We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Grand

TripAdvisor$118*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/06/2017 06/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
$118*
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Grand
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Grand
 Click to rate
Tehran, Iran
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

The hotel location is good.the building is old and it has no elevators.i have not been in another hotel in this town but i think maybe elevator problem is general in this town since they have very old buildings. There was a bad smell in the hotel and you could feel it every where except the restaurant. The room they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrincessOfEphesus
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed January 6, 2017

The hotel is located in the historic building in city center, so you are few minutes walking from all highlights of Cesky Krumlov. Check in was fast and convenient. Because of its location, there is no lift, however we could leave our baby carriage in the front desk area. The family room has sufficient area also for bigger family and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michal B
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a room for 4. The room huge, with 2 rooms, 2 double beds. There is also leather sofa which is very comfortable so we can watch TV and chat. The toilet is also new and good. Breakfast is so far the best we have eaten compared. They have self service coffee machine that you can make americano,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ting-Ting H
Munich, Germany
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

The location is unbelievable. We thought it was great at night when we arrived. Absolutely stunned by the beautiful streets and courtyards. They have quaint, old European style rooms with angular ceilings. The staff was exceptionally helpful. We choose a lower priced room and weren't disappointed, but would probably go for a higher price room in the future. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stuartb561
Singapore
Reviewed October 16, 2016

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's in the centre of the old town square and a couple of hundred metres from the castle entrance. We booked the duplex suite which was well-appointed, modern, clean and was new. This was at he back of the hotel which is I understand the main building where the Suites and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shrek-loves-Fiona
Perth
Reviewed October 15, 2016

We stayed at Hotel Grand for one night in a deluxe double room. The hotel is very well located right on the main square, with breakfast served on a lovely shaded terrace looking out to the square. Breakfast did start a bit later than we would have liked (maybe 7.30 or 8am but I can’t recall exactly) but otherwise was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAPerth
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

First negative review of an hotel ever. Apprently a 4 star hotel but depending on category of room you book they move you to a different building which is ONE star hotel but they don't tell you this when you book. -No heat (on an 8 celsius night) -No shower ( just a shower in a bath) -No reception (...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michel P
Graz, Austria
Reviewed September 26, 2016

I spent three nights at this hotel. We were a group of 7 people, with two double and three single rooms. No one in our party had any complaints. I was happy with my room. The room was small but had a double bed, i.e. potentially single-as-double. Two people would have probably found it cramped. The bathroom was modern and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GenieL
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a bike tour trip this past week. The shower was horrible. Only if you are 4 feet could you use it. 60 stairs to get to the 3hd floor..... The dirty underwear left in my room was deplorable. Another quests room smelled like mold. Not all rooms are air conditioned . Do your homework before booking!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
Grand88, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review. First I would like to apologize about forgotten underwear in your room. It was inappropriate and I am sorry for it. It is correct our hotel has no lift. Company which booked your bike trip knows about it. They have several groups here. Reason why we don´t have any lift is due heritage protection...

Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Things seemed to be perfect in this hotel, location, room size, room layout and we have air conditioning since we stayed in a junior suite. However, I was awaken by the bed bugs at night and they were so many and we ended up catching them during the night as we just could not sleep !!! It's horrible!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gabri S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (31)
06/06/2017 06/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#7 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
257 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Hotel Zlaty Andel
#5 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#4 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
574 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Old Inn
Hotel Old Inn
#8 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
406 reviews
0.0 mi away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#2 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The originally medieval house was reconstructed in a luxurious and modern way during the year 2005. Hotel capacity is 40 beds in 14 spacious and comfortable rooms. Grand hotel is the right opportunity for exacting clients as well as for wedding receptions, company schooling or parties; our staff is ready to arrange all related services. Our guests can have a gourmet experience in the well-known Grand restaurant offering brilliant Czech and international cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Grand

Address: Namesti Svornosti 3, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Price Range: $95 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Cesky Krumlov
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Grand staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Grand staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I liked the view to the square.”
112michalb, Jan 6, 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on a low floor and check to make sure your room has air-conditioning”
Shrek-loves-Fiona, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the upper floors can give good views but remember there is no elevator”
CAPerth, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a lower floor if you have a problem with climbing stairs; there is no lift.”
GenieL, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors will be less noisy - but you have more steps to climb!”
TeresaE983, May 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TripAdvisor
$118* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates