We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jecna 1635/35, Prague 120 00 Czech Republic
Orbitz.com
eDreams
StayForLong
Agoda.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (113)
Dining (6)

About

#23 of 437 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.8
Value
4.8
Wonderful accommodation in the heart of Prague. Residence Ječná is housed in an elegant 19th-century building located in the city center. Next to I.P. Pavlova metro and the National Museum, we offer spacious apartments and suits with free WiFi. All non-smoking rooms feature stylish wooden furnishings, soundproofed double-glazed windows, air-conditioning, satellite TV and much more. Some offer private balconies with panoramic city views. All floors are accessible by lift. Reception time is Monday to Friday from 9:00 till 17:00 (express check in with entrance code over working time).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Parking garage
Wifi
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
VIP room facilities
Kitchenette
Microwave
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Catalan and 3 more

Location

100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
334Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
201Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
106Reviews6Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 98
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Daniela C wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
This is the best hotel in Prague!!! The location is perfect, near transportation and the city center. The rooms are amazing and Eugenia and Eva will make you feel right at home! You don’t need to keep looking because you won’t find anything better than this!! :D
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
NewBornBaba wrote a review Oct 2022
7 contributions3 helpful votes
Very attentive and caring service that went way beyond providing a bed to sleep in. Very good communication by email and phone before our trip. Happy to answer loads of questions we had about the city and how to use public transport (it was our first time in Prague.) The room was immaculate, very comfortable, well equipped, lovely high ceilings, and a very comfortable bed. Tasteful decor throughout the entire building, which also looked very well maintained. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jr-woodapple wrote a review Oct 2017
Langen, Germany19 contributions8 helpful votes
The Appartement was perfect for us (two adults and two teenagers) to spent a week in Praha. Shopping Center and Public Transport are nearby. The host is very friendly and solves problems regarding the Appartement in e very short time. Only The kitchen equipment is a little bit small for full cooking activities.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jeff G wrote a review Jul 2017
Poughquag, New York21 contributions11 helpful votes
My family and I stayed at Residence Jecna while visiting Prague. We had the two bedroom apartment with a balcony. Email communication from the Residence staff was excellent. We were provided with check-in instructions prior to our arrival. We arrived around 9 AM and were able to leave our luggage with the staff and explore this beautiful city. The staff provided us with a map and suggestions on sight seeing. The room was well appointed and had a washing machine, which is very useful for a family of four, as well as a kitchen and air conditioning. The balcony provided a great view of Prague Castle. The location of the Residence is great. It is not in a busy area so it was pretty quiet at night. Public transportation is a two minute walk from the front door and Wenceslas Square is approximately 10 minute walk. Would definitely stay at Residence Jecna again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hryshay, Ředitel prodeje at Residence Jecna
Responded Dec 14, 2017
Good afternoon Mr. Gibson, thank you for stay with us at Residence Jecna and than you for nice review. Hope to see you soon in Prague next year. Kind regards, Eugenia Hryshay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
betty61132 wrote a review Jul 2017
1 contribution
It's a very amazing accommodation, I will definitely go visit again when the next time coming to Prague. The facility is great, basically includes everything we need, the washing machine, hair dryer, and a really wonderful view outside the window!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hryshay, Ředitel prodeje at Residence Jecna
Responded Dec 14, 2017
Good afternoon, thank you for for nice review. We appreciate it. Hope to see you soon in Prague next year! Kind regards, Eugenia Hryshay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
H7786NHmiriamc wrote a review Jun 2017
1 contribution
We traveled in june, and were received by Eugenia, who was very nice and helpful during our stay. We loved the apartment, it was spacious and very nice. Would definitely recommend the place and the people.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hryshay, Ředitel prodeje at Residence Jecna
Responded Dec 14, 2017
Good afternoon from Prague, thank you for nice review and compliment it is my pleasure! Kind regards, Eugenia Hryshay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
julieboo1715 wrote a review Jun 2017
Gainesville, Florida14 contributions6 helpful votes
This is an entire apartment in an apartment building. It is a bit outside of the city center, but an easy walk to the river and close to a tram stop. The place was clean, wifi worked great, and there was even a washing machine. I literally have no complaints. The only negative thing that happened was that we booked for 2 people, but were under the impression that there was a queen bed and a sofa bed. However, upon check in, we were informed that it is an extra 20 euro for the sofa bed, per night. So I just slept on the sofa without pulling it out. Just be mindful of that. otherwise, it was a fully equipped with everything, nice view, air con in all rooms, and soaps and shampoos provided. For the price and value, I would ABSOLUTELY stay here again. Staff was very friendly. Thanks!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Make sure you make it clear if you need the sofa bed prior to booking.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hryshay, Ředitel prodeje at Residence Jecna
Responded Dec 14, 2017
Good afternoon, thank you for nice review. We are sorry for situation about extra bed, it is really 20 EUR per night for all you clients. Kind regards, Eugenia Hryshay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wisniak wrote a review Oct 2016
Ness Ziona, Israel581 contributions163 helpful votes
The place is fully furnished, large, spacious, very clean. The apartment cleaning/bedsheets & towels replacement are clearly stated. Front buliding door is code protected. Heating/AC work well. Very quiet rooms. Recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
Value
Cleanliness
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hryshay, Manažer at Residence Jecna
Responded Jun 28, 2017
Tank you very much for your comment. we are glad you had a pleasant stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TouTou1234 wrote a review Sep 2016
Asia47 contributions12 helpful votes
This is my experience… I was travelling in Europe with my family at the end of this July and returned home recently. I booked apartments and hotels for my Euro trip through several online booking websites, and everything went perfect except with Residence Jecna. Early in this May, I made my reservation for 2 nights at Residence Jecna through Booking.com after seeing the nice photos and good reviews of this property. Shortly, I received confirmation emails both from Booking.com and Residence Jecna. I assumed my reservation was secured. As the check-in day (13-Aug-16) was approaching, I emailed Booking.com on 12-Aug-16 to confirm my arrival time, message well received by Booking.com, and we headed to Prague. After an early, long train journey from Germany, we finally arrived at the door of Residence Jecna tired and exhausted at around 15:30,( we got lost and were wondering in the street for 30 minutes with heavy luggage because there were 2 exits of the I.P. Pavlova station and we got out at the far one) we rang at the door for 15 mins and no one came, my heart started to pump fast as I didn’t have internet access and my international phone card was not working, so I went to the grocery store which is right next to Residence Jecna, the store owner tried to help but she couldn’t speak English, so I got back to the front door of RJ and rang the bell again, 10 mins later came a lady, I showed her my confirmation letter, and she told me that for some technical reasons, RJ didn’t receive my reservation and they had no room to accommodate me and my family, but they booked me a standard double room in a nearby hotel called Hotel Noir. A decision made without notifying me. I didn’t want to accept it at the first place, and I wanted to talk to the management, but the lady told me that no one worked on weekend, she was there just to deliver the message and the hotel check-in letter, and she had to leave soon. And if I needed further assistance, I should contact Booking.com. I didn’t even have a chance to take a good look at this so-called exceptional property before we left. Dragging heavy luggage in the street for 15 mins, and we finally found the hotel and settled down. Thank God the hotel was not difficult to find. Hotel Noir is mediocre hotel which doesn’t have kitchenette and other promising facilities as in Residence Jecna. Since we literally had less than 48 hrs in Prague (left in the morning on 14-Aug-16), my husband told me to tolerate it as we had no time to waste on this mess. I complained to the Customer Services of Booking.com later, surprisingly, BC didn’t’ know about the amendment and the alternative hotel arrangement made by Residence Jecna until I contacted them. I got really upset and angry as I found out later that I was charged 260 Euros on 12- Aug-16 and another 50 Euros on 16-Aug-16 by RJ. Excuse me?? Management team of Residence Jecna, are you professional? Could you charge your guest even you could foresee there is a technical issue? Did you inform me at once when the issue was raised? Did I tell you that I wanted to stay at a hotel and paid 310 Euros for 2 nights? I would be able to choose my accommodation on my own if I was informed in advance. I might not be a frequent traveller, but I do travel few times a year and I am registered at many of the hotel booking websites which I could find a decent accommodation with decent price easily! Simply click on Booking.com and any other websites, room rate of Hotel Noir is less than 150 Euros for 2 nights with breakfast included. I sent Booking.com 6 emails, hoping that Booking could help me to recover the difference which I found I shouldn’t have been charged for accommodation of inferior quality. To my surprise, the CS team of Booking could only apologize to me as they found the situation frustrating, because the management of RJ is reluctant to admit their incompetence and unprofessionalism. Every time when Booking contacted RJ, they would proclaim how much they paid to Hotel Noir but not an official receipt is sent to me or to Booking. com even requested. Imagine how much they actually PAID! When further pressed by the CS of Booking.com, RJ’s marketing director would claim that they paid for the breakfast and there was a third adult which needed to pay additional fee. Ironically, I was never greeted by the reception of RJ as there was no one working on weekend, and the third person that they called adult is my son (a minor who got either free admission or reduced price to museums, concerts, matches and accommodations during our trip in Europe). This showed how professional the RJ’s management team is and how much they care about their guests. Since RJ got my credit card information, they billed me before my arrival, they billed after I left. Yet never a receipt nor a notification email was sent to me for the bills. I only got to know the charges when I was doing a routine online bank statement check. Until today I haven’t received any form of official apology for the inconvenience that they caused me nor compensation of the extra expenses incurred on my bill. Prague is a lovely city, nice people, delicious food, and there are many beautiful accommodations. I would definitely visit it again but not Residence Jecna, never again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tobyfire wrote a review Aug 2016
Townsville, Australia74 contributions33 helpful votes
I would have given this a great rating, but we had an incident. My daughter's IPad was working perfectly when we left for sight-seeing. We came back - the cleaner had been in - and the IPad has a damaged screen. The repairer said it was dropped. So the cleaner must have knocked it off the table. We are left with a $200 AUD repair bill and the hotel won't accept any blame for the damage.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hryshay, Manažer at Residence Jecna
Responded Jun 28, 2017
We are sorry you had suffered this. we have offered you assistance in finding a repair shop, and get you a discounted rate to fix your ipad. no rembursement was asked by your side. and the residence could not take responsibility for personal items left in the room.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPraguePraha 2 / Nove Mesto (New Town)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RESIDENCE JECNA - Prices & Hotel Reviews (Prague, Czech Republic)

Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Jecna
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Jecna?
Nearby attractions include Kontakt Bar (0.3 miles), MindMaze Prague (0.3 miles), and THE CHAMBER New Town Hall (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Jecna?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and a business center.
Is parking available at Residence Jecna?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Jecna?
Conveniently located restaurants include Be Bop Bar, Beer Point Prague, and LEVITATE.
Does Residence Jecna have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Residence Jecna offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Residence Jecna have airport transportation?
Yes, Residence Jecna offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Residence Jecna located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.09 miles away from the center of Prague.
Are pets allowed at Residence Jecna?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Residence Jecna?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, Russian, Czech, Ukrainian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Jecna?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Town Hall with Astronomical Clock (0.8 miles), Vysehrad National Cultural Monument (0.9 miles), and Lobkowicz Palace (1.5 miles).