We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Bayou Lagoon Park Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bayou Lagoon Park Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 305: English reviews
KL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked 2 rooms aprt, staying on 16 Sep 2016 (1 night) which was the Malaysia holiday+school holiday. Arrived at 3pm and it was already crowded will all people waiting for checkin. We wait one and an a half for 40 numbers!!! Even though their were 6 counters open for checkin, but their are a lot of people which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeangPL
kimmeiee, MARCOM Dept at Bayou Lagoon Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First and foremost thank you for choosing Bayou Lagoon Park Resort as your preferred choice of resort when you are in Melaka. We have had read the comments written, some suggestion and the lacks. These will be considered and action will be taken for further improvement. Do rest assured that every effort is being made to correct... More 

KL Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is my 2nd time staying here. My review as below: 1-Very slow check in-more thn 1 hr to get in the counter after received the queue no. 2-we booked 3 apartments but not getting the room key at the same time.1st at 4.30pm,2nd key at 5pm & 3rd key at 11pm.the reason given by the hotel mgmt was only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Yang1412
kimmeiee, MARCOM Dept at Bayou Lagoon Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback during your past stay. We take note on the issue arised and lacking during your past stay. We look forward to be your host again in the not too distant future. Kindly log in to our webpage for more best available room rates. More 

Travelers are raving about these Kampung Bukit Katil hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fast checking . Room condition was okay but cleanliness on all need huge improvement. Bring your own towel as the hotel one very bad condition. yellowish and smelly too..request for new set of towel but never arrive. Waterpark pool water quite dirty and lack of attention . I wonder when is the last time they clean the park.

Helpful?
1 Thank EmmieLove
kimmeiee, MARCOM Dept at Bayou Lagoon Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate the feedback given especially on the room, towels and water park cleanliness that you feel lacking. Rest assured that it will be taken note for further improvement. We wish to welcome you once again by getting the best available rate from our website. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The water in the waterpark is dirty, no supervision for guests who plays in the waterpark fully clothed, young babies and toddlers goes into the water without wearing proper swim diapers😨 (my issue here is the lack proper hygiene in public waterpark) The rooms are not well maintained, there was only 1 aircond controller which could not function, the door... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jolene S
kimmeiee, MARCOM Dept at Bayou Lagoon Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. The lacks that you encountered and the concerns will be taken care with all the related department to ensure that we prevent them from future occurance. We appreciate your feedback as this is the only way we can improve our shortcomings. We hope to be able... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Studio Suite. Overall it was an average stay. Cleanliness can be improved especially the bathroom. Bathroom was spacious enough. Requested for baby cot even before checking in to the hotel. But it was not there after checked in, but the staff knew about the request, and straight away received the baby crib when it was available (even... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeePaul
kimmeiee, MARCOM Dept at Bayou Lagoon Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback during your past stays.You had highlighted some of the cleanliness issues for the bathroom and housekeeping services. Noted on your considerations , it will be carry forward to the related department for further investigation and improvement. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future. Do check our... More 

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Normally I don't complain above hotel stays.... But really can't take these!! Antihistamine pills upon walked inside the 3 rooms apartment, cuts on foot due to uneven swimming pool / theme park's tiles, the 9D movie didn't mention that we have to jump off chair in-order to get out, (chair can't reclined back to position), screen was off colors, &... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LTPang
kimmeiee, MARCOM Dept at Bayou Lagoon Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking some time to express your thoughts and concerns about your stay during past weekend. Rest assures that all the issues have been discussed with related departments to improve on grounds that require attention such as room cleanliness, pool tiles , 9D theatre and the coffee quality. Your feedback is integral to our ability... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is fine for me, except for the water park ticket, i buy extra for the kids but the water park passes for kids is only valid for one day i think not fair at all... Even we're hotel guest so i need to pay double for today n tmorrow for kids passes.. I dun think this is good idea... More 

Helpful?
Thank Siti Salini A
kimmeiee, MARCOM Dept at Bayou Lagoon Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your suggestion while you're having holidays here. Your concern on the water park admission will be forwarded to management for sharing. We hope to provide better services towards family needs. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your support and have a good day ahead. Do check out our best... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

Booked a 2 bedroom apartment. Room is clean and basic. Small living area, TVs, sofa for 2 person. One small dining table. No safe. Small wardrobe. Room comes with tickets to water park, small water park. Resort is about 20 mins from town. Breakfast is standard, Nasi lemak, sausage, fruits, cereal, bread. There is egg station and noodle station but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Agnes_Tan12
kimmeiee, MARCOMM Dept at Bayou Lagoon Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to express our sincere gratitude for taking the time to share your valuable feedback relating your recent stay here! For your info, the safe box was located at Front Office for your convenience. The diluted coffee issue had forwarded to the related department for further action. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming... More 

Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Overall not bad trip for family with kids. Check in was fast. 'People Mountain People Sea' on weekends. Room was spacious and beds are okay. Just average. But the bathroom drainage was terrible. Water can't totally drained n making a small puddle at the toilet area n feet will be wet n cold. So bring extra slippers for bathroom use.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DianaCeline
kimmeiee, MARCOM Dept at Bayou Lagoon Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad that you had chosen​ us as one of your preferred destination while you are in Melaka city ; hope you had an enjoyable stay with your family members here. The feedback that you had posted, we would feedback to the related department for further improve and accordingly. We love to welcome you once again... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

They charge for everything. EG: Extra towel Towel change Additional pillow Additional key card And for everything The staff have wrong information and they still support them. We cannot bring towel to the pool. Muz pay RM 5 for each towel. The staff do not clean the room till u check out. They do not top up d complimentary mineral... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessiy M
kimmeiee, MARCOM Dept at Bayou Lagoon Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank for sending us feedback about your stays here! This comments will be feedback to the related department for further improvements. We would be honored to be of service to you once again in the not too distant future and remain with best regards in the meantime. Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

232 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (208)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kampung Bukit Katil
4.6 mi away
The Pines Melaka
The Pines Melaka
#8 of 161 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#4 of 161 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
9.8 mi away
Everly Resort
Everly Resort
#124 of 161 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 161 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 stars 995 reviews
4.8 mi away
Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Malacca
5.2 mi away
The Straits Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The most exciting resort in Melaka for fun family escapades & business needs! Located a mere 15 minutes away from the historical city of Melaka and within the Ayer Keroh Tourism Belt. Bayou Lagoon Park Resort is an award winning development, comprising water park, convention centre, service apartments and retail centre. The unique resort-style service apartment is planned as the perfect destination for the whole family, couples and for your business needs. Yes...Bayou Lagoon Park Resort is your choice for leisure and business destination! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayou Lagoon Park Resort

Address: Lot 45 Jalan Wakaf Utama, Kampung Bukit Katil 75450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Kampung Bukit Katil
Price Range: $40 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayou Lagoon Park Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 566
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Bayou Lagoon Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay