We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Penzion Restaurant Centrum

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Penzion Restaurant Centrum
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

Room was very spacious but absolutely lacking in any facilities. Staff rude and disinterested. We weren't given the wifi password until we asked for it and the receptionist signed loudly before writing it down. We were told the hotel didn't have a single iron or ironing board. I have never heard of this before! I think it more likely that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian A
Michalsaf, Manažer at Penzion Restaurant Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Adrian, thank you for your feedback, however we would like to apologize for unpleasant behaviour you have experienced. It would be our pleasure to have you back in future. We do have iron as well as ironing board in possesion, however the receptionist was not aware of it. I will personaly make sure such behaviour toward our guests will...

Currumbin, Australia
Reviewed January 14, 2016 via mobile

Nothing but good things to say about this hotel. Easy to get to and a great experience. Check in was not in the hotel but at the restaurant next door because we arrived late but this was quick and easy. The triple room we had was spacious, well equipped and with a great sized bathroom. Breakfast was hunger busting within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam D
Hungary
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Location is excellent, near the main square, walking distance to anything worthwhile (pubs). Room was spacious and clean, comfortable bed. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was surprisingly good for this price (buffet breakfast, with ham, salami, scrambled eggs, cheese, fresh bake rolls and vegetables etc.). Good price, value for money. Parking is problematic, be sure to notify them ahead that you'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrSandor
Simcoe, Canada
Reviewed October 1, 2015

We spent one night here, at the beginning of our car tour of Czech Republic. This was a great place to stay. We had a room overlooking the street. There was a bit of noise at night, but not much. The Penzion is a very short walk away from the main square, and by very short I mean a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 65JaneC2013
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed May 2, 2015

I booked this hotel for its location and availability. We stayed in Ceske Budejovice over May Day Weekend and by the time we booked our hotel most other places I would have preferred to stay at were occupied. Going into our stay we knew it would be as the other reviews have stated--Simple, Spartan, Basic, etc. so there were no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcmurrytravels
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed March 25, 2015

This is an inexpensive, basic hotel that lacks many amenities. The rooms are spartan with uncomfortable beds. There is a small lift. The breakfast is unremarkable. It is located very near the main square and is about 15 minutes on foot to the train station. There is a small market around the corner that carries a good selection. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
SF Bay Area
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Due to miscommunication with a shuttle company who were supposed to take me from Cesky Krumlov to Brno, I was dumped out at the Ceske Budejovice train station at dusk (and two hours after the last train to Brno had departed). After walking over to the bus station I discovered there were no buses departing that night either. Alone in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michele_Emeritus
Vista, California
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Beds were nice, rooms were modern and nice. Breakfast was fairly good. Hallways were dark and only lit up when you found the light switch. (The lights would automatically shut off after a couple minutes.) Also, if you are a light sleeper or if you sleep with the windows open you may have a hard time here. It is on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tlyl
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed July 7, 2011

This town and pension make a great centre to stay when visiting Cesky Krumlov, a 30 min bus ride away.. The location is great; near the town square, the river and several good restaurants. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. The breakfast was fine but not quite as good as at other B&B's we stayed at (coffee wasn't ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babe4Birds
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed June 20, 2011

This is a great place to stay. Not fancy, but simple and clean. Nice, helpful employees. When we arrived, they were full awaiting several reservations, near closing. (They only have employees there until 9 PM, so arrive before then.) Couldn't reach the reservations and made some calls to give us the room. They checked information for us for a brewery...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheCanary63
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ceske Budejovice hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Zvon
Grand Hotel Zvon
#2 of 21 in Ceske Budejovice
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zatkuv Dum
Hotel Zatkuv Dum
#10 of 21 in Ceske Budejovice
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Budweis
Hotel Budweis
#1 of 21 in Ceske Budejovice
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#15 of 21 in Ceske Budejovice
5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel U Solne Brany
Hotel U Solne Brany
#4 of 21 in Ceske Budejovice
51 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#18 of 21 in Ceske Budejovice
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Penzion Restaurant Centrum

Address: Biskupska 130/3, Ceske Budejovice 370 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Ceske Budejovice
Price Range: $32 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Penzion Restaurant Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Penzion Restaurant Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Penzion Restaurant Centrum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 3 is the one we stayed in. Very Big Room”
 of 5 bubbles mcmurrytravels, May 2, 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay