We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

White Point Beach Resort

Booking.com$106*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$106*
$106*
$106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
White Point Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

578 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 571: English reviews
Start your review of White Point Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Dartmouth, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decent walking and lovely scenery. Gorgeous vistas from dining and pub areas, pleasant staff but boring, dull, dated , old looking / feeling rooms. Buffet was pretty but pretty plain. When I asked about the big lumps in the sauce for the old fashioned bread pudding I was told, 'Oh! That's the butter" !!!! Good Lord girl, it should be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GGodess
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I just returned from our cozy cottage cabin at White Point resort. Traveling there south of Halifax brought jaunts into picturesque seaside towns, wonderful culinary delights, and a totally relaxing stay in our warm cabin at the resort. The resort offers so much recreation, the first of which must be walking on their beautiful and extensive beach!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carrie g
WPharvey, Public Relations Manager at White Point Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carrie - love your headline - "Wonderful in the snow!". And indeed you'll have to return to experience us in the summer - or fall, which is very peaceful, warm and surfy. We really enjoyed reading your review and we agree, Aden is a gem of a mixologist and our team is very talented. Glad you explored your journey...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed March 21, 2017

Such a beautiful ocean view - breathtaking. We've been many times. Lately - since they rebuilt after the tragic fire, it seems that some of the staff forget they're at work - poor servers (wrong orders, dirty dishes left on our table in the bar that we eventually moved ourselves), inattentive staff (talking on phone while serving). Housekeeping didn't even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawnejday
WPharvey, Public Relations Manager at White Point Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear dawnejday, We sincerely regret that our service did not meet your expectations. As you know from previous stays, we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service. As you brought your concerns to our attention throughout your stay, we honestly thought we'd addressed your questions and resolved them to your satisfaction. We also appreciated your follow up via email, it...

Dartmouth, Canada
Reviewed March 1, 2017

What a beautiful spot White Point is . The service was excellent and very friendly . The room I had was really nice , super clean and just enough space ! The lodge is sooo nice and very specious, I really enjoyed the guy singing and playing his guitar , that was so relaxing !.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 402SherriS
Reviewed February 27, 2017 via mobile

Was in the area and decided to check the place out. Dining room opened at 6 and we were seated right away without a reservation. Amazing view of the ocean. We all ordered steak as the price was right. While talking with our server she informed us that they were short staffed that night, it definitely did not seem like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie Y
WPharvey, Public Relations Manager at White Point Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jamie Y, So glad you stopped in to check our place out, and that you enjoyed your meal. It would be an honour to welcome you back for dinner or an overnight stay. Thank you for taking the time to offer a review, much appreciated. Donna & the White Point Team

Nova Scotia
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

We rented a cottage for 3 days on March break with our 1 year old and are going back this year - absolutely wonderful accommodations and service! Rooms were cleaned and stocked daily with fresh towels. Gorgeous views, quaint decor, very clean, private and quiet. When we arrived our cottage wasn't ready yet so we had a late lunch in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jpiz
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed February 8, 2017

We (2 couples) went down for 2 nights in early Feb. We rented the fully equipped cottage on the ocean. It was a well designed, well equipped cottage with a propane fire place, jacuzzi on the deck, floor to ceiling windows, and 2 large bedrooms. And they had bathrobes as well so we could dash out on the deck and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
WPharvey, Public Relations Manager at White Point Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brenda R, Thanks for having stayed with us in February. Sounds like you make the most of everything - including nature watching! We certainly appreciate your review above as it helps provide insight for other guests. Having stayed in one of our fully equipped cottages (vacation homes) it is another option for guests filled with all the comforts of...

Canada
Reviewed January 24, 2017

After several years of going to this place I have had enough. The rooms are clean enough and the grounds are nice. The service is pretty awful and it is consistently bad throughout the resort. From check-in to check-out you get the impression that they are doing you a favour serving you. The restaurant is over-priced with mediocre food and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank NessieBo
WPharvey, Public Relations Manager at White Point Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi NessieBo, To be honest, we are surprised to read your review as your experience is certainly not the standard we pride ourselves on providing. We can assure you we are grateful for all guests who choose to stay with us and sincerely regret that we obviously failed to make you feel this way. Sounds like you enjoyed our place,...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed January 22, 2017

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful night at the resort. We booked a riverview cottage and the dinner/ breakfast package add on. We were greeted warmly by a nice Scottish woman at check in . Our cottage was small but clean. The only negative was that our firewood and kindling was wet so we were never able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica T
Lower Sackville, Canada
Reviewed January 22, 2017

I was really looking forward to our visit to White Point. Boy was I disappointed! It started from the moment we checked in when we didn't get the room we were expecting. Customer service was terrible along with food and drinks. I have done a fair amount of travelling and I'm easy to please, this has to be the one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nanny222
WPharvey, Public Relations Manager at White Point Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear nanny222, It sounds like your stay got off on the wrong foot and never got better for you. We sincerely regret that your experience was not as expected and for that we apologize. We appreciate you mentioning about not getting the room you were expecting. We encourage guests to double check their reservation confirmations when they receive them after...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

409 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (372)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (143)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southwest Nova Scotia hotels
3.9 mi away
The Quarterdeck Beachside Villas and Grill
The Quarterdeck Beachside Villas...
#1 of 1 in Summerville Centre
115 reviews
5.3 mi away
Lane's Privateer Inn
Lane's Privateer Inn
#2 of 2 in Liverpool
105 reviews
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Morton House Inn
Morton House Inn
#1 of 1 in Milton
41 reviews
5.9 mi away
Port Mouton Bay Cottages
Port Mouton Bay Cottages
#1 of 1 in Port Mouton
10 reviews
10.4 mi away
Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about White Point Beach Resort

Address: 75 White Point Rd | White Point, Nova Scotia B0T 1G0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia
Price Range: $122 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Point Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your White Point Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Point Beach Hotel Queens County
White Point Beach Queens County
White Point Beach Resort Nova Scotia
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Southwest Nova Scotia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from White Point Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from White Point Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for an ocean view. Travel in the warmer months when you can spend more time on the beach rather than in the main building or cottage.”
dawnejday, Mar 21, 2017 | Read review
“Go for the ocean view! It is really beautiful.”
821brendar, Feb 8, 2017 | Read review
“cottages are beautiful (#16) meal plans are worth it”
Taradactyll, Jan 19, 2017 | Read review
“This review is based solely on dining experience.”
coldatlantic, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“They have cottage X available as well as rooms depending on your preference.”
667danh, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$106* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$106
TripAdvisor$106
Expedia.com$106
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates