We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Legerova 1864/19, Prague 120 00 Czech Republic
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (90)
Dining (15)
Room & Suite (10)

About

#358 of 686 in Prague
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
The hotel is situated in the elegant historic building in the centre of Prague. All main Prague historic sights are accessible on foot. Our convenient location offers our guests a pleasant walking distance to the famous Wenceslas Square with the National Museum and many shops. The I.P. Pavlova underground station and tram and bus stops are 5 minutes away and the Main Railway Station approximately a 10 minutes walking. Our charming, spacious and fully air-conditioned rooms are equipped with LCD-TV, small kitchen, free Wi-Fi, hair-dryer, bathroom facilities and coffee and tea making facilities. The surrounding area is thriving with restaurants, bars, cafés and attractions. The other sightseeing highlights of Prague, such as Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, the Jewish Quarter or the beautiful Prague Castle are also easily accessible by either limousine service, reliable public transport or walking. Breakfast is served daily from 007:00 until 10:30.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
132Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
48Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
109Reviews9Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 54
  • 33
  • 9
  • 1
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Charlotte H wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I spent 3 nights at the hotel in mid December. Check-in was easy and they were understanding of the fact we were arriving late at night. They take damage deposit upon check-in (the equivalent of £50 in Czech koruna) but it is a pending transaction and does not leave your account unless damage is done. The room was as described, although the 'king' bed was two singles pushed together. The bathroom was lovely and the shower is excellent! Towels and toiletries were provided. The kitchenette includes a fridge and microwave which was really handy. A lamp in our room was broken which was not an issue but I would recommend taking pictures of any damage on arrival in case it comes back to bite you at a later point! Breakfast is served from 7.30-10.30 each morning and was basic (don't
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PetrO171, General Manager at Avenue Legerova 19
Responded Dec 24, 2019
Dear Char_H96, thank you for staying with us and you our feedback. Regarding the lamp, we always take record about each room, so the guest do nto need to be worried they would be charged :-) But it is not always possible to repair it immediately. We are very sorry for that and also for other small mistakes during your. With kind regards
Read more
JPhilpott29 wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions
The room itself was very nice other than the already broken lamp and the fact that we had two single beds pushed together rather than a double which we had booked (although it does say this is not guaranteed). The breakfast, while simple was very nice and there was always plenty of food. The only reason that this hotel is not 5* is because of location as it is a bit of a walk to the town centre although the metro is not far away and is very cheap (good alternative to walking) and that there isn't anywhere secure to leave your bags after checking out if you have a late flight, they just get left behind the desk. The guy also forgot that our bags were there when we came back to pick them up so they couldve been given to anyone who requested.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from PetrO171, General Manager at Avenue Legerova 19
Responded Dec 24, 2019
Dear JamesP,, thank you very much for staying with us and your time to share your opinion with other travelers. We are very sorry for any mistakes during your stay. With kind regards
Read more
Timo P wrote a review Dec 2019
Genoa3 contributions4 helpful votes
My wife is furious. She's a Czech now living in Finland and the below described stay in her home country was not pleasant, not at all. Please find below a summary of her long and detailed letter to the hotel. No reply from the hotel management. Her travel agency (CWT) has also contacted the hotel twice but no reply either. -------------------- Be aware! In my room the electricity was cut off four times during my stay (October 21-24.2019) – eventually a fuse problem with leaving me in a pitch dark room. By using my telephone’s flash I found the circuit board in the kitchen cupboard and reset the fuse. Each night, we the ones staying at lower floors, were awaken between 04.00-04.25 either by laundry or waste management service. As I went down to complain, a receptionist
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
2 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from PetrO171, Manager at Avenue Legerova 19
Responded Dec 6, 2019
Dear timop193, thank you for you feedback and let us try to answer your points, as we did to your wife as well as to the agency. We are sorry for the troubles caused during the stay of your wife. As we found out the problem with electricity was caused by using wrong adapter, which one of my colleagues explained already during the stay. We had many guests staying in that room before and after and nobody has such a problems. Regarding the noise, yes, it is true it might happen, but during the stay of your wife only once, as the services are done just 2x a week and it was just nice during the stay. The battery of the door lock was changed within 5 minutes after report as our records shows, so we are sorry for the delay, but it takes some time. Once again we are very sorry for the troubles during the stay. With kind regards
Read more
Kaipajo wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Didn't get a receipt while checking out after requesting one, and after checking my credit card bill, I noticed that there was an additional charge for a "broken lamp". Nothing like this happened, and I immediately sent an reclamation to hotel. They refused to remove the cost, so I handed the issue to my credit card company. After credit card company investigation, I've been refunded by the credit card company. Do if you want to avoid this kind of hassle, I suggest to select other hotel. Horrible experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from PetrO171, General Manager at Avenue Legerova 19
