We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Ibis Styles Lansvale for a two and a half week period at the start of July while working in the area. Found the rooms to be clean and quiet, well appointed with reverse cycle air conditioning and foxtel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a great restaurant attached - do yourself a favour... More 

Helpful?
Thank Noel C
ibisStylesLansvale, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale, responded to this review

Dear Noel C, We thank-you for taking time to review our hotel and share your experience. We are glad you liked our rooms and the hotel facilities. It is always nice to read honest reviews. Our staff will be elated with your positive review. Your feedback will assist us in better operating our business. Again we appreciate your review, and... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

We spent a night here, and while it looked nice at first, walking on the carpeted floor changed our impression of the room. The carpet felt like it was washed and didn't dry properly -- it felt slightly damp and very dirty. The room was spacious, and the bed and the sofa were comfortable, but there was no getting away... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vivian T
ibisStylesLansvale, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale, responded to this review

Dear Vivian T, Thank-you for taking time to inform us about your experience at Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale. We are sorry to hear that your stay with our hotel was not to your expectations and apologise for the same. Unfortunately maintenance related issue to crop up unexpectedly, and the wet carpet could have been due to internal pipe leaks. We... More 

Wollongong, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

After issues with our booking and then being told different information by 2 different people and nothing but hassles we were not impressed with this place.It was very disappointing and definitely not value for money

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank sjrooster
ibisStylesLansvale, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale, responded to this review

Dear sjrooster, Thank-you for taking time to inform us about your experience at Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale. We are sorry to hear that your stay with our hotel was not to your expectations. There may have been communication gap regarding the information you were seeking, and its disheartening we were unable to resolve your issue. The price for the room... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lansvale hotels

sydney
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

I don't know why Accor Hotels insists on having so many overlapping brands. Ibis is known as a pretty budget type of hotel, but now they have Ibis Budget, which is definitely budget, and Ibis Styles, which is around 4 star and steps on the toes of its existing Novotel and Mercure brands. This motel is in a pretty isolated... More 

Helpful?
Thank sydneytravelagent
ibisStylesLansvale, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale, responded to this review

Dear Sydneytravelagent, We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us at ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale. Its always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback. We have replaced the pillows with a comfortable microfiber pillows in most of our rooms just a week back. The late night bar and gaming does provide our guest with entertainment facilities. Thank-you again... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016

Very friendly & warm welcome, 2nd time here. Very Neat, Clean & Tidy Room. Excellent Restaurant, Same Waiter Same friendly smile. Excellent atmosphere, Awesome buffet breakfast. Stayed here a little under a year ago & i didn't hesitate to return. Nice outdoor pool, Off street parking.

Helpful?
Thank Just_Havinago
ibisStylesLansvale, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale, responded to this review

Dear Just_Havinago, We thank-you for taking time to review our hotel and share your experience. We are glad you liked our rooms, customer service and the hotel facilities. It is always nice to read honest reviews. our staff will be elated with your observations. Again we appreciate your review, and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind... More 

Batemans Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2016

Ibis Lansvale staff are very courteous and efficient. Whilst remaining friendly at all times. I noted one staff member handling a difficult customer perfectly, turning them into a friendly customer. The room was clean and tidy, well laid out and there was no traffic noise at all. having a back and front entrance is a big asset. The only problem... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Noal A
ibisStylesLansvale, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Noal, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of... More 

Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2016

IBIS Lansvale is OK if you stay there for a 1-3 nights. It basically serves as a motel along the motorway to the Sydney CBD. Rooms are a bit faded but do the job, there is plenty of space for the baggage. The level is a bit below a regular IBIS brand, but still works and especially add-ons are not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
ibisStylesLansvale, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale, responded to this review

Dear Peter S, Thank-you for taking time to tell us about your experience at the ibis styles Sydney Lansvale. We appreciate your observation relating to our friendly staff. We are planning to refresh our rooms to keep abreast with the high demand for our rooms. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind Regards, Pras... More 

Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016

We were visiting family in Cabramatta and this motel was in an ideal location. Though located on the busy Hume Highway our room at the rear was quiet and we had no problems sleeping. The room was quite large and though it had seen better days it was clean and the bed very comfortable. We paid for the breakfast for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stefan D
ibisStylesLansvale, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale, responded to this review

Dear Stefan D, Thank-you for your honest review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking time to submit your opinion, which surely will help our potential guests. We hope to see and serve you in the near future. Regards, Prashant Coutinho More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

First trip was in 2002 now most of our trip to Sydney we stay there. lovely Italian resturant beautiful mouth watering meals value for money. Enjoy breakast in the morning as well.friendly, honest and very helpful staff ,clean,most of the rooms are refurbished. Bar and poker machines open till late. If you forget something in the room you will surely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MaryNS3064
ibisStylesLansvale, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale, responded to this review

Dear MaryNS3064, We thank-you for taking time to review our hotel and share your experience. We are glad you liked our hotel facilities and location. It is always nice to read honest reviews. Our staff will be elated with your positive review. Your feedback will assist us in better operating our business. Again we appreciate your review, and look forward... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

All in all I would only stay here again if I was VERY desperate. Pros- -front desk staff are wonderful! -reception area looks nice Cons- -upon entering my room it smelt SO strongly of cleaning product chemicals I could hardly breathe and after a while it was actually making my throat sore so as there are no windows I decided... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisarosetaylor
ibisStylesLansvale, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale, responded to this review

Dear Lisarosetaylor Thank-you for taking time to inform us about your experience at Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale. We are sorry to hear that your stay with our hotel was not to your expectations and apologise for the same. We will review our procedures in regards to use of cleaning chemicals in our room. We would have been happy to provide... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansvale
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
#1 of 1 in Warwick Farm
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gardenia Motor Inn
Gardenia Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Bass Hill
4.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quest Liverpool
Quest Liverpool
#3 of 10 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
#1 of 10 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rydges Bankstown
Rydges Bankstown
#2 of 2 in Bass Hill
3.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ibis budget Wentworthville
Ibis budget Wentworthville
#1 of 1 in Wentworthville
3.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm welcome always awaits you at the ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale. Having undergone extensive renovations, the hotel is stylish in its decor and setting, yet exudes a feeling of warmth and comfort. All our rooms are designed with your comfort in mind. The hotel features 80 rooms ranging from Standard rooms through to Spa Suites equipped with LCD screens with Foxtel and Wi-Fi Internet connectivity. Facilities include a meeting /conference room, Milano restaurant and bar, outdoor swimming pool and free on-site parking. Located 25 minutes from Sydney airport and only 45 minutes from Sydney CBD. Our location provides the ideal platform from which to explore the sights of Sydney and its surrounds. Close to the commercial business areas of Liverpool, Wetherill park, Moorebank, Fairfield and Parramatta. The Milano Italian restaurant offers the best in Italian & modern Australian cuisine. The Milano bar connects to a TAB /VIP lounge offering our guest a complete entertaining experience. We also offer a private conference centre for all your business and event needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale

Address: 161 Hume Hwy, Lansvale, Fairfield, New South Wales 2166, Australia (Formerly Lansvale Hotel & Resort)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Fairfield > Lansvale
Price Range: $105 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay