We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Old Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Old Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 223: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Old Inn
 Click to rate
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived in the evening after spending time with relatives in Austria. We had a bit of trouble locating a place to park. Once we were able to do so, we walked to the main square and easily found the hotel. It had wonderful charm and kind staff who spoke English well. The check-in was simple and as we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank browan04
the rivah
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is well located in center of quaint old town that itself is worthy of a full two day visit. The hotel was not. The sink in our bathroom was very dirty and the toilet was as well. The sheets on the bed were undersized and strangely doubled over causing our feet to wind up on top of the sheet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trainor
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewed December 16, 2016

We made an overnight stop in Cesky Krumlov in December. We drove directly to the Hotel Old Inn in the center of town. We parked and were helped quickly and efficiently by the staff. Michael took our bags to store until we could get into our room. He then drove our car to the parking lot (a little out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
Jan Hotels P, MOD at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay with us. We were pleased to read, that you were happy with your stay at our hotel and we highly appreciate your kind comments in regard to the service provided and our staff. We would be glad to host and serve you again in Jan Hotels. Kind regards...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 14, 2016

We had really nice weekend stay in this lovely hotel. The location is perfect, on the main square of Krumov, which has Christmas atmosphere. I don't have any complain about the hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful, hotel is clean, rooms are tidy and beds comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay in Old Inn. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pickeringsophia
Jan Hotels P, MOD at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you very much for such a nice review. We are delighted that we could make your stay an enjoyable one and that you were satisfied with our quality of facilities and services. We are glad that you liked your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Solfronková Markéta Manager on Duty

Reviewed November 4, 2016

The location is the ONLY good thing about this hotel. When I stayed their with my boyfriend, the a/c wasn´t working as well as the room telephone and the Wifi connection. The response of the staff? "open a window and come downstairs if you want to use the internet". Also the pool is not like you would exspect in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niemand N
Jan Hotels P, MOD at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to comment your visit. We are sorry about the troubles you experienced during your stay.Your comments are well received ,your constructive remark about the staff reaction was forwarded to our FO manager in order to warn our receptionist thar such kind of a reply to the guest is not acceptable.Problem with...

allen, tx
Reviewed November 2, 2016

We stayed here 3 nights in a room looking out on the town square while a festival was going on. Our fears that it would be too noisy were unfounded because the bands stopped playing at 10 pm and even before that the noise was minimal when the windows were closed. The location was really perfect. Our room was fine,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thechipman
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

We arrived to Krumlov train station and decided to walk to the hotel. Walk if you can, it was nice (about 20 minutes) walk and more than half of it was through the historical center - nice start. Before I start to review the hotel itself, I'd like to mention that I myself have been working in 4 stars hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BaAnHa
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We have booked the deluxe room, but turn over the hotel room is different from what we have expected & the hotel room was really really old. We called front desk that the air-conditioning was out of order but we were told the air-conditioner will not be turned on during winter time, ok, it's fine, yet the air-conditioner can be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ka ming c
Blue Mountains
Reviewed October 19, 2016

The Old Inn is aptly named. During our stay here we found that they have planned a refurbishment in January and it is sorely needed. It is rated 4 stars but this is a stretch. It is well located on the main square in Cesky Krumlov but there is really no spot that is not good in this small town...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2x2KINGS
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Great place and fabulous location.Very convenient to all restaurants and sights. Front desk was very helpful.Need to call a cab from train station. Rough 2 mile walk in cobble stones.Breakfast was fine. Young lady in breakfast room very nice and friendly. Even if she had a lot on her plate trying to keep up with so many guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

218 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (203)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#4 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
548 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#6 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Hotel Zlaty Andel
#2 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
249 reviews
0.0 mi away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#5 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Konvice
Hotel Konvice
#7 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Old Inn

Address: Namesti Svornosti 12, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Price Range: $78 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Old Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Old Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Old Cesky Krumlov
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Old Inn staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
9 months ago
Oregon
over a year ago
Oregon
over a year ago
Harlington, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Old Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Save your money and go to a 3* Hotel, because youre not going to get something better in the Old Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles niemandn2016, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
“Standard rooms are very tired”
 of 5 bubbles 2x2KINGS, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the square are nice. We were afraid it would be noisy but it wasn't”
 of 5 bubbles stonestacker52, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“Quick e.mail and I had what we required.”
 of 5 bubbles Callahan49, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“enjoy a room with a view of the square”
  • castle view
  • view from castle
 of 5 bubbles Helen552259, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question