We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Anse de Cayes, Anse des Cayes 97133 St. Barthelemy
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$833
View deal
Priceline
$886
View deal
Booking.com
$811
View deal
Travelocity$887
Hotels.com$887
Official Website$845
View all 15 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (120)
Room & Suite (59)
Pool & Beach (54)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 in Anse des Cayes
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
Travelers' Choice
Set on the tranquil Anses des Cayes bay, toes in the sand, the Manapany hotel is just 5 minutes away from Gustaf III airport and Gustavia town. Offering 43 beautifully-appointed rooms & suites facing the ocean, the Manapany features: 2 resort - style swimming pools including one reserved for adults, a restaurant on the beach, a bar facing the ocean, a spa by the ocean and many other services.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
French
163Reviews7Q+A21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 136
  • 12
  • 7
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sam B wrote a review Jun 20
1 contribution
I don’t post reviews often, but I feel inspired after a recent stay at Manapany. I’m not usually one for eco hotels, but our beach suite was comfortable and luxurious and was better than advertised in the photos. Go for the beach suite. It’s worth the upgrade. Best of all, it was super private and my wife and I felt like we were the only ones there except during breakfast. Totally had the feel of being on our own private beach. The staff was exceptional, catered to our every need, called my cell phone when we were out to see if we needed help with dinner reservations, and was really warm and caring. The electric rental car and the coordination with the hotel was equally flawless. If there’s one downside, there are a few mosquitos on property, but a very small annoyance with the turtles and iguanas everywhere along the sandy walk to our hotel room. We spent a lot of time at Eden Rock and Chevel Blanc during our stay, which were both lovely, but the Manapany was a perfect home base and where I will continue to return on future trips to St. Barth. Super close and convenient to everything you’ll want on the island. Manapany really made us feel special and my wife was blown away. Thank you to all your lovely staff for making the whole holiday truly special.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnaud Montigny, General Manager at Hotel Manapany
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Samarelhy, As you do not regularly post comments after a hotel stay, I deeply thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel Manapany. It is always a pleasure with my team, to read that everyone's work at the hotel, had made a difference and provided unique moments of happiness and created great memories. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back next season and I remain at your disposal to organize your next visit. Kind regards,
Read more
Deanna R wrote a review Jun 13
Corona del Mar, California167 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
We were here for our honeymoon, finding a hotel within budget in St barths is tough but Manapany seemed to fit the bill with pricing. This is a true tropical paradise. When you enter the open air lobby you walk out to the pool deck which has a tables on the sand restaurant and great view of the ocean. There is also a more private infinity pool near the spa that hotel guests have access to. We had the suites at the top of the hill which is a hike to say the least. we had rented a car and there was parking in front of the suites but you had to have an electric car to park there so hiking up the hills then the 3 flights of stairs was tough especially with the heat and humidity. We decided to swap out our rental car for an electric car so we could drive up and down each time. The room itself was very large, Masterbed room, and a small room with a twin bed. There were two bathrooms one with a shower only in the master and one with toilet and shower. It was odd the master didnt have its own toilet. there was also a living area with 180 view of the ocean. Unfortunately as we checked in we noticed that the air conditioning in the master wasnt working so they sent a tech to work on it. It was our honeymoon and they had set up champagne, and a fruit and chocolate tray which was so sweet. While out to dinner they text us saying they were unable to fix the AC and moved us to the room, and moved all of our stuff for us which was nice. The other room also seemed to have low flowing Air conditioner and with the heat and humidity it was a little hard to get used to. We realized later it was a eco friendly hotel so with that made sense the air wasnt something that would keep the large space as cold as I prefer. The bathrooms also had no air and had a tree house vibe where the windows were shutter style and didnt close all the way so that didnt help with the low AC. we asked for a fan in the room which they brought up and was very helpful with the heat. Overall the staff was very kind once in the main areas. We asked for a few things in the room from room service like a ice bucket for our champagne but it took a very long time. also due to the tree house vibe and tropical plants everywhere there are mosquitos everywhere including the rooms. Unfortunately I am a mosquitos best friend and they love to eat me so even with bug spray throughout the night I was being eaten waking up with at least 5 new bites each nite. After a 5 night stay I had a lot of bites, and our room was just a bit more warm than I prefer. Overall I think the hotel was beautiful, and the view from the room was amazing. My only fixes would be quicker room services, better AC, higher water pressure for showers, and somehow a fix for the bugs. Beach wise there is a small strip that like most places at this time was covered in seaweed. Other hotels were trying to clean it up but didnt seem like they had the equipment to do that as we saw man raking it one day but due to the amount that would have taken days to clean up at that pace. If you are looking for a hotel with a beach this wouldnt be one I would recommend its small and rocky Front desk staff was so great, and there was a blonde gentleman at every breakfast who was over the top helpful. I personally wouldnt rebook manapany but i think for the right guest its the perfect fit because its beautiful and the staff is happy to help!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Quiet, great views, friendly staff
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnaud Montigny, General Manager at Hotel Manapany
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, First of all it has been a real pleasure, for me and my team, to welcome you for your Honeymoon at our lovely Manapany. We do thank you for taking the time to write this complete review about your stay. It's always pleasant for our team to receive nice comments, like you did for Erwan and the Front desk agents. Please be assured that your detailed comments will be seriously taking care of in order to improve ourself in the nearest futur. We are convinced that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back next year, for your first Anniversary, and you will be surprised by our improvement. I remain at your entire disposal to take care of both of You. Warmest regards, Arnaud
Read more
Loryn P wrote a review Jun 5
Brooklyn, New York1 contribution
Although short, my stay at the Manapany was spectacular. Service was first class, and the food and beverages were a feast for the senses. My favorite memory is having lunch with my feet in the sand, champagne in my hand, listening to the ocean while Timal the scruffy kitty kept watch nearby. Erwin provided impeccable table service for both meals, and the night manager was very attentive and helpful after I came home to no power in my room late at night. There are lots of cute island critters— tortoises and hermit crabs— living their best life along side you while you live yours. I absolutely cannot wait to return for a longer stay— it is the perfect place for privacy and exceptional service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnaud Montigny, General Manager at Hotel Manapany
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, It is great to read from our host, when they catch the spirit of our Eco-resort: A high level of service and attentions in a natural and peaceful caribbean surrounding. Thank you for mentioning Erwan at the restaurant and Aurélien our Night. They represent what we want to share at the Manapany: professionals who act with their hearts to provide memorable experience to all our guests. We are all waiting for you... next season. See you soon.
Read more
Tamara wrote a review Jun 2
San Juan, Puerto Rico15 contributions13 helpful votes
We stayed for a week, the room are comfortable with a small fridge. Breakfast is buffet style and everything is delicious. I recommend the massage and facials. The pool is not the best and beach to dirty ( not to swim). A hotel to relax
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnaud Montigny, General Manager at Hotel Manapany
Responded 6 days ago
Dear TammyTravelerPR, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I will share with our Kitchen team your note about the quality of our Breakfast as well as the Spa team. Sorry that none of our 2 pools did not convince you, however we are glad you have been able to enjoy and relax during your stay at the Manapany. Kind regards,
Read more
Michael M wrote a review May 2022
Yorktown Heights, New York4 contributions
We stayed at this hotel for a wedding. The service is fantastic and the staff were very helpful in coordinating and recommending things to do. Our room was amazing and had a beautiful outdoor area. We only eat breakfast here and that was great. The breads were impossible to pass up and you had anything you wanted.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Beach Jr. Suite was great with two rooms and one of them directly on the beach
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnaud Montigny, General Manager at Hotel Manapany
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Michaelml4172KW, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Hotel Manapany. Our aim is to provide memorable moments to our guests, and I am glad that, with the team, your journey in St Barth was successful and delicious. Hope to see you next season. Best regards,
Read more
Joseph O wrote a review May 2022
Fernandina Beach, Florida35 contributions54 helpful votes
C'est très magnifique!!!! Tucked away in Anse des Cayes in St. Barth, Manapany achieves what few properties can, a perfect balance between elegance and comfort with no pretense. It's location is far enough away from everything to be quiet and calming, but close enough to get to the wonderful restaurants and other island sites easily. The property is impeccably maintained and serine; the accommodations superbly comfortable. The physical location is remarkable, facing due east for wonderful sunrises. The breeze is delightfully constant and the surf sounds mesmerizing. Interestingly, yet not surprising (for a little piece of France), the on-site restaurant is outstanding; including baking on the premises that can not be understated. The breakfast (with fresh baguettes) is worth the price of admission alone. All this being said, what holds this location apart from anything in my experience was the professionalism of the staff. "Gracious" is the description that sticks in my mind. "But of-course," was the answer for every question or request. Top to bottom, everyone with whom we interacted was delightful. No exaggeration ... everyone. As a "value proposition," Hotel Manapany is worth every nickel, or Euro, as the case may be. Treat yourself ... you deserve it!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Douglas K wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Third time staying. Mosquitoes in room made the stay intolerable. The manager arranged spraying twice but it didn't solve the problem. The hotel is super laid back and beautiful setting but the rooms have gotten run down over the years. We have an Ocean suite which smelled damp and musty. Unfortunately, we would not go back to this hotel. Too many nicer hotels on the island.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Find other hotel. Rooms are old and musty.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnaud Montigny, General Manager at Hotel Manapany
Responded Apr 18, 2022
Dear Kaye2020D, Thank you for this review about your experience that took place in June 2021, 10 months ago, just after the second wave of Covid closure. Since then and the reopening in October 2021, we have enhanced our resort as you can read from the many reviews posted since by our guests, as well as improved our mosquitoes treatments to limit their action. We are sorry that this last experience did not please you, and can ensure you that if you give us another chance, you will be positively surprised by the change.
Read more
Tristan Sheehan wrote a review Mar 2022
New York City, New York92 contributions67 helpful votes
Pros - Gorgeous views - Private beach access - Incredible food and drinks - Stunning pool - Rooms were beyond luxurious Cons - Service and food not great after 10PM - Can be pricey - Gym is very small but usable
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnaud Montigny, General Manager at Hotel Manapany
Responded Apr 18, 2022
Dear Tristan B, It is always a pleasure to discover that our guests took some time to write a review about their experience in our Resort. Thank you for these clear bullet points about your satisfaction. With the team we will look after the improvement points we can work on to deliver a better service. Thank you for your trust, and remember that Hotel Manapany is eager to welcome you back in our little paradise island.
Read more
Nicolae wrote a review Mar 2022
Bacau, Romania5 contributions2 helpful votes
Everything was wonderful. Starting with the warm welcome and the presentation tour of the hotel made by Clément. The place looks great and the selected room was really cozy and had a breathtaking view. For dinner and breakfast we always chose the hotel restaurant, where everything was exceptional, and the service offered by Clément and Julie was top notch. After the experiences in the restaurant, every time Julien delighted us with a wonderful selection at the cocktail bar. We were amazed by the SPA center placed on the beach, with a great view. We chose a couple massage, for which we thank Mary, the SPA manager and also to Maëlys and Charlotte. Manapany, one of the best places to be in Caribbean Islands.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
foodab wrote a review Mar 2022
Bacau, Romania45 contributions
I spent a dream time in this 5 star hotel. The hotel is wonderful, being located very close to the beach. Special breakfast and generally very tasty food. We also tried the SPA area, where we were treated extraordinarily. Mary, the SPA manager was very professional and very kind to us. Congratulations! We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$859 - $980 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanSt. BarthelemyAnse des Cayes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Manapany
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Manapany?
Nearby attractions include Colombier Beach (1.8 miles), Anse du Gouverneur (2.0 miles), and Anse de Grande Saline (2.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Manapany?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Manapany?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Manapany?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Manapany?
Conveniently located restaurants include Orega, Santa Fe, and La Petite Colombe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Manapany?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Manapany have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Manapany offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Manapany located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of St. Barthelemy.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Manapany?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Manapany?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Manapany?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Gustavia Lighthouse (0.9 miles) and Old Swedish Jail (1.2 miles).