We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Thermopilon Street Agii, Souvala 180 10 Greece
Hotels.com
Priceline
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (200)
Pool & Beach (48)
Room & Suite (40)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Souvala
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.8
Value
4.8
Travelers' Choice
Irides studios & apartments are located right on the beach, just outside the village of Souvala in Agious on the north side of Aegina island (vis a vis Athens) in Greece. You can wake up with the sound of the waves. Have your breakfast at our poolside and enjoy the sun & sea afterwards. There are sunbeds around the pool and on the beach in front. Our studios & apartments and our family bungalow are comfortable and have balconies or terraces with view towards the sea.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Books, DVDs, music for children
Wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Car hire
Banquet room
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
BBQ facilities
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek
261Reviews3Q+A44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 233
  • 19
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
yogagal wrote a review Oct 2022
Denver, Colorado264 contributions55 helpful votes
+1
Wonderful stay at this charming family run hotel. We stayed here three nights free cruise and we were so happy we did. We enjoy the relaxed atmosphere, The breakfasts, chilling by the pool, talking to our gracious host and walking just a few steps down the beach to a local taverna for dinner at sunset. Aegina is an easy ferry ride from Piraeus and we really enjoyed exploring including Monie Island. A hotel arranged for a rental car for us, which although the vehicle was a bit beaten up, was such a super Duper affordable price that it left plenty left over for meals! The positive reviews here on TripAdvisor are legit so give it a try.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MariusHirte wrote a review Sep 2022
Brussels, Belgium
Exceptional. Very clean, woderful location with "private" sea. The hosts are impeccable, as very nice persons and with wonderful services. Taxis are relatively cheap on Aegina and easy to find. Irides is close to the main attractions of the island
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Paul V wrote a review Jun 2022
Valletta, Malta9 contributions
During a trip to Greece, my wife decided that we should visit an island. My Athens-based brother suggested the Irides, though he had never stayed there himself, and we accepted. This turned out be an excellent choice. The hotel is right on the beach in a very peaceful location. Our room was very clean and comfortable with a beautiful view over the pool deck and seashore. The hosts were so so helpful and made our short stay very pleasant. A car is recommended as it is 10 km away from the port and while on the island, you should visit the places of interest. We didn't take dinner here but breakfast was plentiful and set us up for the day. Will definitely visit again. Thanks Spiros and family.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sarah W wrote a review Jun 2022
Pinner, United Kingdom11 contributions2 helpful votes
Lovely hotel, friendly staff and resonable rates. I can't wait to stay again next year. Some of the guests had been returning for over 30 years. The beach is very close. The rooms were good and the power shower was very nice. The breakfasts were OK but it has a lovely vibe.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Andi I wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions
+1
If you haven't visited the Irides, it's time to make your reservation. The Petritis family is very welcoming. Very kind people. I invite you to see "heaven". Relaxing place, flowers, trees, swimming pool, the sea very close. everything is excellent. Go and enjoy!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alex Hash wrote a review Jun 2022
513 contributions43 helpful votes
AVOID THIS PROPERTY! THEY OVERBOOK THEIR HOTEL AND YOU WILL END UP WIHTOUT HAVING A ROOM!!!! We booked a room here trough booking.com with some time ahead since Feb 2022 and 3 months later when we arrived in May 2022 after a long flight, ferry from Athens and a long drive to the property the owner told us with a smile on his face that he has no rooms, that his property is now fully booked and he offered us to stay at another hotel nearby with way lower conditions, no breakfast. It was 7 pm in the evening when we arrived and found out there is no room for us. So we had to look for another hotel, drive some more and find another hotel where to stay. During our 20 years of travelling around the world in many countries we've never experienced such a thing. If you plan on a relaxing vacation in Greece, by any means avoid this hotel and this owner. We do not recommend this hotel or any services provided by this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Do not stay here. You will end up without your room and you will have to stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from , Ιδιοκτήτης at Irides
Responded Jun 9, 2022
Dear Alex, Recommending to avoid a property to stay includes many factors, such as dirty place, bad location, bad quality of food, less facilities than offered on the website etc. Did you notice any of those? Because in the previous reviews is mentioned exactly the opposite opinions than yours. Unfortunately and indeed we were not able to accommodate you for the first night out of the three (3) in total, which we are really sorry about. It is something which has never happened before. We would like to point out though, that you did not want us to assist you to find an alternative for the first night, that we offered you! Therefore avoiding our property as you recommend, is not facing the majority of the reviews. From our side we wish you all the best. Kind regards Spyros Petritis
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erasmia B wrote a review Oct 2021
Anif, Austria6 contributions2 helpful votes
Lovely place with sea view from everywhere! The hotel has excellent rooms and a wonderful restaurant! Overall super clean hotel. A real wonderful place to relax. You feel like you are invited to a family house, because of the very warm hospitality of the family.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
AnnJurk1977 wrote a review Sep 2021
Stockholm, Sweden10 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We have been missing Irides and family Petritis during the pandemic but now we are back again. We have been to IRIDES almost every year since 2010. Travelling with our kids, friends and celebrating so many different occasions. I will never forget my husbands 40 years party when we rent the whole hotel and Spiros made the week perfect 🤩 Me and my family call IRIDES our second home…it really feels like home. Thank you so much Dimitra, Andreas and our Best friend Spiros ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Roger M wrote a review Sep 2021
Ghajnsielem, Malta2 contributions3 helpful votes
Lovely place right on the waters edge. Great accommodation with excellent WiFi , super clean and a lovely family business , will be back for sure and plenty of parking and a supermarket only 100 metres away , this is truly a hidden gem .there is an amazing pool too
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Helen 2803 wrote a review Sep 2021
Ghajnsielem, Malta11 contributions5 helpful votes
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and will not be the last Lovely place on the coastline with a friendly lovely family who really make sure you have everything Beautifully kept, very clean and quiet. You really find tranquility here in this gorgeous setting
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: A car is essential but a supermarket is only 3mins walk down the road
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceAtticaSaronic Gulf IslandsAeginaSouvala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IRIDES - Prices & Hotel Reviews (Souvala, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Irides
Which popular attractions are close to Irides?
Nearby attractions include Agios Nektarios Monastery (2.2 miles), Temple of Aphaia (1.8 miles), and Mourtzis Traditional Sweets (4.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Irides?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Irides?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Irides?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Irides?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Irides?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ammos, Thymari Restaurant, and Pita Tom.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Irides?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Irides have airport transportation?
Yes, Irides offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Irides?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Irides?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Temple of Aphaia (1.8 miles) and Agion Theodoron Church (4.8 miles).
Does Irides have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.