We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Winnipeg West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Winnipeg West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 140: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Amazing hotel friendly and accommodating staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Meeting space can accommodate up 40 person seated. Has pool and hot tub. Complimentary coffee and vending machines with snacks and frozen entrées available.

Helpful?
Thank Bgostola
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow, I've stayed in Motel 6s before but this one is big and new and sparkly! Was not what I'd expected. Arrived later but staff was super friendly and the room was so much better than any Motel 6 I've ever stayed in. Easy to find, great location. Was pricier than some but it was well worth it. Definitely a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
Fort St John
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were quite surprised.at this very modern hotel. The rooms were very different from any other we have been to. But it's not a bad different. Very modern and funky . The best was they have a laundry room for travelers an it seems to be busy.

Helpful?
Thank brandy01
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were modern, clean & comfortable. I really liked the lack of carpets, especially since we had a pet-friendly room, seems easier to keep clean. Wifi & TV worked well. Location was conveniently off the highway since we were just passing through. Only complaint was that we were on the 3rd floor which is a bit inconvenient when travelling with... More 

Helpful?
Thank geepear
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent four days in this simple, new hotel a long way from everywhere. The pool was nice, the lack of a close restaurant was a bit of a pain, but the staff were great. Very clean throughout. No irons in the rooms, but they are available to borrow.

Helpful?
Thank thatw0man
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean rooms, clean bathrooms, comfortable beds, friendly and accommodating staff made our 9 day stay comfortable and enjoyable. The fruit and granola bars add to the fresh brewed coffee for a quick breakfast. We found this location to be central to where we needed to go during our stay. We would consider this location to be a "Return To" on... More 

Helpful?
Thank wk7161
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Every time I cross the country I try to stop at the Motel 6 in Headingly just west of Winnipeg on the TransCanada. I have reviewed it before but can't recommend it enough. The location is great for heading west and for getting on and off the highway quickly. The motel is styled after bare bones European inspired hotels but... More 

Helpful?
Thank RJTO
Lloydminster, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lady at the desk was more than helpful at getting us an excellent rate for the night, as they offer rates for different professions, corporations, etc. I am on crutches because of an injury, so she made sure we had a room on the main floor. They had a continental breaky available as well as, lemon water, coffee and... More 

Helpful?
Thank meandcatz
Leduc, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The motel was super clean and modern! I was actually very surprised on how classy it was for the price range. I have strayed at other Motel 6 properties and this one was by far the nicest. There is a Denny's restaurant a block away so don't have to travel far to get something to eat. I would totally recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank saraho_2010
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 Headingley Winnipeg West. We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am pleased to hear we did just that during your recent stay. Hope to see you again soon! More 

Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Motel 6 in Headingley, Manitoba for one night. My two friends and I attended an event nearby and came back to the hotel to sleep. The hotel was extremely noisy and we had to check out early to drive back home to go to work. I had prepaid the room on Expedia but was charged $100... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Scammed_in_Sask
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our security/damage deposit policies and the inconveniences you and your friend's experienced. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service. The $100 "extra" you were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Headingley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All modern rooms at this Motel 6 include 32" LCD TV with AV connection for gaming, Free Wi-Fi, bathroom with granite countertops, a raised wash basin, and wood-effect flooring. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Winnipeg West

Address: 4400 Portage Ave, Headingley, Manitoba R4H 1C6, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Headingley
Price Range: $77 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Winnipeg West 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Motel-6 and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Winnipeg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Winnipeg West Headingley, Manitoba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay