We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jolly Brewers

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Jolly Brewers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Start your review of Jolly Brewers
 Click to rate
Norfolk
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had lunch with friends. Beef lasagne had no ragu sauce it was beef mince and layers of lasagne Rubbery pasta. Side salad fresh. Garlic bread good Dessert not home made Baileys Cheesecake quite nice.There was a 2 Course Special we were not told about it!!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lovestotravelNorfolk
Patricia F, Owner at Jolly Brewers, responded to this review

Thank you for your report, we take all comments seriously. As we always ask if your meal is ok and no problems were reported I disagree with your comments.

Norfolk
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

I won a valentines meal and overnight stay at this pub, we had a great time we was looked after so well, the meal was fantastic, well presented, hot and tasted yummy, staff couldn't do enough for us, Pat who runs this pub was very polite and was very chatty, her staff were a good laugh it's such a relaxed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samdnorfolk
Patricia F, Owner at Jolly Brewers, responded to this review

Thank you so much, glad you enjoyed your Evening and Stay with us.Hope to see you again soon.

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 13, 2017

The staff and the log fire made it. The food could do with some improvement. The menu looks good. They produced ham egg and chips which was OK, the salmon fishcakes though were pretty poor. The lady behind the bar was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sdcoomber
Alford, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Called here twice during the week between Christmas and New Year to meet up with family. All the meals were beautifully cooked and were a good portion and everyone said they were well pleased. I personally had the medium fish and chips on each occasion and it was lovely with a large piece of fish. The Landlady was doing the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AntonWright
Patricia F, Owner at Jolly Brewers, responded to this review

Thank You, hope to see you again soon

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

This meal is such an important one in the course of a year and it, totally, lived up to expectations. Everything was perfect from the moment of our arrival, to the moment we left. The entire meal was wonderful; beautifully cooked and presented and a pleasure to eat! We were served in a timely manner and with a smile. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katka_10
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 25, 2016

we decided to give the jolly brewer a try for Sunday lunch now it's changed hands and should be past any teething problems .How wrong could we be ,it appeared that they had forgot about our order so we had to chase them up more than 30 minutes after the order . The young lady serving was run ragged trying...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank splatt44
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely meal, beautifully cooked steak, good portion size and good value for money. Yummy deserts too! A traditional village pub with a lovely atmosphere. There was live music too which was nice. Will definitely call again if we are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca P
Patricia F, Owner at Jolly Brewers, responded to this review

Thank you hope to se you again

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Popped in on a weekday as passing, myself and partner both had a drink and baguette for lunch, incredibly friendly and polite barmaid/waitress. Good range on the menu, and offered plenty of vegetarian options. Will go again and try the Sunday roast options.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Guilliman
March, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 8, 2016

The last few years haven't been kind to this pub-restaurant, with some truly awful food experiences. However, things have improved. Decent real ale available (not just the inevitable Greene King IPA) and really good food, make this a worthwhile place to visit again. We had a seafood starter and then the tuna pasta bake and lamb shank, both served with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RIC702
Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

A warm friendly welcome , a lovely clean pub , excellent free buffet . We will visit again when full menu is available, things are looking good for the Jolly Brewers and we wish them well . An extensive menu is planned also Sunday roast hopefully by the end of May when new kitchen has been fitted .

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sue B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shouldham
5.1 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Downham Market
92 reviews
6.3 mi away
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
#9 of 15 in King's Lynn
257 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#7 of 15 in King's Lynn
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Timbers Country Lodge
Timbers Country Lodge
#2 of 2 in Fincham
231 reviews
3.2 mi away
Andel Lodge
Andel Lodge
#1 of 1 in Tottenhill
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jolly Brewers is well established in the Norfolk village of Shouldham Thorpe, is an attractive traditional public house where 'locals' and tourists can enjoy excellent value home cooked food and attractive drink choices - with the added bonus of en-suite guest bedrooms and the ability to host functions and parties. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jolly Brewers

Address: Jolly Brewers Lynn Road, Shouldham PE33 0EB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Shouldham
Price Range: $72 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jolly Brewers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jolly Brewers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“This review relates only to the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles BryanW867, Jun 7, 2015 | Read review
“didn't stay in a room sorry.”
 of 5 bubbles amandagY7354CB, Apr 27, 2015 | Read review
“Don't visit and then you won't need to pick a room!”
 of 5 bubbles JuliaWiltshire, Feb 10, 2015 | Read review
“Most rooms are en suite, there is a single that isn't but has sole use of a bathroom. Room 4 is at the back so away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Rainb0w32, Jun 21, 2013 | Read review
“We have always found room 5 to be excellent”
 of 5 bubbles HilaryO570, Jul 17, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question