We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Capital Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Capital Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Capital Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Tallahassee
Reviewed September 13, 2014

The hotel staff ignored our request to bring us towels. The clothes washed leaked water onto the bathroom floor. There was no clothes dryer. A good manager could really make this place work. The coffee maker was broken.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
Sarka_Neumanova, Manažer at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jim, we are very sorry that accommodation was not to your liking. It is a pity that we were not informed about the problems earlier - your review comes as a big surprise to us. We always urge our clients to call us directly in case they are facing any problem - phone numbers are reminded in the confirmation...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed September 9, 2014

Yes it is right at the center of Wencelas Square Prague...however so are many others. The pictures shared at the time of booking are of the same apartments but like 10 years ago. Apartments are Dirty, smelly and the reception guys are rude. I was with young kids and still bad behavior. The bathroom has no ventilation and no window....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mohammad A
Sarka_Neumanova, Manažer at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mohammad, we are very sorry to hear that accommodation at Capital Apartments was such a tragedy. What a pity that we never received any complaint directly from you during your 4-night stay and neither did the receptionist or cleaning lady - who comes every day for basic cleaning so if there was anything that needed cleaning, you had many...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Rented beautiful flat for family of 4. Key pickup easy, but note $100 deposit required (only cash) which is a bit annoying when tired after traveling. Apartment building under some construction, but that's par for course in older Prague buildings still undergoing renaissance. Only real complaint was lack of air conditioning. We got lucky with unusually cool weather in August,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tkimbis
Sarka_Neumanova, Manažer at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment! We hope we will see you in the future again. What regards the air-conditioning, unfortunately, it is not possible in the building where the apartment for more various reasons. The only option are fans, which are provided. However, not all our apartments are on the...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Me and my family stayed here on the way from Vienna to Berlin. The apartments are in great location and young personal is very nice (be prepared to wait in the queue to reception), but the room equipment is very used and the rooms are not very clean. You can also be the neighbors to very noisy young company. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergey K
Sarka_Neumanova, Manažer at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sergey, thank you for your review, even though we are sorry that you experienced noisy neighbors during your stay. Unfortunately, some of our clients do not have very good manners and they do not realize that they might disturb other guests. However, receptionist and the security guard should be able to deal with these clients, if they are asked...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very clean and spacious apartment. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. The only problem was the lift. It was too small and too slow. But apart from that the apartment was great. Staff was helpful. Had a good experience overall.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amreen_photo
Sarka_Neumanova, Manažer at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, it is nice to hear that you liked the apartment you stayed in. You probably stayed at our apartment in Vodickova Street, judging from the complaints about the lift - we understand, that nowadays the requirements for the lifts, their speed and size are somewhere else, but we are glad that it is there - the building itself...

Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

The apartments are clean and equipped with everything you need. A bit run down. But the beds are good. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our apartment was next to a tram station. Lots of noise, but great when you need to go somewhere. Bring earplugs. Overall a pleasent stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jon magne w
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed in these appartments for 2 nights . They are quite spacious and well appointed but looking a bit "tired". They are in a great location , very easy walk to the old town and attractions. Their reception staff tried to be helpful but our lack of speaking their language and their lack of English caused some problems with booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Col133
Sarka_Neumanova, Manažer at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our apartment! I am sorry for the noise from the other tenants, unfortunately, not all our guest posses common sense and good manners :-( Security guard checks the whole building every two hours at night. If you stay with us again, you can...

Coimbatore, India
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Found this place on the net and booked it immediately. The location is great, walking distance to all the major attractions in Prague. The tube station is a few meters away. It's reasonably priced. The rooms are big but they look old and tired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yunusav
Otopeni, Romania
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed 4 times with them and i was never disappointed. GOOD WORK. I was with group of friends and all the accommodations we had with Capital Apartments where top location, with great clean bathrooms and large spaces.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W5873ADAlex
Victoria, Australia
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Great apartment right on the square, close to old town. Lovely apartment great amenities, and very quiet despite being close to everything. I would definitely recommend this area, and reasonable price and good option for people not wanting a small hotel room!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb59_12
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Meran
Hotel Meran
#349 of 670 in Prague
110 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#164 of 670 in Prague
449 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ramada Prague City Centre
#193 of 670 in Prague
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#57 of 661 in Prague
64 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Terraces
Wenceslas Square Terraces
#13 of 661 in Prague
214 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
VN17 Apartments
VN17 Apartments
#70 of 661 in Prague
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighborhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred meters long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theaters. National Theater near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Equisitely located on famous Prague boulevard, Wenceslas Square, and in nearby Vodickova Street, Capital Apartments offer accommodation in cozy and fully equipped apartments. Our guests can choose from many different types of apartments - from small studios for 2 guests to the biggest 4-bedroom apartments for groups of up to 12 guests. Some apartments have terrace (on request), but all apartments have private bathroom and fully equipped kitchen/kitchenette. Available is also parking in automatic parking system in the main building, A/C rental, airport transfer service and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Capital Apartments

Address: Vaclavske namesti 36, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: $70 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Capital Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Capital Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Capital Apartments staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Capital Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We where in room 408 on the 3rd floor with large bay window overlooking Wenceslas Square”
 of 5 bubbles R9073OYdavidm, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“Just in the hearth of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles emuume123456, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Try to book 1 Bed Room Apartments and not two bed room apartments.”
 of 5 bubbles monjitg, May 18, 2015 | Read review
“We initially had quite a small apartment with all beds and sofa in one room. As we have two small children we asked if they had somewhere slightly larger we could stay as we didn't want to have to sleep in the same room as our children and also wanted to stay up and be able to watch TV and relax after we had put them to bed. We were moved for two of our three night stay into a slightly larger apartment which we were very grateful for. So if you want a separate bedroom make sure you choose an apartment that has this when you make your booking.”
 of 5 bubbles joc681, Feb 26, 2015 | Read review
“Choose the Room overlooking the inner atrium because it is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Robert_M75, Oct 20, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question