Avenue Legerova 19

Avenue Legerova 19

Legerova 1864/19, Prague 120 00 Czech Republic
Traveler (93)
Dining (15)
Room & Suite (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#346 of 648 hotels in Prague
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.3
Value
4.3
The hotel is situated in the elegant historic building in the centre of Prague. All main Prague historic sights are accessible on foot. Our convenient location offers our guests a pleasant walking distance to the famous Wenceslas Square with the National Museum and many shops. The I.P. Pavlova underground station and tram and bus stops are 5 minutes away and the Main Railway Station approximately a 10 minutes walking. Our charming, spacious and fully air-conditioned rooms are equipped with LCD-TV, small kitchen, free Wi-Fi, hair-dryer, bathroom facilities and coffee and tea making facilities. The surrounding area is thriving with restaurants, bars, cafés and attractions. The other sightseeing highlights of Prague, such as Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, the Jewish Quarter or the beautiful Prague Castle are also easily accessible by either limousine service, reliable public transport or walking. Breakfast is served daily from 007:00 until 10:30.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Languages Spoken
Czech

Location

Legerova 1864/19, Prague 120 00 Czech Republic
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Prague-Ruzyne Airport
I.P.Pavlova
6 minPrague Metro
Peace Square
9 minPrague Metro
114Reviews9Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 58
  • 34
  • 9
  • 1
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Freya S wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom27 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 3 nights at the hotel and were thoroughly impressed with our stay! The hotel and rooms are decorated so well and have practically everything you need. The breakfast was good and had a range to choose from including cereals, yogurts, pastries and eggs. The staff were all very friendly and each day our room was cleaned and tidied really well. The hotel is in a great location as the area feels safe at night but also has trams and metro within 5-10 minute walk. We would go out both in the day and evening and always found the location easy and quick to come back to. The only thing I would suggest would be a safe in each room, as althought here is one that can be used inr eception it doesn't fit larger items in like laptops. We're very glad we ignored the harsher reviews as we didn't encounter any of the problems that had previously been mentioned. Overall we were very happy with our stay and would come back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petr Divis, General Manager at Avenue Legerova 19
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Dear freyaskyrme, thank you very much for staying with us and your kind words about our hotel, staff and services. Regarding the safes, we know about it, but designers had another opinion :-) :-) But as you know, the hotel is very safe, only people who work here or guest who stay here have access to the building. Prague is also very safe city, so guest do nto need to be worried to leave their belongings in the room, but we understand some concerns. We hope to welcome you back again. With best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Olivia wrote a review Nov 2020
Ayrshire, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. All I can say is WOW! The apartment layout of the hotel is great for people who love travelling. Our room was very spacious. It consisted of a bed, couch, table/bench, kitchenette and a bathroom. We had everything we needed in the room to facilitate our every need.

Breakfast at the hotel was great. It was a continental style breakfast in a really sweet restaurant on the bottom floor of the hotel.

The location is perfect if you don't mind walking to see the main tourist attractions or it is easy enough to catch the metro. Most of the tourist attractions are within walking distance. As we like walking and seeing the city, we found this hotel to be in a great location.

There are lots of lovely restaurants and takeaways near the hotel. We got a lovely pizza from a pizza shop 5 minutes away from the hotel.

The staff were lovely and very good at accommodating our needs. The staff were very helpful in suggesting places to eat and how to get there.

This hotel was lovely and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a hotel outwith the expensive tourist area!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joey A. wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Cute place, nice shower, central location, but receptionists are useless. They won’t accommodate you with anything. Good luck getting hold of the management by any means. I was told they have a very busy schedules dealing with other things. The service is based on take it or leave it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PetrO171, General Manager at Avenue Legerova 19
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Dear Mr. 810joey, I asked you already before, could you be more specific about your comments? I really do not understand what do you mean? Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AMO wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly, I am extremely disappointed at the housekeeping standard of the hotel. The towels were not replaced daily even though I placed them on the bathroom floor. When I spoke to the reception staff about this, I was shocked to find out later that day, that housekeeping had simply placed the towel from the floor onto the radiator as if it was the new towel. This is extremely poor service and very degrading.

Moving further, I would expect as a minimum from a 4 star hotel to be provided with a double duvet, however I was told repeatedly that the hotel does not have the stock for this. This falls short of expected standard and it is very disappointing that guests are expected to sleep using a single duvet on a king size bed.
Finally, despite repeated attempts, the hotel manager was not present and refused to speak to me. As a hotel manager, I believe the customer’s needs and satisfaction should be their priority. I did not feel this was the case.

After contacting the manager via email (as that was the only choice I had as he refused to speak in person), he bluntly denied all claims and started accusing me of lying. This just sums up how unprofessional this place is - avoid at all cost! I am now in the process of seeking legal advice regarding the issues concerning my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PetrO171, General Manager at Avenue Legerova 19
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Dear amo932, Thank you for your stay with us and another review. We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay, but I need to react on the points you mentioned below. It is true that we did not meet as I was not present, but not true that I refused to talk to you, simply because of the fact I was not present in my office. I hope you understand it. Regarding the duvets, our standard is to have in each room 2 single duvets, not just single one, that is the fact. I understand it can be disappointing for some guests, but there are many hotels around the world, even top 5 star hotels, which have 2 single duvets in the rooms as there is no standard for it and nobody can blame hotels for it. Our Housekeeping is cleaning the rooms daily, if there is not DND sign on the door. Regarding your case, my colleagues has informed me about the towels issue, but whenever the towels are on the floor we always change them. And when you came to the reception to complain with your explanation, that old towels were just placed on the radiator, my colleagues offered you to change them again, which you have refused. As I said before, we are sorry for any inconveniences during your stay. With kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diana N wrote a review Apr 2023
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel was clean, the receptionist very friendly, helpful and polite!! Special thanks to him 😊. Room was spacious, with kitchen corner, very comfy. The bed was good, one pillow a bit flat, but ok. In the bathroom water didn't go away fast, so the floor was flooded. Breafkast was sufficient, a bit modest. On Saturday there were so many people, that at first we couldn't get a table. So we came back later. Coffee good! Over all great place to stay. Recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PaddyAdvice wrote a review Aug 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom215 contributions170 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
+ points

+ Clean modern apartments (room 302)
+ Good shower room
+ Plenty of space
+ Very good price for 3 night stay
+ Friendly staff
+Secure entry and cctv outside rooms (Good security)
+ quiet nights sleep

- points

- A fair walk from main attractions (but close to pavlova for transport links)
- Small thin pillows
- Hard bed killed my back (though my wife thought it was fine, personal preference)
- very low/pointless bedside tables

In all these apartments were good value for money but I dee there would be other options for me personally if visiting Prague again. 7/10
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petr O, General Manager at Avenue Legerova 19
Responded Aug 28, 2020
Dear PaddyAdvice, thank you for staying with us and your feedback. Regarding location, all travellers see it when making reservation and we can not change it :-) Regarding pillows, in each room we have 2 big and 2 small pillows and on top of it, in your room 302 are 4 additional pillows on the sofa. With kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karn O wrote a review Nov 2018
Warrington, United Kingdom143 contributions57 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just arrived home after a wonderful 11 night stay at this hotel . Sadly I was poorly for most of the trip and didn't leave my room . The room was spacious , spotlessly clean and comfortable.
The added little kitchen was really handy as we were able to make basic microwave meals , there's a supermarket close by .
Breakfast was lovely but you do have to get down before 9 for more choice .
Really handy for everything in Prague .
Big shout out to our cleaner who had a difficult job cleaning around me every day but was very professional. Thank you to everyone at this fabulous hotel x
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PetrD171, General Manager at Avenue Legerova 19
Responded Nov 29, 2018
Dear karno821, thank you very much for your stay with us, even though for you it was not easy. We are happy you were satisfied with our services and staff and we hope to welcome you back in the future. With kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kay-Nambiar wrote a review Apr 2018
Muscat Governorate, Oman52 contributions97 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely hotel with neat and clean rooms in a part of the city that is accessible easily over tube or other public transport.

Could be a ‘hidden gem’ hotel in the city easily.

Very friendly and helpful staff.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petr D, General Manager at Avenue Legerova 19
Responded Apr 11, 2018
Dear Kay-Nambiar, Thank you for having chosen the Avenue Legerova 19 as your residence in Prague. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we appreciate your positive feedback. We are looking forward to see you soon again! Kindest regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
E A wrote a review Mar 2018
South Pasadena, California200 contributions36 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Found an amazing deal for this hotel and booked it immediately. It is my 3rd visit to Prague, and never stayed in this side of town. A good walking distance to IP Pavlova metro station.
I would say that it is centrally located. A very good location away from the busy tourist areas.
The hotel is very modern and has a secured entrance (either you use you key card or ring the doorbell).
Total stay of 8 days, 7 nights and was given a room on the 4th floor facing on Legerova side (the cars/traffic didn’t bother me). I noticed that the walls are thin. Too thin that you can hear people next door. Room are not carpeted - hard wood floors and you can hear people walking floor above.
The room itself has a decent size TV, sofa, small kitchen table, nice kitchenette area. Decent bathroom size (not your typical European bathroom) it has a shower stall and a working wall heater.

Breakfast Buffet: very basic! same items served for 8 days. I think I’m going to have a hotdog withdrawal once I go back to the US (it is sooo good and delicious). Coffee machine where you have espresso, cappuccino etc)

Staff are amazing from the front desk (the ladies plus 1 guy always greet you with smiling face, speaks good English. One guy with blonde hair, just sits there, on his computer, doesn’t acknowledge you at all)
The ladies in the cafeteria are nice as well. It was a delight to see them every morning.

If IKEA decided to venture out to the hotel business, this would have been their hotel project. :) Ikea furnitures.

As long as they have a GREAT rate, I will come back and stay here again.

BTW. If you are interested in a late check-out, I suggest skip it! they charge you 10 euros per hour - YIKES!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petr D, General Manager at Avenue Legerova 19
Responded Mar 27, 2018
Dear E A, we want to thank you for your detailed and very kind feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you felt cared for and welcomed by our staff. We are looking forward to welcome you back during you next trip to Czech republic. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Timo P wrote a review Dec 2019
Genoa3 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife is furious. She's a Czech now living in Finland and the below described stay in her home country was not pleasant, not at all. Please find below a summary of her long and detailed letter to the hotel. No reply from the hotel management. Her travel agency (CWT) has also contacted the hotel twice but no reply either.
--------------------
Be aware!

In my room the electricity was cut off four times during my stay (October 21-24.2019) – eventually a fuse problem with leaving me in a pitch dark room. By using my telephone’s flash I found the circuit board in the kitchen cupboard and reset the fuse.

Each night, we the ones staying at lower floors, were awaken between 04.00-04.25 either by laundry or waste management service. As I went down to complain, a receptionist confirmed that this kind of noise is normal here and it happens regularly twice a week, once when they deliver laundry and once when the waste bins are emptied. We had it three consecutive mornings. After the second early wake-up call I required a new room somewhere in higher floors but that was not possible, I was told.

The shower room door did not close properly, leaving the bathroom floor wet and dangerously slippery. Reported but never resolved.

One morning after my breakfast, I couldn’t get my room opened. After some rehearse and being already late, I was told the lock has a low battery.

Customer service – no one of the three receptionists were aware of our earlier complaints and regardless how we required, hotel manager did not come back to us.

The worst hotel stay in my life. Nobody has contacted us ever since, my travel agency has sent two inquiries and I have sent one very detailed mail with questions. But NO!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PetrO171, Manager at Avenue Legerova 19
Responded Dec 6, 2019
Dear timop193, thank you for you feedback and let us try to answer your points, as we did to your wife as well as to the agency. We are sorry for the troubles caused during the stay of your wife. As we found out the problem with electricity was caused by using wrong adapter, which one of my colleagues explained already during the stay. We had many guests staying in that room before and after and nobody has such a problems. Regarding the noise, yes, it is true it might happen, but during the stay of your wife only once, as the services are done just 2x a week and it was just nice during the stay. The battery of the door lock was changed within 5 minutes after report as our records shows, so we are sorry for the delay, but it takes some time. Once again we are very sorry for the troubles during the stay. With kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric S asked a question Apr 2019
Stuart, Florida408 contributions134 helpful votes
Loookig to book in June. How’s the weather, elevator, and a/c in room?
Answer from Moutassem Q
Jerusalem, Israel47 contributions30 helpful votes
This is a great hotel. Earlier I said it isn’t good but I mixed it up with another hotel (sorry!!!). I actually love this place. The staff were amazing and the rooms have been recently done with amazing decorations. Would really recommend it. AC is working just fine, not sure about the weather though.
Answer from Petr O
Dear Jefri, thank you very much for your stay. The soap and shampoo is special collection and as far as we know, it is only our hotel which is using it at any hotel in Czech republic. It is produced by German company ADA and the brand is Orla Kiely. Kind regards
E A asked a question Feb 2018
South Pasadena, California200 contributions36 helpful votes
What is the daily breakfast menu like?
Answer from ManAboutTown_11
San Diego, California19 contributions25 helpful votes
The staff in the dining room were very efficient. You never had to wait for a table and the always replaced food items in a timely manner. Best dining staff we had seen for our whole European trip
E A asked a question Jan 2018
South Pasadena, California200 contributions36 helpful votes
How much do you charge for a round trip airport transfer?
Answer from Appcon
Stockholm, Sweden331 contributions62 helpful votes
By use of Rideways the cost for Airport/hotel round trip = €36. The Rideways provided a Limo/VIP-like service.
Mel103 asked a question Jan 2018
Toronto, Canada6 contributions13 helpful votes
Hi there! Are there in-room safes?
Answer from Petr O
HI, we do nto have in room safe, we have safe at reception
Artena wrote a tip Jun 2019
Muscat, Oman47 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid room 103 if you are a light sleeper."
Read full review
knumb34 wrote a tip Oct 2018
Atlanta, Georgia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the larger 1 bedroom suite, est 800+ sq ft of space"
Read full review
Martin V wrote a tip Sep 2018
Falkirk, United Kingdom28 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"ideally rear of the hotel as room to the front are on a busy street"
Read full review
Dmitrijs S wrote a tip Feb 2018
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask staff to find a good room"
Read full review
xolox wrote a tip Jan 2018
Helsinki, Finlandia11 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hotel offers also "duplex" and kind of "two bedroom" rooms."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Prague area.
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPraguePraha 2
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AVENUE LEGEROVA 19 $73 ($̶8̶2̶)

Frequently Asked Questions about Avenue Legerova 19
Which popular attractions are close to Avenue Legerova 19?
Nearby attractions include RANGER Prague shooting (0.07 miles), EscapeTheRoom.cz (0.2 miles), and MindMaze Prague (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Avenue Legerova 19?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Avenue Legerova 19?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Avenue Legerova 19?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Avenue Legerova 19?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Street Burgers and Cocktail Bar Prague 2, Johnny Pizza Bar, and PAPRIKA Mediterranean Bistro & Bar.
Does Avenue Legerova 19 have airport transportation?
Yes, Avenue Legerova 19 offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Avenue Legerova 19 located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Prague.
Are pets allowed at Avenue Legerova 19?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Avenue Legerova 19?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Town Hall with Astronomical Clock (1.2 miles), Vysehrad National Cultural Monument (0.8 miles), and Lobkowicz Palace (1.8 miles).
Is Avenue Legerova 19 accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Prague HotelsPrague Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PragueHotels near Avenue Legerova 19
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars