We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Thermopilon Street Agii, Souvala 180 10 Greece
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (174)
Pool & Beach (41)
Room & Suite (37)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Irides
Updated 05/18/20

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Souvala
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Irides studios & apartments are located right on the beach, just outside the village of Souvala in Agious on the north side of Aegina island (vis a vis Athens) in Greece. You can wake up with the sound of the waves. Have your breakfast at our poolside and enjoy the sun & sea afterwards. There are sunbeds around the pool and on the beach in front. Our studios & apartments and our family bungalow are comfortable and have balconies or terraces with view towards the sea.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
Greek
239Reviews3Q+A40Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 213
  • 19
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
phil p wrote a review Aug 2020
Derby, United Kingdom15 contributions2 helpful votes
If heaven was a hotel this is it , You cannot ask for more this is a amazing find ,built and lovingly run by the family The rooms are fabulous with amazing views over the sea to Athens in the distance it’s on the coast with a beach ,a great recently built pool , breakfast on the deck is complimented with local home made fresh jams and a lovely omelette not to mention homemade cakes and juice. It’s 15 minutes out of the main town so a car is required although on the island, near the port it’s easy and no hassle to hire a car , we hired a jeep at 40 euros a day The hotel is beautifully clean and the bedrooms are well equipped and would recommend it completely it’s fantastic Spiros your host is very charming and has been in the past a been maître d'hôtel of one of the best hotels in Athens and it shows very friendly and accommodating nothing is to much trouble Put this hotel on your bucket list Hopefully back next year
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Ksenia Drums wrote a review Oct 2019
Moscow, Russia8 contributions
+1
It's a small family hotel with very friendly owners. We had a large balcony with amazing sea views. It's very nice that each room has separate entrance, which is very convenient. You can rent bike or car and travel around the island. If you want a break from the bustling city, welcome to Irides!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Merari H wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
My friends and I booked a last minute trip to stay at this hotel in Greece. My boyfriend ended up in the hospital having multiple seizures the day before we were to fly out. So I contacted the hotel by email and through the third party site that we booked with and they denied any refund due to last minute cancellation. Kind of shameful that they couldn’t at least give us half a refund or even a credit for future use. They just simply denied us based on it being their peak season even though we were adamant about sending proof of the emergency. Will definitely look better at hotels that will handle their customers situations with more sympathy. We will never look at this hotel in the future and will ensure to tell others about their poor judgement.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from AeginaSouvala-Greece, Ιδιοκτήτης at Irides
Responded Sep 18, 2019
Dear Merari, Thank you for your time writing a review for Irides, where unfortunatelly you couldn't arrive because of the health of your boyfriend. Firstly we wish that in the meantime he is feeling well again. Regarding the refund you are mentioning, we would like to point that in Irides are valid the rules and conditions that are valid in all Hotels in the world. In your case you were not able to arrive to our Hotel because of health reasons, which we totally respect, however as a business we have to follow the international rules. On our reply to your email we mentioned you exactly the followed: "Please let us wish you good health and hopefully to be able to come to Irides, where we could make a better rate in the future". The rate you gave us on TripAdvisor by the end is not mirroring any experience you had IN Irides and also not the guest services we are providing to all of our visitors, who are continiously coming back again year to year. At the end we are hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you in our Hotel in the future, in order for you to experience our beautiful facilities. Kind regards Spyros Petritis
Read more
Chris L wrote a review Sep 2019
5 contributions1 helpful vote
We took a short vacation to Greece and were recommended to stop by Aegina while we were there to have the Greek Island experience without the hustle and bustle of some of the other tourist hot spot islands. The Irides was by far the best part of our trip. Spiros and his family who run the hotel made us feel so welcome and did their best to accommodate every request we had. The best part was that during our stay we were at the end of the season so we were able to enjoy lovely beaches, food, and the delicious Aegina pistachios on what felt almost like our own private Greek Island. We will definitely be visiting again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
strudel2019 wrote a review Aug 2019
Basel, Switzerland1 contribution
Irides is absolutely beautiful with a perfect location for a relaxing holiday and for exploring the island. Spyros is a great host and our family felt absolutely welcome, the food was super delicious, the kids loved the pool and playground and we the fact that we were surrounded by nice and helpful people in a great family run resort. Would highly recommend and visit again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$89 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceAtticaSaronic Gulf IslandsAeginaSouvala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Irides
Which popular attractions are close to Irides?
Nearby attractions include Agios Nektarios Monastery (2.2 miles), Temple of Aphaia (1.8 miles), and Marathonas Beach (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Irides?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Irides?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Irides?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Irides?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Irides?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ammos, Pita Tom, and Thymari Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Irides?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Irides have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Irides offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Irides?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Temple of Aphaia (1.8 miles) and Agion Theodoron Church (4.8 miles).
Does Irides have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Irides accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.