Responded Oct 17, 2019
Dear Kaipajo, we communicated this issue via email and you knew about all the situation already at the hotel. After we checked the room after you left it, we found broken lamp, which was ok before you arrived. According to conditions, we have charged you the fee for it. The problem was that we could not use the room for other guests. Unfortunately, sometimes the guest behave very bad way and try to blame the hotel for it. With kind regards
Read more
Claire K wrote a review Sep 2019
Dudley, United Kingdom28 contributions12 helpful votes
Great hotel with a modern interior. Spotlessly clean. Room had kitchen area and dining table. Staff were mega helpful. Great location, all main attractions within walking distance and public transportation links close by. Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PetrO171, General Manager at Avenue Legerova 19
Responded Sep 23, 2019
Dear clairekR6326UG, thank you very much for your stay and your excellent feedback. We are happy you did enjoy your stay with us. With kind regards
Read more
honey wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions2 helpful votes
My partner and I were excited to stay in this hotel for our trip to Prague. We had seen online lovely photos of the hotel, and knew the location was great. First of all, when checking into this hotel we asked for a room with a king sized bed because that’s what we originally booked, the receptionist said that we could have that. When we arrived in our room it was 2 single beds put together with TWO duvets. Not what you expect, especially as a couple. We asked for extra pillows which they apparently didn’t have as they were fully booked, strange they don’t keep spare pillows... Second, on their website it says they provide laundry and dry cleaning services, they DON’T! My partner asked for his shirt to be dry cleaned and the receptionist told him this was not possible. They
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from PetrO171, General Manager at Avenue Legerova 19
Responded Aug 24, 2019
Dear Ffionhoneysetttt, thank you for your feedback. Regards
Read more
CAMellon wrote a review Aug 2019
Punta Gorda, Florida380 contributions166 helpful votes
We had a loft room which was very nice but had no windows, just sky lights on the sixth floor. The living and kitchen were downstairs with the bedroom and bath on a loft upstairs. The down side is the area to hang your clothes are downstairs, unless you want to drag your suit cases up, but then there is no place to hang anything, just very unusual. The rooms were very clean and spacious, unlike most European hotels. You were about a 20 minute walk to the main tourist walk on Vaclavske nam.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from PetrO171, General Manager at Avenue Legerova 19
Responded Aug 21, 2019
Dear CAMellon, thank you very much for staying with us and your honest feedback. With kind regards
Read more
Senni K wrote a review Jul 2019
Vantaa, Finland12 contributions4 helpful votes
We spent 3 nights here with my friend. Got a free upgrade since the hotel was fully booked, and got a very nice room with two floors. The room was clean and well equipped, but the bathroom light didn’t work and they didn’t know how to fix it during our stay. Good location, only a small walk to the subway. Breakfast was okay, but nothing special. If we had stayed here longer we might have had to find something else for a change. Anyway the staff was friendly and lovely, and we really liked the design of this hotel. Would recommend for a friend!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from PetrO171, General Manager at Avenue Legerova 19
Responded Jul 29, 2019
Dear SenniKanerva, thank you for staying with us and you honest feedback. We are sorry again for the troubles with the light in the bathroom, which we really could not fix during the weekend as it takes some time to get the parts. We hope to see you or your friends in the future. With kind regards
Read more
FlyingLawyer31 wrote a review Jul 2019
Bucharest, Romania137 contributions92 helpful votes
+1
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in July 2019. This place takes the classic hotel recipe and just does it right, so much that I left refreshed and with a pleasant memory. The details: - the hotel is located on Legerova street, literally 5 minutes on foot from the National Museum / Wenceslas Square; - the staff were very friendly, prompt and helpful. Actually pleasurable to talk to and providing useful local information; - the room was spacious and modern in feel (creme tiles plus streamlined wood and metal furniture), with a kitchenette comprising sink, large fridge with freezer, working board and microwave. Basic utensils and crockery also provided. The bed was large and had sufficient space around. There was also a good couch and a proper dining table with chairs and
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from PetrO171, General Manager at Avenue Legerova 19
Responded Jul 29, 2019
Dear FlyingLawyer31, thank you for staying with us and your time to share your experience with other travelers. We are happy you liked our hotel, with those 2 small points, but as you write, the hotel world is going this way and mainly due to pushing from all the booking portals which make such a points as recommendations and suggestions form their travelers. We are also happy to hear nice words about our staff, this is the most important part, usually. We hope to welcome you back in the future With kind regards
Read more
P. Jackson wrote a review Jul 2019
New Orleans42 contributions44 helpful votes
This is a modern and sleek boutique hotel that is clean and spacious. The room was more than adequate for my two night Prague visit. It was so comfortable that I didn’t want to get out of bed. This hotel is located in New Town. That is about 5 min Uber ride from Old Town. It is walking distance from their National Museum (wish I had more time to go). No great restaurants near by. Cons: the TVs didn’t work. So that was a waste. The breakfast was mediocre. The entire lobby is over done with cologne.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from PetrO171, General Manager at Avenue Legerova 19
Responded Jul 10, 2019
Dear patrickmjack thank you for staying with us and your honest feedback With kind regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$49 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPraguePraha 2
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing