We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor Resort

Save
Traveler (56)
Room & Suite (57)
Pool & Beach (9)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good10%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“hot tub”(38 reviews)
“cape breton”(39 reviews)
“cabot trail”(43 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor Resort
Special Price: 15% off room rate
Offers from Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor Resort
Special Price: 15% off room rate
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
136
19
8
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
136
19
8
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubcape bretoncabot trailcamp fireslice of heavenrocky beachnova scotiathought of everythingbase campthree nightshighlands national parkbreakfast was deliciousgeneral storeeach morningmoon shininghammockslonnie
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 176 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2015

The boat was a hoot! We loved sitting on the porch on the boat in the rain. When we went to bed, we were dry and cozy in our berth in the bow. Lonnie thought of everything - umbrellas, butter in the fridge, a couple...More

Thank MissBuffie
Response from SEAPARROT, Owner at Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor ResortResponded November 13, 2015

Glad you enjoyed your stay in the boat. Hope to see you again and now the boat has it's own wifi modem now very private. Thanks Lonnie P.S. Hope you have a warm and safe winter.

Reviewed October 16, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the sea parrot and would definitely stay again!! The room was spacious, clean and comfortable with a great view!! We enjoyed our breakfast each morning and found it very good! Lonnie and Ron were very helpful and recommended things to...More

Thank donnab7333
Response from SEAPARROT, Owner at Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor ResortResponded October 22, 2015

Thanks for the super review glad you had a good time and were happy with our resort. Hope to see you both again real soon! Thanks again Lonnie & Roy

Reviewed October 12, 2015

The hosts were a little "in your face". The place is nice but we didn't really feel free to enjoy it. We had to be quiet at 10:30pm but that wasn't shown in their advertisement. We thought we were being respectful but the hosts treated...More

2  Thank 944allan
Response from SEAPARROT, Owner at Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor ResortResponded October 14, 2015

Sorry but I have to let guests know when they are being too loud to the point that others guests are complaining. We don't say anything unless any guests are being unruly too loud and we certainly don't let any guests just do what they...More

Reviewed October 1, 2015

The rooms are large and comfortable, but ours was at the top of a steep staircase. Quirky decor - not my taste. The bathroom is very well appointed. The B&B has extensive grounds with an ocean view. Hostess *really* lacking in charm.More

1  Thank HaNosseah
Response from SEAPARROT, Owner at Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor ResortResponded October 3, 2015

sorry you thought you had a bad stay as I recall the suite you had was the Nautical and you came off the road for one night and it was the only one that was open. Our rooms are extremely nice and I recall you...More

Reviewed September 30, 2015

My mother and I spent two nights at the Sea Parrot in Sept. 2015. The owners were very much in touch with our booking from reservation through to the end of our stay. The location is perfect for touring the Cabot Trail North Shore and...More

Thank buddy2005
Response from SEAPARROT, Owner at Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor ResortResponded October 1, 2015

Hey Nancy and Coleen, Glad you had a great stay. Hope to see you again. Lonnie

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Spa
Details
Price range
$151 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$151 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (56)
Room & Suite (57)
Pool & Beach (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TucsonOtawa_Canada
March 15, 2018|
Answer
Response from Carl W | Reviewed this property |
We don't have a dog, so I'm afraid I can't answer your questions. I don't recall seeing dogs at the resort or on any of the trails that we hiked. Anyway, I hope you enjoy your trip.
1
Vote
globalta
May 15, 2016|
Answer
Response from xuehui |
You might not need this answer anymore but this night hello someone else. We stayed for 5 days and found that the best views were between Cheticamp and Ingonish. We stayed in Indian Brook and had a great stay but wished we... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Private space with shared breakfast. Better than a bed and breakfast."
Read review
"there are a variety of styles...tell Lonnie how many you are and what you want and she will suggest the right..."
Read review
"Various theme rooms are available."
Read review
"If you like porch swings then pick the single standing end cottage."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing