We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik

Booking.com$144*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/10/2017 06/11/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$159*
$144*
$159*
$159*
$144*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik
See the most recent reviews
Showing 22: English reviews
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed January 16, 2015

I love Marienbad with its surrounding parks and forest. And the best place to stay is the Grand Hotel Pacifik, located right on the main street. The Colonnade is just 200 m from hotel. Perfect servis, food and accomodation is obviousness. Every morning in swimming pool and sauna with animal noises is "energy-recharging"... I highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DavidBuzek
Spa_Marianske_Lazne, Guest Relations Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for your feedback. You rated us with five stars, so we hope you enjoyed the stay and we will be always pleased to see you again at the Grandhotel Pacifik. Kind regards Hotel Management

Moscow Oblast, Russia
Reviewed January 15, 2015

I highly recommend you Grandhotel Pacifik in Marianske Lazne. I spent three weeks on full board and spa treatment basis in December 2014 and honestly I have to say a wunderfull stay. All of staff member were very polite and kind. Breakfast and dinner buffet varied and tasty. Comfortable and glorious furnished room. Spa treatment based on natural sources. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yuri V
Spa_Marianske_Lazne, Guest Relations Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for your feedback. You rated us with five stars, so we hope you enjoyed the stay and we will be always pleased to see you again at the Grandhotel Pacifik. Kind regards Hotel Management

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed December 15, 2014

We spent there very very nice weekend! All services are on the highest level. Center of the pictersque town is just in the neighborehood. I would recomend this hotel to all who want relax and recover:)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hana P
Spa_Marianske_Lazne, Guest Relations Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback. You rated us with five stars, so we hope you enjoyed the stay and we will be always pleased to see you again at the Grandhotel Pacifik. Kind regards Hotel Management

Israel
Reviewed October 30, 2014

i was there after i hurt my back and i had to get some treatment. the stuff was very kind, a bit low on English but very nice. i really don't understand all the people that had problems with the food, the food was so good that i had to go on a diet when i came back. the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IlanaDore
Spa_Marianske_Lazne, Manažer at Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review and visit at the Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik. We are glad, you enjoyed your visit and will be happy to see you again in the hotel. Best regards, Management of Hotel Grandhotel Pacifik Marienbad Kur & Spa Hotels

Reviewed October 10, 2014

It was a big disappointment, A bad place that which claims for a lot of money for nothing Inedible food , outdated facilities, Therapies, which are suitable to the 18th century This was without a doubt the most disappointing vacation in the last 10 years Take care !!!

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank shlomo1
Spa_Marianske_Lazne, Manažer at Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and since you have rated your stay as poor, we feel very sorry if your overall experience at our hotel has been below your expectation. We observe international standards to provide services on a high level. Obtaining international certifications EuropeSpa med and Medispa are the proof of providing a high quality spa treatment and services....

Georgia
Reviewed September 20, 2014

Arrived in town late and this was the first place we found that was open at 8 pm. We wren't sure we would find anything open, but we should have kept looking. The hotel is beautiful outside, so we thought the food would be okay, but the food was buffet and by 8 pm it was dried up and not...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Pamela T
Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Very nice and clean hotel. Rooms are big and furniture style is very impressive (is like you are living in previous century). Service is good and breakfast is just ok. Breakfast could have more options (only French style). Can be considered value for money as you are not paying much for staying. As most of the hotels in the area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 20Andreas12
Spa_Marianske_Lazne, Manažer at Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review and visit at the Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik. We are glad, you enjoyed your visit and will be happy to see you again in the hotel. Best regards, Management of Hotel Grandhotel Pacifik Marienbad Kur & Spa Hotels

Reviewed August 22, 2014

the hotel is clean and the staff people are kind the food - large part of it based on recycled food or yesterday's leftovers kitchener is very bad and a totally lack of talent to prepare edible food the place is very disappointing and maybe is suitable for over 80 years people

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Avivaba
Joshua Tree, California
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Upon entering I kind of knew what to expect. they had a buffet that did not look very well. tried to order some dishes from specials of the day but they were out.finally got a caprese, gnocchi with potatoes,and minestrone soup. the gnocchi added huge to my collesterol level and the soup right out of bean can. waiter tried but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank srimanone
Spa_Marianske_Lazne, Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for choosing our Restaurant La Fontaine during your visit in Mariánské Lázně. We are very sorry to hear, you were not fully satisfied with our service in the nice restaurant. As the hotel restaurant closes at 20.30 and the kitchen at 20.00, it was a challenge for the kitchen to have the full offer...

Faversham, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We did not stay at this hotel and it does not appear in the list of restaurants but we went here a couple of times for lunch and this was excellent value and good tasty food. The staff are friendly and efficient. There is a good salad bar and a good value budget lunch. By the way the picture for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chris503903
Spa_Marianske_Lazne, Guest Relations Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for choosing the Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik and its Primavera Restaurant. We very much appreciate your visit to our restaurant with Czech and Meditterranean cuisine. We hope, you will choose the Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik also for your stay during your next visit to Mariánské Lázně. Best regards, Hotel Management

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/10/2017 06/11/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marianske Lazne hotels
0.5 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad
Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa...
#6 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Hvezda and Imperial
Danubius Health Spa Resort Hvezd...
#13 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove Lazne
Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove ...
#9 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Centralni Lazne
Danubius Health Spa Resort Centr...
#7 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Olympia
Hotel Olympia
#2 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Orea Spa Hotel Bohemia
Orea Spa Hotel Bohemia
#18 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik

Address: Mirove namesti 84/1, Marianske Lazne 353 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Marianske Lazne
Price Range: $92 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Marianske Lazne
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marianske Lazne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There is a construction going on nearby across the street, sometimes mornings are noisy”
977rimg, 4 days ago | Read review
“It depends on view: it could be the forest or the valley+Kaiserstrasse”
Natalie_Tasha_, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms are nice but if you can ask for a room with a park view you are in luck”
IlanaDore, Oct 30, 2014 | Read review
“ask for a room with a balcony to the front”
Avivaba, Aug 22, 2014 | Read review
“Facade rooms are equipped better but they are noisier.”
swallow2, Jul 18, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$144* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$159
TripAdvisor$144
Travelocity$159
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates