We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Continental

Hlavni trida 230/88, Marianske Lazne 353 01 Czech Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/14/21
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (65)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (11)


#19 of 68 hotels in Marianske Lazne
Thanks to its position, Hotel Continental**** offers to its guests the chance of enjoying in the best way the historic and picturesque centre of Marienbad and its services. Hotel Continental is divided into two buildings - Aida and Tosca - which offer respectively 14 Deluxe rooms and 27 Standard rooms. Some of the rooms have their own private balcony. The hotel has a restaurant, lobby bar, swimming pool, sauna, wellness studio.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Pool / beach towels
Heated pool
Plunge pool
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located


Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
180Reviews5Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 64
  • 65
  • 34
  • 9
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
dagmar1957 wrote a review Aug 2019
Oslo, Norway48 contributions49 helpful votes
I stayed 3 nights at Continental.They have SPA,Small swimming pool 29 Celsius,2 saunas.Nice terrace .The breakfast is good.So easy to take the tram to hotel from railway station.10 min.walk to Kolonade.Nice stay
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
2 Helpful votes
Kitty T wrote a review Jun 2019
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Bare bones hotel, low class amenities, hot room, twin beds in our room, restaurant is extremely slow service (4 hours for dinner and it was not worth the wait). Wouldn’t recommend the hotel or Bellini restaurant to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
doversole wrote a review May 2019
Wenhaston, United Kingdom367 contributions130 helpful votes
A long trip on the train from Munich so I was ready for a good two day break, and got it. A fine standard room overlooking the park with good value minibar, comfy seats and bed, a good bathroom. Breakfast excellent, evening meal limited but OK as I had booked half board so not much choice. Little English spoken and I had a very good but conversationless foot massage. Also free sauna and small pool....I had booked direct so this is a bonus. ML is full of oldies, I am one, and footpaths and walkways are potentially stumble free!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
Adventurer251028 wrote a review Aug 2018
Reading, United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
Not the right hotel if you are looking to relax , they play music in hotel corridors till late at night... sauna wasn’t working ... We had to walk to the cash machine as hotel didn’t have any functioning bank facilities , avoid if you can ...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Katerina O, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Continental
Responded Aug 24, 2018
Dear traveler, thank You for Your review. You can always communicate with our receptionists to make Your stay happy which means to turn off the music, to switch on the sauna etc. As to the cash machine, our hotel does not offer this service, we do not even write it anywhere so next time, please, choose the hotel according to Your needs in advance. We thank You and wish You a beautiful day. Best regards, Katerina from Garzotto Hotels
Read more
BaAnHa wrote a review Aug 2018
Prague, Czech Republic30 contributions8 helpful votes
First, I'd like to mention, that I myself used to work in a 4* hotel’s management for quite some time. I booked this hotel through their hotel website's reservation system, which was very confusing and partially non-working. This raised some problems and questions, but no matter who I talked to (reservations' staff as well as receptionists) via emails, were very understanding, helpful and quick when it came to replies. We arrived before check-in and had to wait for our room, which was completely understandable. Receptionist at our arrival (35-ish woman, long blond hair) was quite alright, friendly, but often took cigarette breaks right next to the hotel entrance, which I find extremely unprofessional. We were allowed to store our luggage while waiting for our room - very convenient - although receptionist’s “just put the luggage in my locker there” was a bit funny. The check-in time is at 2pm, we came back before 3pm and were handed our room keys right away. Check-in was done with the same receptionist along with her older colleague (also blond, short hair, glasses) who was very nice and efficient. When we came to our room, the housekeeping staff was still inside finishing up the cleaning process. Now I completely understand that it was a busy day, I wouldn’t mind waiting longer, but the fact that they gave us our keys without knowing that the housekeeping was still there, was unpleasant. The communication between the housekeeping and reception team was clearly non-existing, which showed itself on our departure day as well. The room was alright. Two separate beds pushed together instead of normal double bed, still very comfortable though. Cleanliness pretty good, but both curtains were ripped and the room itself was a bit used. Bathroom was nice and very clean. Our room had windows facing the street, yet we didn’t find it noisy. Terrace on the second floor was great. We didn’t see the sauna, but gym was tiny and so was the swimming pool. The interior of the hotel all together was classy and nice to look at. Breakfast was pretty poor. Food was good, but the selection wasn’t wide at all. Pretty good coffee though. Location was convenient if you don’t mind a bit of walking. There was a park across the street and amazing restaurant Tapas Medité – must try! Our stay was short, we were out most of the time and I would have easily overlooked some of the failures, but what happened on the morning of our departure day was such a drawback! So the check-out time was 11am, we double checked that. It was around 9:45am when the housekeeping entered our room for the first time. We had the “don’t disturb” sign on the door, they did not knock, did not introduce themselves, they just came into our room. This happened two more times! When I mentioned this while checking out, the extremely rude lady at the reception (different one, older one, also blond – I wish I knew her name!) just laughed at me and said that the housekeeping was cleaning the rooms in the morning and how could I not know that. Now correct me if I’m wrong, but as far as I know, rule number one is to never enter the room while the “do not disturb” sign is on! Definitely not without knocking and introduction and definitely not three times in a row! This was completely unacceptable and once again showed the lack of communication between the housekeeping staff and the reception desk as they clearly didn’t tell each other that we haven’t checked-out yet. Overall, our stay and the hotel was nice, but staff was rather unprofessional!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Katerina O, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Continental
Responded Aug 23, 2018
Dear traveler BaAnHa, thank You for Your review. We are happy for what You appreciated and sorry if You had experienced any kind of inconvenience. Hopefuly we wll make it up to You next time and Your perception will be better. Thank You and, please, have a beautiful day. Best wishes, Katerina from Garzotto Hotels
Read more
$60 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Czech RepublicBohemiaKarlovy Vary RegionMarianske Lazne
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Continental
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Continental?
Nearby attractions include Park Boheminium (0.2 miles), Lazensky Dum Bohemia (0.09 miles), and Salina (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Continental?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Continental?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Continental?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Continental?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Continental?
Conveniently located restaurants include Medité, DOMA Restaurant, and Restaurant Garden.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Continental?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Continental located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Marianske Lazne.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Continental?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Continental offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Continental?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Tepla Monastery (7.9 miles) and Ruins of Poutnov Castle (7.0 miles).