We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mosaic House

Show Prices
#59 of 669 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mosaic House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,635 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mosaic House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,015: English reviews
Mainz, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I stayed just one night so I can't tell too much but there's nothing to complain about. Very clean rooms, quick check-in and -out, nice location, staff was helpful. I don't have much comparison, but I wouldn't know why not to come here again.

Helpful?
Thank Johannes D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

This Hostel is Amazing, It is basically a high standard Hotel with 8 bed rooms. The bar, dining and stage area is exceptional. The coolest feature by far, is that when you enter your private bathroom a small light turn on automatically. So you don't have to burn your eyes if you happen to have to pee at sleep time.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Arnar K
Ennis, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Great location friendly helpful staff. Bed super comfortable and lovely fresh bed linen. Shower was powerful and no shortage of hot water. Mosaic House is super clean. I ate in the restaurant food was lovely. Free Wifi can't can only say it was a pleasure to stay in Mosaic House.

Helpful?
1 Thank Eilish C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Very nice and attentive staff. Hostel was very clean and the bathroom in our 8 bed room was great! There was also a great atmosphere, we loved the karaoke night! Only comments would be that heating should be on for longer as our room could get really cold at night and to add more light to the room as it... More 

Helpful?
Thank apcortalb
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Location is good, but Praha is a walkable city with excellent public transport system therefore this is not a significant competitive factor compared to other accommodation in the city. The staffs are generally friendly. When we check in we were attended by a very friendly staff. However, we met one rude staff who declined to speak to us. She said... More 

Helpful?
Thank SuarSanubari
Rosťa S, Public Relations Manager at Mosaic House, responded to this review

Dear Suar, first of all, let me thank you for your valued opinion. I am glad you pointed out that the staff is generally friendly - as we put a lot of stress on customer service. The lockers under the beds are actually cabinets for your personal things, clothes, etc. We do our best to keep the music down in... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

My colleagues and I live in Germany and wanted to go to Prague for a short weekend getaway. Mosaic House was a spur of the moment booking and I am so glad I did. The staff were absolutely nice and knowledgable of the area. They even offered a free group tour of the city every day at 1030! That was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebeca C
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Very Good Breakfests. Rooms, Lockers, Beds, are kept Good. Nice staff for helping tourists. Beautiful Czech Women, one best things about Prague, lol, but serious! Good Atmosphere!! Nice bar, Good Music if your into Dancing at night.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan P
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

One of the most beautifully presented hostels I ever stayed in, resembling more of a hotel than a hostel. The rooms were immaculate - clean, safe and extremely comfortable. The location of the hostel was fantastic. The bar was excellent and I certainly recommend the trivia night for a fun time. The staff were so kind, going out of their... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AmyLouise2014
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the private room with a balcony and is was very nice. Clean and modern with no reason for complaint apart from the noise. The staff were very friendly and helpful and that made the stay ok. If you are looking for a quiet place with good food and clean common areas on the other hand, then you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Timmy N
Rosťa S, Public Relations Manager at Mosaic House, responded to this review

Dear Timmy, thank you very much for your comment as our guest's feedback matters to us. I am sorry you had to face other disrespectful guests during your stay. We had a big group of students staying here and there is no excuse for their inappropriate behaviour. Mosaic House has a great clientele normally and I am sure your visit... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015 via mobile

Firstly - I am aware that the private room I booked is in a hostel. However, I was shocked when I stayed here. The rooms was good. The size the perfect, and the shower was one of the best I've experienced. It was so big!!! The energy-efficiency features were a little annoying. I couldn't make the room warm enough for... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew S
Rosťa S, Public Relations Manager at Mosaic House, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for your feedback! We did have a big group of about 100 students staying at our hostel during the period when you were here. It was very unfortunate as they turned out to be really disrespectful and inconsiderate toward other guests and the staff. We do NOT tolerate this kind of behaviour. Therefore I'm really sorry... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

916 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (444)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Other (166)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (445)
Viewed
6-Bed Dorm (22)
Viewed
8-Bed Dorm (29)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (38)
Viewed
Penthouse East (60)
Viewed
Penthouse West (61)
Viewed
Private 4-Bed Dorm (24)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Superior Double Room with Terrace (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)
Viewed
Twin Room (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#54 of 669 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 638 reviews
Praha 5
Barcelo Praha Five
Barcelo Praha Five
#113 of 669 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,164 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Residence V Tunich 14
Residence V Tunich 14
#363 of 669 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#62 of 669 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,557 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#6 of 669 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,185 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#63 of 669 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighborhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred meters long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theaters. National Theater near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mosaic House is a new fusion of accommodation in Prague with central location, classy-modern design, La Loca MUSIC BAR & LOUNGE, a theater bar, common rooms, and a variety of accommodation options. Mosaic House also features some of the most sophisticated “green” technology in the hospitality industry including the first grey-water recycling unit with heat recuperation in the Czech Republic, room temperature controlled based on occupancy, bathrooms with low-flow toilets and rain-dance showers, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mosaic House

Address: Odboru 4, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Price Range: $26 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mosaic House 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Mosaic House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic House Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Prague
#54 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#76 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#89 Family Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay