We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jiraskovo Namesti 1981/6, Prague 120 00 Czech Republic
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
$122
View deal
eDreams
$111
View deal
Priceline$126
StayForLong
Trip.com$136
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (291)
Room & Suite (181)
Videos (7)

About

#179 of 686 hotels in Prague
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.2
Value
4.1
Dancing House hotel offers luxurious deluxe rooms with a beautiful and unforgettable view of the historical sights of old Prague and luxury suites , which are placed in a glass and stone tower building. Located 1.1 km from Charles Bridge in Prague, Dancing House Hotel features a restaurant and free WiFi throughout the property. Guests can enjoy the on-site restaurant.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Laptop safe
Kitchenette
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Czech
250Reviews5Q+A22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 147
  • 59
  • 30
  • 9
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
John E wrote a review Nov 17
wales51 contributions16 helpful votes
Just went for drinks about 9.30 pm,rushed to finish them by rude staff....We are closing the place down SHE spoke out loud.....RUDE RUDE RUDE,THE GIRL AND THE BOY. Went November 3rd 2022. The views are pretty good.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: don't go to the bar
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Paul J wrote a review May 2022
Bethesda, Maryland766 contributions219 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We truly enjoyed our stay in this hotel. As first-timers to Prague, we wanted something fun, offbeat and well located, and this hotel satisfied all items. As you may guess from the exterior, the rooms are very strangely shaped, but not at all in a bad way. We had great views of the river and of the people who stared at the building and took silly pictures. The lobby is a bit of madhouse sometimes, as many folks are passing through to visit the roof, and we did sometimes wish for separate elevators for the guests, but otherwise we loved staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for river side for sure
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivana Peterkova, General Manager at Dancing House Hotel
Responded May 25, 2022
Hello, Thank you very much for your positive review, it is a pleasure for us to know that you were satisfied with our services and that you enjoyed your stay in every regard. We are looking forward to your next visit :-) Kindest regards Jiří Studnička Reception of Dancing House Hotel****
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PiedmontTourist wrote a review Nov 9
Durham, North Carolina2 contributions
We stayed 4 nights at the Dancing House hotel and would highly recommend it to those looking for a boutique hotel (~ 40 rooms) which is ideally located in downtown Prague. We stayed on the 4th floor in a room that offered beautiful views of the river and Prague castle. The room was clean, modern with a comfortable bed and excellent bathroom. The restaurant on the 7th floor was good for breakfast but better options for dinner are available nearby. The hotel is ideally situated with easy access to not only old town but other beautiful areas in new town and beyond.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Request a room on a high floor for the view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivana Peterkova, General Manager at Dancing House Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, Thank you very much for your positive review, it is a pleasure for us to know that you were satisfied with our services. We are looking forward to your next visit :-) Best regards Jiří Studnička Reception of Dancing House Hotel****
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
faranghusband wrote a review Oct 2022
Weinfelden, Switzerland140 contributions191 helpful votes
After too many nights at typical chain hotels it was a delight to discover Dancing House. It’s not just the building structure that has a modern and fresh style but also the rooms and the front desk service. Many nice touches such as fresh fruits, Nespresso machines and upscale bathroom amenities. I was assigned river view room #102. Unfortunately the street noise is not blocked by the double glazing. I’ve stayed at modern airport and city hotels with much better soundproofing. Choosing a room towards the back does not help either: A colleague mentioned elevator noise in her room. Higher floor river view rooms are probably quieter, that’s what I’ll ask for should I return to this hotel. Ginger & Fred restaurant offers a great view from the 7th floor, Breakfast is served there, unfortunately just what you get at a typical Czech hotel and not a culinary highlight. The buffet was not ready by 7:00 with plates still arriving by 07:15. We also had a business lunch up there. Again with just the view being memorable. Location is fine. A 20 minute walk to the very center of town or even faster using the tram. Better not to come by car as the suggested parking garage is a five minute walk away, it’s expensive and it looks rather spooky.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivana Peterkova, General Manager at Dancing House Hotel
Responded Oct 10, 2022
Hello, Thank you very much for your positive review, it is a pleasure for us to know that you were satisfied with our services. We are looking forward to your next visit :-) Best regards Jiří Studnička Reception of Dancing House Hotel****
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jamila I wrote a review Sep 2022
34 contributions16 helpful votes
I was satisfied with this hotel fully. It was modern, cosy and beautiful inside. Rooms are quite big. They have nice lightening. Restaurants and cafe in the hotel are also good, food is delicious there. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivana Peterkova, General Manager at Dancing House Hotel
Responded Oct 5, 2022
Hello, Thank you very much for your positive review, it is a pleasure for us to know that you were satisfied with our services and that you enjoyed your stay in every regard. We are looking forward to your next visit :-) Kindest regards Jiří Studnička Reception of Dancing House Hotel****
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rashid L wrote a review Aug 2022
6 contributions
If you Are in Prague in Czech republice you should visit one 9f the architecture gem in main city the dancing house. You will enjoy it the view to the Vltava river And stay in the city centre So go there And enjoy
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivana Peterkova, General Manager at Dancing House Hotel
Responded Sep 6, 2022
Hello, Thank you very much for your positive review, it is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your visit. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the Dancing House :-) Best regards Jiří Studnička Reception of Dancing House Hotel****
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NRxx wrote a review Mar 2022
5 contributions
Had a great experience here. Staff were very friendly, the cocktails were amazing , not too expensive and the view was beautiful. We spend a while here admiring the view. Would definitely recommend this place and will return on my next visit to Prague.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivana Peterkova, General Manager at Dancing House Hotel
Responded Apr 2, 2022
Hello, Thank you very much for your positive review, it is a pleasure for us to know that you were satisfied with our services. We are looking forward to your next visit :-) Best regards Jiří Studnička Reception of Dancing House Hotel****
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GirlsAway6 wrote a review Nov 2021
Bournemouth, United Kingdom8 contributions8 helpful votes
It is my partners 50th birthday today and we thought it would be lovely to visit the bar to enjoy a glass of champagne but we were met by a very hostile man at the bar entrance who handed me a menu and then when we walked off to find a seat he shouted at me to order a drink now as the place wasn’t free. I felt very embarrassed and we decided to leave. He was doing it to many people and whilst a lot of people just come for a look as it’s not clear you must buy a drink his attitude was very aggressive and not a nice welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivana Peterkova, General Manager at Dancing House Hotel
Responded Dec 10, 2021
Hello, Thank you very much for your review of your visit of the Glass Bar. We are sorry to hear that your visit was disappointing. The bar is under a different management than the hotel and the restaurant - therefore, we are unable to improve the services directly. However, we will try to talk with the manager of the bar, so that this there will be no more inconveniences connected to the behaviour of the staff. We are looking forward to your next visit of Dancing House in better times. Best regards Jiří Studnička Reception
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LindyLoo wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Stunning view - That’s all you can expect. I and my hubby visited View Bar in the Dancing House tonight. The first disappointment was that no staff was at the bar, the bartender was smoking on the terrace and even though he saw us, he didn’t get bothered to come back to serve us. Another guest who was going outside for a cigarette told him that we are still there. We ordered a Long Island Ice Tea/ the most expensive cocktail on the menu/ and what we got was just.....kind of rum and coke style drink with two ice cubes. What a joke. I politely asked the bartender for crushed ice but his response was that they don’t have any. We just left straight after. I’ll make sure that my friends/relatives/business related partners won’t go to this place. This bar relies on tourists and don’t care at all! What a pity!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivana Peterkova, Generální ředitel at Dancing House Hotel
Responded Dec 18, 2020
Hello, Thank you very much for your review of your visit of the Glass Bar. We are sorry to hear that your visit was disappointing. The bar is under a different management than the hotel and the restaurant - therefore, we are unable to improve the services directly. However, we are certain that the provided services will improve in the future, after the coronavirus crisis has been dealt with. We are looking forward to your next visit of Dancing House in better times. Best regards Jiří Studnička Reception
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
angies932016 wrote a review Aug 2020
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom9 contributions7 helpful votes
Very small, only a bench seat outside! No tables where you could sit & take in the view! Disappointed , thought we were going to Have a afternoon in a roof terrace bar , if you want that a definite no no! Better of going to Letenský park !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivana Peterkova, Generální ředitel at Dancing House Hotel
Responded Aug 23, 2020
Hello, Thank you very much for your kind review of your visit of the Glass Bar. We are sorry to hear that the visit was disappointing. However, we would like to assure you that despite the fact that the bar might be a little bit confined, it offers an unforgettable view to the city and many sightseeings. There are several tables directly in the bar, if our visitors are interested in enjoying drinks at a table, but the terrace cannot be full of tables because they would certainly block the spectacular view. Therefore, the terrace has only a bench available. With best regards Jiří Studnička Reception
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPraguePraha 2 / Nove Mesto (New Town)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DANCING HOUSE HOTEL $90 ($̶2̶8̶3̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Prague, Czech Republic

Frequently Asked Questions about Dancing House Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Dancing House Hotel?
Nearby attractions include National Memorial to the Heroes of the Heydrich Terror (0.1 miles), St Cyril and St Methodius Cathedral (0.2 miles), and Shisha Palace Praha - Hookah Lounge & Cocktail Bar (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Dancing House Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Dancing House Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Dancing House Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Dancing House Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dancing House Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Indian Ideal, Taaj Palace, and Yori Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dancing House Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Dancing House Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Dancing House Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Dancing House Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Prague.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dancing House Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Dancing House Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.