We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bentley Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bentley Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed in this motel and whilst I have nothing bad to say about the facility, I do have a real problem with the ethics of the manager K B. It seems that cost recovery is of paramount importance and leaves her poor staff to pick up the pieces and deal with the negative feedback she creates. My experience... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark V
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review

Dear Mark V Thank you for your 4 star review. I'm not sure about what pieces you're referring to when it comes to my staff, but as I understand it, you haven't spoken to my staff after you've been in contact with me. In your correspondence to me, you stated that I need to consider how I should respond to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

I was surprised by the standard of the motel. Watch it guys..it's a very comfortable motel with the works. It's more than a motel, it's studios type with microwave, sink, fridge similar to that of an apartment. The toilet and bath is great with refreshing ambiance and color.

Helpful?
1 Thank SONNIE D
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review

Thank you to Sonnie D for your great review! We look forward to accommodating you again when you're next in town. Karen Bendik General Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Stayed here for the first time on a business trip and couldn't be happier. The property is new, clean and well equipped. Really good value and a great location for getting to where we needed to go and the airport. Staff were helpful and friendly and checking in and out was quick and hassle free. There was a bit of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Travelling_diner3
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Spacious room and well presented. Clean and tidy, recently renovated, comfortable bed, complete with kitchenette with everything that we needed. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Government bus leaves from the front of the motel direct to the city - approx. 15 minutes. Handy to the airport. Westfield Carousel shopping centre only 1 kilometre up the road. Free parking.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank R1743VTjohn
Kingscliff, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Great place - close to airport and no parking expenses like the city hotels. Rooms are new and great set out for business use. Quite and away from traffic noise . Easy to check in when coming off a late flight ( via self service )

Helpful?
2 Thank Boracaybound
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2016

We were a group of 5 couples who were on a cycling trip in Perth. Bentley Motel was recommended to us. The staff were helpful and polite and made us feel very welcome. Rooms were recently upgraded. Good value for money.

Helpful?
2 Thank Gwee2013
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Very clean, tidy and comfortable. The cafe did good food but there were other eating places nearby, especially the other side of Leach Highway. Very friendly reception and cleaning staff. It's a wee bit out of the city but there's a bus stop right outside so for $4.50 and half an hour of your time you can be in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SJG_WNF
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1,139 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 538 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2016

From the busy Albany Highway, the Bentley Motel looks pretty nondescript. But once inside, you enter another world. My room was stylishly renovated with king bed, shiny new appliances, attractive artwork on the wall, classy glass splashback in kitchenette. Crockery and cultery sets in slick cupboards. The bathroom was beautiful, too. But after such a great first impression the gloss... More 

Helpful?
Thank JElliot32
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Very basic motel.second bed in room made it crowded. Room clean and staff friendly. Had to travel a distance to get an evening meal. The cost reflected the standard and was reasonable. We did have a bit of trouble locating the entrance.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ray H
Bunnythorpe
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

The managers are so helpful and friendly. They make you feel like you are part of their family. Exceptional knowledge of local hot spots. Tony and Linda are amazing hosts. The motel is very central and offers spas.

Helpful?
1 Thank B N
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bentley
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Metro Hotel Perth
#2 of 3 in South Perth
269 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 79 in Perth
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pensione Hotel Perth
#8 of 79 in Perth
999 reviews
Crown Promenade Perth
#2 of 3 in Burswood
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bentley Motel was purchased in 2010. A Major refurbishment commenced late in 2010 and all 46 rooms are now complete. Cafe' Rica is now open. The refurbished rooms are finished to a high standard with quality fixtures and fittings. Flat screen TV, small kitchenette and luxurious bed linen and modern decor. With a bus stop at its door, the Bentley Motel is conveniently located 7 kilometres from the CBD and a stone's throw to Wesfield Carousel Shopping Centre and Bentley Hospital. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bentley Motel

Address: 1235 Albany Hwy, Bentley, Canning, Western Australia 6102, Australia (Formerly Bentley Motor Inn)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Canning > Bentley
Price Range: $104 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bentley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Bentley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bentley Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay in another motel”
 of 5 bubbles MarkV217, 1 week ago | Read review
“Something on the back row of the property away from the road would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Travelling_diner3, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“We opted for a room at the back and did not experience any road or aircraft noise.”
 of 5 bubbles R1743VTjohn, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“Book one of the rear rooms, more isolated from road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Poolofpeace, Apr 1, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at rear may have more protection from road noise”
 of 5 bubbles GrahamD3000, Mar 17, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay