We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hotel Alea

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Alea
Hotel Alea
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 47: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I spent a week with my son and husband there.All the staff there are nice.The kitchen staff is the best and my son made friends with them.Their food is very good they made us have a feel of the Spanish cuisine.The rooms are ok just had problem with the pressure of the bath water but for a three star hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank glo w
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and family went for a week vacation at this hotel,and we have 2 words to describe what we think about this hotel,very good.The hotel is about 500m from the beach.All the hotels crew are very professional and friendly,all ready to help with a smile on the face.Hotel clean and comfortable. The hotel have a swimming pool. Room with AC,old... More 

Helpful?
Thank LUISMIGUEL1964
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

First impressions on our first time All Inclusive holiday Small hotel set on a side road in built up area Reception small Beer cans in lift as we went to our room. Room 421 very small, an awful sewage smell on entering the room that stayed all the time! Clean and tidy but extremely basic. Bed very firm, one pillow... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil H
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Way too small! Disappointed in this hotel so much. We went to a few hotels in this area and this was rubbish. The pool is so small and nowhere near enough room for everyone to have a place by the pool. So we went to the beach everyday. The food was horrid. Like most of the hotels I've been to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Meggburnett
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

The hotel is fine, clean and okay for its price. Food is fine too. However the eating place is really too hot, it makes you want to eat fast and leave which is not nice when you are on holidays. I had read from other people it was really hot in July at heat peak but what is the excuse... More 

Helpful?
Thank ileanaradkowski62
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

We were sent here by the hotel we book as it was overbooked ! Initially we were disappointed as it didn't look much from outside. However don't judge a book by its cover ! Excellent food and the AI package even included champagne !! The Terrace at the pool had plenty of sun beds and the pool was freezing but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Feefee4474
somerset
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

Have just arrived home after a weeks full board stay.The room was large and being a corner room overlooked the pool and forest. We slept really well and never heard any noise at night. Food was first class, always hot with plenty of variety and the chef was constantly checking all was ok. We liked the nice relaxed atmosphere at... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank stowford
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

Visited this charming hotel with my daughter. Short hop from the airport, transfer time of 20 minutes and 16 euros agreed in advance. Good bus service available if you are on a budget. Also really good transport around the resort and into Palma for shopping, be aware that buses run on their own time and not necessarily as advertised!! Hotel... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Glasgow222
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

Myself and my partner arrived back from Be Smart Alea on 19/08/2015. The hotel is spotless and very well maintained. The maids are extremely friendly as are most of the staff at this hotel especially Andrea, Rafa and Sergio.The Manager is exceptional if you have any problems . We had an issue with a staff member and the Manager bent... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
Julian S, Director General at Hotel Alea, responded to this review

Dear Karen: Above all, I would really thank you for writing such a good review about Hotel Alea and its staff. And I let you know that every person and departments involved in your comment are already informed about your good words. Related to myself, It was a pleasure to have a meeting with you, due to, from my point... More 

Yekaterinburg, Sverdlovskaya obl., Russia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

spending 7 days at this hotel while being in Mallorca economy hotel,very small rooms,small swimming pool,friendly staff, no refridge in the room,poor wi fi (working on lobby,bar and swimming pool areas) poor cleaning rooms,clean but very old towels 90% -guests from Germany Budget hotel

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Vit0zy
Julian S, Director General at Hotel Alea, responded to this review

Dear guest: On the one hand, just to tell you We really appreciate time you have spent writing this comment about Hotel Alea, because every review helps us to improve our guest service. On the other hand, inform you We are working hard to provide to our guest a better WiFi connection, but It takes time. According to towels, We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

308 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (137)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (144)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
Suite (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Arenal hotels
0.1 mi away
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
#3 of 49 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#2 of 49 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
#4 of 49 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 stars 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ola Hotel Maioris
Ola Hotel Maioris
#1 of 49 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ipanema Park
Ipanema Park
#13 of 49 in El Arenal
3.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Luna & Luna Park
Hotel Luna & Luna Park
#25 of 49 in El Arenal
3.0 of 5 stars 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Be Smart Alea, renovated in 2006, offers comfortable, modern and quiet rooms. Relax in the pleasant terrace where it is possible to benefit from hours of fun and sun, enjoying a drink, a cocktail or a tasty snack in the solarium oh the hotel's bar. Thanks to its goos location, it provides access to the most beatiful places of the island very easily. Perfectly connected with the Palma city center by public transport, just few meters away from the hotel. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Alea

Address: Calle Josep Maria Quadrado 4, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Be Smart Alea)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Price Range: $53 - $610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alea 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HRS, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Alea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Catalonia Alea
Hotel Alea El Arenal, Majorca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay