We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roundhouse Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pinetop-Lakeside
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Roundhouse Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Roundhouse Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

I am currently sitting in the living room in my I bedroom in the Apache wing of the Roundhouse. While this can not be considered a "luxury" resort that so many are now expecting, it is certainly comfortable and well appointed. The kitchen consists of a well supplied, modern facility. The king bed in the bedroom is comfortable with very... More 

Helpful?
Thank washingtonrainbird
San Diego
Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015 via mobile

It is a cozy place tucked inside the trees. If you like the outdoor feel and nature, it is an enjoyable little place. It is in the mountains of AZ, so it can be cold.... Be prepared. On the plus side, our room was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. In the day time the nice openness of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank viper19692
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We needed a tree and snow fix from the desert. So caught a Timeshare Getaway here. Located about 4 hours from Phoenix this older resort sits at 7200 ft elevation. Skiing is about 25 mikes away.Ft Apache the same. Plenty of restaurants and shopping. Much more a summer destination it cwas very quiet but expect lots of people during Christmas... More 

Helpful?
Thank OREAZ
Willcox, Arizona
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We are Diamond Gold owners and book this through RCI. We go there a couple of times a year. We were there in August but I never wrote a review. For that stay the carpet was wet by the bed and they found the leak and said they would fix it the next day while we went out. We left... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TomKat2006
Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We exchanged our timeshare for a week at this property. We were assigned Room 202 in the Lodge. It was awful. The room had stained carpets, a TV that was from the 60's, and smelled moldy. The two gentlemen that checked people in were outstanding but that's all I can say about the resort. There was a couple who checked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paula R
Barwicki, General Manager at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. The unit you stayed in is scheduled to be refurbished in 2015. Although this will not change the view it should be a very nice lodge one bedroom unit when we are finished. Sorry we were unable to accommodate you into a different unit. The resort is very full during the summer months. I... More 

New River, Arizona
Level Contributor
147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My wife and I went to Pinetop to enjoy a week of relaxation. Due to a family emergency we only stayed one night. During that one night we did discover a few not so great things....1) we had an upstairs room (no elevator) - the they did provide assistance for my suitcases. 2) the TV did not provide many channels,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Loyd747
Barwicki, General Manager at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this review

I'm very sorry you had an emergency and couldn't stay longer. We recently went through a upgrade with our cable company that now has most of the bugs worked out. The reception is good and we now have more channels available. Thank you for telling us about the maintenance issue it has been addressed. If you decide to come back... More 

Tubac, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I have a few timeshare memberships, and know what to expect when I trade points. This was my first trade with Diamond Resorts. What a scam! The room smelled. The only window to the outside was in the tiny bedroom with a double bed. The windows in the unattractive other room, with minimal kitchen and a sofa, chair and TV,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marty S
Barwicki, General Manager at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were unable to reserve one of our 1 bedroom full kitchens outside of the lodge. They are more spacious and some of them have decks. I'm sorry for any inconvenience during your stay. More 

Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Building is very old, but accommodations are decent. In the kitchen everything worked and was supplied good. Heating system needed to be adjusted - kept one room warmer than the other. The main bed was good but the pull-out was old with springs sticking out of it. I had kids sleep on it, and it was Ok for them, but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ipekur
Barwicki, General Manager at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this review

I'm sorry for any swimming pool issues during your stay with us. The swimming pool is up and running and better than ever! We hope you will come back and visit again soon. More 

North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
182 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We spent the first week of May 2014 here in a 1-bedroom unit. We had a deck which was accessed from the bedroom through a set of sliding doors. It was very peaceful. The resort includes many amenties which we unfortunately did not use due to visiting places outside the resport. However, they have a nice mini golf area, horseshoe... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MePepere
Barwicki, General Manager at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't get to use the facilities. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My wife bought this living social to come to the Roundhouse Resort and we were so pleasantly surprised when we got there. Our newly remodel suite was just perfect. The huge indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi and the rest of the indoor rec. center are all great. Clean and we had a blast. I would recommend this place to anybody... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bret r
Barwicki, General Manager at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this review

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pinetop-Lakeside hotels
0.0 mi away
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
#5 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
1.6 mi away
WorldMark Pinetop
WorldMark Pinetop
#6 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
3.0 mi away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#9 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pinetop
Holiday Inn Express Pinetop
#3 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Roundhouse Resort

Address: 5829 Buck Springs Rd, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935
Location: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Number of rooms: 59
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing