We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
6280 Estate Nazareth, Benner 00802-1113 St. Thomas
17 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$526
View deal
Hotels.com$526
Travelocity$526
Orbitz.com$526
Tripadvisor$526
FindHotel$526
Hurb$526
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1323)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (687)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Secret Harbour Beach Resort
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 in Benner
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.2
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Secret Harbour Beach Resort is the best St Thomas destination for couples & families to relax and play on the beach. Boutique condominium resort in the US Virgin Islands features beachfront & hillside apartment-style accommodations plus 2 restaurants, watersport rentals, scuba diving, boating and more on one of the island’s most idyllic and tranquil swimming beaches. Swaying palm trees, sugary sand, hammocks and pristine Caribbean blue water are just steps from your room. Nestled around the beach is the core building w restaurants, lobby and watersports; four 3-story buildings literally on the beach w 48 beachfront units, and three 3-story buildings w 20 hillside units located above the resort’s freshwater pool. All units are privately owned & resort managed. Each is a spacious studio, 1- or 2-bedroom suite w fully equipped kitchen & private patio/balcony. Add’l amenities include daily housekeeping, free Wi-Fi, parking, tennis, fitness ctr, gift shop; ATM; wedding & concierge service
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Concierge
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
1210Reviews79Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 688
  • 345
  • 93
  • 55
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Victoria wrote a review Yesterday
6 contributions1 helpful vote
We got married at Secret Harbour on the beach, and it was wonderful! The suite was nice and spacious and modern, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only drawbacks are that service can be a little slow at The Patio, and there are noseeums (tiny bugs that bite!), but otherwise it was pretty much paradise.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Dave22043 wrote a review Jun 26
Washington DC, District of Columbia32 contributions15 helpful votes
We enjoyed our stay in the 2 bedroom hillside unit which provided plenty of space for our family of four. Absolutely loved spending time on the beach in front of the resort which had calm waters and was great for snorkeling. Walk down to the beach from our hillside building was short and easy. The food was decent at both the Patio and Sun Grille. Good restaurant, grocery, and coffee options were also available at nearby Red Hook which was just a 5 minute drive away. Quality of service and friendliness of staff were mostly good but not perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Taterbeck wrote a review Jun 23
Knoxville, Tennessee8 contributions2 helpful votes
Secret Harbor is a lovely spot…gorgeous beach, very nice accommodations, friendly staff. Jean Claude anticipated our every need…and with a smile. So many resorts charge for chairs/umbrellas…Secret Harbor did not. We were sorry to leave.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Global79813 wrote a review Jun 20
2 contributions
My family had a wonderful, relaxing time at Secret Harbour resort. The suite with kitchen was modern with ample space so we could cook most of our meals, and walk down to the restaurant when we didn't want to cook. We had pots, pans, stainers, toaster, and even had a blender and icemaker in our suite. :) The air conditioning worked well. Our suite was lucky to have two fold-out beds, so that my two teen kids didn't have to share a bed. We stayed in a beachfront one bedroom suite and had a beautiful view. The beach was clean, lovely, and had complimentary towels, umbrellas and chairs for those staying at the resort. We saw fish, turtles, and rays right off the beach. There was no smelly sargassum algae buildup on the beach that we saw at some of the north-eastern island beaches at other resorts on the same trip - which made me very happy we were staying at Secret Harbour! Thanks for the stress-free relaxing time!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Heather B wrote a review Jun 18
Illinois5 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed at Secret Harbor on my son's Make A Wish trip. What a beautiful resort, with a reef just feet from the shore. My boys really enjoyed snorkeling in our backyard. The waters were crystal clear and very calm. Everyone on staff is very helpful and courteous. Our suite was beautifully furnished and more than enough room for the four of us. The restaurants have amazing views and wonderful food. Secret Harbor definitely made our trip that much more enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Resort is outside of town in a very quite area.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Tel in the ATL wrote a review Jun 15
Atlanta, Georgia26 contributions27 helpful votes
Pluses: The hotel is right on a beautiful beach, has an aquatic shop with limited water activities, as well as restaurants and a beach bar right on the water. Some have said the pool and other rooms are a little arduous to reach due to steps or the steep incline; I did not think it was bad and saw several families walking with strollers and small children. The pool and hot tub were nice. The staff are (mostly) friendly and the nearby town of Red Hook is only ten minutes away and has several restaurants. Negatives: The resort is not within walking distance of town. Technically, it is, but the workers advise you not to do it because of so many Americans driving on the island and being unfamiliar with driving on the left side of the road. Another disappointment was that the restaurants at the hotel and in Red Hook really cater to the familiar rather than showcasing local foods and flavors. For example, Red Hook offers Chinese, Italian, sushi, pizza, and Mexican, none of which were unlike what you see on the mainland. Even our taxi driver complained about this. A solid tip would be to make transportation arrangements if you want to experience local food or see more of the island, although the taxis are fun and very plentiful.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Natalie P wrote a review Jun 13
6 contributions11 helpful votes
