Hotel Bellevue

Hotel Bellevue

Traveler (421)
Summer garden of Le Jardin restaurant
Dining (51)
Крумлов
Room & Suite (37)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 18 hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
HOTEL BELLEVUE ČESKÝ KRUMLOV - The Bellevue in Český Krumlov is situated in close neighbourhood of the state castle and chateau Český Krumlov, in the heart of the monumental zone that´s on the list of UNESCO world cultural and natural heritage. Hotel Bellevue Cesky Krumlov offers 59 double rooms, for the most demanding clients searching for superior ACCOMMODATION IN KRUMLOV, there are 3 spacious Junior Suites, each with its own unique charm and 3 luxury suites including Presidential Suite in the "Executive floor" in the Residence Latrán. The hotel offers LE JARDIN RESTAURANT and wine cellar. For conferences and meetings the hotel offer 2 CONFERENCE ROOMS The hotel is also ideal for weddings and other family celebrations. The services at the hotel in Český Krumlov are completed with the offer of the sauna and massages. Hotel Bellevue has become the partner of International Music Festival, Festival of vine Český Krumlov or moda show Moda Fashion Days.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Archery
Canoeing
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Wifi
Restaurant
Horseback riding
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, Czech, German

Location

Latran 77, Cesky Krumlov 381 01 Czech Republic
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Hoersching Airport
40.5 mi
See all flights
Prague-Ruzyne Airport
89.2 mi
See all flights
797Reviews13Q+A89Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 369
  • 269
  • 100
  • 41
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
S_Hub wrote a review Jul 2020
Salvador, BA66 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A lovely boutique hotel in the heart of Český Krumlov, with a taste of a medieval lodge. The room was very clean and there was a lot of space for our luggage. We stayed in a room with a view of the inner garden, and the noise insulation was excellent. The breakfast was really good, with the local Bohemian products, everything was so tasty! The staff was very welcoming and helpful! The restaurant Le Jardin is a must, very comfortable and elegant, and a refined menu, although not so expensive. I highly recommend this hotel for couples in a romantic trip.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rph80 wrote a review Mar 2024
Washington DC, District of Columbia438 contributions229 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel Bellevue is a great hotel for your stay in Cesky Krumlov. The hotel is centrally located a pleasant stroll away from the town's key attractions. The rooms are clean and tidy with soft beds. Service is non-invasive but attentive and restaurant is excellent. Breakfast, however, was not impressive. Paid parking is located approximately five minutes away by foot, making this place a great choice for those traveling to Cesky Krumlov by car.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from recepce hotel Bellevue, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue
Responded Mar 19, 2024
Dear Guest, thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your time here. We are looking forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Bellevue Hotel Team**** Český Krumlov
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aida M wrote a review Aug 2021
5 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Bellevue hotel staff was extremely accommodating and allowed us to check in early at 12pm. So this was a big plus.

The room was clean, very comfortable for our family with 3 children, and the staff was amazing. They went over and beyond to help make our stay enjoyable. Also the room had a coffee machine and L’Occitane cosmetics, very nice!

I highly recommend the Bellevue hotel for anyone visiting Cesky Krumlov.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah C wrote a review Apr 2024
Manila, Philippines9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel location is good, short walk from the bus station and to Old Town. Room is quaint and clean. Bathroom looks newly updated. L'Occitane toiletries is a plus. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, particularly the ladies at reception on the morning of March 23 (sorry, we failed to get their names) who provided us umbrellas for our walk back to the bus station. Breakfast buffet choices were varied and was good.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from recepce hotel Bellevue, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue
Responded Apr 15, 2024
Dear Sarah, thank you very much for the nice review! We are very pleased. We are glad you enjoyed your time here. We are looking forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Bellevue Hotel Team**** Český Krumlov
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FrancoisLaj wrote a review Nov 2023
Montreal, Canada22 contributions45 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was good for our short stay in Cesky Krumlov. The hotel is in a nice old building and the public areas in the hotel are nice but the superior room that we booked was very small and basic. The bed was too soft to our taste. Breakfast buffet was good. Location is very good, on a quiet street directly in the old town.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from recepce hotel Bellevue, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Francois, thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Bellevue Hotel Team**** Český Krumlov
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luciano S wrote a review Feb 2023
Harlingen, Texas220 contributions99 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Quaint, ergonomic, clean, Swiss style, very well located hotel in a picturesque resort. You’ll appreciate the proximity of the parking, something that can be a problem in places like the Czech Republic. Not everyone speaks English like in Prague. It doesn’t matter in this place however. You’ll be well taken care here. Excellent staff, very helpful and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Look for the P2 parking and take your time. It’s convoluted and, more than likely, the GPS will...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
juliechallis wrote a review Yesterday
Sterling135 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Charming hotel and great value in the center of Cesky Krumlov. Staff were welcoming and efficient. Room and bathroom were very clean and well equipped with coffee (Nespresso) machine, bathrobe, slippers. Excellent breakfast buffet (included in the rate) with delicious and wide assortment of options. Highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Used CK Shuttle service for transportation to Cesky Krumlov from Vienna, then used it again to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gregi wrote a review Aug 2004
Europe12 contributions38 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my family were looking forward to our stay in this hotel. Location was good and Cesky Krumlov is a lovely village. Unfortunately despite our early booking (since early May) rooms B207 & B208 had no air-conditioning, no fridge, no mosquito nets or blinds. Worst of all both rooms had only one window of 0.30cm x 0.50cm at head level, thus at 30+ C on 18 August things were VERY HOT. Furthermore upon our arrival at 13:45 we had to wait 20 mins to clean room B208, while the cleaning left a lot to be desired!!! Finally the parking lot was some 200 m away, was quite unsafe, forcing us to leave our car in front of the hotel at the risk of being ticketed. All in all, a rather unpleasant experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2004
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
falik wrote a review Apr 2011
Prague, Czech Republic1 contribution7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We planned a romantic weekend for my girlfriend's birthday and booked into the Bellevue in high hopes last weekend.

The room, although small, seemed quite clean (good job we brought our own toiletries though - there weren't any provided). The deal we had booked included a three-course meal so we hurried back to the hotel hungry after an afternoon's sight-seeing. Once the head waiter saw that we were on a discount rate, his mood abruptly changed and he practically dropped the menu onto our table with barely concealed disdain. When we suggested ordering something from the menu proper (nothing took our fancy from the set menu), he registered more contempt and scurried back to the kitchen for an unnecessarily long consultation with the chef. Our bottle of wine only arrived when we had reminded the wine waiter 20 minutes after ordering it (it was revoltingly sweet and cost 500czk!!!).

Our main course, though, was what caused all the problems. My girlfriend's fish was dry and tasteless while my chicken drumsticks were reddish-pink inside and looked like two day-old left-overs from a children's birthday party. When we complained to the waiter, he simply turned on his heel and went back into the kitchen and we received no offer of a replacement meal nor apology for the state of the food. The manager, when prompted, did offer a half-hearted apology and then went straight to the manager to ensure that we were branded as troublemakers before we had a chance to speak to him. After wolfing the rest of the bread on our way out, we then complained to the hotel manager who treated us like moaning idiots after some kind of compensation. We never returned to the restaurant and spent our money elsewhere. If we had been treated with a little courtesy, and our meal replaced, it would have not been too bad but, as it was, the manager and his buddy, the waiter, have marred our romantic weekend and brought the reputation of the hotel (if it has one) into disrepute.

If you do decide to visit this establishment, make sure you don't get a room facing the street as we had loud drunks, building contractors and the 4am emptying of a bottle bank to contend with throughout the night.

I do not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2011
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelBellevue05, Director of Sales at Hotel Bellevue
Responded May 10, 2011
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are really sorry you did not enjoy your stay in our beautiful hotel. The basic equipment of all our rooms include a body shampoo and liquid soap. We are sorry you did not like. As the building of our hotel is from the 16th century the dimensions of our rooms are from 15 square meters. Your room was 20,1 square meters. We maintain that our Gourmet restaurant Le Jardin is one of the best restaurants in South Bohemia. But we also respect that not everyone can meet this type of cuisine. We are very sorry if you have found in the behavior of our staff´s something wrong. We take your feedback as an information about opportunities for improvement. Thank you very much.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Escape26049 wrote a review Jul 2005
Louisville, Kentucky1 contribution6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed in this hotel for two nights in the middle of October 2004 and found none of the problems the other reviewer encountered. The room was ready when we arrived and was very clean. There were two full size windows with heavy drapes. The typical European breakfast was quite good - better that most , in fact. My guess is that many American tourists are more familiar with a Holiday Inn Express than with a very typical, small European hotel. We would recommend the hotel and would stay there again. Also, the car park was at least 200 meters away at the local brewery but with a 24 hour per day night watchman. Air conditioning is still a reasonably rare item in most small towns in the center if Europe.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2004
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
goseeitall asked a question Feb 2017
Atlanta, Georgia5 contributions
Hello, Does the Gustav sleep sleep three people?
Answer from HotelBellevueCK
Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic8 contributions
good morning, yes, there is possibility for 3 pax to sleep in the appartment Gustav. In case you are interested in booking, do not hesitate to contactus directly. With best regards Zuzana Krapkova, sales manager
Eban L asked a question Sep 2016
26 contributions14 helpful votes
Do you have Parking?
Answer from Chander K
21 contributions7 helpful votes
As stated by other travellers the hotel as a parking which is about a block away or 5 mins walk. In Krumlov one does not travel in vehicles. it is a town where you walk to your destination which will not be more than 10 - 15 mins from the hotel
Answer from 1013justme
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain29 contributions4 helpful votes
It's in the main building/the building where the reception is situated. I suggest that you specify that in your booking. But I am an older lady myself and still the stairs were no big obstacle.
Answer from HK_Mum6
Mumbai, India55 contributions30 helpful votes
surely they will help you with these... only hese you need to speak to them in advance for early check in
juliechallis wrote a tip Yesterday
Sterling135 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Used CK Shuttle service for transportation to Cesky Krumlov from Vienna, then used it again to take us to Prague. Pick up /off from hotel."
Read full review
Luciano S wrote a tip Feb 2023
Harlingen, Texas220 contributions99 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Look for the P2 parking and take your time. It’s convoluted and, more than likely, the GPS will get lost."
Read full review
dvdand wrote a tip Jun 2018
leicester93 contributions101 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Cant really comment"
Read full review
Hopefullygreat wrote a tip May 2018
Toronto, Canada410 contributions90 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid tiny room 304 with slanted dangerous roof. Others on 3rd floor may have same. Just beware!"
Read full review
Travel Bug wrote a tip Sep 2017
Camberwell, Australia40 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose a lower floor room, as some rooms are up several flights of stairs."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cesky Krumlov area.
PRICE RANGE
$116 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bellevue hotel cesky krumlov
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaSouth Bohemian RegionCesky Krumlov
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL BELLEVUE - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Bellevue
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Bellevue?
Nearby attractions include Historic Center of Cesky Krumlov (0.1 miles), Cesky Krumlov Castle (0.1 miles), and Latrán houses (0.04 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Bellevue?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Bellevue?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Bellevue?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Bellevue?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Bellevue?
Conveniently located restaurants include Apotheka Cafe Bar, Le Jardin, and Nonna Gina.
Is Hotel Bellevue located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Cesky Krumlov.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Bellevue?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Bellevue offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Bellevue?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Czech.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Bellevue?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cesky Krumlov Castle (0.1 miles), Latrán houses (0.04 miles), and Lavka pod Zamkem (0.2 miles).
All Cesky Krumlov HotelsCesky Krumlov Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Cesky KrumlovHotels near Hotel Bellevue
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars