We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Happy Prague Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Happy Prague Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 219: English reviews
Start your review of Happy Prague Apartments
 Click to rate
Reykjavík, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

Pluses: Good location. Big apartment. Microwave and kettle. Washing machine. The hotel is behind fence and a big metal door. You feel safe. Big wardrobe. Munuses: When we arrived the floor between bed and window was dirty . We had to ask them to clean it better. Cups were dirty too. Shower got broken over weekend and they fixed it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria K
happy-prague, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Happy Prague Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks very much for your review, We take all reviews as constructive from the guests side, in order to get better and better. About the dirty (quickly did it after your complaint) and the tube shower changed just on monday (tube was just dropping from the side not giving any issue during the shower, maybe just annoying a...

Reviewed January 10, 2017

Very good location in the centre of the town! We arrived after a long trip and we left the car in the private safe back yard, lock the gate and forgot it!! The flat is perfect with all what you need. Antonio at the reception was glorious: he really knows how to make his job, taking good care of us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Memmolina
happy-prague, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Happy Prague Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you very much for your nice review! we loved your comment and I am proud of your compliment! Customer care for us is OUR PRIORITY as for question of profesionalism as cause of ospitality feeling we got inside ourselfs:) for your next time in Happy Prague, we recomend you to CONTACT US DIRECTLY in order to get:...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Great apartment - 5 of us stayed in this very functional and exceptionally clean apartment right in the old town of Prague. All attractions were easily walkable in this amazing city. Could have done with a few more comfy chairs although this was more of a detail. Fantastic value to stay in November. They also arranged for us to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 21eva
happy-prague, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Happy Prague Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks very much for your review!Has been a pleasure welcome you in our apartments! we wish to see you soon in Prague kind regards, Antonio

Singapore
Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

Convenient location, within walking distance to most attraction: Charles Bridge or shopping at palladium. Apartment is clean but the only set back is you have to carry your own luggage. No lift service. Best season to visit in november. Beautiful city ! The entrance area is too dark, It may look a bit worrying. However it is a safe place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winnielow
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed November 17, 2016

I stayed at this hotel for one night having arrived in Prague on a flight from Dubai with my wife and two young children. The staff at Happy Prague arranged a car and driver to pick us up from the airport - which worked out perfectly. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, albeit they are only there during business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterJForster
happy-prague, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Happy Prague Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks very much for your nice feedback! the organization of your arriving and your comfort during your stay is core thing for us! we are glad to know that you spent nice Holidays! about the noise, unfortunately we do not have power if pass trough our square, lound people. It is, we guess, like this in all Prague...

Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

I Booked an appartement in this nice place over a year ago for a business meeting where 18.000 people go to so you must book your accomodation really early, otherwise everything is sold out before you know it. I was staggered that the hotel management cancelled my appartement one week before the event because of some calamity in the complex....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmlvdlee
happy-prague, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Happy Prague Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks very much for your review but we would like to clarify the episode. As you said we had big issue in the morning, and unfortunately the apartment assigned to you was unavailable. Your reservation was within 6 days so, a customer service with 'good sense' first should let know the customer ASAP for the episode. The email...

New York City, New York
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Stayed here in 2014 and everything was great! The apartment is very spacious, clean, and centrally located. It has all you need for a vacation home. The host, Ciro, is very friendly and helpful. You can walk to a lot of places for sightseeing and there are supermarkets, shops, and cafes nearby. The restaurant downstairs was good, too. I'd definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana-the-cat
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 10, 2016

We stayed for 4 nights. The size of the apartment and location was very good. We arrived late on the first night and the staff were quite helpful to give us instructions from where to pick up the keys. But unfortunately the internet was very very slow and most of the times not did not work and and even though...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roshni R
happy-prague, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Happy Prague Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you very much for your review, we appreciate a lot your comments about the size of the aparmtnet, location and staff! in the other hand we apologize for the inconvenience fo internet signal but we can inform you that we fixed with succes the problem right now. About towels, as you said, we change it after...

Warrington
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

This was my 2nd stay here and was with a group of 'girls' ranging in age from 20s to 60s. We'd all stayed here on a previous visit, and for some it was their 3rd time, so it's clearly a winner! We had Apartment 4 which was ample for us, with two double bedrooms, a double sofa bed, two toilets,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne J
happy-prague, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Happy Prague Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for the time spent in wirting this complete review about Happy Prague. Very honest review and l glad to see is a positive one! Well, when we got guests which already stayed with us, we are totally proud because is the concrete prove that we are doing good job! we particulary thank you...

ireland
Reviewed July 26, 2016

We stayed at the happy Prague apts beginning of July. My wife , myself and our 15 year old daughter. We stayed in number 1 on the ground floor. Situated in the old town it was one of the best apartments we have ever stayed in. It was spotless, huge, ( 2 bedroom) a double and a twin. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darragh T
happy-prague, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Happy Prague Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks very much for your review and nice words spent about our residence. We particulary are thankful about your mention of the partment on ground floor. As we try to explain always is that in the middle of high season, is pretty normal that can pass trough the square some people, late at night also, which could be...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

232 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (164)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
1,596 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
695 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#31 of 670 in Prague
2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#27 of 670 in Prague
2,136 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
2,373 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#96 of 670 in Prague
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Stare Mesto (Old Town)

Neighborhood Profile
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighborhoods in town represents the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle in the background, is probably the most beautiful square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and squares, and stone towers blend together with the modern era. A vast array of bars, restaurants, dance clubs, international brand shops, galleries and hotels bring life to the old city. With its charming and picturesque cobblestone streets, the nightlife and parties will surely be unforgettable.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Happy Prague is a complex of apartments of various types, designed to meet all needs. All apartments are large square, bright and elegantly furnished. Excellent for any type of accommodation, ideal for families, couples, single and all sorts of business. Located in a unique historic building dating from the late fourteenth century, completely renovated, has maintained that the authenticity of its original character while offering modern amenities and service. The property is located in quiet Betlemske Namesti, adjacent to the famous Betlemske Kaple, far less than 100 meters from Charles Bridge and Old Town Square and from major tourist attractions. In this splendid setting, guests will be surrounded by a thousand attentions of a multilingual staff of professionals in order to make the stay in the Magic City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Happy Prague Apartments

Address: Betlemske namesti 254/3 | Stare Mesto Praha 1 - Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Price Range: $69 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Happy Prague Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Happy Prague Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Prague Apartments Hotel Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Happy Prague Apartments staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Happy Prague Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Apartment nr 4 has two bathrooms”
  • Bathroom nr 2, with bathtub
  • Bathroom nr 1, with toilet
  • Kitchen/living room apt 4
  • Bedroom apt 4
  • Kitchen apt 4
 of 5 bubbles lindri, Jun 30, 2016 | Read review
“Choose apartment which as no windows to street if you need quiet at night.”
 of 5 bubbles GypsyXpedition, May 16, 2016 | Read review
“Be careful if you can't manage stairs - no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles FrancesC, Apr 21, 2016 | Read review
“None really,low if u dont want stairs”
 of 5 bubbles jmonty28, Apr 14, 2016 | Read review
“The top rooms have lot of stairs, so carrying luggage can be a bit of an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles Vinit_Kar, Apr 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question