We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bambara Hotel Premium

Save
Share
Buekkerdo Setany 2-4, Felsotarkany 3324 Hungary
Booking.com
Priceline
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (390)
Dining (52)
Room & Suite (38)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
Hungarian
281Reviews2Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 195
  • 57
  • 19
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Assaf S wrote a review May 2021
Szeged, Hungary23 contributions19 helpful votes
Greatly place to rest, keeping small children away. The spa is clean and good, the food is outstanding. The stuff is polite and friendly. I'll definitely recommend it's and come againthe only thing is that it's not cheap.....but worth it
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Bambara, Owner at Bambara Hotel Premium
Responded Jun 9, 2021
Dear our Guest, first of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Bambara Hotel and staying with us. Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time in the Bambara Hotel. We hope that we can welcome you as our guest soon. Best regards, Kinga Bialko Hotel Manager
Read more
trautmann67 wrote a review Aug 2020
Budapest, Hungary2 contributions
The hotel looks lovely, but the nicest staff were the meerkats! The blonde lady at the reception was almost rude as we probably did not fit into her desired guest type. The restaurant could do with some face lift along with getting some new food warmers, at dinner the french fries were cold, at the breakfast the sausages were cold. The pools are packed with children, so if you visit in a school holiday there is no way for you to relax, yes, on the second floor there is a quiet room only for adults, but the pools are noisy and very busy. To be honest, it’s not worth the money!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Bambara, Tulajdonos at Bambara Hotel Premium
Responded Sep 5, 2020
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Bambara Hotel and staying with us. Thank you for your kind feedback. We are sorry to hear, that you missed the hospitality of our staff,we totally assure you, that we have examined this problem, beacuse we always appreciate guests' comments. For couples we can offer our Sahel wellness area which is a quiet wellness place only for adults where next time you can relax without children noise. In other hand our Csillag restaurant is a separated part of our restaurant where our couples enjoy our fine dinning in silence. We hope, that you will give us another chance in conviction of our exclusive services. Best regards, Kinga Bialko, Hotel Manager
Read more
samira h wrote a review Dec 2019
Budapest, Hungary11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
It is one of the best places for relaxing.very clean .We loved everything about it.we stayed two nights in premium rooms and we extended our stay in bungalow.We truly relaxed and enjoyed all inside also outdoor hot tub.We specially loved this body treatment massage called Akwattera massage out of all others .I do recommend this massage to everyone one.breakfast and dinner buffet were good . It is family place as well.for couples recommend to go when schools are open so there will be less kids.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Bialko_Kinga, Vezető at Bambara Hotel Premium
Responded Jan 25, 2020
Dear our Guest, first of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Bambara Hotel and staying with us. Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time in the Bambara Hotel. We hope that we can welcome you as our guest soon. Best regards, Kinga Bialko Hotel Manager
Read more
Gropan wrote a review Oct 2019
Budapest, Hungary3 contributions
Overall picture is perfect. Amazing enviroment, well situated hotel with excellent food and staff. When we tried to check availability through the hotel`s web page the bungalow came up as an opportunity. Arriving there we noticed that the room is very small for 3 people and no connection with the hotel which makes the walking between the hotel and the bungallow adventurus especially with a small kid during winter time. We`ve been there recently in October and the weather was fine so a lot of luck for us. Immidiatlly we raised our concern but no room was available and nobody did nothing to accomodate our disapointment. Not sure going back there as seems it`s not so important to hear the guests voice but rather billing at the end. Very sad to say but not even a discussion with the manager or any reasponsible person in order to agree on the circumstances. I strongly suggest to set the system in order to avoid bungalow as a possibility when a litlle kid is there especially in winter months.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Bialko_Kinga, Vezető at Bambara Hotel Premium
Responded Nov 17, 2019
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Bambara Hotel and staying with us. Thank you for your lovely feedback about the amazing enviroment, the polite staf and our gastronomic services . We totally assure you, that based upon full house, we had no chance for offering another room option for you. Sorry for the inconvenience. According our sales politics we offer the bungalows only for adults from November to April. We hope, that you will give us another chance in conviction of our exclusive services. Best regards, Kinga Bialko, Hotel Manager
Read more
Kata M wrote a review Jul 2019
Budapest, Hungary42 contributions30 helpful votes
The hotel is beautifulvery interesring and wonderful enterior. The forest is calming, nice place to take a long walk. We visited the Bambara hotel as a couple without children-I guess we were the only couple like this- it was a little bit disturbing during breakfast and dinner (too much noise and running kids around your table etc.). The quailty of the food is outstanding, customer service is very kind at the reception but in the restaurant 1-2 waiter/waitress weren't in their best mood at all. (But I know the workforce is a huge problem lately) Even if the hotel was fully booked, it wasn't crowded at all. The wellnes area is clean andhuge, also offers kids free relaxing spaces on the top of the hotel. The rooms are spacious and smell very good, including nespresso machine and tea. The bar and cocktails are kinda expensive, you can find similar pricws the V. district of Budapest. But the taste of the Moscow mule was just perfect:) Highly reccomended hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bialko_Kinga, Vezető at Bambara Hotel Premium
Responded Aug 5, 2019
Dear our Guest, first of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Bambara Hotel and staying with us. Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time in the Bambara Hotel. We hope that we can welcome you as our guest soon. Best regards, Kinga Bialko Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$196 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
HungaryNorthern HungaryHeves CountyFelsotarkany
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bambara Hotel Premium
Which popular attractions are close to Bambara Hotel Premium?
Nearby attractions include Barlanglakasok Es Farkaskoi Alkototelep (4.0 miles), De La Motte Castle (3.6 miles), and Tarnaszentmaria (4.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bambara Hotel Premium?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Bambara Hotel Premium?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bambara Hotel Premium?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bambara Hotel Premium?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bambara Hotel Premium?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rozmaring Restaurant, Csendülő, and Magtar Fogado.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bambara Hotel Premium?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Bambara Hotel Premium located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Felsotarkany.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bambara Hotel Premium?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Bambara Hotel Premium offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Bambara Hotel Premium?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Város a Város Alatt (5.9 miles).