We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star
 Click to rate
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff reception very nice. Location is super good ! we walked almost for everythingd. Good bed. Space in the room enough. clean, but some effort do do about that. calm room if i return i would certainly take same place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 25, 2017

My daughter and I stayed for 4 nights last week and we are so happy with our choice of accommodation. The apartment is perfectly situated in a quite street literally a few steps to the main route for Charles Bridge and Old Town Square, everywhere we wanted to visit was easy to reach on foot. The apartment (101) was immaculately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcro2015
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star, responded to this review

Dear kcro2015, at first I would love to thank you for choosing our Charming Prague Apartments and also for sharing your positive experience. We are really honored, you liked our service, cleanliness and the location as well! We hope to see you again in the future! Have a lovely day, Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Sheffield
Reviewed January 21, 2017

We have previously stayed in hotels in Prague but liked the idea of an apartment and we are so glad we did. Arrived about 10 am and were able to leave our bags at the reception of the Clementin hotel next door till check in time. We stayed in room 301 at the top of the building through an internal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sal64
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star, responded to this review

Dear Sal64, at first I would like to thank you for such a detailed and kind feedback of your stay! We are so happy, you reached only positive experiences from our Apartment House. We will be also really pleased, if you come back! With best regards, Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

It is very rare that you can rent a spacious apartment in the centre of Prague that still remains a piece of quiet moments, the room is well equipped and very safe, very recommended for honeymoon couples, good friends and family, of course, a solo traveller like is also doable, you own all the space!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wei L
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star, responded to this review

Dear Wei L, thank you so much for such kind words! We are so happy, you were satisfied with the spaciousness and equipments of our apartments. Have a lovely day, Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Ontario
Reviewed December 16, 2016

There is not much to complain about with this hotel. Here are all the pro's: - terrific location a stone's throw from central clock tower/square - lots of room (we were on top floor) with outfitted kitchen, cosy bedroom and sitting area with TV - very reasonable cost - breakfast next door for only 5 Euros which was excellent -quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iphegenia
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star, responded to this review

Dear Iphegenia, thank you so much for your visit and for your very kind review. It's always a pleasure to read feedbacks from our satisfied guests and I am very happy, you are one of them! Unfortunately, we couldn't build an elevator there, because our building is considered as a historical building and we do not have permission for that....

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

İt s beautiful and cozy place to stay in the center of the city. Apartments are rooms of a historical building. All aminities are equipped.There is not an elevator but not a problem. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank savassoy
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star, responded to this review

Dear Savassoy, many thanks for your kind and positive review. We hope to see again in the future! Sincerely, Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

London
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We chose this Hotel for the Location and it was close to many places, The Charles Bridge, Clock Tower, Metro, Tram and Bus stop, Shops Bars Restaurants everything was close within a couple of minutes walk, The apartment was spacious, clean, had a cooker, fridge microwave toaster, kettle, everything you needed, and good heating!! Never ate in the restaurant as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alcami197
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star, responded to this review

Dear Alcami, thank you so much for your kind and detailed review. At first we are really happy, you liked the apartment and the second thing, it´s really nice, that you know so much about our lovely capital city! Thank you for your visit! Best regards, Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Zemst
Reviewed October 8, 2016

Very well located in the city center. We did everything on foot. The appartment was splendid, very clean and spacious. Compared to other hotels the price was very good, only 73€ per night. Tip !! : Altough they don't have breakfast, go nxt door, Hotel Clementin, the serve an outstanding breakfast buffet for 5€ per person, pprosecco included. Here is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fonzzemst
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star, responded to this review

Dear Fonzzemst, thank you so much for taking your time to write a positive review full of tips for our future guests! We are really happy, you were satisfied! Best regards, Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

Perfect position and in a Unesco building made our stay in this beautiful city just perfect. Walking distance to all the treasures Prague has to offer. Staff are lovely and gave us a bottle of wine for my partner's birthday. Having cooking facilities is awesome. Yes you have to lug bags up steps but the trade off is being in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee-Anne N
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star, responded to this review

Dear Lee-Anne N, thank you so much for your visit and for sharing your positive experience. We are glad, you have also mentioned, that we are Unesco building, because we really couldn´t place a lift inside in order to preserve the historic value. These historical buildings are our national heritage and if we did so, it would lose the atmosphere....

Cairo
Reviewed September 19, 2016

The apartment was spotlessly clean and located so close to everything. The staff at the Clementine were friendly and helpful when we booked in and very accommodating to allow us to download our boarding passes for our next flight and print then free of charge and book a taxi with a set price. Breakfast for 5 EU was simple and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KazRobinson
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star, responded to this review

Dear KazRobinson, thank you so much for your kind review full of superlatives! We really appreciate shared experiance and we hope you will come back! Best regards, Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clementin Old Town
Clementin Old Town
#106 of 670 in Prague
336 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
#170 of 670 in Prague
476 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#99 of 670 in Prague
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Royal Road
Royal Road
#100 of 662 in Prague
155 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
7 Tales Suites
7 Tales Suites
#19 of 662 in Prague
90 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Salvator Superior Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Stare Mesto (Old Town)

Neighborhood Profile
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighborhoods in town represents the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle in the background, is probably the most beautiful square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and squares, and stone towers blend together with the modern era. A vast array of bars, restaurants, dance clubs, international brand shops, galleries and hotels bring life to the old city. With its charming and picturesque cobblestone streets, the nightlife and parties will surely be unforgettable.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star

Address: Seminarska 177/6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: $100 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 101 is at the front and has three windows overlooking the street but was not noisy.”
kcro2015, Feb 25, 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in Apartment 301 on the top floor,lovely room but not good for older people as there are over 50 steps!”
alcami197, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Ask room 1.01, thats on the first floor fasing the street”
Fonzzemst, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“If you have heavy bags ask for a first floor room”
KazRobinson, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“If you have heavy luggage, ask for first floor only not higher.”
AsimZafar, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question