We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residence La Fenice

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence La Fenice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 83: English reviews
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent refuge from busy tourist days Nice green parks nearby Spacious clean airy room and spacious bathroom Close to trams Generous buffet breakfast and good cafe next door Staff were friendly and helpful

Helpful?
Thank leigh69_13
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly don't believe the hotel is anything like the photos on the website or you will be disappointed. It is however a good budget option in a nice and very convenient location. We were given a two bedroomed room which was ideal for our family. There was a little balcony overlooking a pretty green courtyard in the main bedroom and... More 

Helpful?
Thank pinkmagic1
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel in old building, the breakfast is ok, with good enough coffee,bakery is really not good:( in the room you can have tea as there is a teapot, the stuff is frendly, for the price and quality is good value.

Helpful?
Thank Eugenia C
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

Residence itself is only few meters (maybe 50m) away from metro station Jiriho z Podebrad. La Fenice offers average breakfast but don't expect too much from it. At the reception you should rather use english language than czech or slovak. My room on the third floor was close to the lift and it was really small (really really small). The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tomáš T
Rochdale, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016

150 metres from metro line A, direct to and from the airport. Large rooms with shower and toilet. the T.V has BBC 24 hour news. A buffet breakfast is served in the basement, good selection. A kettle and cups provided in your room, but no coffee, tea sugar or milk? Tea bags and sugar can be obtained in the breakfast... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SpiderWebster
Malmo, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

Never again! The photos and all information is overrated and rooms were very low standard , shower falling apart, breakfast the very poorest. I would never go there again if not the price was as the very lowest hostel price someone should demanding new and correct photos from the hotel!

Helpful?
1 Thank ZOUKdancer
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear ZOUKdancer We would like to thank you for leaving your valuable feedback and sharing your personal experience with us via Trip Advisor. I am very disappointed you did not had an excellent experience and you think that our hotel is overrated. I am deeply sorry to note that your experience at our hotel will not remain in good memory... More 

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Kolkata
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms are big with large windows and properly sized bathrooms. Rooms even had writing desks and toilets were well equipped. Breakfast was hearty and had a lot of options. Free wifi speed was good, and some rooms had a mini kitchenette too. (Our room came with a tea maker). It is a minute's walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank sayantan28
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear sayantan28 I'm beyond happy to know that you had an amazing stays with us and that we earned one more loyal customer. It's great to know that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, bathrooms and offered facilities. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests enjoyed their stay and took advantage over the location. We look forward to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

It's noisy, because hotel is earning easy money on school groups. There are tons of teens, who are screaming, running and drinking, mostly at night. Also there is a night club on the first floor. Some staff people are rude, they don't care your problems. If you want clean towel (once in several days) or bedclothes, you probably don't get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate V
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear Kate V After reading your comment I was confused, because we do not have a nightclub on the first floor, so probably your review belongs to other hotel. We would like to ask you to double check if you wrote your feedback to the right property. Kind Regards Dilyara Tuyakova More 

Kastela, Croatia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

Well it was the only low experience while visiting Prague in August 2015. Hotel has no kitchen so they bring food from another location. When it arrives it is cold and tasteless. Restaurant staff is changed on daily basis (probably Student service). Staff was cold not helpful or showing any interest to give you any kind of service. Wi-fi was... More 

Helpful?
Thank dkoprolcec
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear dkoprolcec I would like to ask you to contact me directly dilya@pinellihotels.com, because I want to make sure if you wrote the review about your stay in our property. Because many things you mentioned above are unreliable and seems like you wrote this review about different hotel. The Wi-Fi we provide our guests with is free of charge and... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

Very nice and spacious rooms, caring and hospitable staff. They serve classical breakfast, your suite will alwways be clean and tdy. This hotel is is placed in Vinohrady region, so it's really close to historical centre of Prague. "Jiřího z Poděbrad" station is nearby, so location of the hotel is really good.

Helpful?
Thank Anya A
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear Anya A Thank you very much for your time to provide us with your positive feedback. I appreciate your kind words regarding our Hotel's unique location and our hospitable staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Prague and the Residence La Fenice. Kind Regards Dilyara Tuyakova More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (112)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel Taurus
Hotel Taurus
#222 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#237 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
EA Hotel Tosca
EA Hotel Tosca
#149 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#291 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Praha 2
Abe Hotel
Abe Hotel
#316 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Hotel
Wenceslas Square Hotel
#16 of 365 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Vinohrady & Vrsovice

Neighborhood Profile
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Compared to the medieval heart of Prague, this neighborhood standing on former vineyards developed very quickly in the first decades of the 19th century. Today, it is the place where everyone wants to live, and those who do, are proud of it. With its amazing parks, classicist houses, terrace cafés, artsy bars, cozy restaurants, markets, and vintage and trendy shops, it is a home for people from all around the world. This area blends expats, families, bohemian students and Prague’s hip community. It is a great place for breakfast in the morning, the best lunch places and a buzzing night life. After sundown, stroll down to Vršovice, the new center of the hipster, alternative and gay scenes in Prague.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the residential district of Vinohrady in Prague 2 and close to tram stops and the metro station ‘Jiriho z Poděbrad’, Residence La Fenice offers thirty seven spacious, modern and well-equipped apartments. Facilities include an Italian restaurant that serves traditional cuisine of meats, fish and seafood. Apartments at the Residence La Fenice have a well-equipped kitchen area and free Wifi internet access. All apartments have a lounge, one or two bedrooms and one or two bathrooms that include a shower or bathtub.Some of the apartments have a balcony. All rooms have an in-room safe as well as a hair-dryer. The reception is open 24/7 and sightseeing tours and excursions can be made from the concierge. A buffet breakfast is served each morning. In addition, the surrounding neighbourhood of Vinohrady has numerous cafés and restaurants, all within a short walk from the hotel. The city centre is close by and can be easily reached by walking as well as by public transport.Hotel Services •24 hour reception •Concierge •Free Wifi internet access •Bar •Restaurant •Meeting Room •Secure parking (extra charge) •Transfers to/from the airport (extra charge) •Prague city tours with translator (extra charge) •Tours to other cities in the Czech Republic (extra charge) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence La Fenice

Address: Vinohradska 1183/83, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Price Range: $45 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence La Fenice 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Residence La Fenice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay