We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Bayou Lagoon Park Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bayou Lagoon Park Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 298: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked a 2 bedroom apartment. Room is clean and basic. Small living area, TVs, sofa for 2 person. One small dining table. No safe. Small wardrobe. Room comes with tickets to water park, small water park. Resort is about 20 mins from town. Breakfast is standard, Nasi lemak, sausage, fruits, cereal, bread. There is egg station and noodle station but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Agnes_Tan12
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall not bad trip for family with kids. Check in was fast. 'People Mountain People Sea' on weekends. Room was spacious and beds are okay. Just average. But the bathroom drainage was terrible. Water can't totally drained n making a small puddle at the toilet area n feet will be wet n cold. So bring extra slippers for bathroom use.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DianaCeline
kimmeiee, MARCOM Dept at Bayou Lagoon Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad that you had chosen​ us as one of your preferred destination while you are in Melaka city ; hope you had an enjoyable stay with your family members here. The feedback that you had posted, we would feedback to the related department for further improve and accordingly. We love to welcome you once again... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

They charge for everything. EG: Extra towel Towel change Additional pillow Additional key card And for everything The staff have wrong information and they still support them. We cannot bring towel to the pool. Muz pay RM 5 for each towel. The staff do not clean the room till u check out. They do not top up d complimentary mineral... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessiy M
kimmeiee, MARCOM Dept at Bayou Lagoon Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank for sending us feedback about your stays here! This comments will be feedback to the related department for further improvements. We would be honored to be of service to you once again in the not too distant future and remain with best regards in the meantime. Thank you. More 

Travelers are raving about these Kampung Bukit Katil hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The water theme resort sounds good as it gets. But the room amenities is really basic with no toothpaste and towels are not renew. It smells. 2 pathetic pillows are super soft. Everything else added in needs to pay RM5. Blanket @RM5, Pillow @RM5, Towel @RM5. Its really an over priced place. Will definitely try somewherelse. There's another resort next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Farizan25
kimmeiee, MARCOM Dept at Bayou Lagoon Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your feedback towards the stays here! The feedback will be forwarded to related department for further investigation. We would be honored to be of service to you once again in the not too distant future and remain with best regards in the meantime. Thank you. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

had a very great time with my friends..it was affordable price with the best room for that price.. a bit far from the main attractions but worth it..the water park was fun..the staffs were friendly and helpful. especially the front office staff

Helpful?
Thank Luzy A
kimmeiee, MARCOMM Dept at Bayou Lagoon Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the resort had met up with your expectations. Your positive comments and endorsements are much appreciated. We do welcome you to host your Melaka stay in the nearest future. Check out our best available rate through... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

We booked two studio rooms and one 2 bedroom apartment during our recent stay at Bayou Lagoon Resort for the Hari Raya break. Check in: Check in was very slow due to the crowd. However, they had the numbering system so the process was quite smooth. The only letdown was having to wait for nearly an hour to be given... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Shafinaah
kimmeiee, MARCOMM Dept at Bayou Lagoon Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad that you had chosen​ us as one of your preferred destination while you are in Melaka city ; hope you had an enjoyable stay with your family members here. Those fair review that you had posted, we would feedback to the related department for further improve and accordingly. We love to welcome you once... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

We came to this hotel with our family for a short break. Enjoyed ourselves in the water park. Everything was ok BUT the breakfast really sucks.. We understand that day was a peak season and the food served were finished very fast but then we have to wait so long for them to top up the food!!! So annoying where... More 

Helpful?
Thank IvyBlue M
kimmeiee, MARCOMM Dept at Bayou Lagoon Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your feedbacks during your stays past long holiday. The unwanted incident will be forwarded to the management for further action and improvement to avoid unnecessary situation recurrent to other guests. Do trust us that this issue solved on the day itself and we would love to welcome you once again to see the improvement done.... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

The place is quite new when we visited and already, it is quite full. I guess it being service apartment invites more families to stay there and complimentary water park is an added bonus. I don't know what the management is thinking though by allowing loud music to be played the minute the park opened. As most favourite units are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tmithomas
kimmeiee, MARCOMM Dept at Bayou Lagoon Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing us as one of the preferred resort during your trip in Melaka city! We are glad that you enjoy your stay here with the design,amenities and services provided minus the noise. DJ services only available during holidays season to cheer the water park goer. We would be happy to welcome you once again... More 

Rohtak, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

it was a family holiday with kid and young children in summer season so i choose Bayou lagoon water park and resort in Malacca. Fastest checkin. Early check in was provided upon my arrival but it was paid, apartment in Amari villa , it was a normal two bedrooms apartment , nothing special no proper cleanliness , toiletry was average.... More 

Helpful?
Thank gulshankumarlalit
kimmeiee, MARCOMM Dept at Bayou Lagoon Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your sharing the towards stay at Bayou Lagoon Park Resort. Those lacks such as amenities, kitchenware and room cleanliness are well noted. These responds will be forwarded to management for further action . We would be happy to welcome you once again to host your stay not too distant future and remain with best regards... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

- booked a single studio room. On checking in, electricity keep on tripping and found out fridge was malfunction. - no batteries in e control of AC - Toliet bowl and towels had stains - the so call "water park", almost everyone is fully clothed and therefore dirty water - breakfast pathetic, dirty floor and table, limited food Overall I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sha R
kimmeiee, MARCOMM Dept at Bayou Lagoon Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to express our sincere gratitude for taking the time to share your valuable feedback relating your recent stay here! Those feedbacks that you had highlighted are much appreciated in order for us to have further improvements and simultaneously increase the guest satisfaction. We would be honored to be of service to you once again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

226 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (202)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kampung Bukit Katil
9.8 mi away
Everly Resort
Everly Resort
#129 of 161 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#4 of 161 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 stars 478 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Pines Melaka
The Pines Melaka
#9 of 161 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#11 of 161 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 stars 1,863 reviews
5.3 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 161 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 stars 959 reviews
4.8 mi away
Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Malacca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The most exciting resort in Melaka for fun family escapades & business needs! Located a mere 15 minutes away from the historical city of Melaka and within the Ayer Keroh Tourism Belt. Bayou Lagoon Park Resort is an award winning development, comprising water park, convention centre, service apartments and retail centre. The unique resort-style service apartment is planned as the perfect destination for the whole family, couples and for your business needs. Yes...Bayou Lagoon Park Resort is your choice for leisure and business destination! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayou Lagoon Park Resort

Address: Lot 45 Jalan Wakaf Utama, Kampung Bukit Katil 75450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Kampung Bukit Katil
Price Range: $42 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayou Lagoon Park Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 566
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Bayou Lagoon Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay