We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Krabi Front Bay Resort

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (278)
Room & Suite (73)
Pool & Beach (34)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 resort in Khlong Hin
Location
3.4
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.3
Value
4.3
Krabi Front Bay Resort is a newly build resort in Krabi town, located right in front of Ao Nong-Nuch Bay overlooking to Andaman Sea, with a fantastic view of abundant mangroves of Koh Klang. An unique Halal resort concept in low-rise buildings with a combination of traditional Moroccan and modern Thai Southern style decoration. Fully furnished of 82 stylish rooms, each with a private balcony, guests can enjoy the resort's excellent facilities and benefit from gracious buildings, its garden surrounding, Halal Restaurant, Meeting rooms and facilities, Swimming pool, and Bar. Krabi Front Bay Resort set conveniently located a very simply to access to Krabi's tourist attractions, only 20 minutes drive from Krabi International Airport, 5 minutes from Krabi Town, 20 minutes to Ao Nang Beach, and 2 hours from Phuket International Airport and to great Seafood Restaurant only a step from resort. Krabi Front Bay Resort is the ideal choice for leisure guests, honeymooners, family, as well as for middle size of corporate meetings and incentive travelers. Krabi Town is a lively, bustling town. Entertainment in town at night is rapidly growing and nightspots are springing up all the time. Highlights include a few modern clubs, quiet bars for meeting friends and some excellent restaurants. Krabi Town is an excellent spot for travelers to organize trips to explore this beautiful province. The main pier on the Chao Fah river has all the details for ferries to Railay Bay, Koh Phi-Phi, Koh Jum and Koh Lanta as well as longtails to explore the islands and bays around.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free shuttle or taxi services
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort

Location

140/1 Moo 7, Khlong Hin 81000 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Krabi Front Bay Resort
203Reviews8Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 73
  • 73
  • 28
  • 14
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Vlad I wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions
To put it mildly - not recommended hotel. Old and very badly maintained hotel in the middle of nowhere. The sea near the hotel was not suitable for swimming. Minimum 40 minutes by car to Ao nang and other activities and really good places. Yes, it wasn't an expensive hotel but during your stay you will spend a lot for a taxi. The worst is the staff, which was rude and really not welcoming. Completely not a usual Thai experience, because we get used to almost always friendly Thai people. View from the room to the inside courtyard with the garbage and trash all over the place. Very dirty rooms. As soon as we arrived, the key-card holder was broken in the room and electric wires were just hanging from the wall. It was really dangerous. My kid stayed in another room that has this problem and we decided to move out from the hotel the next day(we paid for two days beforehand). Hotel manager refused and said that we should go to police if we want to refund. It is a 2 star hotel at maximum by its condition and location and star judging by the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kev F wrote a review Apr 2023
Derbyshire, United Kingdom66 contributions32 helpful votes
Stayed 2 nights as a transit from Bangkok to Ko Phi Phi. First the positives… the hotel and rooms are very clean, the sea view rooms have lovely views over the bay and out to sea as advertised (I would recommend requesting a room on the same floor as the swimming pool, for those reading intently!). The pool was great, very quiet and with same views out to sea. The staff are friendly and as the resort is out of town, it is peaceful and quiet. The hotel has a taxi that will take you to town for 40 bht per person (£1 GBP) and pick you up for the same, which is well worth it in this travellers opinion. Great seafood restaurant across the road. The negatives… those reviewers that have not done research and marked the hotel down (those people are the negatives). Yes the hotel is halal and does not serve alcohol but we knew this simply by research and reading reviews. Those that complain of mosquitos (shock that there are mosquitos in Thailand!) I sat on the balcony and didn’t get bit once thanks to a genius invention called mosquito repellant (purchased at the 7/11 along with a couple of beers)! Would not choose another hotel in Krabi now and will definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tin wrote a review Jan 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed at the resort for a few days. It is a very quiet place, clean and comfortable. The room is quiet big as well as the bath room with large shower space. The best part is the roof top pool, it is so amazing. Staff are very friendly and very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Krabi Front Bay Resort, Owner at Krabi Front Bay Resort
Responded Jan 22, 2023
Dear Tin, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Krabi Front Bay Resort. The comment with regards the staff is greatly appreciated. We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon. Look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
erske2016 wrote a review Feb 2020
Bangkok, Thailand64 contributions54 helpful votes
A beautiful designed hotel just a few minutes walk from the bay,there’s a swimming pool on the third floor along with a fully equipped gym and a juice bar (this is a strict halal hotel and does not serve alcohol or pork products). The staff are very friendly and helpful,we made a mistake with our booking dates and arrived two days early the receptionist quickly sorted it out and gave us the two rooms we needed,the rooms were very clean and large with a good sized balcony the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was buffet style and very average definitely not the best breakfast weve ever had.They have a free bus service into town several times a day and a pay for service to other parts of town beaches etc.theres plenty of places to eat within walking distance and a family mart store just at the end of the street.We stayed for four nights and enjoyed the resort and the whole Krabi area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Simon A wrote a review Feb 2020
Sutton-on-Sea, United Kingdom50 contributions57 helpful votes
The hotel was clean and well presented... but this is a devout Muslim hotel and it should of been made clear on Booking.com that this is the case. No alcohol at all no pork .. prayer rooms arrows to Mecca on the ceiling . If you are Muslim I am sure you would be very happy ... as a Christian westerners.. we should of been told clearly what this hotel was .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Alanavfc wrote a review Feb 2020
Algorfa, Spain37 contributions57 helpful votes
We had a lovely room with a river view which was appreciated as it was our wedding anniversary during our enjoyable stay. The hotel is a good 45 minute walk from the town but they lay on a free shuttle 8/10/ 12 & 4.oclock returns again every 2 hours at 1/4 past the hour ...note the last return is 6.15 which is strange as they don’t do a 6.00 down? However the hotel will take you at any time for 100 baht so a great service ! We found the staff very friendly and helpful , the pool is superb , rooms spotless and even a well stocked gym . We paid for breakfast twice which was good ...150 if you book the night before 250 on the day Quite a few eating and drinking places 5 mins walk plus few shops ... All in all great value for your money ...enjoy!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Garden or river view both nice
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
sskhanduja wrote a review Jan 2020
Mohali, India71 contributions95 helpful votes
Connectivity from airport : 9/10 Connectivity with market : 6/10 Distance from Ao Nang Beach(Main attraction) : 2/10 Distance from klong jirad pier( For catching ferry to phi phi islands) : 9/10 Beachside Hotel : No Hospitality : 10 /10 Service : 10/10 Peaceful place : Yes Food : 8/10 Value for money : 7/10 Recommended : Depends Though, the Connectivity of the hotel from the airport is very good and you can book a minivan at airport only that charges you only 100 baht per person, the major problem with the hotel is its location. It is too far from Ao Nang Beach. So if you are planning to enjoy beach and night life at beach, you must avoid this hotel. It is approx 1 hour journey from Ao Nang Beach to the hotel. The cheapest way to go to Ao Nang beach from the hotel is to take the free shuttle service of the hotel to Krabi town (fixed times) , and then catch a minivan from a van stoppage near the vogue shopping centre. Van charges only 50 baht per person but if it is weekday the last returning van from Ao Nang is at 7pm and on weekends it is at 10 pm. Sadly, hotel doesn't provide any shuttle service after 6pm. If you are planning to go to phi phi island, the hotel is a good choice as klong jirad pier is very near . Otherwise, if you are interested in spending your time at the hotel only, it is a perfect place for you, It's peaceful, rooms are great, hospitality is great. They have a great swimming pool where you can relax and a small gym if you are interested in workout. To avail shuttle service from the hotel, you need to be very disciplined because if you miss the van, they provide next van after 2 hours and after evening there is no shuttle services from hotel to anywhere. So, you need to book your taxi yourself.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
DJ F wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Felt great when I got there Threw up all night after eating room service then wouldn't even give me my money back for the poison they fed me this place sucks stay away can't even get an I'm sorry we ruined your night
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KFBR-TH, Manager at Krabi Front Bay Resort
Responded Sep 19, 2019
Dear Khun Dennis Fischhber, Greetings from Krabi Front Bay Resort, On behalf of hotel management, we extend our sincerest apologies for the bad experience to you had during stay with us. After investigated with our team found out that we did not get any notice to this issue. If we get any informed the hotel will solve this issue immediately. Also, We take care all guests as VIP guest. All we serve is fresh and clean food. Again, please accept our sincerest apologies. We hope to see you again soon next holiday.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Maturot K wrote a review Aug 2019
Phuket, Thailand66 contributions25 helpful votes
I am stay for 2 nights work at Krabi. The hotel very quiet place and not much activity and shop around. Closed to the private pier to go to Railay and Island's. Hotel very clean hotel that has a lift to the rooms and nice for swimming pool and fitness. Car parking is nice for person who have a private car and around 5-10mins by car to Krabi Night Market better have a private transfer to visit Town.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from KFBR-TH, Manager at Krabi Front Bay Resort
Responded Sep 3, 2019
Dear Khun Maturot K, Warm greeting from Krabi Front Bay Resort !!! Thank you for your good comment for us will pass this comment to all our staff. We're waiting to welcome you and your family back to visit Krabi and stay with as again next holidays. Best regard, Ake
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anestha A wrote a review Jul 2019
360 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
I stayed here last weekend for 1 night. Krabi Front Bay is a very quiet place, clean, comfortable.This hotel have free shuttle bus to Krabi town for free. The staffs were friendly and nice.This hotel is locate near night market and easy to go there by shuttle bus.This hotel have nice pool and fitness where can see river.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Deluxe river view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from KFBR-TH, Manager at Krabi Front Bay Resort
Responded Jul 9, 2019
Dear Khun Anestha A, Thank you for your good comment for the hotel will pass this to all our staff. We're waiting to welcome you and your family back to visit Krabi and stay with as again next holidays. Best regard, Ake
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Khlong Hin area.
PRICE RANGE
$27 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKhlong Hin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KRABI FRONT BAY RESORT - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews (Khlong Hin, Thailand)

Frequently Asked Questions about Krabi Front Bay Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Krabi Front Bay Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Krabi Front Bay Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Krabi Front Bay Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Krabi Front Bay Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Krabi Front Bay Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Krabi Front Bay Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Krabi Front Bay Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Krabi Front Bay Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Krabi Front Bay Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Is Krabi Front Bay Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.