We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Latran 77, Cesky Krumlov 381 01 Czech Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$785
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/18/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com$132
Travelocity$132
Agoda.com$793
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (409)
Dining (51)
Room & Suite (39)

About

#1 of 19 hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
HOTEL BELLEVUE ČESKÝ KRUMLOV - The Bellevue in Český Krumlov is situated in close neighbourhood of the state castle and chateau Český Krumlov, in the heart of the monumental zone that´s on the list of UNESCO world cultural and natural heritage. Hotel Bellevue Cesky Krumlov offers 59 double rooms, for the most demanding clients searching for superior ACCOMMODATION IN KRUMLOV, there are 3 spacious Junior Suites, each with its own unique charm and 3 luxury suites including Presidential Suite in the "Executive floor" in the Residence Latrán. The hotel offers LE JARDIN RESTAURANT and wine cellar. For conferences and meetings the hotel offer 2 CONFERENCE ROOMS The hotel is also ideal for weddings and other family celebrations. The services at the hotel in Český Krumlov are completed with the offer of the sauna and massages. Hotel Bellevue has become the partner of International Music Festival, Festival of vine Český Krumlov or moda show Moda Fashion Days.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Archery
Canoeing
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Wifi
Restaurant
Horseback riding
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Czech, German
788Reviews13Q+A87Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 364
  • 266
  • 99
  • 41
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Aida M wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
+1
The Bellevue hotel staff was extremely accommodating and allowed us to check in early at 12pm. So this was a big plus. The room was clean, very comfortable for our family with 3 children, and the staff was amazing. They went over and beyond to help make our stay enjoyable. Also the room had a coffee machine and L’Occitane cosmetics, very nice! I highly recommend the Bellevue hotel for anyone visiting Cesky Krumlov.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
S_Hub wrote a review Jul 2020
Salvador, BA67 contributions28 helpful votes
A lovely boutique hotel in the heart of Český Krumlov, with a taste of a medieval lodge. The room was very clean and there was a lot of space for our luggage. We stayed in a room with a view of the inner garden, and the noise insulation was excellent. The breakfast was really good, with the local Bohemian products, everything was so tasty! The staff was very welcoming and helpful! The restaurant Le Jardin is a must, very comfortable and elegant, and a refined menu, although not so expensive. I highly recommend this hotel for couples in a romantic trip.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Monika K wrote a review Oct 2019
Vienna, Austria152 contributions92 helpful votes
This is a luxury property in a quiet area close to restaurants, shops, and the castle. The property is split between 2 connected buildings, with the original construction being beautifully incorporated into the design of the hotel. We booked this property at the last minute, and as the town was packed with Asian tour groups and as I specifically wanted a king size bed, we paid a ridiculous premium for an executive suite. The staff are amazingly friendly, professional and eager to assist. Our room was luxurious, quiet and large; with a true king size bed that was comfy and loaded w pillows. We were provided with early check-in, welcome drinks, coupon for use in the hotel restaurant, anniversary gift of a small bottle of wine, and prosecco with breakfast. Good breakfast buffet with hot and cold items. The hotel offers free bottled water and free Wifi but no free parking (parking is located nearby). The bathrooms were beautiful and stocked with high end bath products and thick robes but not necessarily of top construction; we had to move to a different room after complaining about the bathtub in our first room (cheap hand held shower that was ridiculously difficult to use and glass partition was not siliconed properly so we ended up flooding the bathroom floor). The negatives: no air conditioning but they do give you a room fan (this wouldn’t be enough in really warm weather so be forewarned), and for the price of the hotel we thought the breakfast buffet could have been better.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelBellevueCK, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Bellevue
Responded Nov 19, 2019
Dear Mrs. Monika, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Český Krumlov and for devoting your time to sharing your valuable review with us. We are truly pleased to read that overall you had one enjoyable stay with us and that you appreciated our convenient location, the hotel ambiance, Diamond treatments and amenities and our personnel's attitude. Since our goal is to treat each guest in the best manner possible, your kind words are the best reward for the entire team and I will gladly forward them to my colleagues. I am truly sorry that both you and your husband experienced some discomfort regarding the first Suite bathroom situation. We had forwarded the feedback immediately to our Maintenance department and my colleagues have already fixed the issue. I was explaining to you the situation with UNESCO buildings and the air-conditioning absence and our management is continuously searching for an alternative solution to provide the best comfort for our clients. Your comment about the breakfast offer will be discussed at the following meeting. In case you would have some specific suggestions we are more than happy to receive them anytime. On behalf of the entire team, I truly hope to have an opportunity to welcome you here again and surprise you with our improved services. With kind regards, Anna Čermáková - Guest Relations Manager Team Hotel Bellevue
Read more
Mary R wrote a review Oct 2019
San Anselmo, California163 contributions79 helpful votes
Everything was great--location, room, breakfast, comfort---except shower in room 103 drained very slowly. But it did drain. Location was a pleasant stroll to Old Town, gate to Castle, the river. Breakfast buffet was varied and plentiful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelBellevueCK, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Bellevue
Responded Nov 24, 2019
Dear Mrs. Mary R, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for dedicating your time to sharing your valuable review here. It is great that you had mostly one pleasant stay with us and that you appreciated the hotel central location, our breakfast offer and room comfort. I have forwarded your note on the slow drain to our maintenance department and my colleagues already fixed the situation. Thank you for the feedback. On behalf of all my colleagues, I really hope to welcome you here again soon. With kind regards, Anna Čermáková - Guest Relations Manager Team Hotel Bellevue
Read more
goforholiday wrote a review Aug 2019
Hong Kong, China65 contributions62 helpful votes
We booked 2 rooms in this hotel and stayed for one night. There are not much choice in this small town. The hotel is crowded with group tours. Breakfast is lousy with very little choice. You need to park your car 10 minutes walk from the hotel after unloading your luggage at a spot 20m away from hotel. Cars are forbidden to drive into the historical small town. The Roof-top rooms are terrible as there is no window but just a small glass frame high up. The rooms make us feel like living in old boarding hostel with small toilet and unpleasant room layout and bedding. The only good thing is the helpful and friendly staff. The town is lovely and worth a visit (day-trip). Overall, it is quite a disappointing stay for us.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelBellevueCK, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Bellevue
Responded Sep 6, 2019
Dear goforholiday, thank you choosing our hotel and for devoting your time to sharing here your valuable review. It is great that you are appreciating our personnel attitude since our goal is to treat each guest with the best manner possible. I am truly sorry though that your expectations were not quite met and that you did not enjoy your stay with us fully. The parking situation is indeed very complicated in the entire town, that is why we are really glad to have the opportunity to cooperate with a local brewery parking facility, which is located cca meters from our hotel and provides a guarded private parking option. Not every lodging in Český Krumlov has this opportunity so we are really glad we can offer this option for our clients. I have forwarded your breakfast feedback to our F&B manager, so we will definitely discuss the possible improvement. In case you would have more specific suggestions we will be happy to receive them. Our hotel belongs with the entire town to the UNESCO world heritage list and since our building was originally built in the 16th century, the room size and dispositions are quite limited, therefore we offer different room categories in order to satisfy different requests of our clients because the room demands might be various from just basic superior rooms to the most luxurious presidential suites. On behalf of the entire team, I truly hope to welcome you here again and maybe surprise you with our improved services. With kind regards, Anna Čermáková Team Hotel Bellevue
Read more
funhogs2 wrote a review Aug 2019
Sun Lakes, Arizona551 contributions341 helpful votes
We have stayed in hundreds of hotels over the last few years big and small. This ranks with the best. The positives: clean property and room, good water pressure in sink and bath, good room and bath lighting, quiet room, comfortable bed, clean linens, good WiFi, decent breakfast buffet, walking distance to restaurants, shops, and castle, friendly and accommodating staff, secure bicycle storage in courtyard, good elevator. The negatives: no air conditioning but they give you a room fan ( this wouldn’t be enough in really warm weather so be forewarned), bath tub with hand held shower is ridiculously difficult to use ( you end up flooding the bathroom floor ( they need a different arrangement). Bottom line- good hotel with a couple deficiencies.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelBellevueCK, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bellevue
Responded Aug 14, 2019
Dear funhogs2, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Český Krumlov and for spending your time sharing your valuable review here. It is the best reward for us to read that you had mostly one enjoyable stay with us and that you appreciated the room equipment and cleanliness, our central location, breakfast offer and also the personnel attitude. Since our goal is to focus on customer service and make each guest feel like home, your kind words are very important for our feedback. Regarding the inconvenience you are mentioning: I would also like to thank you for these comments which are very important for us in order to improve the services. I have already forwarded your note on the shower setup to our maintenance department, so we are currently solving this issue. Concerning the air-conditioning absence: it is very difficult in the UNESCO protected area to build such equipment in the historic building which our hotel is. There is a need for permission from the locat preservation office and this process is very complicated. Hopefully, we will find an alternative solution soon, meanwhile, we are providing the fans in all the rooms as you are mentioning. On behalf of the entire team, I truly hope to welcome you here again soon. With kind regards, Anna Čermáková Team Hotel Bellevue
Read more
Kristina wrote a review Jul 2019
Jakarta, Indonesia4 contributions
Spent New Years Eve here. Beautiful hotel with an amazing restaurant - the food was super delicious. Also it is in a pretty location, walking distance from the city centre. Rooms were specious and very clean. All staff was helpful and friendly
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelBellevueCK, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bellevue
Responded Aug 14, 2019
Dear kristinaoreilly, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for devoting your time to sharing here your kind review. We are all happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you liked mostly the Le Jardin restaurant, our central location, the room cleanliness and also the staff attitude. Since our goal is to make each guest feel like home, your feedback is highly appreciated and I will forward it to the entire team. On behalf of the team, I truly hope to welcome you here again soon. With kind regards, Anna Čermáková Team Hotel Bellevue
Read more
Song J wrote a review Jul 2019
Hong Kong, China150 contributions48 helpful votes
I booked a suite for 1 night in this hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Location very good. However, the room facilities are bit disappointing. no AC; the shower and bathtub are set in very unhandy manner. The restaurant “Le Jardin” next to it follows the same style. Excellent service but the food tastes very salty.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelBellevueCK, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Bellevue
Responded Jul 31, 2019
Dear songj34, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for devoting your time to sharing your valuable review here. It is the best reward for us to know that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us and that you appreciated our central location and our personnel attitude. I will certainly forward your kind words to the entire team. We have already managed to equip the bathroom with suggested amenity so thank you for your comment and for your feedback. As far as the air-conditioning is concerned: since our hotel belongs to the old town to the UNESCO world heritage list it is not possible to build such equipment without permission of the local preservation office. We are constantly working on an alternative solution and hopefully, in the near future, we will be able to provide this comfort to our guests. Meanwhile, we provide fans for each room and Suite. On behalf of the entire team, I truly hope to welcome you here again and surprise you with our improved services. With kind regards, Anna Čermáková Team Hotel Bellevue
Read more
juanca123 wrote a review Jul 2019
Orlando, Florida76 contributions115 helpful votes
We absolutely loved this hotel! We arrived by car and drove to the hotel to drop the luggage and get directions to the parking lot. (The hotel doesn't have a parking lot), the man at the reception came to greet us and to help with all the luggage, he gave me a brochure with the instructions on how to get to the parking lot and back to the hotel with the most gracious attitude. The rooms were big, very clean so as the bathrooms. We ended up using the sauna that is located down in the basement, it was clean, had water, towels plus you can always bring the robe that came with your room. Location magnificent even though Cesky is rather small. Will definitely come again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelBellevueCK, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Bellevue
Responded Jul 18, 2019
Dear juanca123, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Český Krumlov and for devoting your time to sharing your kind and valuable review. We are truly happy to read that you had one memorable stay with us and that you appreciated mostly the room equipment and amenities, our private sauna facility, the hotel central location, and our personnel attitude. Since our goal is to make each guest feel like home, your words of praise are the best reward possible and I will definitely forward them to the whole team. On behalf of the entire staff, I really hope to welcome you here again and prepare another unforgettable experience in Český Krumlov. With kind regards, Anna Čermáková Team Hotel Bellevue
Read more
Chandolin wrote a review Jul 2019
New York City, New York522 contributions275 helpful votes
We booked the hotel because of its Le Jardin restaurant. When we arrived in Cesky Krumlov, we spent about 45 minutes driving around before someone who we had asked for directions offered to guide us to the hotel. He was the fifth person we had asked -- all others gave us completely wrong directions. Our car's GPS was of no help. And the hotel doesn’t have parking, so we were told to park in a nearby parking lot, which turned out to be the wrong lot. When we returned, the man at reception took us to our room. We had booked a deluxe room and this room looked exactly like the web site photo of a standard room. He insisted that it was a deluxe room, but said he had another room to show us. I went with him to the room up a flight of stairs and there were two larger rooms, one with shower and one with bath/shower. We took the latter. He carried the bags up the stairs and refused a tip. But the floor lamp doesn’t work, so the desk area is very dark, and the listed Bloomberg News channel wasn’t there, but Russian and Chinese channels were. The hotel is not air-conditioned. There are white floor fans all around the hotel, but I can’t imagine that they would be very effective in the 90+ degree weather this area recently had. We didn't need to use our fan, as the May weather was exceptionally cold. Not the greatest breakfast. Not muesli, just corn flakes and chocolatey things. After touring the castle, we were cold, so returned to the hotel to get our silk turtlenecks and were surprised that our room hadn’t been made up -- it was around 12:30. No one came in the half hour we were there, so when we left, we told the officious woman at reception, who replied that they were taking care of check-ins and would later do other guests. The check-ins were mostly Asian -- loud and ill mannered. We told her we would return in a few hours and would want to take a nap (an excuse to encourage the room's cleaning), so she said they would try. And when we told her about the floor lamp, she said she didn’t have another deluxe room to move us to. I said we didn’t want another room, just a working lamp. The room was made up when we returned. All in all, a disappointing stay. The hotel is conveniently located near the castle and walkable into town, but we're sorry we didn't stay in town at a better hotel. And when we suggested to the officious clerk that she not tell guests that the castle is five minutes away, since the tour entrances are another five or ten minutes past the castle entrance, she was visibly not interested in our suggestion. Be warned, if you have booked a tour!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelBellevueCK, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Bellevue
Responded Jul 14, 2019
Dear Chandolin, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Český Krumlov and for devoting your time to sharing here your valuable review. I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us fully and that your expectation was not quite met. I would like to now react to your comments: Firstly, it is a shame that you had initial trouble to find our location. We are quite a small town and many local inhabitants do not speak fluent English language so maybe that was the reason for the miscommunication issue. The parking facilities are also a very complicated topic here since the entire center is listed in the UNESCO world heritage list and none of the center-located building has permission nor space to build its own parking facility. However, our hotel cooperates with local Brewery Eggenberg private parking facility which is located only 150 meters from us and provide a non-stop guarded parking possibility for our guest. The directions for this brewery facility is explained on a daily basis at the reception along with the map navigation, so I am truly sorry if you did not understand us fully. Secondly, the room categories are clearly listed in all of our webpages along with the size and equipment descriptions. Superior rooms and Deluxe rooms are quite similar by its design and appearance (so I can understand why it might seem to you as a Superior room) - they differ by the size and the amenities provided. While Superior rooms are smaller and do not offer minibar refreshments nor the extra amenities, Deluxe rooms (which you have booked and you were also assigned) provide larger space and specific conveniences (slippers, gowns, sewing kit, shoe mitt, etc. ). The maintenance issues are our priority though at the time of your stay we had only one worker in this department so I am sorry if he was at the time of your stay off the duty and you did not receive a functional lamp in your room. We are always trying to do the maximum to satisfy our guests and it is a shame that the hotel was full at the time of your stay because we would have brought a new lamp from another not occupied room in that case. Our hotel indeed does not have air conditioning. As I am mentioning above, our building also belongs to the UNESCO list so it is impossible for us to equip a/c device without permission of local preservation offices. We are constantly working on alternative solutions and meanwhile, we provide fans in all of our rooms as you also mention. There is no information claiming that we have a/c equipment on any of our webpages and our personnel is always happy to explain the situation in case our guests are searching for only hotels with this device. I have forwarded your complaint about the breakfast offer to our F&B department so we will definitely discuss this topic in the following meeting. Now I would like to react to the Housekeeping situation: It is understandable that the priority for cleaning the rooms are departures and arrivals since we claim specific official times for both these procedures. In the main season, which starts already in May, our hotel is usually fully occupied each day and we insist on preparing the rooms for new arrivals always on time. That is why the stay overs are being cleaned standardly later, but in case the guests really insist on preparing their room earlier we are always happy to put the request to the Housekeeping department and as you are describing the situation - our staff indeed prepared your room as requested. Lastly, our reception personnel is willing to help with the town guidance and as far as I am concerned - I was born here and live here most of my life, so I can assure you that I know our town really well and the castle area is located indeed 5 minutes from our hotel. The area itself is large since there are five castle courtyards to explore and the box office is located on the second courtyard which is not so distant from the area entrance (my colleague could not know that you intended to go to the castle tour). When we have the information about our client specific requests we are always advising the updated information and directions. I am sorry again that you did not enjoy your stay as expected however, I hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you here again and change your opinion about our services. With kind regards, Anna Čermáková Team Hotel Bellevue
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$135 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bellevue hotel cesky krumlov
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaSouth Bohemian RegionCesky Krumlov
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Bellevue
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Bellevue?
Nearby attractions include Historic Center of Cesky Krumlov (0.1 miles), Latrán houses (0.04 miles), and Cesky Krumlov Castle (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Bellevue?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Bellevue?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Bellevue?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Bellevue?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Bellevue?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Jardin, Apotheka Cafe Bar, and Nonna Gina.
Is Hotel Bellevue located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Cesky Krumlov.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Bellevue?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Bellevue offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Bellevue?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Czech.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Bellevue?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Latrán houses (0.04 miles), Cesky Krumlov Castle (0.1 miles), and Lavka pod Zamkem (0.2 miles).