We stayed at the Harbour Beach Resort June 1-8 2022 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! We stayed in a 2 bedroom beachfront condo (room #112). Things I loved about our stay here: Room - Our room was updated and offered plenty of room for my family of 4 (kids age 20 and 22). The kitchen was very large and made eating in room easy. The room had a few minor cosmetic issues but nothing that bothered us. After all we were in St. Thomas for the beaches! Our room was super convenient for the beach and the restaurant. We could literally walk right on to the beach from our patio! (Note - we were able to exit and lock our sliding glass door.) Beach - The beach here is phenomenal! Chairs, umbrellas and towels were available for free to hotel guests. There was great snorkeling right from the beach. Easy for beginners and kids. Shallow, calm water. We saw a variety of fish and a few turtles! Lots of snorkelers enjoying the water. There was also diving platform in the bay not far from the beach which was fun. There was not any red sargassum during our stay. Super clear and clean water!! Location - We rented a car and it was about a 30 minute drive from the airport. It is very close to Red Hook which offered several dining options. 5 minutes via car or taxi. It was also close to several grocery stores and an easy drive to other beaches. Taxis were always available out front so you could easily taxi places as well. Front desk - Check in and out went very smoothly. Staff was very friendly. I would absolutely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Would highly recommend beach front. Hillside rooms were a steep walk down to the beach.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
rrn2n wrote a review Jun 13
Charlottesville, Virginia26 contributions35 helpful votes
Shortly after we checked in raw sewage backed up into our toilet. It was disgusting! We learned that the entire property was experiencing a septic problem. After a couple of hours the problem was fixed. When I went to the front office to complain the staff seemed disinterested in hearing about our problem so I asked to speak to the manager. She couldn't seem to care less either. Very disappointing and not worth $700 per night.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Javier De La Rosa, General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Ryan we sincerely apologize for the unforeseen circumstances, and we are grateful that the issue, which only affected a few units, was resolved very quickly by the staff. Thank you for your understanding. Had it been brought to my attention that you had a complaint, I would have sought you out personally. I apologize for the missed opportunity to have met you. I and the entire staff hope that the rest of your stay was pleasant, and you were able to enjoy the beach, pool, watersports, and restaurant. Respectfully,
Read more
slmcafee wrote a review Jun 9
North Richland Hills, Texas56 contributions12 helpful votes
Can't say enough about this resort. Private and beautiful. The studio unit was perfect. for 2 people. Right on the beach. Our unit had an area to sit(living area) a nice kitchen, just the right amount of space. The beach was clean and the water was awesome. Highly recommend this resort. Everyone was super friendly .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Javier De La Rosa, General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
We love reading that you 'can't say enough about this resort'. Happy that the beachfront studio was perfect for the two of you and that you had just the right amount of space with a nice kitchen and living area. Thank you for choosing Secret Harbour! We are thrilled that you found everyone to be super friendly and that you recommend us. We sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back. Respectfully,
Read more
Kimberly B wrote a review May 2022
Grove City, Ohio6607 contributions477 helpful votes
+1
Very nice beach to go to and this would be our second time here. A few years ago we were here and loved it and the snorkeling was great. This time, the snorkeling wasn't as great and I felt like there wasn't as much to see, but still had a good time. There are palms and trees lining the beach, which makes it nice if you brought your own chair. Plenty of shade at the far end. The water is very calm so this is a good place for families with young children as well. The water is crystal clear! They used to have a water platform but it was down when we were there. I seen it as we were leaving the parking lot so maybe it was being repaired. We did manage to see several turtles and a stingray the day we were there. The only gripe that I have about this place and the 4 stars is the parking. For visitors you have to go up a VERY steep hill and quite a far distance for parking. Then walk all the way back down. I have difficulty walking due to an injury and it was very scary for me to try to walk down that hill. They should have closer parking available. They do have parking for those that go to the restaurant, and I'm sure people park there that are just going to the beach, but there should be additional parking. Visitors do patron the food and drinks when coming there only for a beach day.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Javier De La Rosa, General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon Kimberly. Thank you for returning to our beach for a second time. We would love for you to stay on property with us instead of only visiting the beach. That way you will be able to fully enjoy your stay in paradise - enjoying coffee on your balcony, walking out from your beachfront unit onto the beach and using resort chairs and umbrellas. You are correct that visitors must use the visitor lot that is up a hill. This allows our resort guests staying on property to have parking next to their units. The restaurant is a separately run business from the resort and does have multiple parking spaces for restaurant visitors only and yes - it does seem like there is never enough parking even in paradise. Thank you for visiting our beach and sharing that it is a very calm and good place for families with young children. We are glad that you had a good time. We look forward to having you stay with us next time. At your service,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$443 - $628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
secret harbour beach hotel benner, hotel secret harbour beach, secret harbour beach resort
LOCATION
CaribbeanU.S. Virgin IslandsSt. ThomasBenner
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Secret Harbour Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Secret Harbour Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Virgin Islands Boat Rental (0.4 miles), Secret Harbour (0.04 miles), and Omni Jewelers (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Secret Harbour Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Secret Harbour Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Secret Harbour Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Secret Harbour Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Secret Harbour Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Latte's In Paradise, The Tap & Still Redhook, and Island Time Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Secret Harbour Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Secret Harbour Beach Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Annaberg Sugar Plantation (8.6 miles), 99 Steps (5.4 miles), and Blackbeard’s Castle (5.4 miles).
Does Secret Harbour Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Secret Harbour Beach Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.