We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avenue Legerova 19

Save
Share
Legerova 1864/19, Prague 120 00 Czech Republic
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (93)
Dining (12)
Room & Suite (11)

About

#348 of 675 hotels in Prague
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel is situated in the elegant historic building in the centre of Prague. All main Prague historic sights are accessible on foot. Our convenient location offers our guests a pleasant walking distance to the famous Wenceslas Square with the National Museum and many shops. The I.P. Pavlova underground station and tram and bus stops are 5 minutes away and the Main Railway Station approximately a 10 minutes walking. Our charming, spacious and fully air-conditioned rooms are equipped with LCD-TV, small kitchen, free Wi-Fi, hair-dryer, bathroom facilities and coffee and tea making facilities. The surrounding area is thriving with restaurants, bars, cafés and attractions. The other sightseeing highlights of Prague, such as Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, the Jewish Quarter or the beautiful Prague Castle are also easily accessible by either limousine service, reliable public transport or walking. Breakfast is served daily from 007:00 until 10:30.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
130Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
47Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
110Reviews9Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 55
  • 33
  • 9
  • 1
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Charlotte H wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I spent 3 nights at the hotel in mid December. Check-in was easy and they were understanding of the fact we were arriving late at night. They take damage deposit upon check-in (the equivalent of £50 in Czech koruna) but it is a pending transaction and does not leave your account unless damage is done. The room was as described, although the 'king' bed was two singles pushed together. The bathroom was lovely and the shower is excellent! Towels and toiletries were provided. The kitchenette includes a fridge and microwave which was really handy. A lamp in our room was broken which was not an issue but I would recommend taking pictures of any damage on arrival in case it comes back to bite you at a later point! Breakfast is served from 7.30-10.30 each morning and was basic (don't
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PetrO171, General Manager at Avenue Legerova 19
Responded Dec 24, 2019
Dear Char_H96, thank you for staying with us and you our feedback. Regarding the lamp, we always take record about each room, so the guest do nto need to be worried they would be charged :-) But it is not always possible to repair it immediately. We are very sorry for that and also for other small mistakes during your. With kind regards
Read more
JPhilpott29 wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions
The room itself was very nice other than the already broken lamp and the fact that we had two single beds pushed together rather than a double which we had booked (although it does say this is not guaranteed). The breakfast, while simple was very nice and there was always plenty of food. The only reason that this hotel is not 5* is because of location as it is a bit of a walk to the town centre although the metro is not far away and is very cheap (good alternative to walking) and that there isn't anywhere secure to leave your bags after checking out if you have a late flight, they just get left behind the desk. The guy also forgot that our bags were there when we came back to pick them up so they couldve been given to anyone who requested.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from PetrO171, General Manager at Avenue Legerova 19
Responded Dec 24, 2019
Dear JamesP,, thank you very much for staying with us and your time to share your opinion with other travelers. We are very sorry for any mistakes during your stay. With kind regards
Read more
Timo P wrote a review Dec 2019
Genoa3 contributions4 helpful votes
My wife is furious. She's a Czech now living in Finland and the below described stay in her home country was not pleasant, not at all. Please find below a summary of her long and detailed letter to the hotel. No reply from the hotel management. Her travel agency (CWT) has also contacted the hotel twice but no reply either. -------------------- Be aware! In my room the electricity was cut off four times during my stay (October 21-24.2019) – eventually a fuse problem with leaving me in a pitch dark room. By using my telephone’s flash I found the circuit board in the kitchen cupboard and reset the fuse. Each night, we the ones staying at lower floors, were awaken between 04.00-04.25 either by laundry or waste management service. As I went down to complain, a receptionist
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
2 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from PetrO171, Manager at Avenue Legerova 19
Responded Dec 6, 2019
Dear timop193, thank you for you feedback and let us try to answer your points, as we did to your wife as well as to the agency. We are sorry for the troubles caused during the stay of your wife. As we found out the problem with electricity was caused by using wrong adapter, which one of my colleagues explained already during the stay. We had many guests staying in that room before and after and nobody has such a problems. Regarding the noise, yes, it is true it might happen, but during the stay of your wife only once, as the services are done just 2x a week and it was just nice during the stay. The battery of the door lock was changed within 5 minutes after report as our records shows, so we are sorry for the delay, but it takes some time. Once again we are very sorry for the troubles during the stay. With kind regards
Read more
Kaipajo wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Didn't get a receipt while checking out after requesting one, and after checking my credit card bill, I noticed that there was an additional charge for a "broken lamp". Nothing like this happened, and I immediately sent an reclamation to hotel. They refused to remove the cost, so I handed the issue to my credit card company. After credit card company investigation, I've been refunded by the credit card company. Do if you want to avoid this kind of hassle, I suggest to select other hotel. Horrible experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from PetrO171, General Manager at Avenue Legerova 19
Responded Oct 17, 2019
Dear Kaipajo, we communicated this issue via email and you knew about all the situation already at the hotel. After we checked the room after you left it, we found broken lamp, which was ok before you arrived. According to conditions, we have charged you the fee for it. The problem was that we could not use the room for other guests. Unfortunately, sometimes the guest behave very bad way and try to blame the hotel for it. With kind regards
Read more
Claire K wrote a review Sep 2019
Dudley, United Kingdom26 contributions1 helpful vote
Great hotel with a modern interior. Spotlessly clean. Room had kitchen area and dining table. Staff were mega helpful. Great location, all main attractions within walking distance and public transportation links close by. Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from PetrO171, General Manager at Avenue Legerova 19
Responded Sep 23, 2019
Dear clairekR6326UG, thank you very much for your stay and your excellent feedback. We are happy you did enjoy your stay with us. With kind regards
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$60 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPraguePraha 2
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing