We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Leonor de Aquitania

Save
Share
Calle San Pedro 60, 16001 Cuenca Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
$54
$51
View deal
SAVE $3
Free cancellation until 06/30/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams$54
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (194)
Room & Suite (97)
Dining (6)

About

#7 of 16 hotels in Cuenca
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Boutique Hotel from the XVII century just two minutes walk from the cathedral.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Bar / lounge
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
420Reviews5Q+A23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 84
  • 161
  • 126
  • 37
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Gordon D wrote a review Apr 2019
Almeria, Spain31 contributions14 helpful votes
Booked this Hotel after searching the internet. Hotel web page said that all premier rooms had balconies which was not technically correct. The first room we got was on the ground floor and had doors opening onto some railings, went to reception and had a little moan and was moved to top floor which had a small terrace with wonderful views. The hotel was situated on top of a hill and after an day of walking up and down hills I decided to have a warm relax in the jacuzzi but having filled the bath found out that it didn't work. Went to reception to tell them and they said that as it was the weekend they could not get it repaired but offered us another room, this like the first room did not have a balcony so we decided to stay in the top floor room and as a form of compensation they did not charge us for breakfasts.The breakfast on the first morning was very good but it went downhill on subsequent days due to the lack of items, bread in particular, being available. They could have done with a second person on duty to help maintain supplies. The staff at reception were very helpful and friendly and the hotel and rooms were clean. Our room did not get cleaned on two occasions and we had to speak to reception and get it done. I would not had minded if we were late risers and had put do not disturb cards on the door but this was not the case. Given the problems that we had I would still return as it was a pleasant stay, although I might think twice about the breakfasts and eat out.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for top floor room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
patriciaprimavera wrote a review Apr 2019
Madrid, Spain1503 contributions114 helpful votes
+1
We went for a weekend to Cuenca in a group of 14 friends and stayed at this hotel which is in the old town, a few minutes from the cathedral. Our room had a great view over the valley and was spacious. Plenty of hot water and good heating, the shower screen on the bath was a bit small, but you could still shower. Breakfast was good, wide variety of breads to toast, croissants, fruit as well as scrambled eggs and bacon. Staff very pleasant. This hotel was good for its three stars and I would stay there again
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
surreyLoneranger wrote a review Oct 2018
Horley, United Kingdom45 contributions53 helpful votes
Room was great, spacious with sofa area in sitting room area. Views from room were stunning overlooking gorge as requested in booking. Bathroom facilities included shower and spa bath. Large bed with space in wardrobe. Communication regarding the opening times of restaurant, which is not run by hotel. We were told it opened at 20.30 so waited. We then were told by bar staff it was shut on Monday. We then had to find an alternative restaurant 100 yards down the road at 21.00. This was a typical Spanish one and food was fab. Park the car up the hill and though the arch, it is free and was very safe. Car park opposite expensive. Bus line 2 stops outside the hotel and line 1 stops in Playa Major. Both link old and new towns and run frequently. Tourist train runs from Playa Major, check times at TIC in main square. Museums shut on a Monday. Old town is on very steep hill and not ideal for those with mobility problems.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Mountain view amazing as all lit up at night.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
anneuk-18 wrote a review Sep 2018
Bengaluru, India59 contributions23 helpful votes
We stayed just one night and enjoyed the hotel . We had a room with a separate living room . Was a bit stuffy smelling when we went in but opening the windows sorted it. Room on the third floor gave us lovely views over old town and parador. Did not eat in hotel. They allow dogs which was why we picked this hotel. Was spotlessly clean with modern bathroom. Parking was an issue after trying all receptionist suggestions she called the car park opposite who found us a space . Good customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Sue D wrote a review Aug 2018
Province of Almeria, Spain40 contributions54 helpful votes
My husband contacted the hotel directly to ask if all the premier rooms had a balcony. The email we received back said yes, all the rooms have balconies, so my husband booked directly with the hotel. When we arrived at the hotel and shown our room, which was lovely but no balcony, he went to reception and was shown another room on the top floor with a balcony. The room was a lot smaller but we took it. Although it had a jacuzzi we showered most days, the bath had a tiny shower panel so the floor was flooded with water after every shower. After a couple of days the toilet was continually running, we notified reception and someone came up and fixed it but the same thing happened the next day. Having done a lot of walking our legs were aching and decided to have a jacuzzi but it didn't work, we told reception and was offered yet another room again with no balcony to which we said no and he agreed to not charge us for all of our breakfasts, talking of which the breakfasts left a lot to be desired. The first morning was fine, plenty of sliced bread and baguettes along with everything else. The next morning no sliced bread nor baguettes, eventually some baguettes came out. A member of staff popped in now and then to check supplies but of course as soon as anyone came they got bombarded with requests so not everything was re-filled. Considering it's not a big hotel it would have been fairly easy to keep everything supplied (which wasn't a lot of items) but it wasn't. On our last morning, I decided to have 2 hard boiled eggs, I peeled the first one and the yolk was black and the same with the second egg. Not sure how long they had been there as in days not hours. Thankfully we didn't have to pay for any of the breakfasts as the quality of food was not excellent. Twice we had to ask for our room to be cleaned as it still hadn't been done by the afternoon. I cannot fault the staff on reception, they were friendly and helpful and our room was clean (when it had been cleaned). An information folder would be helpful as to times for breakfast, spa and restaurant but there was nothing in any of the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cuenca_con_Caracter, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Leonor de Aquitania
Responded Aug 8, 2018
We appreciate your visit and that you made your reservation directly with the hotel. We apologize for the circumstances you talk about. As you indicate, we tried to put all the means at our disposal to solve them as soon as we had known of them. Due to the absence of technical staff at that time, we could not check the breakdown of the jacuzzi, so we tried to compensate you by inviting you to breakfast during all the days of your stay. I take this opportunity to inform you that we are working on a new format of breakfasts that we will put into operation shortly in order to improve the service we offer today. In relation to cleaning, we have a protocol to maintain the quality that includes a wide schedule for cleaning the rooms. In the event that the rooms are occupied or with the sign of 'Do not disturb' - as it was the case-, we clean the room after knowing in reception that the room is unoccupied. We appreciate the recognition of the cleanliness of the hotel facilities. Finally, we usually make available to our guests information in their rooms about the services provided by the hotel. We apologize if in your case it was not like that. If we had known, we had solved this situation quickly. We reiterate our apologies and we would be delighted to be given a new opportunity to regain your confidence in the future. Regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$53 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
leonor de aquitania hotel
LOCATION
SpainCastile-La ManchaProvince of CuencaCuenca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Leonor de Aquitania
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Leonor de Aquitania?
Nearby attractions include Historic Walled Town of Cuenca (0.1 miles), Catedral De Cuenca (0.2 miles), and Museo de Arte Abstracto Espanol (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Leonor de Aquitania?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Leonor de Aquitania?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Leonor de Aquitania?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Leonor de Aquitania?
Conveniently located restaurants include Raff San Pedro, Taberna Albero, and Restaurante Recreo Peral.
Is Hotel Leonor de Aquitania located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Cuenca.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Leonor de Aquitania?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Leonor de Aquitania?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historic Walled Town of Cuenca (0.1 miles), Plaza del Trabuco (0.03 miles), and Puerta de Valencia (0.2 miles).
Does Hotel Leonor de Aquitania have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.