We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rincon Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rincon Inn
Rincon Inn
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 76: English reviews
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is humble. When we arrived it was impeccably clean. Has mini-fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. That is it for the amenities. Beds were comfortable and there are ceiling fans and ac so we were comfortable. We stayed two nights and I hope this was an oversight but our room was never cleaned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littke2016
Reviewed October 28, 2016

I took my 18 year old son on his first vacation. I was looking for affordable, so I knew what I was getting us into. This place was so cute on the outside, even though we had to share a bed and did not get guest services unless we asked for it, I was happy. Who sits in their hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ericka C
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

Let me start with when I read the other reviews what did expect for a motel place. This isn't the Marriott with that being said I recently just stayed at a suite at the Rincon inn and my husband daughter and I found it comfortable. Very clean. Nothing fancy but great when you only need it to get ready for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yesenia B
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Booked hotel due to being affordable for a family vacation. Worst place. Mildew on pillows. Staff would come in to make the beds and give fresh towels only. Left a can of lysol in the room for us to deodorize. Refrigerator needed defrosting, couldn't fit anything there due to ice build up. No wi-fi connection unless you sat outside. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy G
Lansdowne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 22, 2016

My husband and I do not like large hotels with crowded beaches. This place was perfect for us. The room was nice and the staff was incredible and we met great friends in the local restaurants. We will be sure to book again on our next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Euell73
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Spacious rooms and suites clean . The prices are low for any beach area.the swimming pool large and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful, close to everything the beach is only two blocks away fruit trees all around the area !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carl P
Rinconinn, Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel as well as the location. We are a small economy, budget hotel and we like to keep our prices low so our guests' can get the full experience of Rincon and other surrounding towns on the west side of PR. Our staff always...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Where to being.... I booked this hostel as it is the only hostel in Rincon. The room prices are very reasonable and it does have a nice outdoor pool to relax besides.It is also next to a great grocery store and some great restaurants. Unfortunately that is where the positives ends. The office hours are pretty terrible. I almost missed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan O
Rinconinn, Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to start with stating that you reserved a $25 room with working A/C, a full kitchen, sheets and hot water provided.... for $25/night. If your idea of $25/night in a 4 star hotel, this is clearly not the place. We keep our rates as low as possible in order to make the guests stay as affordable...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

The good Clean room Fresh paint Air conditioning Bathroom function-able clean The Bad Old stained sheets Toilet too close to wall Old worn, ugly furniture A paper of warnings with charges listed Potential charges for: Drinking alcohol at pool side Stained towels using fire extinguisher losing room key plus some others I forget If some more work was done, new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRFP1
Rinconinn, General Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Like any other hotel, we have rules. We have had many inconveniences in the past with guests who destroy property and the hotel has had to respond because the guests do not. The check in slip, which is what you are stating, is where we state the rules and the...

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Good choice for laid back and budget-friendly beach-goers; Rincon Inn was affordable and convenient. It is located in a centric and safe area, near grocery stores, restaurants and food shops, and just a couple of minutes away from the beach. We were a little bit disappointed with the maintenances of the property, it definitely has a lot of potential if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilianacr
Rinconinn, Front Office Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that our maid service did not go to your room during your stay. Our rooms have maid service done every other day unless requested otherwise. Again,. we are very sorry for this inconvenience and we will look into improving this. Thank you for taking the time to also pinpoint our facilities and amenities....

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed April 5, 2016 via mobile

Did not love out stay here. Found the employees unhelpful. We only stayed here because it was the most affordable place in Rincon. We stayed in the dorms and found mosquitos constantly in our room. There is A/C but it's either freezing or hot- no compromise. The office is open the strangest hours 11am-3pm. They didn't clean our room once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelssjh
Rinconinn, Front Office Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to give us your feedback. First off, in all of PR, not just our hostel, mosquitoes are a pest and are very VERY hard to avoid. In all of the book guides or anywhere your research, bug spray is listed as a MUST. Second off it says that you were in...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

212 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (153)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Apartment (35)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Single Room (21)
Viewed
Standard Single (15)
Viewed
Suite (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0.9 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
722 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
2.5 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parador Villa Antonio
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rincon Inn is a small, economical, family owned inn. We are located 2 blocks from the beach and within walking distance to many restaurants, bars, grocery stores, and more. We have a large swimming pool and on site restaurant. All rooms are equipped with cable tv, air conditioning, mini refrigerator, and microwave. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, budget accommodation, give us a call. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rincon Inn

Address: Carr 115, km 11.6 | Bo. Pueblo, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Price Range: $55 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rincon Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and HostelWorld so you can book your Rincon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rincon Hotel Rincon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rincon Inn staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Rincon Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on the back of the ground floor have outdoor seating areas and great parking.”
 of 5 bubbles lilianacr, Apr 25, 2016 | Read review
“It's on a busy street with a bar/restaurant in front, so if you want quiet, would recommend a room in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles W8518EGanned, Mar 29, 2016 | Read review
“The Inn is located on a busy road so it can be noisy at night.”
 of 5 bubbles brentc950, Mar 22, 2016 | Read review
“rooms away from the street are quieter and near the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles dr917, Feb 5, 2016 | Read review
“Not enough information to compare.”
 of 5 bubbles johnfD5541TG, Jan 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay