We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Villa Verde Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Verde Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 151: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Verde Inn
 Click to rate
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great customer service and had everything i needed during my stay. was not looking for nothing fancy but functional and this place met all i was looking for, they even had a pool. which is nice to relax in.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rigob3rt0
Lake City, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had to wait a long time to check in to our room because something was broken/not working. We used their lobby restroom to change into swimsuits but were advised not to use toilet because it was broken. The beds just had a fitted sheet and top sheet. There was no blanket or bedspread. We finally got some blankets but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindarZ3134DV
New York, NY
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

January 26, 2017 Not my First Rodeo at Isla Verde's Best kept Secret, I will keep it short and sweet, If you are on a budget but enjoy a clean room Isla Verde is it. Service is great and Hector is constantly making sure his place looks Great. EZ access in and out the highway and 5 minutes from the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank esierra4u
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service is a 5 star review. Affordable option but the pictures online do not reflect the actual bedroom (at least not the one we got). There was lawn furniture for a dinning room set. The bathroom has water damaged that was poorly fixed. I will stay there again just the amazing service i received. but the room was less...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana Maria C
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review

Hello Ana Maria C, Thank you for your feedback and also for continuing to stay with us. I am very humble you rate our service 5 star. The hotel is constantly renovating and the main goal for this year is to renovate the rooms. Once we have the rooms ready I know we will be able to match our rooms...

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed January 20, 2017

It's not a big chain hotel and it is privately owned. It was exactly what we were looking for in price and location. All we do is sleep in our room, so it didn't need to be fancy and it isn't. The price is just right. Priscilla is amazing. You won't need a concierge, she knows a lot of things....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 650ark
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review

Hello 650ark, Thank you for sharing your experience. I can see you made the most of your stay with our location, our services and our staff. I also appreciate all the feedback and we assure you we will be looking for ways to improve. Prisila says she is very happy and she thanks you for mentioning her, she also knows...

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Centrally located, Bi-Lingual friendly Staff, Excellent Customer Service, close proximity to the beach and the airport. Cable TV with spanish and english channels. Hot water and not much noise. Stable and reliable wifi signal throughout the property.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oas2017
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are very happy about this review and we have use it as an example with the staff recently. Is very good to know that the services and attentions you are promising are being delivered and are being of satisfaction to our guest. We can not be more grateful....

Hyde Park
Reviewed January 6, 2017

I stood in double bed unit with a relative. The location was not even 5 minutes from the beach. The price was very reasonable even though we were in town during local holidays. Other hotels nearly were twice the cost. The staff was great and speedy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zunilda R
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review

Hello Zunilda R, Thank you for your review. We certainly are less than 5 minutes to the beach, the same to the airport. Even during the holidays people can find that staying with us is more valuable for their money and we like that you mentioned it. We appreciate you mentioning our staff which is unquestionably always ready to assist...

Ohio City, Colorado
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Stayed for 3 nights. Very closed to everything and very convinient. Room are very simple but everytime I asked at frontdesk for something they had everything. Im a coffee lover and I had it all day. They had coffee all day at The lobby. Great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maritzar966
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review

Hello martizar966, Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with everyone else. We are very happy that we were able to supply you with everything you needed during your stay and that on of those things was our coffee. It is served 24/7 complimentary at the main lobby. We hope to...

Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile

When I arrived i got charged double as they tried to tell me it was because my payment never went thru the first time. When i had a bank statement that it did . Then as I walked to the room I see a very harsh room no view ,small bathroom, plastic chairs, and itchy bed sheets, no covers or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elyy p
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review

Hello elyy p, We are sorry this was your experience. Our policies and standards are in place for the satisfaction of the guest. It includes resolving any situation while they are in the hotel. I would’ve been more than happy to clarify your bill and offer you another room for your satisfaction. Please feel free to contact me if you...

Saint Robert, Missouri
Reviewed December 21, 2016

Although the service staff was very welcoming and friendly the room itself was in poor condition. The AC had no actual buttons to control air flow, the balcony doors would not secure properly so were letting mosquitos in the room. Furniture in room needs upgrade (had a plastic table and chair for dining).Rather noisy since it was next to a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O.S. V
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review

Hello O.S. V, Thank you for your feedback and for still mentioning our staff. We are still happy because our staff made the difference. We also regret that you had such an experience with us. We are going to remodel very soon in the rooms but we have already built a wall in a key area to reduce the noise...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.0 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
#2 of 13 in Isla Verde
270 reviews
0.3 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.7 mi away
ESJ Azul
ESJ Azul
#11 of 13 in Isla Verde
215 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Villa Verde Inn

Address: 1295 Calle Marginal Villamar, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979-6345, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Price Range: $92 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Verde Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Verde Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Verde Hotel Isla Verde
Villa Verde Inn Puerto Rico/Isla Verde
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Villa Verde Inn staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Caguas, Puerto Rico
over a year ago
Caguas, Puerto Rico
over a year ago
Chicago, IL

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Verde Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Bring personal hygiene items. It's a basic hotel. The freeway is close by so hotel is easy to get to.”
 of 5 bubbles 650ark, Jan 20, 2017 | Read review
“I was in room 22. I noticed 3 other rooms that had the ceramic floors, this is much better than the rug. I immagien its easier to clean also. ”
 of 5 bubbles zunildar2017, Jan 6, 2017 | Read review
“Great location”
 of 5 bubbles anamaria_pty, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“#24 king bed Great ! For the price .”
 of 5 bubbles d0riza, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“to avoid road noise choose the rooms on the back”
 of 5 bubbles 599micaw, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question