We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
U Imperialu 198/11, Karlovy Vary 360 01 Czech Republic
E-mail hotel
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$170
$138
View deal
SAVE $32
Free cancellation until 09/29/21
Booking.com
$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/28/21
Priceline
$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/28/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$138
Travelocity$138
Prestigia.com$170
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (308)
360
Panoramas (67)
Room & Suite (318)

About

#8 of 96 hotels in Karlovy Vary
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our hotel in Karlovy Vary is a new spa complex located on the quite side of the spa zone. Spa Resort Sanssouci was created by merging three important spa facilities: The Mercedes Villa, The Svycarsky dvur (Swiss court) Hotel and the Sanssouci Hotel. This comprehensive reconstruction, that included the construction of an underground connecting corridor, allows us to offer our guests the maximum comfort all under one roof.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking garage
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Mini golf
Babysitting
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Children's playground
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Czech, German
521Reviews3Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 321
  • 116
  • 49
  • 14
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JulienFr wrote a review Jun 6
Prague, Czech Republic10 contributions
+1
If you don't like long detailed review, it was nice but not amazing, if you like detailed review, here it comes: - Arriving at the hotel: They have two buildings, blue house and green house, when we came we didn't knew and nobody tells you but blue house was close so we went there for nothing and then down to green house (5min walk between them but big hill for blue house) - Check-in: Super friendly staff, speaking czech and a little of english. You're asked to sign the paper for the covid test (me paid for one on site, auto test one, 60czk per person, but it looked like all the other guests were just signing "i did a test and i'm negative" and didn't saw the staff check any kind of text result). They give you the room keys, a short explanation of where is what and for SPA (reminder, we are in a SPA city and hotel do that's why we are here, important point for later) they ask you to call a number from your room in order to book the Spa, feels weird but we don't pay more attention zbout it at this moment. - The Room: Room was nice and perfectly clean. - Noise in the room: People's noise at 07:45 in the morning (not hotel's fault but if you come for a relaxing SPA weekend, it's not to be awaken by people at 7am, beside that the room was pretty quiet. - The SPA: That's the big negative point of our stay, we come for a SPA week-end so the plan was to chill in the pool/jaccuzzi/sauna the all saturday afternoon (check-in at 14:00 so could have been easily from 14:30 to 18:30 for example) but when you call this number to book the SPA, they tell you that it cannot be more than 20 people at the same time and they only let you book one jour slot time...First of all, why do we do the test on site (which was negative for both of us by the way) to then be stuck with 20 people max at the SPA ? Then okay, covid's restrictions are not the Hotel's fault, of course, but no info on the hotel's website about that when you order, nothing about the 20 people max in the spa and 1 hour max slot per room...definitely not okay when you come for a SPA week-end in a SPA hotel. Then we book a slot and the only left was at 17:00 until 18:00 so we go for a walk and we are definitely disappointed but arrive the time of the SPA. A big swimming pool, a small "walk" with cold and warm water for the feet, and a jacuzzi for 4 people (already too small for 4) and 2 sauna. It wasn't bad but we wereore than 20 people at a time for sure, the hour passed way too fast so it didn't helped with the disappointment. So short resume, covid restrictions are not the hotel's fault but nothing on their website when you book and when you arrive nobodj tells you, only when you call to book the SPA and that's totally unfair to the customers. We pay for a SPA weekend and in the end on a one night stay we had 1 hour access to the SPA...ridiculous (all sunday mornint was already booked when we called from the room right after entering it...) - The price: That was definitely a positive point, we paid around 2000czk for 2 people for one night. The hotel was organising a nice barbecue buffet for the evening and we thought we would need to pay a little extra but it was all included in the room's price already, very nice. Breakfast was also included and more details about the food in next category. - The food/drinks: So first the barbecue, a super nice huge buffet with staff grilling meat, potatoes, vegetables, sauces, entrées and amuse-bouche and free soft drinks. Amazing and simple, well done to the hotel's staff. The hotel was packed but it took us 5min to find a table. A waitress bringed us a small glass of sparkling wine when we arrived, super nice. The breakfast, - Hotel area: Between the forest, down in Karlovy Vary (up and then down) 40min walk from train station. - Final review: So we want to thank the staff, they were all super friendly and they made us feel welcome. We won't thank the management, as we were hoping for a big SPA time (Not having SPA weekend every week) and were prettt disappointed with the 1 hour time window we got for the all weekend, next time put a warning when people book a room for example, still sucks to have only 1 hour of SPA but at least people are aware of it, here it looked more like "we don't say anything and they discover it when they are in the room" which sucks for a nice hotel like this, to say the least and no gesture from management, like a free cocktail or small voucher for next time for example. We decided to put 3 stars for the staff and the nice barbecue event but could have been easily 1 star for the SPA point. Of course the hotel is not going to feel much difference with our review but we think it could help some people to avoid being disappointed and simply have the right expectations. Hope it helps.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Zdenko R wrote a review Jun 2019
26 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
this place recharged my battery and i fully recommend this place for everybody. room are cozy and staff very friendly. spa centrum was always open for us. great!!!! city centre of Karlovy vary offered to us many places.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from SpaResortSanssouci, Manager at Spa Resort Sanssouci
Responded Jun 26, 2019
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and thank you for your high feedback. We would be happy to welcome you back!
Read more
Sr.Seguro wrote a review Oct 2020
697 contributions62 helpful votes
+1
While the majority of international frontiers is still under a strict control and the very situation with COVID is not clear it's high time to remember the moments admired at the very beginning of this strange year. Staying at Sanssouci was a real pleasure since: - its location - situated at the end of the main walking route and aside from all other touristic hotels it genuinely provides you with a so quiet mountainous environment that you feel what it means to unlax; - it possesses a very good territory and spa-amenities; nice restaurants and all necessary services at place; - the cuisine at place and especially the quality of its dishes on some festive days is definitely amazing - many thanks to their chefs and cookers; everything was in abundance, indeed; - it offers not bad basic medical treatments - not excellent at these prices but really not bad - initial medical examination was a very professional one and the very physician made her best to tackle your issues; yes, it would be an exaggerated statement that these procedures could substantially improve your health :) - however, you, at least, really feel your renewed moods :); and besides, all water treatments were prescribed correctly; - its spa complex is very despite very unsuitable intervals of its work - it doesn't function within day hours?! - not a good decision in relation to its guests. Concerning its objective weak points: - awful, really awful internet connection with the world... well, it's high time to invest in that...; - prices... they are high enough and cannot be considered as appropriate having in mind the very details; - cleaning services in rooms are too average.... and the explanation is so simple - they pay too little to their personnel (just talk to them with empathy and you'll get it) and thus, their interest in the service is the same; - bad taxi services at place and with the highest prices ever!!! - do that through the Internet and not with assistants; - offered fitness proxies to the Imperial (now as a temporary free benefit) are at skyrocketing prices - keep modest, dear owners :)). Overall, if you'd like to stay here just follow simple rules - reserve your rooms only in the BLUE building - the Green one is worse despite all "internal" recommendations, and ask for higher floors to be among the mountains and admire views; - stay, at least, 7 nights to relax really and feel the results of procedures prescribed; - select real procedures - water; - mud; - wax, etc. - massage and some inhalations are just a waste of time :)... But apart all - simply be healthy at the moment and hope one day we'll have opportunities to be there without any hazardous apprehensions! :)) P.S. And, yesss - it's so close to that famous PUPP cafe where it's so marvellous to meet your next Christmas :)...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The higher, the better for views and patience; look for a blue corpus; half board is enough :)
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucie Pospíchalová, Sales at Spa Resort Sanssouci
Responded Oct 29, 2020
Thank you for your stay and also for your feedback. It will be pleasure to welcome you back any time! Iveta
Read more
zielkin wrote a review Jul 2020
Liestal, Switzerland46 contributions35 helpful votes
The hotel is maybe not so family orientated but it was very nice stay. Staff very friendly, rooms very clean and quite spacious. Pool well prepared and equipped. Food was nice with good variety to choose. Small minus for the room view as I was asking for a nice view but apparently tye family rooms are only located downstairs.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucie Pospíchalová, Sales at Spa Resort Sanssouci
Responded Aug 16, 2020
Thank you for your stay and your feedback. We do the best to be family orientated - for children it is available, in addition to the pool, children's corner, outdoor playground and mini golf. We hope that positive impressions dominate your experience here, and that we will get a chance to welcome you again in the future!
Read more
D.A. Mo wrote a review Jul 2020
Schnaittenbach, Germany1 contribution
Everything you need is on the Green Hotel side. On our second night we were woke at 3:30 by the heater in the bathroom making a loud noise. It woke my whole family. It effected our room and the one they tried to give us one floor up. They sent security to our room to verify the noise and the problem. He told me it was very loud. they had no way to fix it. He would tell the front desk. When asked what they would do they said we had to wait until 8 for a maintenance person to come in. She gave me keys for another room. However it had no bed for my kids. So, we did not use the new room. Just before 6 the noise stopped. When my wife went to the front desk the next day. They told us there was nothing they could do for us, and now they had to clean an extra room. Acting like we caused the disturbance. Oh and the pool does not have enough seats and doesn't open until 3. If you stay multiple nights and want to use the pool after lunch or even for a morning workout you can't. I was very disappointed in our visit.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucie Pospíchalová, Sales at Spa Resort Sanssouci
Responded Aug 16, 2020
Thank you for your visite and feedback. A colleague from the reception solved the problem as much as possible at night, a new room was prepared for you. You can visit the swiming pool also in the morning hours (at week 07:00 - 09:00 and 15.00 - 21:30).
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$89 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
spa resort sanssouci hotel karlovy vary
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaKarlovy Vary RegionKarlovy Vary
NUMBER OF ROOMS
337
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Spa Resort Sanssouci
Which popular attractions are close to Spa Resort Sanssouci?
Nearby attractions include Stará Louka (0.4 miles), Pravoslavny Kostel Svateho Petra a Pavla (0.7 miles), and Park Colonnade (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Spa Resort Sanssouci?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Spa Resort Sanssouci?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Spa Resort Sanssouci?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Spa Resort Sanssouci?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Spa Resort Sanssouci?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oysterium Wine & Oyster Bar, Le Marché, and Promenada Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Spa Resort Sanssouci?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Spa Resort Sanssouci have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Spa Resort Sanssouci offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Spa Resort Sanssouci?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Spa Resort Sanssouci?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Spa Resort Sanssouci offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.