We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Communidad Arin, Calca 08120 Peru
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (25)
Dining (1)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)


#2 of 23 Specialty lodging in Calca
Our rustic, cozy rooms are equipped for single, double and triple occupancy. Our beds are lavished with warm, luxurious duvets. . Our whole site is dedicated to promoting peace, tranquility and transformation. Houses have many majestic views of the Andes and the snowcapped mountains of the Sacred Valley. We are delighted to share with you that we now have three unique and distinct options that we can offer you for hosting your retreat. Over the last few years we have expanded what was the original Sacha Munay Retreat Center, accommodating up to 22 guests to a larger and comprehensive facility that can provide space for a large group of 74 guests or three smaller groups of 22-25, each with their own separate areas, meeting spaces and accommodations.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Plunge pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Yoga room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle tours
Walking tours
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Photo copier / fax In business center
24-hour security
Gift shop
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Seating area
Separate dining area
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Room types
Mountain view
Family rooms
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Polish
17Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Vik wrote a review Sep 2019
Cusco, Peru1 contribution
Very disappointing by her attitude towards a customer that’s received a terrible massage with cold hard coconut oil, pulling and dragging the skin. When I asked for a refund at the end of such an amazing yoga retreat, she said it was not possible, because another lady enjoyed the massage and even left her a tip. Wow, amazing customer care. Would not recommend Maria as a massage therapist. People pay a lot of money for these retreats, as most of them work very hard in the customer service industries. They come to the sacred valey to recharge, fill up with good energy and rest. It’s very bad form when you’ve to experience a massage with cold hands and cold oils. Very unprofessional. I hope no one else gets that and fully enjoys their stay. As the place is absolutely amazing. I hope the hosts carry the good energy and more understanding towards their guests.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Response from MunaySonqo, Manager at Sach'a Munay
Responded Sep 18, 2019
Hello Vik, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your friend had a bad experience with Maria. The way the sistuation was handle is not in alignment with the values and desires of management. We wish to inform you that Maria is no longer working with us as group coordinator or massage therapist. (We do however have another female therapist called Maria who has always had great feedback from clients) I have contacted your friend to arrange a refund for the massage. Warm Regards, Adam
Read more
VikBel wrote a review Aug 2019
Western Ireland, Ireland2 contributions
I Had the most amazing week here in Sacha Munay. I was on a yoga retreat with a group of 17 beautiful people. The food was incredible! The tours and ceremonies too! Comfy beds, the surroundings very tranquil. There’s only one thing that really upset and disappointed me. Maria- the host of the retreat, her attitude. I have booked an energy release massage with Jose who wasn’t available that day, so Maria offered me her massage and as I didn’t have much choice and trusted she was great I agreed. First of all she seemed very rushed and frustrated, second - she was rubbing cold hard coconut oil onto my skin with very fast uncomfortable strokes. It felt very unpleasant. I could feel her dry cold hands on my back. So I pleasantly asked her to finish a massage as it didn’t feel right. So she arranged another therapist for me. Which was great. Ulises was amazing, very caring, asked me lots of questions before the treatment. I payed for all my treatments at the end; including Maria’s one too., for half body. Which I regreted and I mentioned to Maria afterwards that I would appreciate if I could get a refund for her massage. But she told me it wasn’t possible as it was her time and another lady loved it and even left her a tip. I asked her how would she feel if that was her on the table? She called me defensive. And wouldn’t let me talk. She didn’t want to hear a word. Her customer care and service was very disappointing. She didn’t say sorry, she thought her massage was very good. So I thanked her and left. I’m writing this review and I hope Maria is more prepared and mindful with another customer next time. Massage is not just a rub with coconut oil! All other therapists were amazing. But I wouldn’t not recommend Maria. Maybe give her another 5 years of practice first. we all come to the valley to do some deep energy work. Most of us come here as therapists and coaches to recharge, heal and relax - not to feel cold and uncomfortable! Thanks Maria for letting me leave the retreat
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Response from MunaySonqo, Manager at Sach'a Munay
Responded Sep 18, 2019
Hi Vik Bel Thank you for your review. We are sorry that youhad a bad experience with Maria. The way the situation was handle is not in alignment with the values and desires of management. We wish to inform you that Maria is no longer working with us as group coordinator or massage therapist. (We do however have another female therapist called Maria who has always had great feedback from clients who still works with us) Please contact me at adam@munaysonqo.com to arrange an refund. Warm Regards, Adam
Read more
Terry G wrote a review Jun 2019
4 contributions
I had no idea what to expect from a yoga retreat site in Peru. Sach'a Munay is gorgeous and welcoming.. The flower gardens just go on and on. There are waterfalls and water canals all around the property. The rooms are lovely and clean. The yoga" temple" is simply beautiful. I can't say enough about the food and all of the staff. The food is mostly local grown and each meal has many options. It is beautifully presented and quite delicious. Fresh herb teas and fresh fruit juices are a daily option. The staff even brews special teas for people if they are not feeling well.. I definitely recommend Sach'a Munay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Peg B wrote a review May 2019
Chicago, Illinois21 contributions6 helpful votes
I spent a week here on an all-inclusive yoga retreat and would highly recommend it for retreat or private accommodation. Food was home-made, fresh and vegetarian. Easy hike up to waterfalls and coffee shop. We had our own tour guide, but it is easy to take taxi to other spots in Sacred Valley for the day. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
chgoclaire wrote a review May 2019
Chicago, Illinois125 contributions30 helpful votes
Spent a week on yoga retreat at this beautiful place. Gorgeous setting nestled on a hillside. The Yoga space was simply spectacular. We were staying in the Santuario section with three small houses around the yoga Shala. Comfortable rooms and bathrooms. Excellent food and attentive staff. We had our own travel guide but they offer a lot of fun activities. Don’t miss a visit up the hill to the Cafe and shop.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
PeruCusco RegionSacred ValleyCalca
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sach'a Munay
Which popular attractions are close to Sach'a Munay?
Nearby attractions include Museo Inkariy (1.5 miles), Museo Inkariy (1.5 miles), and Laguna Yananocha (3.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sach'a Munay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sach'a Munay?
Top room amenities include a desk, a view of the mountains, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Sach'a Munay?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sach'a Munay?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sach'a Munay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Huayoccari Hacienda Restaurant, Viva Peru, and Kawsaytika.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sach'a Munay?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna, a plunge pool, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Sach'a Munay have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sach'a Munay offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sach'a Munay?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Sach'a Munay offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sach'a Munay?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Polish.