We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oasis Prague Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oasis Prague Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of Oasis Prague Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My partner and I have just returned from an amazing few days in Prague. I would fully recommend these apartments, even if you do not need all of the facilities. There was a small kitchenette with all you would need if you wished to self cater. The apartment was spotless and beautifully decorated. The location was ideal for us, just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan P
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would not hesitate to recommend these apartments. Our apartment was finished to a very high quality and had everything we needed (although we hardly used the kitchen as we ate out for all of our meals). The location is brilliant, just a 10 min stroll to the main square. I would also recommend the airport pick up service that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keely Anne H
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Oasis Prague Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Keely Anne H, thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with our Oasis Prague Apartments. Our whole team is happy, enjoyed your stay! Have a lovely day, Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Munich, Germany
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

If I would have imagined an Ikea hotel it would be like this, everything were marked with Ikea, from the glasses to the curtains. I mean everything. At the same time it was nice, clean, warm and comfortable. The room had also a small kitchen. It is 10 minutes by feet from the city center and it is surrounded by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luca M
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Oasis Prague Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Luca M, thank you for taking your time to share your personal opinion. We are very happy, you felt warm and comfortable at our apartments. We are sorry for the noise and we hope, it didn't spoil your stay and relax! PS: We also would like to thank you for the ad for Ikea. Our beds, wallpapers and most...

Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

Fast check in fast check out. Rooms very comfortable and qith good heating. Is a kitchen inside so you can make your breakfast your coffe. About cleaning everyday fresh towels and if you gping early from your room they clean it also. Recommend for everyone and the price normal for prague

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonis K
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Oasis Prague Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Antonis K, thank you so much for sharing your positive opinion! I am very glad, you enjoyed your stay! Have a Happy New Year! Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

The check in experience was quick and efficient, the apartment was large and had everything we needed for a short break. It was clean, quiet, spacious and served our needs well. We had apartment 104 which looked onto the courtyard so we didn't hear any street noise. We walked for miles and miles during our short break and this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jemma R
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Oasis Prague Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jemma R, at first I would like to thank you for your visit and also for taking your time to write such a kind review. Our team is so happy, that you were satisfied with your apartment and the location as well! We hope you will come back in the future! We wish you Happy New Year! Jolana Haismanová,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 8, 2016

It was very reasonably priced, clean and in a great location. However, we were in an attic room with skylights and so the light streamed in in the morning. The kitchenette is very basic! There is a beautiful clock tower just outside that dongs loudly on the quarter hour. This kept us awake in the attic room but may not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traceyboylan
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Oasis Prague Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Tracey Boylan, thank you for taking your time to write a nice feedback and also for mentioning the light. Our technicians should install the blinds there, because some previous guests damaged them. Have a lovely day! Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Hotel was located a short walk from the Old Town Square, maybe 10 minutes top. The room was very clean, comfortable beds and incredibly warm too! We had an apartment downstairs which meant we had a seating area outside, which was nice. Only one negative, when it rained it was very loud due to the drain pipes the rain ran...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma L
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Oasis Prague Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Emma, many thanks for your kind words! We are happy, you were satisfied with your stay. Best regards, Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Montreal
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Our Oasis experience started via email communication and already, we knew this was a well-run hotel as Pamela’s responses to my questions were extremely quick, courteous and of the utmost professionalism. We had the pleasure of meeting her in person upon our arrival and she was as cheerful and pleasant as previously conveyed during our written exchanges. As mentioned by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SouthWestBound
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Oasis Prague Apartments, responded to this review

Dear "SouthWestBound", thank you so much for your nice and detailed feedback! I am very happy, you were satisfied with our Pamela from reception and with our apartment as well. We are very sorry for the hot water, it´s not an usual problem, but we are working on repairing. We totaly understand it was really uncomfortable especially during the Autumn....

stockport
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Stayed in room 102. Its a large room with all amenities for an apartment. Only 2 small things, tv didn't work, maintenance man came but couldn't fix it. i know you don't go to Prague to watch tv but it would have been nice to catch up with the news while having breakfast. Wasn't fixed while we were there. Bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stockport1965
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Oasis Prague Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Stockport1965, thank you so much for your kind and comprehensive review! We are really sorry for the tv, but we hope it wasn´t a big problem for you as you said you weren´t here for watching the TV. We also appreciate your recommendation for the bath and we will work on it! Have a lovely day! Jolana Haismanová, Social...

Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

I would not hesitate recommending Oasis Apartments and if I return to Prague in the near future this is definitely where I will stay again! Firstly location, the apartments are far enough away from all the noise and bustle from the busy night life but not so that you can't easily walk to the palladium and old town withing a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul S
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Oasis Prague Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Paul, wow. thank you so much for such a detailed review full of positives. It´s really heartwarming to read your kind words. We hope you will come back one day as you are saying! Best regards, Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel U Martina - Smichov
Hotel U Martina - Smichov
#22 of 369 in Prague
204 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Malostranska Residence
Malostranska Residence
#4 of 369 in Prague
295 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Emporio Prague Apartments
Emporio Prague Apartments
#43 of 655 in Prague
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Hotel Frydl
Hotel Frydl
#16 of 369 in Prague
93 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Hotel
Wenceslas Square Hotel
#14 of 369 in Prague
657 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Lokal Inn
Lokal Inn
#7 of 369 in Prague
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighborhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred meters long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theaters. National Theater near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renovated and refurbished in November 2013 and situated a 10-minute walk from the Old Town and the Wenceslas Square, the Oasis Prague Apartments provides fully-equipped units and free WiFi.All self-catered units feature parqueted floors and are fitted with a living area with satellite flat-screen TV, a safety deposit box, an equipped kitchen or kitchenette, bathroom, free WIFI. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oasis Prague Apartments

Address: Petrska 1179/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Venezia Old Town)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: $38 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasis Prague Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Oasis Prague Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Oasis Prague Apartments staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Oasis Prague Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try a room on a higher floor for less sound when it rains!”
 of 5 bubbles P6910ULemmal, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a well-lit room with 2 windows.”
 of 5 bubbles jgenevy, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“I had the cheapest room (i think) and it was perfectly adequate.”
  • Bedroom
  • Kitchenette
  • Kitchenette
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles 120neilk, May 12, 2015 | Read review
“Choose the rooms in the back, they are amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles 89SilviaR, Mar 31, 2015 | Read review
“we stayed in room 402 and not far away construction is happening on another building so construction work starts after 6.30am, this was not a problem for us but may be an issue for those who want to sleep in. However this would only affect rooms on the right side (as you look at the apartments from the road) so perhaps a room on the left side would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles blaintm, Dec 18, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question