We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Polat Thermal Hotel

06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Polat Thermal Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of Polat Thermal Hotel
 Click to rate
Sarcelles, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed twice at this hotel during a tour of Turkey, and was disappointed both times. They call themselves 5 star but that is a joke. I would be generous in giving them 3. The rooms themselves are big enough but that's it. The hotel only has two floors, making it seem more like a motel. No elevators so luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willowcat95
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had one night here as part of RDI tour. Thank goodness it was only one night! The whole place was dingy, the corridors were poorly lit, if lit at all, and if you were on the second floor, tough. You carried your cases up 28 steps. doesn't sound much, but there were some people in our party that even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 156swarovski
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Compared with other hotels on the tour this was very much a let down. Toilet worked but very poorly repaired, aircon did not work and no hot water in the room. However the worst by far was the cooked breakfast that was no even Luke warm. Can in all honesty recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel S
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

On entering this hotel there was an impressive chandelier and a pool with turtles swimming around and it all looked very grand. Then the trip to our room - no 242. We had to walk along dimly lit corridors which were freezing. Our room was on the second floor - no lifts. There were no hand rails for the stairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
Callington, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

We had the misfortune of staying here for one night, never again. The bathroom had a chipped toilet, an over the bath shower which kept bursting out of the holder and soaking the whole bathroom. The tiles around the bath were thick with black mould. No toiletries were provided. Air conditioning was very loud and clucking; it was impossible to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AileenMoore
istsatis p, Yönetici at Polat Thermal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, First of all; we are very happy to receive a comment from you. We will be going through alll the issues you mentioned in your comment to give better services to our guests. We would be very happy to see you again in Polat Thermal Hotel. Yours Sincerely, Polat Thermal Hotel

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

We were so looking forward to this hotel. On arrival the reception and lobby areas looked good but that were it ended! The rooms are a long way from reception in another block with dimly light corridors and no lifts. The room was quite large but there was an extra single bed in there which ate up the free space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyrooHartlepool
istsatis p, Yönetici at Polat Thermal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, First of all, we would like to thank you for your comment. Your comment is very important for us to give better services to our guests. We will be going through all the issues you mentioned in your comment. We would be happy to see you again in Polat Thermal Hotel. Yours Sincerely, Polat Thermal Hotel

Mancora, Peru
Reviewed March 25, 2017

We stayed one night here on our RSD travel tour. We were greeted by Murat the friendly manager who showed us around. Then we headed to the incredible hot baths. We had a very relaxing time soaking in the deliciously hot water. Followed by a full body massage, we were so relaxed by the time we went to bed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marymunchkin2
istsatis p, Yönetici at Polat Thermal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are very happy to receive a comment from you. Your comment is important for us to give better services to our guests. We would like to see you again in Polat Thermal Hotel. Yours Sincerely, Polat Thermal Hotel

hemel hempstead
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Stayed here as part of RSD tour and very disappointed. Rooms are off reception along cold corridors and no lift. Very dark in room. Food average. Facilities in spa o.k. but not supervised. This was the worse hotel we stayed in on the tour. more like a 3 star

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillandbarry
Polat T, Yönetici at Polat Thermal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience in Polat Thermal Hotel. We went through all the issues you mentioned in your comment. We will be happy to see you again in Polat Thermal Hotel. Yours Sincerely, Polat Thermal Hotel

Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 28, 2017

While the hot spring pool really was fabulous the hotel left a lot to be desired. We were given a triple room which was okay but then realised there was no heating,no hot water, only one towel and only one plug socket. Somebody elses room had a leak. The rooms and corridors were deathly cold and there was even a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma M
Polat T, Yönetici at Polat Thermal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are happy to receive a comment from you. Your comment is very important for us to give better service to our guests. All the issues you mentioned in your comments are considered in detail. We wish to see you again in Polat Thermal Hotel. Yours Sincerely, Polat Thermal Hotel

Tamworth
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

If this hotel was in England it would be shut down. The rooms are filthy and poorly maintained. The heating doesn't work so you spend the night shivering. The bathrooms are disgusting and dangerous. You have to step into a slippery bath on the slope to have a shower. There was no choice of a la carte menu, only a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HandsomeBuck
Polat T, Yönetici at Polat Thermal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experince in the hotel. We are going through all the issues you mentioned in yopur comment to give better services. Have a good day, Polat Thermal Hotel

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

290 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (222)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karahayit
0.5 mi away
Doga Thermal Health & Spa
Doga Thermal Health & Spa
#1 of 11 in Karahayit
377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spa Hotel Colossae Thermal
Spa Hotel Colossae Thermal
#2 of 11 in Karahayit
807 reviews
0.6 mi away
Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ozdemir Thermal Otel
Ozdemir Thermal Otel
#5 of 11 in Karahayit
3 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lycus River Hotel
Lycus River Hotel
#13 of 27 in Pamukkale
587 reviews
3.2 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#1 of 27 in Pamukkale
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Polat Thermal Hotel continues to serve since 1989 in harmony with nature green tree-lined with its modern and magnificent facility. Polat Thermal Hotel is next to the Pamukkale and archaic city called Hierapolis. Pamukkale travertine resembles cotton pile and the dawn of the thermal town right next to the ruins of Hierapolis. The hotel was established on 40,000 square meters of land. Polat Thermal Hotel is the first five star hotel in Pamukkale. Our hotel has 252 rooms. It has a beautiful garden with scenic view and the hotel offers a comfortable stay. In order to provide you a better service Polat Thermal Hotel is renovated 3 times. The last renovation was in 2013. The Hotel is 2 km away from Pamukkale Ancient City,1 km away from Karahayit water resources, 22 km away from Denizli, 20 km away from the railway station, 25 km away from bus station, 70 km away from the airport. There is a transportaion from city center to the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Polat Thermal Hotel

Address: 112 Sokak No: 5, Karahayit 20290, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Denizli Province > Karahayit
Price Range: $49 - $595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Polat Thermal Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Polat Thermal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Polat Thermal
Polat Thermal Hotel Turkey/Karahayit
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Karahayit
#5 Spa Hotel in Karahayit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Polat Thermal Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms much of a sameness”
549iainm, Nov 26, 2016 | Read review
“Try to Book room with terrace”
  • Bath Room
  • AC Controller
  • Bed Room
  • Bed Room
  • Bed Room
ZishanJ, Nov 25, 2016 | Read review
“insist on ground floor room”
sandraf588, Nov 19, 2016 | Read review
“do not try to book any room.”
fikretoguz, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“Do not have great expectations, yet you can still enjoy it...”
945turgayp, Sep 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates