We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

City Lodge Hotel Pinelands

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
City Lodge Hotel Pinelands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
Start your review of City Lodge Hotel Pinelands
 Click to rate
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed here a few times now and have always been very happy with the friendly, professional service. The room has always been outstanding and the cost very reasonable, especially for Cape Town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johan J
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Pinelands, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Pinelands City Lodge Hotel is a beautiful property with excellent on site meal options. The rooms are clean and nicely appointed/newly refinished. The beds are very firm. The shower took an excessive amount of time for the water to heat up (over a minute), but otherwise the rain shower head and handheld shower head were lovely once the water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitney K
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Pinelands, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the constructive and positive review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Letsitele
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is furnished well and the outside environment is ok , with tight security. Staff members at the reception are welcoming , but staff members at the dinning/restaurant are bit hostile, not much of welcoming face. The food is bit secured, guest actually have to ask what he/she need instead of choosing . This limit people to eat to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guestgB7080CK
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Pinelands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and on behalf of the hotel we apologise that your experience with us was not exceptional, as it should have been. We are disappointed that not all our staff provided good service as we aim to excel at our service. We do hope you will give us the opportunity to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times on business. This time I brought my wife and we stayed on for 5 days vacation. The location is adjacent to a golf course, outside the hustle and bustle of downtown Cape Town, but one can drive to the centre of the city in about 10 - 15 minutes, outside the rush hour. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George M
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Pinelands, responded to this review

It is always lovely to read great reviews from guests who visit us time and time again and please accept our most sincere thanks for your continued patronage of the City Lodge Hotel Group. We are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Michigan City, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived in Cape Town after traveling for 37 hours. Hotel staff welcomed us warmly at reception and did everything they could to get us into our room hours ahead of the advertised check- in time. We were grateful for the close proximity to Cape Town airport and the thoughtfulness of the staff here. Our room is very comfortable with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Consultcinda
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Pinelands, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed the convenience of the hotel’s location and found our staff so helpful and friendly - key components that we pride ourselves on! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at City Lodge,Pinelands and loved it.Rooms clean and tidy.Friendly and helpful staff.Stayed one night due to commitments but would like to do another visit.Reasonably priced.Thanks to staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doraty
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Pinelands, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed the convenience of the hotel’s location, hotel facilities and found our staff so helpful and friendly. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Darling, South Africa
Reviewed February 15, 2017

I enjoy the stay very very much and would love to stay longer. I will tell my friends and family to stay there and i will return soon. The breakfast was very outstanding for me i enjoy it. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I enjoy the well rest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carldirks54
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Pinelands, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed the convenience of the hotel’s location, hotel facilities as well as our breakfast offerings; and that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

stayed here in december . its located in a business park . has 2 places you can eat . nice place to stay . good value for money. staff is also very nice. rooms are average . area is not too busy during december . its far from the city centre

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neville n
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Pinelands, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Neville and we are so happy to hear that you found our staff so efficient and friendly. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

Functional but not much around unless the focus of your visit is adjacent. Slightly sterile public areas but a lovely, obscured, view of the back of Table mountain and a nice pool area. Staff good but a bit of a wait to get in after 2300.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpearingBritney
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Pinelands, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and we are so happy to hear that you found our staff good. Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and on behalf of the hotel, we apologise that your experience with us was not exceptional, as it should have been.

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed January 16, 2017

If you look for a place to stay which is close to the airport, close to strategic motorways to take you into the city, subburbs and bejond you must consider this city lodge. Near a golf course is of course an added bonus. The rooms are appointed in a modern style and the staff is extremely friendly. Some rooms might...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wernermaria
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Pinelands, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinelands
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Mowbray
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#75 of 106 in Cape Town Central
72 reviews
3.9 mi away
City Lodge Hotel GrandWest
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
City Lodge Hotel V&A Waterfront
City Lodge Hotel V&A Waterfront
#65 of 106 in Cape Town Central
432 reviews
6.0 mi away
Road Lodge Airport Cape Town
5.8 mi away
Road Lodge Cape Town N1 City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the old English-type suburb of Pinelands, with rooms overlooking the first green of Mowbray Golf Course. Close to most major attractions in the Cape Town area. The CBD and Rondebosch is only 8 minutes away, and Cape Town International Airport 10 minutes away ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Lodge Hotel Pinelands

Address: 44 Raapenberg Road | at Mowbray Golf Park, Pinelands 7405, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Pinelands
Price Range: $91 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Lodge Hotel Pinelands 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your City Lodge Hotel Pinelands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Lodge Pinelands Hotel Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from City Lodge Hotel Pinelands staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from City Lodge Hotel Pinelands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose a room that look out on the golf course, if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles georgemG3924ID, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“1st floor north side”
 of 5 bubbles carldirks54, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room overlooking nthe pool, it's very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Wernermaria, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“Those facing onto the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles DurbanPearl, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room that overlooks the pool, pleasant sight...may inspire a few laps”
 of 5 bubbles melodye180, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question