We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa

Save
Share
Jl. Raya Lombok, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Priceline
Only 1 left at
$61
View deal
eDreams
Hotels.com$67
Trip.com$104
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1577)
360
Panoramas (20)
Room & Suite (485)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/30/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Updated 08/30/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 15 hotels in Mangsit
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
Puri Mas Boutique Resort is welcomes guests from all over the world as Indonesian borders open and regulations are eased again for travelers. We are ready to serve you with our famous Puri Mas warmth and hospitality. Located directly on the beach of Mangsit Bay and just 5 minutes from the town center of Senggigi. This 40 room gem offers guests the ultimate respite from the outside world. Our range of room categories means there is something for everyone, whether it be a Quirky Garden room or a luxury Romantic Villa with a 25m2 pool. Nothing identical about our rooms, and adds to our charm following our concept of Indonesian Tradition, Luxury & style”. Attention to detail is depicted all over the resort, most especially in our Service. Puri Mas staff are our crowning glory as you will read in many of our reviews. As a small intimate resort, we are able to offer guests the familiar, personal attention sometimes difficult to find these days. Facilities: To keep you connected we offer Free Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Our Beach Front, Ocean View Restaurant offers a range of international and local cuisine which includes a delicious A La Carte Breakfast Menu. An award-winning Spa recommended by Conde Nast, Beachfront Infinity Pool, Yoga Garden, Dance Lessons, Cycling, PADI Diving and courses/snorkeling/island tours, and more. Note to parents: Puri Mas welcomes children of all ages. We do have 22 swimming pools & plunge pools all of 150cm in depth. The pools are ungated in our private villas and public pools. In order to ensure the safety of little ones, we do insist that children are always accompanied by at least one adult supervising at all times.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycles available
Airport transportation
Photo copier / fax In business center
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkeling
Evening entertainment
Patio
Walking tours
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Mosquito net
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German, Indonesian
1445Reviews59Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,117
  • 247
  • 50
  • 15
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Snowfox88 wrote a review Sep 20
Stourbridge, United Kingdom90 contributions40 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here for 4 nights as part of our tour. What a fantastic hotel. It’s in a lovely spot, close to a nice beach which is easy to access. The pool is stunning and the room was clean and bright and nicely decorated. There was a safe and a hairdryer (which wasn’t great) and they provided sarongs for if you wanted to visit temples on the island etc. I loved the touch of the fan over the veranda area, which was great when sitting out to read in the shade to keep it cool. The grounds were fantastic, beautifully maintained. The real sell were the staff, who were so friendly and couldn’t do enough to help us. We were greeted by name throughout. The pool bar is closed as they’re quiet post covid, but they walked around every couple of hours to see if anyone wanted anything. Food was nice, great selection for breakfast and all delicious. The specials in the evenings were particularly good. The only downside for me was the sellers, who pestered you every time you went near the sea wall (so breakfast, lunch, dinner, by the pool) trying to get you to buy their wares. The hotel should really have a stricter policy on this - while I appreciate they can’t stop them selling there, a number of times they were inside the hotel grounds waiting for you which made me uncomfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dan wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
+1
Pros: - friendly/helpful staff - lovely pool - great views - decent location - lovely gardens/greenery Cons: - unclean/poor hygiene - resort very tired - poor wifi - food not great - only hand soap in a mouldy packet Our overall impression is that the resort was decent enough to stay at for a few days and if you’re on a budget but feel the advertisement (made quite a few years ago) is very misleading…the resort is very tired with virtually wear and tear damage, marks, cracks and dirt everywhere. We have just visited following the pandemic and understand this may be a contributor however the hygiene was quite an issue for us. One example being that when we arrived in our room the toilet seat was completed coated in urine. This was addressed by the staff promptly however, it wasn’t the best first impression of the hotel. We were only passing for a few days on our honeymoon and so not a big issue but had we booked our whole trip here we would have been quite upset and disappointed. Finishing on a positive we have to say the staff were lovely and always happy to help if we needed anything. (Special thank you to the driver there who took us on a trip to the north of the island)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Puri Mas Resort, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Dan Thank you so much for choosing Puri Mas to stay, and for giving your Pro's and cons of staying in our resort. We always appreciate valuable and constructive feedback, and you have most definitely brought some items to our attention that require an immediate response. You are correct that due to the pandemic, we have some required renovation which is in hand. Unfortunately, we have not yet had a chance to update as your photographs clearly display - our fitness area, and our public toilet adjacent to the swimming pool. I would like to point out in order not to mislead readers that the photographed toilet is NOT a guest room in Puri Mas it is the public toilet that is due to be rennovated. During the staycation period of Covid public areas did experience considerable use and misuse and are showing need of update which we have in hand. We have prioritised our rooms which mostly require a general fresh up which is almost complete, and we will now begin to focus on the outside public areas mentioned and photographed by you. Thank you again for your review which was most helpful and our staff have been alerted regarding your comments. Sara
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tone H wrote a review Jul 2022
Amsterdam, The Netherlands175 contributions147 helpful votes
Never been to Lombok before and when we planned this trip, I wasn't sure what to expect. This hotel right at the beach is a unique property. When the taxi dropped us off at the hotel, we entered the traditional looking lobby and checked in. We were immediately shown to our room. We had booked a Jacuzzi villa. It took me a few moments to understand and enjoy the layout of the villa. There's a a jacuzzi and pool chairs right there in your room. The bedroom is spacious and the huge bed with mosquito nets looked very traditional and welcoming. The bathroom also is huge. A round sunken bathtub as you enter. Flower petals sprinkled on the bed was so nice. We decided to have dinner in the restaurant. Watching sunset in Senggigi while having a drink was amazing. Menu is simple but really well prepared. Our special thanks to Umami and Koman (excuse my spelling) and a slightly older gentleman who made sure we were happy during our dinners and breakfast there. There's this young lady working there in black & white outfit, my wife explained b&w are usually trainees. She was everywhere and very helpful. Always with a warm smile. We were lucky enough to meet the owner and the GM. Such nice people. The layout of the property is magnificent. Beautiful gardens and an infinity pool right at the beach. We really enjoyed our stay here. We also got to meet some very nice people from around th world. We hope to be back. Thank you for making our stay memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Puri Mas Resort, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 1, 2022
Dear Tone - thank you so very much for your fabulous review. It has been a very trying two years for us all in hospitality and having such lovely guests who appreciate our resort is a bonus for us. We are thrilled you and your wife enjoyed your time here. The review has given a perfect insight into the Jacuzzi villas, one of our most sought-after rooms, especially with its plunge pool and walled garden, which is totally private. So glad you enjoyed your time and we hope we meet again. Warm wishes and future safe travels. Sara and all in Puri Mas.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lombok Friendly wrote a review Dec 2021
Lombok, Indonesia759 contributions2120 helpful votes
Weekend staycation!! Last weekend I decided to go on a vacation in Senggigi and stayed at the fabulous Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa. I checked into their one bedroom private pool villa and it was beyond my expectation. A nicely designed private pool villa with gorgeous interiors and exteriors, clean and comfortable queen size bed, poolside terrace with small kitchen, beautiful bathroom with a bath tub, separated shower and toilet. Truly a perfect place for honeymooners. So sad, I was there alone. But, Sometimes we just need to disconnect and enjoy our own company, right? We all deserve some time alone. What I love the most about this place is its unique design. From the moment you arrived at this resort, you know that you are going to experience something truly Indonesian. Once you entered the lobby area, you will be wowed by its beautiful interiors that somehow make your mind travel far away to the past era of the famous Nusantara kingdom with its unique and high quality arts and crafts. Nice and warm genuine smile from the front office staffs make you feel more than just welcomed. You know they're going to take a good care of you. As they escorted you to the villa, they will explain everything you see around you. Very informative. One more thing I noticed about this place, it seems to be designed as a wellness and retreat destination. Yes, everything you see around you can bring you into a world of peacefulness. I had a pleasant staycation, and happy to recommend this place to everyone, especially those who wants to experience the luxury Indonesia.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Janice V wrote a review Oct 2021
Jakarta, Indonesia73 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
This is my 4th trip to Puri Mas and as always it was lovely. The location is fabulous, rooms are lovely, and the beach is great. Staff are very helpful and they went above and beyond. they also prepared a special seafood meal for all of us. The pool at puri mas is fabulous.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Book with the hotel for airport pick and drop.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Allen Wen wrote a review Sep 2021
Worldwide276 contributions80 helpful votes
The hotel has a beautiful landscape and that is almost all that is good about it. Bad Service and bad hospitality from the time I arrived. The guy who showed us to the room was rude and unprofessional. The rooms were not cleaned properly, dead insects and dirt behind the curtains and corners. Also to mention there is no TV in the rooms and poor WiFi connections. Definitely not worth it if one is considering to stay in Senggigi.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: No TV in the rooms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Puri Mas Resort, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 12, 2021
Dear Allen. As we met personally on your arrival I would like to apologize to you for any misgivings regarding your stay with us. Unfortunately for you, the booking from the beginning was a problem due to an error in the system of the agent you booked through, and I felt we did everything we could to help rectify this for you in a professional and comfortable manner. It seems we could have done better and again I apologize to you for our mistakes. I am somewhat surprised at your comments regarding the room as I checked this personally and honestly, did not see any issues with cleanliness or hygiene but I have brought your comments to the attention of our Housekeeping Staff, and I will personally check more thoroughly and thank you for this information. There are some things that can be out of our control, and one of those from time to time can be the WiFi which I believe during your stay was becoming a problem nationally and for which we all suffered some inconvenience. Should you choose to give us an opportunity to prove to you we can absolutely do better which is voiced by so many of our clients both recently and in the past, I would be more than happy to offer you a complimentary upgrade to a private villa. Thank you for your candid review the comments from which have most definitely been taken on board by us all. Best wishes Sara Sanders General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Margaret & Richard wrote a review Mar 2020
Perth, Australia68 contributions53 helpful votes
After an absence of five years we wondered whether we would enjoy our stay as much as we had on our previous visits. We were not disappointed. It was great to see many familiar faces amongst the staff who were as friendly and welcoming as ever. The immaculate gardens,fantastic a la carte breakfast,great evening meals,relaxing Spa Resort and wonderful ambience were all as we remembered. We hope to return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Puri Mas Resort, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Responded May 22, 2020
Dear MargaretRichard Thank you very much for returning to us after a 5-year break. It is a joy to learn that we did not disappoint and that we look forward to you returning from WA as soon as you can. Best wishes from us all. Sara
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
youngsbungalow wrote a review Mar 2020
Mangsit, Indonesia26 contributions32 helpful votes
We arrived early but were checked in immediately and taken to our Jacuzzi villa, our home for the next 7 days. We were highly impressed, the private walled garden was extremely spacious with 2 sunbeds, table and chairs, jacuzzi, hospitality tray and instant iced or boiling water supply. In the bedroom the four poster bed with mosquito nets was enormous and there was ample wardrobe and drawer space. The bathroom was huge with a sunken bath and separate walk in shower, toilet and washbasin. The hotel gardens are beautiful and tended regularly by the hard working gardeners, the infinity swimming pool has a good selection of sunbeds and umbrellas. The complimentary a la carte breakfast was served in the Ballroom Restaurant overlooking the sea and Mangsit beach where there is a small choice of other eating places. We enjoyed watching the local fishermen unloading their catch as we ate. The staff were all extremely polite, helpful and seemed happy in their work. The hotel is a short tax iride from Senggigi where there is a further choice for eating and shopping, taxi cost was less than 2 US Dollars. If we returned to Lombok we would definitely return to Puri Mas.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Puri Mas Resort, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Responded Jun 11, 2020
What a fabulous description. Thank you for letting our readers know in such detail about your Jacuzzi Villa and our property. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you from us all here. Sara
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keith L wrote a review Mar 2020
Perth, Australia27 contributions5 helpful votes
We are regular visitors to Puri Mas and all the staff are so welcoming every time we return. This visit was no different, it was quiet due to world health concerns but nearly everyone at Puri Mas were return visitors, continually supporting this wonderful place.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Puri Mas Resort, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Responded Jun 11, 2020
Without our return guests Puri Mas would not be the place it is today. We are forever blow. Away by the tremendous support we receive from so many people coming back year after year and often more than one time a year. It says a lot about our guests and the love they have for Puri Mas and the people who work here and take such great care of them and this beautiful property. Thank you so much and we will see you again we know. Sara and everyone here.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brigitte1960 wrote a review Mar 2020
Elst, The Netherlands605 contributions80 helpful votes
+1
6 nights in the Spa resort, very private,so relaxing. We loved it. And the staff the took so good care of us. We loved them all. Special thanks for the lady who took care of our meals. She is a great cook. The swimmingpool I had it always private. The garden beautiful and well mentained( 5 people to take care of it). And there is also a revitalising bubble pool( very cold but we loved it ) Also al lot of birds in the garden, you wake up with them. And of course the lovely housdogs, Sultan, Radja and Lola. Thank you again Marcel and Sara for having us at your private propperty. We will be back. Also to enjoy the special Dance evenings
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Puri Mas Resort, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Responded Jun 11, 2020
A warm hello from us all in Puri Mas It is so delightful to read a review that is more a letter about friends than a guest. Even down to mentioning our wonderful dogs who live at the Puri Mas Spa Resort. The Spa Resort is really the jewel in the crown of Puri Mas. The actual home of the owner that also houses two beautiful spa villas. A very private residence where guests feel more like staying in a stately home. So glad you again enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the next time. Sara
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$62 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
puri mas boutique hotel mangsit, puri mas boutique resort and spa
LOCATION
IndonesiaWest Nusa TenggaraLombokSenggigiMangsit
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Senggigi Beach (0.2 miles), Bayan Lombok Handicraft & Tropical Gift (0.2 miles), and Lombok Exotic (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Quah Elegant Italian, The Ballroom Restaurant, and Olah - Olah Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Dutch, and Indonesian.
Are there any historical sites close to Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mayura Park (9.8 miles).