We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Old Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Old Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Old Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

Leaving tomorrow after 3 nights in this wonderful town. The hotel was great, although the wifi has a habit of dropping out. Minor hassle, really. The staff parked our car after we were able to drive right to the front door to unload our luggage. Certainly an experience navigating the narrow streets!! Very welcoming on arrival and even changed rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Macca6178
Jan Hotels P, Manager on Duty at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for your nice words. With pleasure we have read your comments on our hotels and we honestly believe your experience represents a true example of so many of our satisfied guests. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed our hotel in general, please do not hesitate to come back! Kindest regards,... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

I stayed in Hotel Old Inn in December 2013. The hotel room was very clean and tidy. I still remember the breakfast was very nice and lots of choices. Location-wise the hotel is perfect for you to travel around Český Krumlov. I definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

Helpful?
Thank Riverlin
Jan Hotels P, Manager On Duty at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for writing such a nice review even after more than a year from your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit, the hotel location and the breakfast offer. Hopefully, we will have a chance of welcoming you again in the future! Kind regards, Jana Šnajdrová Manager On Duty Janhotels.cz More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

The location on the town square couldn't be better,the rooms are quaint and cute, and there are nice antiques in the common areas. Bathrooms are adequate, the beds are comfortable and the breakfast is good. That said, the hotel is in need of some TLC, such as fixing the broken safety chain on the door and tightening the loose hooks... More 

Helpful?
Thank vailkat
Jan Hotels P, Manager on Duty at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your time spent on leaving a comment about your recent stay. In addition, many thanks for your useful remarks that will be forwarded to our Maintenance personnel. We are deeply sorry if you had the impression of lack of friendliness upon your arrival. As you mentioned, it might have been caused by... More 

Khon Kaen Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

It s almost a year that i visit the city but i still have a clear and impressive memory there This is the hotel near the city square...not far from the castle I like how simple , neat and nice in the room. The breakfast is good. The staffs are nice. I am looking forward to visit there again :)

Helpful?
Thank Pabbpae
Jan Hotels P, Manager on Duty at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for your review evaluating your stay at our property. We are delighted that you were satisfied with our service and that your experience left such a good impression in you. Please do not hesitate to come back anytime. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at one of the Jan hotels.... More 

Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

This was a nice hotel in the center of the square in Ceksy Krumlov. It appeared to be recently renovated. They had one of our better breakfasts that was included with the room. The hotel staff were quite friendly and helpful. Everything is just a few minutes walk from this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank James S
Jan Hotels P, Hotel Management at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Old Inn during your visit of Cesky Krumlov and for giving us a chance to learn about your experiences. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay, liked our facilities and service provided by our Team. We are looking forward to host you in our Jan Hotels soon again.... More 

Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Stayed 3 nights here while on a tour. Wonderful ancient beautiful town. Lots to do. The hotel was very good...excellent service by all staff. Must recognize one front desk person, Lubica L., who had finished her shift and was about to bike home but came back to assist my roommate, who was suffering from a 24-hr illness. She needed to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mtnlvr10
Jan Hotels P, Hotel Management at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Hotel Old Inn as your ‘Home away from home’ in Cesky Krumlov. Your feedback is highly appreciated. With great pleasure we read your beautiful feedback of your recent stay with. Please rest assured, that your comments will certainly be shared with the team. We would be pleased to welcome you back again... More 

Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

The Old Inn is situated on one corner of the town square. It takes advantage of the position by being close to all attractions, not that Cesky is all that big but very beautiful. The hotel has an old world charm, with excellent rooms, food and staff. there many good restaurants and places to visit and being in the center... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derrill1943
Jan Hotels P, Hotel Management at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Hotel Old Inn during your recent visit of Cesky Krumlov. We were pleased to read that you were happy with your stay at our hotel and we highly appreciate your kind comments in regard to the services provided. We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in... More 

Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
183 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Established in 1250, Cesky Krumlov, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, is located on the Vltava River that snakes its way through the surrounding country-side. The hotel in located on the edge of the town square surrounded by churches, shops and cafes. Most everything is within walking distance which makes the hotel's location a real asset. The service at the hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry G
Jan Hotels P, Hotel Management at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind note on your recent stay with us. We are happy to read you have enjoyed the town of Cesky Krumlov and our hotel. We look forward to your next stay in our Jan Hotels. With kind regards, Jan Hotels Management janhotels.cz More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

You couldn't get a better location than this, right in the middle of the main square. Free Wifi and breakfast was good. The main square is a pedestrian area only so you just have to walk a few mins from the street at the top of the town with your luggage. Oldish hotel, nothing fancy for the rooms but had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacki W
Jan Hotels P, Hotel Management at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your view of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind and positive feedback. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us in general. We hope that on your next visit to Cesky Krumlov, Hotel Old Inn will be your preferred choice. With kind regards, Jan Hotels Management... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

This hotel is a charming, historic building that is fitting for the little village that it is found in. I absolutely loved the town and the fact that this hotel was right on the main square was very handy. The rooms were clean and bright and there is air conditioning that works. The layout of the rooms is a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank worldtravels75
Jan Hotels P, Hotel Management at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your valuable comments. We are pleased to discover that you enjoyed your stay in general. We hope to have you back among our Jan Hotels guests in near future. With kind regards, Jan Hotels Management janhotels.cz More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (169)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#3 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#4 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Hotel Zlaty Andel
#5 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grand
Hotel Grand
#9 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Konvice
Hotel Konvice
#6 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Old Inn

Address: Namesti Svornosti 12, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Price Range: $61 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Old Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Old Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Old Cesky Krumlov
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay