We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Buekkerdo Setany 2-4, Felsotarkany 3324 Hungary
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$294
Agoda.com$294
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (396)
Dining (57)
Room & Suite (53)

About

Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.1
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
Hungarian
282Reviews2Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 195
  • 58
  • 19
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
László Szűcs wrote a review Jan 2022
Budapest, Hungary392 contributions95 helpful votes
+1
A perfect place for relaxation with saunas, steam cabin, cave bath and a kid-free wellness area. After 8pm you can rent a hot tub on the roof, an unforgettable experience under the stars. The stuff is helpful - the first day the heating in our room did not work and we were given a radiator, the next morning the problem was solved. The food is plentiful, including African dishes.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Bambara, Owner at Bambara Hotel Premium
Responded Feb 13, 2022
Dear Laszlo, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Bambara Hotel and staying with us. Thank you for your lovely feedback.We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time in our Hotel. We are glad that you liked the wellness and gastronomy services as well and the heating problem was solved. We hope that we can welcome you as our guest soon. Best regards, Anett Csillag, Hotel Manager
Read more
Assaf S wrote a review May 2021
Szeged, Hungary24 contributions19 helpful votes
Greatly place to rest, keeping small children away. The spa is clean and good, the food is outstanding. The stuff is polite and friendly. I'll definitely recommend it's and come againthe only thing is that it's not cheap.....but worth it
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Bambara, Owner at Bambara Hotel Premium
Responded Jun 9, 2021
Dear our Guest, first of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Bambara Hotel and staying with us. Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time in the Bambara Hotel. We hope that we can welcome you as our guest soon. Best regards, Kinga Bialko Hotel Manager
Read more
trautmann67 wrote a review Aug 2020
Budapest, Hungary2 contributions
The hotel looks lovely, but the nicest staff were the meerkats! The blonde lady at the reception was almost rude as we probably did not fit into her desired guest type. The restaurant could do with some face lift along with getting some new food warmers, at dinner the french fries were cold, at the breakfast the sausages were cold. The pools are packed with children, so if you visit in a school holiday there is no way for you to relax, yes, on the second floor there is a quiet room only for adults, but the pools are noisy and very busy. To be honest, it’s not worth the money!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Bambara, Tulajdonos at Bambara Hotel Premium
Responded Sep 5, 2020
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Bambara Hotel and staying with us. Thank you for your kind feedback. We are sorry to hear, that you missed the hospitality of our staff,we totally assure you, that we have examined this problem, beacuse we always appreciate guests' comments. For couples we can offer our Sahel wellness area which is a quiet wellness place only for adults where next time you can relax without children noise. In other hand our Csillag restaurant is a separated part of our restaurant where our couples enjoy our fine dinning in silence. We hope, that you will give us another chance in conviction of our exclusive services. Best regards, Kinga Bialko, Hotel Manager
Read more
samira h wrote a review Dec 2019
Budapest, Hungary11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
It is one of the best places for relaxing.very clean .We loved everything about it.we stayed two nights in premium rooms and we extended our stay in bungalow.We truly relaxed and enjoyed all inside also outdoor hot tub.We specially loved this body treatment massage called Akwattera massage out of all others .I do recommend this massage to everyone one.breakfast and dinner buffet were good . It is family place as well.for couples recommend to go when schools are open so there will be less kids.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Bialko_Kinga, Vezető at Bambara Hotel Premium
Responded Jan 25, 2020
Dear our Guest, first of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Bambara Hotel and staying with us. Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time in the Bambara Hotel. We hope that we can welcome you as our guest soon. Best regards, Kinga Bialko Hotel Manager
Read more
Gropan wrote a review Oct 2019
Budapest, Hungary3 contributions
Overall picture is perfect. Amazing enviroment, well situated hotel with excellent food and staff. When we tried to check availability through the hotel`s web page the bungalow came up as an opportunity. Arriving there we noticed that the room is very small for 3 people and no connection with the hotel which makes the walking between the hotel and the bungallow adventurus especially with a small kid during winter time. We`ve been there recently in October and the weather was fine so a lot of luck for us. Immidiatlly we raised our concern but no room was available and nobody did nothing to accomodate our disapointment. Not sure going back there as seems it`s not so important to hear the guests voice but rather billing at the end. Very sad to say but not even a discussion with the manager or any reasponsible person in order to agree on the circumstances. I strongly suggest to set the system in order to avoid bungalow as a possibility when a litlle kid is there especially in winter months.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Bialko_Kinga, Vezető at Bambara Hotel Premium
Responded Nov 17, 2019
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Bambara Hotel and staying with us. Thank you for your lovely feedback about the amazing enviroment, the polite staf and our gastronomic services . We totally assure you, that based upon full house, we had no chance for offering another room option for you. Sorry for the inconvenience. According our sales politics we offer the bungalows only for adults from November to April. We hope, that you will give us another chance in conviction of our exclusive services. Best regards, Kinga Bialko, Hotel Manager
Read more
Kata M wrote a review Jul 2019
Budapest, Hungary42 contributions30 helpful votes
The hotel is beautifulvery interesring and wonderful enterior. The forest is calming, nice place to take a long walk. We visited the Bambara hotel as a couple without children-I guess we were the only couple like this- it was a little bit disturbing during breakfast and dinner (too much noise and running kids around your table etc.). The quailty of the food is outstanding, customer service is very kind at the reception but in the restaurant 1-2 waiter/waitress weren't in their best mood at all. (But I know the workforce is a huge problem lately) Even if the hotel was fully booked, it wasn't crowded at all. The wellnes area is clean andhuge, also offers kids free relaxing spaces on the top of the hotel. The rooms are spacious and smell very good, including nespresso machine and tea. The bar and cocktails are kinda expensive, you can find similar pricws the V. district of Budapest. But the taste of the Moscow mule was just perfect:) Highly reccomended hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bialko_Kinga, Vezető at Bambara Hotel Premium
Responded Aug 5, 2019
Dear our Guest, first of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Bambara Hotel and staying with us. Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time in the Bambara Hotel. We hope that we can welcome you as our guest soon. Best regards, Kinga Bialko Hotel Manager
Read more
Csaba H wrote a review May 2019
Budapest, Hungary20 contributions8 helpful votes
We spent only 3 days in the Bambara Hotel, which is an African-style hotel with very adequate furniture and room design. The wellness is super for the whole family (we were there with 2 teenager boys). There are pools indoor and outdoor as well, and in the beginning of May you can use both. There are 3 outdoor pools (1st is 26C, the 2nd is 33C and the 3rd one is 36C). The largest one is the 33C, which is very comfortable in the spring, not-so-warm weather. Food is super half-board service with 4-5 choices of main dishes every day. Lots of choices at breakfast and dinner as well. The staff is super kind, and prepared to resolve any issue. There are animals in the hotel: a 4-member meerkat family lives in the hotel and during your walk to/from your room you can watch them any part of the day. There is a park belonging to the hotel, which includes a maze and also kangaroos live there.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Bialko_Kinga, Vezető at Bambara Hotel Premium
Responded May 26, 2019
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Bambara Hotel and staying with us. Thank you for your lovely feedback.We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time in our Hotel. We hope that we can welcome you as our guest soon. Best regards, Kinga Bialko, Hotel Manager
Read more
Csaba L wrote a review Apr 2019
138 contributions33 helpful votes
I don’t remember ever leaving a hotel with such a mixed feelings. Let me explain why so others would know what to expect. The hotel itself it’s very nice and it’s family friendly in such a high level we never experienced it before. Although only two of us visited the hotel during our mini honeymoon. As we made the reservation only 2 weeks in advance, the only option was the African Bungalow. The bungalow itself is well equipped, very nice, clean and cosy. However the bathroom -especially the shower- is very small and the position of the TV is not practical. Instead being opposite of the bed, it’s positioned to the right on the wall. It can’t be tilted so it’s not comfortable to watch it at all. Regarding the TV, I’m just being picky and we didn’t visit this amazing place to watch TV. As someone didn’t arrive, for our second night we were able to move into the main hotel where the room was much more spacious. The only thing we really missed was the Nespresso machine which was very handy in the bungalow. The wellness area is also highly recommended and clean so I can’t really fault it. The sauna sessions are a real pleasure so everyone must try it! On the second floor there is a children free, quite area but the jacuzzi was rather dirty and the sauna didn’t look welcoming neither. It really needs to be re-thought and refurbished. During breakfast and dinner the food selection was plentiful, very good quality and tasty. So let me explain where my mixed feelings are coming from. 1. Customer service. At the time of making the booking, I highlighted that we visiting the hotel for our honeymoon. A nice message on a card or something would’ve been a nice touch to make us and the occasion feel special. Also seems like most of the staff, especially in the restaurant believes that if they don’t smile, they will look more professional. Don’t take me wrong, the staff isn’t rude, just Please; Smile! I have to admit, that our room was subbed when one became available so the staff is helpful and trying to make you stay pleasant. As I said they just don’t really smile which gives the impression they don’t have any passion for what they do. (Friendliest people were the cleaning ladies :-) 2. The pricing within the hotel. I found the drink prices ridiculous! The hotel itself is a 4* hotel with premium prices already, but I cannot understand why they have to price drinks so outrageously. I wouldn’t mind paying restaurant prices for drinks but they are much more expensive. So we talking about prices matching 5* hotel restaurant prices which cannot be justified. Top of that you have to buy tokens to play certain arcade games, like air hockey. The only way you can justify this, if this is the way you would like to control the amount of time people spend on them. If it would be free others might wouldn’t have the opportunity to enjoy these games. However I’m only guessing about this. On the good side, although the hotel was pretty much fully booked during our stay, it wasn’t crowded at all. However, be prepared that this is a family resort/hotel. During school holiday I wouldn’t dare visiting as I can imagine it can get super busy. So to be honest, the first impression was amazing when we arrived and I was thinking to return with our child in the close future. But after 2 nights I don’t know if that would ever happen. The hotel and facilities are very-very nice, but staff didn’t make us feel anything more then a number. At the end of our stay at the check out the gentleman at the reception was nice, but didn’t even ask us how was our stay... For prices like this, I don’t think my expectation was unreasonable.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Eszter F wrote a review Apr 2019
Budapest, Hungary62 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
We spent 3 nights in this fabulous hotel and definitely planning to return. I only downgraded the rating because I absolutely didn’t like one thing: when you try to reserve your room during Hungarian long weekends, for those periods you must reserve 4 consecutive nights, which is way too long and too costly. + Surrounding forests are breathtaking + The ‘labyrinth’ is truly a huge one , lots of fun, not just for kids(but stuff should check daily, there were some missing teasers) + Food quality is outstanding + Rooms clean and fresh and new(double basin!) + Kids animators has nerves made from steel, respect. You can sit down and have a nice dinner while your little ones are entertained in next room by animators. + Separate Bambara tv channel with kids friendly repertoire + Separate room for eg. air-ball table for teens. + Kid-free areas and hours in the spa. Staff very nicely and determined reminding the children to leave when they should + Lots of programs nearby, outside the hotel (Eg castle of Eger) + Great hiking opportunities - During busy booking period you must reserve 4 consecutive nights - 2 pools and 1 toddlers pool and 1 jacuzzi in the inside spa (Otherwise the spa looks great) - within the pools WATCH OUT because STAIRS INSIDE. You can’t fully see them under the water
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bialko_Kinga, Vezető at Bambara Hotel Premium
Responded May 1, 2019
Dear Our Guest, Thank you for your lovely feedback and staying with us. We are happy to read, that you were satisfied with our services, our gastornomic offer, children friendly programs and had a pleasant stay in the Bambara Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your impact on us.We would like to inform you that we have several different season, when you can reserve 2 or 3 night. The Easter festive weekend is a hight demand season, so we offer our rooms at least 4 night.Of course the other festive weekends available for 3 night,like the Pentecost weekend or Christmas season. We hope that we can welcome you as our guest soon. Best regards, Kinga Bialko, Hotel Manager
Read more
Meilin78 wrote a review Feb 2019
Budapest41 contributions23 helpful votes
Very nice family firendly hotel, perfect for kids, lots of programme and facility for them to play to ensure parents can also relax. Nice pool, sauna, park, restaurants and bar. Animals hold in the hotel should have bigger place with special attention on the kangaroos. I t hink both animals and visitors would enjoy such scenery more. Gluten free marking is not reliable since they use spices which might contain traces of gluten which is not acceptable for a celiac or a person with wheat allergy but in case you ask their Chefs are happy to support you to find someting suitable to eat. I have to highlighy that also employees of the hotel are very kind and supportive. I definitively recommend to visit the hotel especially if you have kids.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Bialko_Kinga, Vezető at Bambara Hotel Premium
Responded Mar 19, 2019
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Bambara Hotel and staying with us. Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time in our Hotel. Thank you for your feedback about the gluten free marking, we will discuss this with our Executive Chef. We hope that we can welcome you as our guest soon. Best regards, Kinga Bialko, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$191 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
HungaryNorthern HungaryHeves CountyFelsotarkany
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bambara Hotel Premium
Which popular attractions are close to Bambara Hotel Premium?
Nearby attractions include Barlanglakasok Es Farkaskoi Alkototelep (4.0 miles), De La Motte Castle (3.6 miles), and Tarnaszentmaria (4.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bambara Hotel Premium?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Bambara Hotel Premium?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bambara Hotel Premium?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bambara Hotel Premium?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bambara Hotel Premium?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rozmaring Restaurant, Csendülő, and Magtar Fogado.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bambara Hotel Premium?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Bambara Hotel Premium located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Felsotarkany.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bambara Hotel Premium?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Bambara Hotel Premium offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Bambara Hotel Premium?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Város a Város Alatt (5.9 miles).