We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence La Fenice

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence La Fenice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 81: English reviews
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel in old building, the breakfast is ok, with good enough coffee,bakery is really not good:( in the room you can have tea as there is a teapot, the stuff is frendly, for the price and quality is good value.

Helpful?
Thank Eugenia C
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

Residence itself is only few meters (maybe 50m) away from metro station Jiriho z Podebrad. La Fenice offers average breakfast but don't expect too much from it. At the reception you should rather use english language than czech or slovak. My room on the third floor was close to the lift and it was really small (really really small). The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tomáš T
Rochdale, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016

150 metres from metro line A, direct to and from the airport. Large rooms with shower and toilet. the T.V has BBC 24 hour news. A buffet breakfast is served in the basement, good selection. A kettle and cups provided in your room, but no coffee, tea sugar or milk? Tea bags and sugar can be obtained in the breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SpiderWebster
Malmo, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

Never again! The photos and all information is overrated and rooms were very low standard , shower falling apart, breakfast the very poorest. I would never go there again if not the price was as the very lowest hostel price someone should demanding new and correct photos from the hotel!

Helpful?
1 Thank ZOUKdancer
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear ZOUKdancer We would like to thank you for leaving your valuable feedback and sharing your personal experience with us via Trip Advisor. I am very disappointed you did not had an excellent experience and you think that our hotel is overrated. I am deeply sorry to note that your experience at our hotel will not remain in good memory... More 

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

Kolkata
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms are big with large windows and properly sized bathrooms. Rooms even had writing desks and toilets were well equipped. Breakfast was hearty and had a lot of options. Free wifi speed was good, and some rooms had a mini kitchenette too. (Our room came with a tea maker). It is a minute's walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank sayantan28
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear sayantan28 I'm beyond happy to know that you had an amazing stays with us and that we earned one more loyal customer. It's great to know that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, bathrooms and offered facilities. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests enjoyed their stay and took advantage over the location. We look forward to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

It's noisy, because hotel is earning easy money on school groups. There are tons of teens, who are screaming, running and drinking, mostly at night. Also there is a night club on the first floor. Some staff people are rude, they don't care your problems. If you want clean towel (once in several days) or bedclothes, you probably don't get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate V
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear Kate V After reading your comment I was confused, because we do not have a nightclub on the first floor, so probably your review belongs to other hotel. We would like to ask you to double check if you wrote your feedback to the right property. Kind Regards Dilyara Tuyakova More 

Kastela, Croatia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

Well it was the only low experience while visiting Prague in August 2015. Hotel has no kitchen so they bring food from another location. When it arrives it is cold and tasteless. Restaurant staff is changed on daily basis (probably Student service). Staff was cold not helpful or showing any interest to give you any kind of service. Wi-fi was... More 

Helpful?
Thank dkoprolcec
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear dkoprolcec I would like to ask you to contact me directly dilya@pinellihotels.com, because I want to make sure if you wrote the review about your stay in our property. Because many things you mentioned above are unreliable and seems like you wrote this review about different hotel. The Wi-Fi we provide our guests with is free of charge and... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

Very nice and spacious rooms, caring and hospitable staff. They serve classical breakfast, your suite will alwways be clean and tdy. This hotel is is placed in Vinohrady region, so it's really close to historical centre of Prague. "Jiřího z Poděbrad" station is nearby, so location of the hotel is really good.

Helpful?
Thank Anya A
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear Anya A Thank you very much for your time to provide us with your positive feedback. I appreciate your kind words regarding our Hotel's unique location and our hospitable staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Prague and the Residence La Fenice. Kind Regards Dilyara Tuyakova More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel nice and clean and no noise 10 min walk to main shopping areas or 2 stops by metro which is a 2 minute walk. The only downside is there is no bar area. Breakfast was basic but for location and price it makes up for it. Friendly reception staff too.

Helpful?
Thank Gary F
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear Gary F I would like to personally thank you for such a positive comments about our hotel. Your honest words about our property are more than appreciated. It is always great to receive such positive comments and I will certainly pass them on to our team especially regarding to the service they provide, as this motivates our team in... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016

The experience in Prague was fabulous. The hotel is nice, comfortable room; I consider the bathroom is small, but I think this is very common in Europe. Good breaksfast and the location is perfect. Totally recomended.

Helpful?
Thank Sara R
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear Sara R Thank you very much for staying at Residence La Fenice while visiting beautiful city of Prague. I would like to personally thank you for your lovely words about our property and I do appreciate the fact you have shared your personal experiences and very detailed descriptions with us via tripadvisor. Once again, thank you for your constructive... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (105)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
VINOH Hotel & Residence
VINOH Hotel & Residence
#490 of 671 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Claris Hotel
Claris Hotel
#389 of 671 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Taurus
Hotel Taurus
#225 of 671 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Raffaello
Raffaello
#287 of 671 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
EA Hotel Tosca
EA Hotel Tosca
#143 of 671 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Hotel
Wenceslas Square Hotel
#14 of 365 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Vinohrady & Vrsovice

Neighborhood Profile
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Compared to the medieval heart of Prague, this neighborhood standing on former vineyards developed very quickly in the first decades of the 19th century. Today, it is the place where everyone wants to live, and those who do, are proud of it. With its amazing parks, classicist houses, terrace cafés, artsy bars, cozy restaurants, markets, and vintage and trendy shops, it is a home for people from all around the world. This area blends expats, families, bohemian students and Prague’s hip community. It is a great place for breakfast in the morning, the best lunch places and a buzzing night life. After sundown, stroll down to Vršovice, the new center of the hipster, alternative and gay scenes in Prague.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the residential district of Vinohrady in Prague 2 and close to tram stops and the metro station ‘Jiriho z Poděbrad’, Residence La Fenice offers thirty seven spacious, modern and well-equipped apartments. Facilities include an Italian restaurant that serves traditional cuisine of meats, fish and seafood. Apartments at the Residence La Fenice have a well-equipped kitchen area and free Wifi internet access. All apartments have a lounge, one or two bedrooms and one or two bathrooms that include a shower or bathtub.Some of the apartments have a balcony. All rooms have an in-room safe as well as a hair-dryer. The reception is open 24/7 and sightseeing tours and excursions can be made from the concierge. A buffet breakfast is served each morning. In addition, the surrounding neighbourhood of Vinohrady has numerous cafés and restaurants, all within a short walk from the hotel. The city centre is close by and can be easily reached by walking as well as by public transport.Hotel Services •24 hour reception •Concierge •Free Wifi internet access •Bar •Restaurant •Meeting Room •Secure parking (extra charge) •Transfers to/from the airport (extra charge) •Prague city tours with translator (extra charge) •Tours to other cities in the Czech Republic (extra charge) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence La Fenice

Address: Vinohradska 83, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Price Range: $46 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence La Fenice 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Residence La Fenice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay