We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Parklands Resort & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Parklands Resort & Conference Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 274: English reviews
Start your review of Parklands Resort & Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Sydney Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

OK, it was very cheap at $110 per night. The room was adequate, the bed a little uncomfortable however, the room was clean. The overall property is run down, with weeds everywhere, and a little grubby. I am really disappointed though by the breakfast which cost $28. Not worth it considering what they offered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robcig
Melbourne
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night, the staff are first class. The building is showing its age along with the grounds. Many windows have not been cleaned in quite a while. Rooms are air-conditioned with the old style air units. The Bar and Restaurant staff are really excellent along with all other staff member we encountered. Our room was clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil-n-Elly
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

We drove in to Mudgee to find that it had been trashed by a storm a few hours before. SES crews everywhere. No power in the town. Reception cheerily welcomed us and we signed in with a torch, even though they must have been worried about their own places which with no phone service they could not contact. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Ripon
Reviewed January 18, 2017

Looks fantastic as you drive up, but very dissapointing once inside. Pool was dingy and tatty, rubbish laid about outside, needed a good sweep up. Bedside tables were not clean, I had to wipe them down. When I booked it said breakfast included, but I had to remind them as they said it wasn't to start with. Continental breakfast selection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeathBen
ParklandsMgr, General Manager at Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Heath/Ben, I would like to know when you stayed so I can understand why the grounds were not up to scratch and this is purely because we had a major storm here last Wednesday and we are still cleaning up debris from that now. I conduct a walk around the property each morning to ensure everything is swept and...

NSW Central Coast
Reviewed January 17, 2017

We arrived in the middle of the January 2017 heat wave 42 degrees Celsius! Room very large and comfortable, but the air conditioning needs updating. Thankfully the air conditioner worked all night, but was fairly noisy. Hotel staff advised that rooms and air-conditioning to be updated shortly. A great place to stay if heading off to the 40 wineries within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrice A
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed January 14, 2017

This was a great place for a group of friends. We were spread across a few consecutive rooms which all opened out onto the large shared verandah. The rooms are spacious and clean. Definitely have a go at the frisbee golf, but make sure your feet are protected as the course gets a bit rough with bindies and other nasty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
ParklandsMgr, General Manager at Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Carol, Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed our Frisbee golf and your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed January 9, 2017

I was surprised at the value for money and location of the resort. Especially after all the negative reviews. Sure, there is paint peeling at the pool area, the look and feel is old and worn. However, the room was remarkably spacious, the aircon worked (this was when outside it was over 35 degrees c ). We closed the curtains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Condoraso
ParklandsMgr, General Manager at Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Condoraso, Thank you for your feedback much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. The capital program our new owners are funding will attend to the pool upgrade and restore Parklands to the premier resort in Mudgee.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed January 8, 2017

The grounds (very nice) appear to be much better kept than the rooms. This hotel has so much potential (open space and well laid out, especially good for families), but the place requires a culture change. We occupied 2 rooms, having a grown-up family. Our (my wife and I) initial room had a stained carpet (as well as yellow/brown stains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPBEHOWARD
ParklandsMgr, General Manager at Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback and I along with you am disappointed. If you have the time I would like to discuss with you directly the rooms you were in so I can follow up with housekeeping and maintenance on cleanliness issues and missing light cover. We do have a three stage process to our cleanliness housemaid places rooms...

Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

Customer service is average. Accomodation ok but could be cleaner. eg rooms were not vacuumed daily. The pool is way too dark but still lots of fun. The food is average. Not much activities for kids to do. Positives - very convenient location and right next to the high valley cheese.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foodie_Zoom
ParklandsMgr, General Manager at Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Foodie, Thank you for your feedback I was surprised by your comment of not much for the kids to do as we have Frisbee golf, the pool, spa and sauna (which you mentioned), tennis, bikes, and we have several games both indoor and outdoor available from reception. We are looking at some more options as part of the capital...

sydney
Reviewed January 8, 2017

We had a lovely stay at the Parklands, thought it was really good value for money. Rooms were spacious, modern and well equipped. Opened up to an extra large common balcony - we had friends in rooms next door so were all able to sit out there together and watch the amazing sunset with views over the grounds and out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fatdouglas
ParklandsMgr, General Manager at Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback much appreciated. We love that you took advantage of most of our additional facilities Frisbee golf, pool and spa. The element for the sauna should arrive this week so that will be operational for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming yo back soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mudgee hotels
1.3 mi away
Perry Street Hotel
Perry Street Hotel
#1 of 10 in Mudgee
248 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Horatio - Suites & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Aden Hotel Mudgee
1.3 mi away
Soldiers Motel
Soldiers Motel
#3 of 10 in Mudgee
44 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Mudgee Homestead Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Parklands Resort & Conference Centre

Address: 121 Ulan Rd, Mudgee, New South Wales 2850, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Mudgee
Price Range: $83 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parklands Resort & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Parklands Resort & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Parklands Resort & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upstairs has a lovely large balcony”
 of 5 bubbles patricea641, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“Good value”
 of 5 bubbles Condoraso, Jan 9, 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else until they properly upgrade it and re-train their staff.”
 of 5 bubbles MPBEHOWARD, Jan 8, 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in the honeymoon suite if you are looking for a romantic break Rm 111”
  • Tacky Austrian Blind
  • Corner near the bath
  • When you hide the tiredness - the bath looks amazing.
  • Crakced tiles and the bottle lid under the bath
  • Webs on the out door chairs
  • Tiles at the side of the bath
 of 5 bubbles JohnandTrish_10, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“Book only discounted rooms until renovations are completed.”
 of 5 bubbles wanderer20072016, Dec 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question