We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Winnipeg West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Winnipeg West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 162: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my kids and their friends to celebrate my sons birthday. We got adjoining rooms which was a huge help! The staff were very helpful! Great hotel! Very clean and comfortable! Would totally recommend to everyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I always stay for as long as I can, it's my home away from home. Great location, clean, quiet and friendly. I'm planning my next stay already. It's clean and quiet, not too far from the city. See you again soon, Melissa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissacook555
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good and clean motel under 100$!!! One night stay on our way back to Saskatoon and had very good experience!! Would like to stay again if I come to Winnipeg , excellent customer service and includes breakfast!! Highly recommend !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hiten p
Brandon, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Never stayed at a Motel 6 before, as we usually stay at a hotel right in the city. Was pleasantly surprised. Very simple, yet comfortable. Would rather stay here from now on than in the city spending $30 to $40 more for the same thing. Friendly front desk agent on check in, and check out. Was quiet in the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daddysgirl4ever
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review

Good afternoon! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Motel 6 Headingley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the stop after my second day of driving from Ontario. Check in was easy. Hotel room was clean and cozy. Bed was comfortable. Really no complaints for a one night stay about the room. Only issues and I can't fault the hotel for was the pool and hot tub. I was looking forward after two days of driving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Funki2670
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and comments about Motel 6 Headingley! We very much appreciate it. I am however sorry that you didn't get to enjoy our pool and hot tub as much as you wanted to. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Have a fantastic day!!!

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love Motel 6 because of the value for the money but I'm writing this review because of the bad experience but don't get me wrong the staff and the cleanliness is always high I'm just rating it t 2 because of the safety issue there's a blackout starting at 2 and I think ended around 10 or 11 we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duke_maverick23
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the power outage. Please know that we've never experienced a power outage quite that bad since this hotel has been opened 5 years ago, that storm sure made a impact on our building and...

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed December 16, 2016 via mobile

We have never stayed at a motel 6 and showed up here at 11 pm looking for a room! Was really expecting the worse but what a pleasant surprise! The rooms beautiful and clean! No carpets so he floors are clean! We had a dog and most dog rooms are not good but this one was amazing ... nice clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen S
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words they are very much valued with the team here at Motel 6! It is through feedback that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service we provide to our valued guests. Happy Holidays and hope to see you again the New Year!

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed December 3, 2016

After a terrifying drive from Brandon, it was such a relief to find a room that was clean and spacious. Our room had a table that we could eat on, a massive bathroom. I always get nervous with carpet in a room and it was a relief to find a wood floor. The staff was helpful and friendly. I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nataliemeier
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 Headingley Winnipeg West. We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I'm glad we did just that with your stay!! I'm happy that you enjoyed our guest rooms; having a table, wood floors, and having a bigger bathroom is always...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed November 14, 2016

Was disappointed with how the staff dealt with my booking. I booked in late September, every time I tried to call to confirm my booking, no one would answer the phone. Once I did get connected in Mid October with the staff, they moved my room without informing me first and downgrading our room type. No apologies, no accommodation from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen3771
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us here at Motel 6 Headingley. It is through feedback that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service we provide to our valued guests. I apologize that you had a trouble getting through on our phone lines back in September....

Kenora, Canada
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a couple nights at this amazing location. The girl who checked us in, Jenna, was probably the kindest person you will ever meet. She asked us how our trip was going, gave us tips on where to go in the city, gave our dog a treat, and even helped us with our luggage! We are extremely impressed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johncatherton
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 Headingley Winnipeg West. We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am pleased to hear that miss Jenna did just that during your recent stay! I do however apologize for your check out experience I will be definitely addressing...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Headingley
Super 8 Winnipeg West
#20 of 63 in Winnipeg
72 reviews
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#21 of 63 in Winnipeg
474 reviews
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All modern rooms at this Motel 6 include 32" LCD TV with AV connection for gaming, Free Wi-Fi, bathroom with granite countertops, a raised wash basin, and wood-effect flooring. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Winnipeg West

Address: 4400 Portage Avenue, Headingley, Manitoba R4H 1C6, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Headingley
Price Range: $70 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Winnipeg West 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Winnipeg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Winnipeg West Headingley, Manitoba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Winnipeg West staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Winnipeg West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms away from the highway are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles nataliemeier, Dec 3, 2016 | Read review
“If staying for a longer time, get a kitchenette. More roomy and on the quiet side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles karen3771, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“Not near the laundry room!”
 of 5 bubbles JSS372, Sep 2, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you ask what YOU need, as YOU are the customer!”
 of 5 bubbles meandcatz, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles Fair_vacation, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay