We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 11 hotels in Cuenca

Parador de Cuenca

1,435 reviews
Save
Traveler (985)
Room & Suite (324)
Dining (135)
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good35%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“hanging houses”(88 reviews)
“old town”(101 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,435)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Parador de Cuenca
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveler rating
206
162
29
13
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
206
162
29
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshanging housesacross the bridgeold towncasas colgadassuperior roomdining roomstunning locationcentral courtyardcommon areasmetal bridgeformer conventhalf boardan upgradehistoric buildingsan pablomodern artrooms are large
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 412 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2017

This a top Parador. The position with its cliff frontage looking directly across to the hanging houses is brilliant. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. For some reason there were no bathrobes or coffee/tea making facilities provided which let them down. The Parador’s facilities...More

Thank Robert H
Response from Juan S, Manager at Parador de CuencaResponded October 24, 2017

Good morning Robert, Thank you for your magnificent comment about our Parador, views and gastronomy, typical of Cuenca. For the next time you come we recommend you to book one of our superior rooms, which face the Hanging Houses and have bathrobes and coffee facilities....More

Reviewed October 20, 2017

Another great Parador just across the gorge from the centre of the town. The usual poor signposting and no chance without satnav. However an amazing venue when you get there. Good breakfast and helpful staff. Big rooms furnished in a traditional style. Not a criticism!...More

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank Gordon W
Response from Juan S, Manager at Parador de CuencaResponded October 24, 2017

Good morning Gordon, Thank you very much for your comment, specially about our breakfast and our staff, who work daily to offer the best quality of service possible. We hope you come again to visit our convent of the XVIth century. Have a nice day!

Reviewed October 20, 2017

I rarely had such an impressing view from my hotel room (maybe comparable with the Parador de Ronda); the gorge of the river Huécar, the iron bridge from the Parador to the town gate, Las casas colgadas are forming a perfect motiv for photos; we...More

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank 627oswaldm
Response from Juan S, Manager at Parador de CuencaResponded October 24, 2017

Good morning, We are very glad your experience was such complete and that you could enjoy our priceless views overlooking the old town. We hope you visit us very soon. Have a nice day!

Reviewed October 13, 2017

Visited in May with my wife and stayed two nights On this 2nd visit brought my son with me for him to experience a parador and he also enjoyed his visit The location is excellent and the paradox is of high quality

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank garyanthony66
Response from Juan S, Manager at Parador de CuencaResponded October 14, 2017

Good morning Gary, We are very glad you came to visit us again, this time with your son, who I hope starts to discover together with you our Paradores as each one is special. We hope you have a nice day!

Reviewed October 10, 2017

We paid last night for an air conditioned room.we got the room,but no air conditioning.the receptionist gave us a small portable electric fan.the next morning when we related our experience to the desk clerk she replied,well,what did you want us to do about it. All...More

Thank Ellen35802
Response from Juan S, Manager at Parador de CuencaResponded October 12, 2017

Dear Ellen, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us about your stay at the Parador. We are sorry about the air conditioning, which we don't activate in Winter due to the cold nights. We hope you have a nice day!

PreviousNext
12345683
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (985)
Room & Suite (324)
Dining (135)
Pool & Beach (11)
Hotel & Grounds (783)
Family and Play Areas (20)
Bathroom (19)
Business Center & Event Rooms (12)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$98 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$98 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite