We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Mosaic House

#64 of 671 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Odboru 4, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Offers & Announcements
FREE FAST WIFI
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mosaic House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,600 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,000: English reviews
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival we had mistakenly not booked a room for the night but thankfully the hostel was able to provide us with anothe room, saving us from sleeping on the streets. The rest of our stay was very luxurious compared to any other hostel we have stayed in.

Helpful?
Thank Fsfitzgerald
Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed there for a night during my solo trip. I chose the 26 bunks female room, affordable price, the room is clean and the are is safe and easy to get around, great location with cafes restaurant around. Bathroom is attached with the 26 bunks female room, therefore you don't need to wait so Long for the toilet. Other than... More 

Helpful?
Thank chihiro_0519
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In theory, this hostel is great - it has a central location, the rooms aren't overly expensive & it's very modern. However, we were disappointed by our visit. On arrival we were told that one of us would be in one room & two of us in another, despite booking a 4 bed dorm. We asked to be in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank swiggs98
Rosťa S, Manažer komunikace at Mosaic House, responded to this review

Dear swiggs98, thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your feedback with the rest of the TripAdvisor community. I'm sorry that you were not expecting to be in different rooms when booking beds in a 4-bed dorm, however this is a normal practice in every single hostel - whenever you book e.g. last 4 beds in a... More 

Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been with my girlfriend for 3 nights at Mosaic House. The hotel and the rooms have an awesome design. On top of this, it has a perfect location, close to everything. The receptionists were very helpful and they also gave us tips about Prague during our stay. Unfortunately we faced some problems with the shower, because it was pretty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
Rosťa S, Public Relations Manager at Mosaic House, responded to this review

Dear Daniel R, thank you very much for your feedback and sharing your overall experience with us. I'm glad to read you've rated us positively but at the same time I would like to apologize if any problems with a shower occured as these things always need a quick fix, we will investigate the case and see what exactly went... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I ve been stayed in Mosaic House for the weekend and it is a great place to stay in Praha, few blocks from old town and St Charles Bridge. The place, the room and the facilities look like a hotel not a hostel! Public transportation is 1 minute away walking The people of the Hostel they are really great and... More 

Helpful?
Thank damian hernando t
Rosťa S, Public Relations Manager at Mosaic House, responded to this review

Dear damian hernando t, thank you very much for your review. What a nice feedback we've got. Very happy to read that our staff made you feel at home and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you at Mosaic House again in the future! Best regards, Rosťa Sikora More 

Castlewellan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Funky hotel/hostel. We had a double room and it was Extremely clean and spacious. Excellent location and only a few mins walk from the main square in Prague. Great value all you can eat breakfast for only €8. Would Highly recommend this accommodation

Helpful?
Thank s23mcv
Rosťa S, Public Relations Manager at Mosaic House, responded to this review

Dear s23mcv, thank you very much for sharing your experience here. We are delighted to read you've enjoyed your double room! Hopefully it wasn't the last time you've got to experience our property. Warm regards, Rosťa Sikora More 

Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Is a great place to stay. Very nice hostel, clean and nice rooms, great restaurant and bar. Located in a good zone, walking distance from Prague best places to visit. The hall hostel have a modern design.

Helpful?
Thank Vivianitacastro
Rosťa S, Manažer komunikace at Mosaic House, responded to this review

Dear Vivianitacastro, thank YOU very much for taking your time and sharing your stay experience with us here on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read you have enjoyed your visit and we hope that we'll get to greet you in Praha very soon! Warmest regards, Rosťa Sikora More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The most gorgeous hostel I've ever stayed in. I stayed in a 26 bed female dorm, which I thought would be extremely cramped. However it was so spacious and didn't feel like that many people were in the dorm as it was split into sections. Only problem was not having soap in the bathroom. Bar is really nice and cheap.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1234Isabelle
Rosťa S, Manažer komunikace at Mosaic House, responded to this review

Dear 1234Isabelle, thank you very much for your time to post a review. Yes, at first 26-bed female dorm sounds like a lot of people staying in one room but division into 4 different section makes it feel like you're actually staying with a far smaller crowd. We do provide soap, toiletteries and towels in all private rooms but not... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When my taxi pulled up to Mosaic House (at 1:30 am) I wasn't quite sure what to think. It was in a beautiful, urban location (from what I could see in the dark), but I was stunned to see so many people outside at that hour. I went inside to an even more lively reception and wondered what was going... More 

Helpful?
Thank theresalkiefer
Rosťa S, Manažer komunikace at Mosaic House, responded to this review

Dear theresalkiefer, thank you so much for your time and your comprehensive review. I'm so happy to know that your first impression turned out to be a wonderful experience and that you took advantage of many different things we offer. We forwarded your words of Praise to Brittney and Phil. They are both doing wonderful job. We will be looking... More 

Fort collins
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is my third stay at Mosaic and if I ever return to Prague, I'll book a room here. It's clean, modern, staff is friendly, and location is a little from the center but so easy to walk. Getting to the hostel: I took a cab from the airport for 550 koruna because I arrived in the middle of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristiemag
Rosťa S, Manažer komunikace at Mosaic House, responded to this review

Dear Kristiemag, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. This is truly amazing to know you've returned to us even on your third time. I absolutely agree with your baggage struggles, all those cobblestone streets don't make it any easier to travel around with your luggage. We will be very much looking forward to your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

900 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (428)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Other (154)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (445)
Viewed
6-Bed Dorm (22)
Viewed
8-Bed Dorm (29)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (38)
Viewed
Penthouse East (60)
Viewed
Penthouse West (61)
Viewed
Private 4-Bed Dorm (24)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Superior Double Room with Terrace (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)
Viewed
Twin Room (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Barcelo Praha Five
Barcelo Praha Five
#115 of 671 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#50 of 671 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 634 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Residence V Tunich 14
Residence V Tunich 14
#363 of 671 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#6 of 671 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,161 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#62 of 671 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,023 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#427 of 671 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighborhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred meters long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theaters. National Theater near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mosaic House is a new fusion of accommodation in Prague with central location, classy-modern design, La Loca MUSIC BAR & LOUNGE, a theater bar, common rooms, and a variety of accommodation options. Mosaic House also features some of the most sophisticated “green” technology in the hospitality industry including the first grey-water recycling unit with heat recuperation in the Czech Republic, room temperature controlled based on occupancy, bathrooms with low-flow toilets and rain-dance showers, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mosaic House

Address: Odboru 4, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Price Range: $26 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mosaic House 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Mosaic House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic House Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Prague
#59 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#77 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#90 Family Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay