We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Legerova 1864/19, Prague 120 00 Czech Republic
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (90)
Dining (15)
Room & Suite (10)

About

#358 of 685 hotels in Prague
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.2
Value
4.1
The hotel is situated in the elegant historic building in the centre of Prague. All main Prague historic sights are accessible on foot. Our convenient location offers our guests a pleasant walking distance to the famous Wenceslas Square with the National Museum and many shops. The I.P. Pavlova underground station and tram and bus stops are 5 minutes away and the Main Railway Station approximately a 10 minutes walking. Our charming, spacious and fully air-conditioned rooms are equipped with LCD-TV, small kitchen, free Wi-Fi, hair-dryer, bathroom facilities and coffee and tea making facilities. The surrounding area is thriving with restaurants, bars, cafés and attractions. The other sightseeing highlights of Prague, such as Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, the Jewish Quarter or the beautiful Prague Castle are also easily accessible by either limousine service, reliable public transport or walking. Breakfast is served daily from 007:00 until 10:30.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
136Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
47Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
108Reviews9Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 54
  • 32
  • 9
  • 1
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Olivia wrote a review Nov 2020
Ayrshire, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. All I can say is WOW! The apartment layout of the hotel is great for people who love travelling. Our room was very spacious. It consisted of a bed, couch, table/bench, kitchenette and a bathroom. We had everything we needed in the room to facilitate our every need. Breakfast at the hotel was great. It was a continental style breakfast in a really sweet restaurant on the bottom floor of the hotel. The location is perfect if you don't mind walking to see the main tourist attractions or it is easy enough to catch the metro. Most of the tourist attractions are within walking distance. As we like walking and seeing the city, we found this hotel to be in a great location. There are lots of lovely restaurants and takeaways near the hotel. We got a lovely pizza from a pizza shop 5 minutes away from the hotel. The staff were lovely and very good at accommodating our needs. The staff were very helpful in suggesting places to eat and how to get there. This hotel was lovely and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a hotel outwith the expensive tourist area!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
PaddyAdvice wrote a review Aug 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom177 contributions157 helpful votes
+ points + Clean modern apartments (room 302) + Good shower room + Plenty of space + Very good price for 3 night stay + Friendly staff +Secure entry and cctv outside rooms (Good security) + quiet nights sleep - points - A fair walk from main attractions (but close to pavlova for transport links) - Small thin pillows - Hard bed killed my back (though my wife thought it was fine, personal preference) - very low/pointless bedside tables In all these apartments were good value for money but I dee there would be other options for me personally if visiting Prague again. 7/10
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Petr O, General Manager at Avenue Legerova 19
Responded Aug 28, 2020
Dear PaddyAdvice, thank you for staying with us and your feedback. Regarding location, all travellers see it when making reservation and we can not change it :-) Regarding pillows, in each room we have 2 big and 2 small pillows and on top of it, in your room 302 are 4 additional pillows on the sofa. With kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Freya S wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom11 contributions10 helpful votes
We spent 3 nights at the hotel and were thoroughly impressed with our stay! The hotel and rooms are decorated so well and have practically everything you need. The breakfast was good and had a range to choose from including cereals, yogurts, pastries and eggs. The staff were all very friendly and each day our room was cleaned and tidied really well. The hotel is in a great location as the area feels safe at night but also has trams and metro within 5-10 minute walk. We would go out both in the day and evening and always found the location easy and quick to come back to. The only thing I would suggest would be a safe in each room, as althought here is one that can be used inr eception it doesn't fit larger items in like laptops. We're very glad we ignored the harsher reviews as we didn't encounter any of the problems that had previously been mentioned. Overall we were very happy with our stay and would come back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Petr Divis, General Manager at Avenue Legerova 19
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Dear freyaskyrme, thank you very much for staying with us and your kind words about our hotel, staff and services. Regarding the safes, we know about it, but designers had another opinion :-) :-) But as you know, the hotel is very safe, only people who work here or guest who stay here have access to the building. Prague is also very safe city, so guest do nto need to be worried to leave their belongings in the room, but we understand some concerns. We hope to welcome you back again. With best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joey A. wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Cute place, nice shower, central location, but receptionists are useless. They won’t accommodate you with anything. Good luck getting hold of the management by any means. I was told they have a very busy schedules dealing with other things. The service is based on take it or leave it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PetrO171, General Manager at Avenue Legerova 19
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Dear Mr. 810joey, I asked you already before, could you be more specific about your comments? I really do not understand what do you mean? Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AMO wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Firstly, I am extremely disappointed at the housekeeping standard of the hotel. The towels were not replaced daily even though I placed them on the bathroom floor. When I spoke to the reception staff about this, I was shocked to find out later that day, that housekeeping had simply placed the towel from the floor onto the radiator as if it was the new towel. This is extremely poor service and very degrading. Moving further, I would expect as a minimum from a 4 star hotel to be provided with a double duvet, however I was told repeatedly that the hotel does not have the stock for this. This falls short of expected standard and it is very disappointing that guests are expected to sleep using a single duvet on a king size bed. Finally, despite repeated attempts, the hotel manager was not present and refused to speak to me. As a hotel manager, I believe the customer’s needs and satisfaction should be their priority. I did not feel this was the case. After contacting the manager via email (as that was the only choice I had as he refused to speak in person), he bluntly denied all claims and started accusing me of lying. This just sums up how unprofessional this place is - avoid at all cost! I am now in the process of seeking legal advice regarding the issues concerning my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PetrO171, General Manager at Avenue Legerova 19
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Dear amo932, Thank you for your stay with us and another review. We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay, but I need to react on the points you mentioned below. It is true that we did not meet as I was not present, but not true that I refused to talk to you, simply because of the fact I was not present in my office. I hope you understand it. Regarding the duvets, our standard is to have in each room 2 single duvets, not just single one, that is the fact. I understand it can be disappointing for some guests, but there are many hotels around the world, even top 5 star hotels, which have 2 single duvets in the rooms as there is no standard for it and nobody can blame hotels for it. Our Housekeeping is cleaning the rooms daily, if there is not DND sign on the door. Regarding your case, my colleagues has informed me about the towels issue, but whenever the towels are on the floor we always change them. And when you came to the reception to complain with your explanation, that old towels were just placed on the radiator, my colleagues offered you to change them again, which you have refused. As I said before, we are sorry for any inconveniences during your stay. With kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlotte H wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I spent 3 nights at the hotel in mid December. Check-in was easy and they were understanding of the fact we were arriving late at night. They take damage deposit upon check-in (the equivalent of £50 in Czech koruna) but it is a pending transaction and does not leave your account unless damage is done. The room was as described, although the 'king' bed was two singles pushed together. The bathroom was lovely and the shower is excellent! Towels and toiletries were provided. The kitchenette includes a fridge and microwave which was really handy. A lamp in our room was broken which was not an issue but I would recommend taking pictures of any damage on arrival in case it comes back to bite you at a later point! Breakfast is served from 7.30-10.30 each morning and was basic (don't expect a full English!) but was nice and there was never a shortage of food even when we didn't make it down to breakfast until 10.15. The location is on quite a busy main road and although pleasant, it is a bit further out than some other locations so expect to do lots of walking or get the metro (only about £1 per trip!) Check-out was simple (they charge a small tourism tax upon check-out as with other European hotels) and we were able to leave our bags at the hotel for the day so we could spend time in the city. However, there was no specific lockable area for luggage and it was just left behind the reception desk all day. When we returned, the member of staff manning the desk had completely forgotten our luggage was there so I wasn't convinced it was completely safe there. Overall, really lovely stay with just a few minor complaints like the luggage storage and the single beds.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PetrO171, General Manager at Avenue Legerova 19
Responded Dec 24, 2019
Dear Char_H96, thank you for staying with us and you our feedback. Regarding the lamp, we always take record about each room, so the guest do nto need to be worried they would be charged :-) But it is not always possible to repair it immediately. We are very sorry for that and also for other small mistakes during your. With kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JPhilpott29 wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions
The room itself was very nice other than the already broken lamp and the fact that we had two single beds pushed together rather than a double which we had booked (although it does say this is not guaranteed). The breakfast, while simple was very nice and there was always plenty of food. The only reason that this hotel is not 5* is because of location as it is a bit of a walk to the town centre although the metro is not far away and is very cheap (good alternative to walking) and that there isn't anywhere secure to leave your bags after checking out if you have a late flight, they just get left behind the desk. The guy also forgot that our bags were there when we came back to pick them up so they couldve been given to anyone who requested.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PetrO171, General Manager at Avenue Legerova 19
Responded Dec 24, 2019
Dear JamesP,, thank you very much for staying with us and your time to share your opinion with other travelers. We are very sorry for any mistakes during your stay. With kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Timo P wrote a review Dec 2019
Genoa3 contributions4 helpful votes
My wife is furious. She's a Czech now living in Finland and the below described stay in her home country was not pleasant, not at all. Please find below a summary of her long and detailed letter to the hotel. No reply from the hotel management. Her travel agency (CWT) has also contacted the hotel twice but no reply either. -------------------- Be aware! In my room the electricity was cut off four times during my stay (October 21-24.2019) – eventually a fuse problem with leaving me in a pitch dark room. By using my telephone’s flash I found the circuit board in the kitchen cupboard and reset the fuse. Each night, we the ones staying at lower floors, were awaken between 04.00-04.25 either by laundry or waste management service. As I went down to complain, a receptionist confirmed that this kind of noise is normal here and it happens regularly twice a week, once when they deliver laundry and once when the waste bins are emptied. We had it three consecutive mornings. After the second early wake-up call I required a new room somewhere in higher floors but that was not possible, I was told. The shower room door did not close properly, leaving the bathroom floor wet and dangerously slippery. Reported but never resolved. One morning after my breakfast, I couldn’t get my room opened. After some rehearse and being already late, I was told the lock has a low battery. Customer service – no one of the three receptionists were aware of our earlier complaints and regardless how we required, hotel manager did not come back to us. The worst hotel stay in my life. Nobody has contacted us ever since, my travel agency has sent two inquiries and I have sent one very detailed mail with questions. But NO!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from PetrO171, Manager at Avenue Legerova 19
Responded Dec 6, 2019
Dear timop193, thank you for you feedback and let us try to answer your points, as we did to your wife as well as to the agency. We are sorry for the troubles caused during the stay of your wife. As we found out the problem with electricity was caused by using wrong adapter, which one of my colleagues explained already during the stay. We had many guests staying in that room before and after and nobody has such a problems. Regarding the noise, yes, it is true it might happen, but during the stay of your wife only once, as the services are done just 2x a week and it was just nice during the stay. The battery of the door lock was changed within 5 minutes after report as our records shows, so we are sorry for the delay, but it takes some time. Once again we are very sorry for the troubles during the stay. With kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kaipajo wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Didn't get a receipt while checking out after requesting one, and after checking my credit card bill, I noticed that there was an additional charge for a "broken lamp". Nothing like this happened, and I immediately sent an reclamation to hotel. They refused to remove the cost, so I handed the issue to my credit card company. After credit card company investigation, I've been refunded by the credit card company. Do if you want to avoid this kind of hassle, I suggest to select other hotel. Horrible experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from PetrO171, General Manager at Avenue Legerova 19
Responded Oct 17, 2019
Dear Kaipajo, we communicated this issue via email and you knew about all the situation already at the hotel. After we checked the room after you left it, we found broken lamp, which was ok before you arrived. According to conditions, we have charged you the fee for it. The problem was that we could not use the room for other guests. Unfortunately, sometimes the guest behave very bad way and try to blame the hotel for it. With kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claire K wrote a review Sep 2019
Dudley, United Kingdom28 contributions12 helpful votes
Great hotel with a modern interior. Spotlessly clean. Room had kitchen area and dining table. Staff were mega helpful. Great location, all main attractions within walking distance and public transportation links close by. Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PetrO171, General Manager at Avenue Legerova 19
Responded Sep 23, 2019
Dear clairekR6326UG, thank you very much for your stay and your excellent feedback. We are happy you did enjoy your stay with us. With kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPraguePraha 2
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Avenue Legerova 19
Which popular attractions are close to Avenue Legerova 19?
Nearby attractions include RANGER Prague shooting (0.07 miles), EscapeTheRoom.cz (0.2 miles), and MindMaze Prague (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Avenue Legerova 19?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Avenue Legerova 19?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Avenue Legerova 19?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Avenue Legerova 19?
Conveniently located restaurants include PAPRIKA Mediterranean Bistro & Bar, Johnny Pizza Bar, and Coffee Factory.
Does Avenue Legerova 19 have airport transportation?
Yes, Avenue Legerova 19 offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Avenue Legerova 19 located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Prague.
Are pets allowed at Avenue Legerova 19?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Avenue Legerova 19?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Town Hall with Astronomical Clock (1.2 miles), Vysehrad National Cultural Monument (0.8 miles), and Lobkowicz Palace (1.8 miles).
Is Avenue Legerova 19 accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.