We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Joseph Royal Regent

Zahradni 2125/7, Karlovy Vary 360 01 Czech Republic
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (98)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (20)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.


#17 of 99 hotels in Karlovy Vary
Travelers' Choice
One of the newest spa hotels in Carlsbad offers you the new relaxing experience & relaxation. Be welcomed in a beautiful spa center in Czech Republic.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Horseback riding
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Room service
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Czech, German
149Reviews5Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 106
  • 20
  • 13
  • 7
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jane Doe wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
We had a nice time. Hotel was clean and modern. Breakfast was buffet style and was also rich and good. Swimming pool was also great as well as saunas. It was a great location too. You can walk to all the beautiful promenades and other facilities. Only negative was that we had to pay for parking and it was 10 min away by walking.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Eva Tichá, Marketing at St. Joseph Royal Regent
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for sharing your experience, we are very pleased that you enjoyed christmas time in our hotel. Parking fee is a reflection of the fact that our hotel is right in the spa area of the city, which on the other hand makes it a very pleasant walking distance to the colonnades, springs and other sights. We wish you all the best for the New Year and we will be glad to welcome you again sometime in the future.
Read more
Anna B wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
I spent a week there at the beginning of September 2021. I was impressed by very kind, friendly and supportive staff there. All staff was very professional, kind and delivering the best to assure great experience for everyone. Excellent services, beautiful roof wellness and professional spa therapies. Food was delicious and a central location is great added value - 50 m from first healing spring, 150 m from modern city center and 100 m from stairs which bring you to the the large park, forest for amazing walks. Happy to visit this hotel again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Meander582289 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Hi mates, arrived at reception check , the 23d of august, due to pandemy i asked for "in house" antigenic test vs covid, they offer for 180 kč. Asking if the test might have "social enter capability" to all places, the answer was "yes"....since the 20th to 28th of august Karlovy Vary is the place of the 55th edition of the Fil Festival. Unfortunately the test is a simple way to "pick" guest money...because has not any value to entering the super offer of Film festival movies!!! So after buying multiply tickets to enter "movies"...unfortunately the KVFFestival staff denied me to enter...because the paper released have no value!! To increse the negative behaviour to this hotel staff...being back to hotel in the afternoon, i found the room like i left it in the morning....so no remake room by housekeeping service!! Simply let u know to chose different hotel for staying in KV....bcs the Regent is a simply nightmare!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: best wiew to construction site!!
See more room tips
Response from Eva Tichá, Marketing at St. Joseph Royal Regent
Responded Sep 16, 2021
Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your experience. I was on duty during your stay and I remember your unfortunate situation. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with our services, unfortunately it is up to every KVIFF visitor to study the conditions of admission to the cinema thoroughly, especially nowadays when the conditions are constantly changing. Your room was not cleaned on your return due to the fact that you had a "do not disturb" sign on the door all day, the maid can not enter the room under these circumstances. I sincerely believe that otherwise everything was perfectly fine. Eva Tichá, Deputy GM
Read more
Daniel P wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Very clean and nice environment. Friendly staff and a lot of choices for breakfast. For breakfast there were lot of choices of glutenfree food. From wellness which is at the highest floor was pretty nice view.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Vadim Sovetkin wrote a review Dec 2019
3 contributions
My family of three visited the RR a few times in the past and it used to be good - BUT - this year we were shocked. Unfriendly staff, particularly in Spa, tasteless food and cheap room furniture with doors falling out and archaic TV. It felt as if were back in USSR. The hotel will never be on our travel list again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from RoyalRegent, Manager at St. Joseph Royal Regent
Responded Jan 5, 2020
Dear Vadim, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our St. Joseph Royal Regent hotel. We are sincerely upset by your comments and the low rating of the hotel services. On the contrary we thought that you were satisfied with our services as you have extended your stay for few more days during your visit. We constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction; therefore your feed-back, positive or negative, helps us to see our product through the eyes of our guests and is highly valid to us. The sadder I am to read that you did not like the food in our restaurant. There is a diet nurse present in the restaurant every working day, you could have contacted her with your comments if you had any. In fact, most of our guests commend the quality of the buffet highly. I am also sad to read that you were disappointed by the room furniture - as you are our repeated guest, you noticed for sure, that it did not change since your last visit. I can assure you that the furniture is undergoing regular maintenance and corresponds to our photographs we present. Anyway, thank you for your comments and observations, and please accept my sincere apologies for not delivering on expectations you have had. Nothing is more important than regaining your trust and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Eva Tichá
Read more
$88 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
st. joseph royal regent hotel karlovy vary
Czech RepublicBohemiaKarlovy Vary RegionKarlovy Vary
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about St. Joseph Royal Regent
Which popular attractions are close to St. Joseph Royal Regent?
Nearby attractions include Pravoslavny Kostel Svateho Petra a Pavla (0.2 miles), Park Colonnade (0.06 miles), and Dvorakovy Sady (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at St. Joseph Royal Regent?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at St. Joseph Royal Regent?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at St. Joseph Royal Regent?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at St. Joseph Royal Regent?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to St. Joseph Royal Regent?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tusculum, Male Versailles, and Smichovsky pavilon.
Are there opportunities to exercise at St. Joseph Royal Regent?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does St. Joseph Royal Regent have airport transportation?
Yes, St. Joseph Royal Regent offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is St. Joseph Royal Regent located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Karlovy Vary.
Are any cleaning services offered at St. Joseph Royal Regent?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at St. Joseph Royal Regent?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.