We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/1/2017 10/2/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Massanutten Resort

    1822 Resort Drive, Massanutten, VA 22840
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/1/2017 10/2/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in MassanuttenSee available hotels in Massanutten
    Traveler (888)
    Room & Suite (243)
    Dining (26)
    Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
    555 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Fishersville
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
    925 reviews
    #1 of 35 hotels in Charlottesville
     
    Motel 6 Mt Jackson/Shenandoah Valley
    294 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Mount Jackson
     
    Residence Inn Harrisonburg
    438 reviews
    #1 of 23 hotels in Harrisonburg
     
    Overview
    • Excellent31%
    • Very good36%
    • Average16%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible8%
    Travelers talk about
    “regal vistas” (62 reviews)
    “full kitchen” (148 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness center
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair access
    Business Center
    Golf course
    Laundry Service
    Water Park
    Tennis Court
    Kids Club
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
    555 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Fishersville
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
    925 reviews
    #1 of 35 hotels in Charlottesville
     
    Motel 6 Mt Jackson/Shenandoah Valley
    294 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Mount Jackson
     
    Residence Inn Harrisonburg
    438 reviews
    #1 of 23 hotels in Harrisonburg
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,677)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 1,668 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    Aesthetics are not important when you do not sleep well. The 2nd room has two twin size beds that feel as if they were purchased at the local swap meet when the resort opened The linens do not fit the beds and slip off the...More

    1  Thank Janice R
    Reviewed 5 days ago

    We had a very relaxing vacation after a very busy summer. Great time of year to visit. Beautiful area, great resort for business, couples, and family. Many sites to see and much to do on site. We will be bringing our grand kids and families...More

    Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
    1  Thank V2067HBjohnb
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    My husband and I won a promotional stay. We stayed at the Eagle Terrace. It was horrible, felt like a scene from a horror movie. The room has this awful stench, the carpet is very old and has a lot of stains. The blow dryer...More

    2  Thank LadyJhenz
    Response from Hospitality T, Massanutten Hospitality Team at Massanutten ResortResponded 3 days ago

    Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear of your experience with your unit. Your feedback is important to us and we will be sending your comments directly to our housekeeping department to be addressed so that your future stays will be more enjoyable. Our goal...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We are owners in Woodstone and this is the first time we have stayed there on our timeshare in 17 years. We only live 2 hours away in Roanoke, Va. but have always used our weeks to trade for other locations. We used the waterpark...More

    1  Thank TravelinJim2014
    Response from Hospitality T, Massanutten Hospitality Team at Massanutten ResortResponded 3 days ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! We are so glad to hear that you and your party enjoyed our Indoor Waterpark and beautiful views! We strive for all of our guests to have remarkable visits so if you have...More

    A TripAdvisor Member
    11
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    This resort had many things to do but it's not a resort for seniors we felt. You have to pay for Everything. We like all inclusive resorts. It would be beautiful to travel to for the scenic hills and mountains in the Autumn . There...More

    1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from Hospitality T, Massanutten Hospitality Team at Massanutten ResortResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! We are sorry to hear that you were unable to find activities for your party during your stay with us. We do offer multiple evening entertainment each night. These times and activities can...More

    Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
    555 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Fishersville
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
    925 reviews
    #1 of 35 hotels in Charlottesville
     
    Motel 6 Mt Jackson/Shenandoah Valley
    294 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Mount Jackson
     
    Residence Inn Harrisonburg
    438 reviews
    #1 of 23 hotels in Harrisonburg
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Tennis Court
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Golf course
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • $110 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 2000
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Virginia >
    • Massanutten
    • Also Known As
    • Massanutten Hotel Mcgaheysville ,
    • Massanutten Hotel Harrisonburg ,
    • Massanutten Harrisonburg
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (888)
    Room & Suite (243)
    Dining (26)
    Pool & Beach (15)
    Hotel & Grounds (556)
    Bathroom (39)
    Family and Play Areas (38)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (3)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
    925 reviews
    26.86 miles away
     
    Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
    555 reviews
    26.66 miles away
     
    Residence Inn Harrisonburg
    438 reviews
    7.50 miles away
     
    Motel 6 Mt Jackson/Shenandoah Valley
    294 reviews
    25.04 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Base Camp
    6 reviews
    2.01 miles away
    Romano's Italian Bistro
    281 reviews
    2.27 miles away
    Ciro's Italian Eatery
    255 reviews
    3.44 miles away
    The Cupcake Company
    48 reviews
    4.90 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Massanutten Resort Water Park
    739 reviews
    .84 miles away
    Massanutten Adventures
    35 reviews
    .08 miles away
    Murder Mystery Dinner Theater at Massanutten Resort
    49 reviews
    .07 miles away
    The Spa at Massanutten
    22 reviews
    .06 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    TravelinJim2014
    August 29, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Hospitality T | Property representative |
    Dear Jim, Thanks for inquiring about our resort! Yes, we do offer a discount for all of our Gold Card holders. That discount is typically 20% off the posted seasonal price for the WaterPark. If you have any further... More
    1
    Vote
    monamiestephanie
    August 20, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 11 answers
    Response from Hospitality T | Property representative |
    Hello! Our full kitchen units do not have grills, however there are several public grill locations on the resort. They should be marked on your resort map with a picnic basket symbol. Thank you for your question!
    0
    Votes
    BigCrules
    August 1, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Hospitality T | Property representative |
    Dear Guest, Thank you for inquiring about our resort! We have a multitude of activities included in your stay with us. Both of our recreation centers including swimming pools, hot tubs, sauna rooms, game rooms... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Stay in the Regal (newer) subdivision because our Luxury Room in Woodstone was HORRIBLE"
    Read review
    "The resort we were in didn't have towel exchange. We had to do our own towel laundry in washer/dryer..."
    Read review
    "Rent the Summit, and if possible, rent both units so you know who is above you, floor are a little bet noisy."
    Read review
    "Our room (an upper unit) had no steps; the lower unit (through the same exterior door) had lots of steps."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing