We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 376: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
 Click to rate
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Love to stay at this property when I travel. It has all the items i look for: Clean Rm, Professional/Helpful Staff, Great Breakfast items - something for everyone. I travel with my own pillow but this is one place i wouldn't have to. Xtra, convenient, Electrical Outlets so i don't have to hunt them down for my electronics. will stay...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheri H
Colorado Springs, Colorado
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed December 5, 2016

Not as modern as some hotsy totsy BW's but none the less a beautiful experience. An older place can still offer a great night's sleep. And across the street is Darbi's restaurant with great food, service and staff. Made our stay complete. Wonderful find!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank watrbug77
About Hotel's Favorite Review
PinetopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review

Dear watrbug77, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your business and are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will be back for another visit soon. Thank you, Best Western Inn of Pinetop

Cornville, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

In fairness to the hotel I didn't report our issues with the room. We had two pillows with food or something on them and the carpet left bare feet black. The breakfast was pretty basic and had stale bread products. The breakfast room was very clean and well attended.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank terria1211
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family of 4 stayed here to ski at the nearby ski resort. The room was cleaner than I expected and the bed was reasonably comfortable. The breakfast was decent, but there was nobody tending it to replenish empty items. We'd definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Speenhoars
Combine TX
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Special thanks to the staff at this Best Western. Yes there are comparable hotels. Staff who take pride in there jobs makes a huge difference. We chose here due to trust (we are regulars) and "pet" friendly. Glenda, thank you for the additional help with ADA needs of my wife and additional information as well as next reservations.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrence P
Phoenix Arizona
Reviewed March 17, 2017

Getting additional charges. Did not help out with complaint nor had any resolution. Charge the additional $250 smoking fee after explaining situation of did non-smoking room only disposed of cigarette butts in trashcan. Still no help from staff very rude

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q2586ODmatthewm
Simon R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mcbride, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Unfortunately, we have a very strict non-smoking policy at our Best Western. Also, we offer 2 smoking standard Queen rooms at our property to accommodate our smoking customers. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide...

Reviewed February 27, 2017

Not happy with having to pay $160 for an uncomfortable stay for which I didn't even get any Best Western points. Disk clerk had no reasonable explanation for why I couldn't get points. The bed was way too soft, and the breakfast was below average, even for a hotel buffet. Not horrible, but not comfortable or happy either.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M3757ZPandrews
Reviewed February 22, 2017

I visited this place weekly for 2 months, the employees learned my name, accommodated my likes for room preference. Greeted me upon check in by name. Hotel breakfast is always available at 6 am with nice selection. Glenda is amazing and very professional and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
Mesa
Reviewed February 21, 2017

Staying at best western is close to sunrise and all the the in town amenities. The room is comfortable and warm. The jacuzzi is hot. Breakfast is perfect to eat and off to the mountain. We will be back next season.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruben B
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

Small. Quaint. Good breakfast. Clean rooms. Highly chlorinated pool. Broken whirlpool. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Close to everything. Especially huge mountain in Greer for great skiing and sledding. Roads maintained. Ski shops nearby extremely friendly and helpful folks. Excellent price. Good parking. Pretty view. Would recommend to others and return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinetop-Lakeside
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
142 reviews
2.0 mi away
WorldMark Pinetop
WorldMark Pinetop
#5 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
43 reviews
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
#6 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
60 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
0.8 mi away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#10 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the beauty and nature of the Apache National Forest at this unique central Arizona hotel in Pinetop! The Best Western Inn of Pinetop makes perfect accommodations for travelers seeking comfortable lodging at a great value-the best hotel option when traveling to the White Mountains of Arizona in the Apache National Forest. This Pinetop, Arizona hotel offers an indoor heated spa and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop

Address: 404 East White Mountain Blvd., Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935
Location: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range: $84 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Best Western, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Of Pinetop Hotel Pinetop
Best Western Pinetop
Pinetop Best Western
Best Western Hotel Pinetop
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pinetop-Lakeside
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pinetop-Lakeside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I usually stay on lower level both sides are great, they clear snow late at night and early can be a little noisy on lower level.”
S2150RWmichelleh, Feb 22, 2017 | Read review
“We requested a first floor handicapped room and our wishes were granted...Rm 102”
Gjabsama, Nov 18, 2016 | Read review
“Two floors available and would choose a room towards the back end of the hotel so you don't have street noise.”
746heidis, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the north side”
cloudcroftkid1, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator. So, consider asking for ground floor room”
drjohnScottsdale, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question