We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Capital Country Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Capital Country Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Capital Country Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Visited Canberra for 5 days to visit family and took our caravan. This park is very good and very well priced. The powered sites are all drive through and on bitumen but divided by garden beds and native shrubs. Amenities block clean and well situated. The park runs on bore water which is only suitable for washing and flushing toilets,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen W
Noel L, Manager at Capital Country Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Stephen, Thanks so much for taking the time to review our park, we really appreciate your positive feedback and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I did want to say that our bore water is completely safe to drink and shower with but it does have a slight mineral taste. We are in the process of upgrading...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed August 17, 2016

We have stayed in other caravan parks when visiting Canberra, but this is by fare the best. Don't be put off by the location .... it is still accessible to the main Canberra attractions. The check in process (on line) was easy and we were greeted by helpful and friendly reception staff. The drive through caravan areas are easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TJandTM
Noel L, Manager at Capital Country Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi and thanks so much for your lovely review of our park. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and recognised the great location and our close proximity to all of Canberra's major attractions - most only 10-15 minutes. We are in the process of upgrading all of the park facilities with new grassed sites suitable for camper...

Campbelltown, Australia
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Booked online with ease for a one night family stay. We arrived quite late. We were duly informed by the staff via a SMS that the keys were in a safe. Directions to the cabin was on a map. It was freezing by 7.30 pm but in the cabin, a light was on and the warmers were on. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anumal
Noel L, Manager at Capital Country Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, they are very much appreciated. We are very pleased that our late arrival systems worked well for you and you enjoyed our friendly country style hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. All the very best from the team at Capital Country Holiday Park.

Scenic Rim, Australia
Reviewed July 21, 2016

I never normally comment on Trip Advisor on places we stay, if we don’t like it we just don’t go back. The knob from the soccer group that commented on this blog complaining about being evicted had no regard for anyone else staying in the park. We weren’t there for the soccer but wished we had stayed elsewhere. No issue...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BigDogGottaEat
Noel L, Manager at Capital Country Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. It is such a pity that a small group of soccer parent louts spoilt the experience for everyone else and gave youth soccer such a bad name. I do have to say that this group of soccer parent thugs is not representative of all of the other soccer groups that we had staying...

Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

From our dirty cabin to the broken unusable bunk bed and a security door that didnt lock this is certainly not the place to stay. Very dissapointed at the response when i spoke with reception couldnt even offer a sorry. Unlike the young brunette the day before who was more than helpful. 1st and last time here.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eve S
Noel L, Manager at Capital Country Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and advice. I can only apologise for your experience and your cabin not being presented to a standard acceptable to you. This is not our normal form for our park and although we have been trialling new cleaners that is no excuse for a cabin not being presented to the highest standard. When this is...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed July 16, 2016

We have been staying at this park for years on our bi annual trip from Victoria to Queensland. Lovely quiet setting with great easy drive through sites and friendly staff. Unfortunately the facilities are dated.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank louiserichardson75
Noel L, Manager at Capital Country Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind comments. We are in the process of undertaking a significant upgrade of the park that will include new accommodation, grassed drive thru camper van sites and improvements to the grounds. We look forward to welcoming you back to Capital Country Holiday park in the future.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed July 16, 2016

My self and my family stayed at this park for the Kanga Cup tournament and had a wonderful time only spoiled by a bunch of drunken soccer parents. We met the manager of the park on a few nights at the fire pitt and found him very friendly and helpful. We commend him for having the courage to stand up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Monty J
Noel L, Manager at Capital Country Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. We only hope that our formal complaint to both the Football Federation of Victoria and the Kanga Cup Tournament Director is grounds for them both to take action to curb this sort of of loutish soccer parent behaviour. We look forward to welcoming you back to Capital Country Holiday Park in the future.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed July 15, 2016

My family and I stayed here over the Kanga Cup period and had no issues with the park or staff. In fact the staff were hospitable and the facilities great. Our only problem was the hooligans staying in the park at the same time. Pity our game attracts these types.An apalling representation by adults and kids alike. The managers only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pete O
Noel L, Manager at Capital Country Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us, we can only apologise for the actions of other guests over the Kanga Cup period. It is most unfortunate that the behaviour of a small number of guests has necessitated implementation of strict bond policies for future soccer teams to protect the quiet enjoyment of our park for other guests....

Ulladulla, Australia
Reviewed May 23, 2016

We have stayed in this holiday park in our caravan for a few years now and have found it pretty reasonable. I had an accident just prior to leaving the park where the screw top on my caravan toilet cassette was blown by a strong gust into the dump point hole. I immediately hailed a staff member informing him of...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kruzinoldguy
Noel L, General Manager at Capital Country Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and it is unfortunate that you didn’t enjoy your stay. We note you have stayed at Capital Country on a number of occasions and on review of your file we note you have a history of being abusive toward staff. If this had of been noticed when you made the booking we wouldn’t have accepted...

Shepparton, Australia
Reviewed May 20, 2016

We were visiting friends at this caravan park, and experienced the rudest person I have ever met in hospitality. Our friends would have left but had paid up front and were forced to stay for the 2 nights. The area allocated for their van was poor with no room for the annex and as we found out no common room.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ron N
Noel L, Manager at Capital Country Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and it is unfortunate that you didn't enjoy your stay. We are however fully cognisant of the reason for your comments and your failure to mention that detail. We have three areas in the park that are able to be used by all guests including a covered deck area overlooking the lake, a camp kitchen...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton
4.2 mi away
Canberra Carotel Motel & Caravan Park
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk
3.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Canberra
Ibis Budget Canberra
#44 of 58 in Canberra
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
#10 of 58 in Canberra
2,360 reviews
17.8 mi away
Alpha Hotel Canberra
Alpha Hotel Canberra
#1 of 1 in Tuggeranong
262 reviews
9.5 mi away
Little National Hotel
Little National Hotel
#5 of 58 in Canberra
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Capital Country Holiday Park

Address: 47 Bidges Road, Sutton, New South Wales 2620, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sutton
Price Range: $63 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Capital Country Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Capital Country Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Capital Country Holiday Park staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Leeton, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Capital Country Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Sleep with the air-conditioner running and pack an extension chord and powerboard!!”
 of 5 bubbles Alaarakk, Jan 1, 2017 | Read review
“Dont visit after 5pm expecting someone at office”
 of 5 bubbles yammyfz6, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“We like 123 or 124 - close to BBQ and closer to laundry”
 of 5 bubbles MulanSyd, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“Caravan sites are all drive through. Perhaps ask for one away from the kids activities if you have no kids.”
 of 5 bubbles joellenf910, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Power sites near the main reception are close to the amenities block and the recreational activities such as tennis, pool etc.”
 of 5 bubbles 596StephenW, Aug 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question