We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BLUESEA Mediodia

Calle de Sant Cristòfol 13, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca Spain
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (495)
Room & Suite (98)
Pool & Beach (42)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#18 of 41 hotels in El Arenal
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
3.2
Service
3.3
Value
3.4
The 3-star Hotel BLUESEA Mediodia is located in Arenal, just a few meters from Aqualand (the largest water park on the island). It consists of 178 rooms. There is a lounge area by the pool and a pool table. The hotel has a high-speed wifi connection and is completely free of charge for hotel guests. The rooms include television, air conditioning, free wifi, private bathroom and balcony with pool or outdoor view. With the all-inclusive option you can enjoy excellent buffet-style breakfasts, lunches and dinners. You can also enjoy a selection of snacks and from 10 am to 11 pm you can enjoy inclusive drinks. At the hotel reception you can book excursions, activities and other services you may need during your holiday. Double room. Double rooms have two single beds, free high-speed wifi, air conditioning, television, balcony and private bathroom with hairdryer. Laundry service and safe are available (at an extra cost). Double room without balcony. The double rooms have two single beds, free high-speed wifi, air conditioning, television and private bathroom with hairdryer. Laundry service and safe are available (at an extra cost). Single room. The single rooms have free high-speed wifi, air conditioning, television and private bathroom with hairdryer. Laundry service and safe are available (at an extra cost). For more information visit our website.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Billiards
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German
624Reviews19Q+A46Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 94
  • 156
  • 163
  • 83
  • 129
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Lor N wrote a review Apr 16
1 contribution
Terrible food, all frozen and cooked poorly, really bad quality. Two or three days in a row we would get the same food but with different sauce. More than one time I had to go outside and buy food. Despite I went to all inclusive I had to pay for the bottles of water.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Very small pool
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at BLUESEA Mediodia
Responded yesterday
Hello lorn2024, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We regret that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations and apologize. We are very sorry to hear that your experience in our buffet restaurant was not satisfactory. We are constantly reviewing and improving our gastronomic offerings to ensure a more rewarding dining experience for our guests. Your comments will be reviewed so that we can implement the appropriate improvements to enhance our guests' satisfaction. Best regards. BLUESEA Mediodia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mel G wrote a review Apr 15
Coventry, United Kingdom13 contributions4 helpful votes
Despite paying all inclusive this clearly isn't. There is a strict limit on alcohol which is 3 small glasses of one beer or one wine. This is barely over a pint at each meal time. Soft drinks and tea/coffee are unlimited though. The food is also very strict times, we missed lunch each time as we were out and about and there is nothing left to have if you miss a meal. This also means you lose your drink entitlement for that period. The food is basic, nothing to tempt your taste buds, it's the same as every Spanish hotel. Some needs warming up. View from room is a brick wall and we found the room to be quite smelly. No kettle?? Us British love a cup of tea. Yes, the hotel does look nice in the photos it smells quite nice. It reminds us of Ikea! The bar staff disappear constantly and it appears things are too much of a hassle for them. No entertainment and nothing for children so if you like to party then this hotel is best avoided. It is nice to be able to sleep though and not have any drunken revellers banging on the door. There is good and bad in every place, aesthetically it's nice, rooms are basic, food basic but a nice quiet place and a decent night sleep is enough for anyone wanting a bit of sun..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The pool is basically a puddle. It's tiny
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at BLUESEA Mediodia
Responded yesterday
Hello Melaroo2020, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We regret that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations and apologize. We are glad you found the hotel aesthetically pleasing and quiet, providing a good night's rest. We will take all your comments into consideration to improve the experience for our guests. We hope you will consider us again in the future to demonstrate changes based on feedback such as yours. Best regards. BLUESEA Mediodia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Taylor H wrote a review Apr 9
1 contribution
Great location right next to the beach, Close to public transport etc, Workers very friendly & nice. However, the pool was small. Basically wasn’t all inclusive. Had set meal times which were only about two hours long. The shower goes constantly boiling hot then freezing. Elevators broke a lot. Walls very thin, can hear everything. Constant banging from the lifts throughout the night. Safe didn’t work as well as the back door lock to the balcony. No kettle or fridge in the rooms. Air conditioning blew out hot air. TV had to be connected to mobile data for youtube/netflix etc to work as the wifi doesn’t allow you to go on apps on the TV. Food was cold and the same everyday. Fruit dried out.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Really good for location but wouldn’t recommend going all inclusive as it isn’t worth the cost.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at BLUESEA Mediodia
Responded 1 week ago
Hi taylorhX222VF, We are glad you enjoyed our great location near the beach and the friendliness of our staff. However, we are very sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Our hotel offers a simple service along with a high quality/price ratio. This point, together with the good location and the effort of the staff, makes us a good choice for most travelers. We are sorry to see that this has not been the case for you; and we apologize for this. Best regards. BLUESEA Mediodia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Claire C wrote a review Apr 2
Ireland5 contributions7 helpful votes
Thank you we had a lovely time. Adrian gave us a great welcome on Arrival and bid us adieu on departure. Suly Wioletta and Enrico were all lovely and friendly Carmen was great and helped us learn a little Spanish. Our children loved the Pool ( billards table not so much swimming pool although we navigated a swim in the ocean) Thanks for all the fruit and vegetables and some lovely red wine. We had a chilled out and lovely time. Thank you all
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: It was good value and really enjoyable
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at BLUESEA Mediodia
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Colesl, We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that it exceeded your expectations. I will pass on your kind words of appreciation to Adrian, Suly, Wioletta, Enrico, Carmen and our entire team. It is wonderful to know that you were able to enjoy the pool and facilities, as well as the delicious food and drink we offer. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future, thank you for choosing us and for sharing your positive experience! Best regards. BLUESEA Mediodia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jenny S wrote a review Mar 2024
Watford, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
The reception staff were very friendly and the beds were clean and comfortable. There was a reasonable choice of food for different tastes and the sea was minutes away from the hotel. Also the bars, restaurants etc although this time of the year there wasn’t a lot open but we got the the bus to palma a few times and more things were open there. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at BLUESEA Mediodia
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello jennystratford, Thank you for your comment! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words about our reception staff, and we're glad you found the beds clean and comfortable for your rest. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the variety of food we offer and that you were able to take advantage of the proximity to the sea from the hotel. We regret that there aren't as many places open around this time of year, but we're pleased that you were able to explore Palma using the bus. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, BLUESEA Mediodia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Resort49241046932 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
+1
The hotel was excellent the room was very clean fresh smelling most comfortable beds lovely pillows Had a lovely clean balcony great view we went all inclusive The only downside we had was that the food was either like warm or cold didn't cater much for English so next ti.e for us would be self catering or room only But on the whole a love hotel
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: We never used the pool but it always looked as if there was room for everyone nice relaxing area to
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at BLUESEA Mediodia
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Resort49241046932, Thank you for your kind comment and for valuing your experience with us so positively. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay and that we were able to please you, which leaves us with great satisfaction. However, we apologize for any inconveniences that may have caused you discomfort. We wish you a lovely day and hope to see you again soon with us. Best regards, BLUESEA Mediodia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Patricia F wrote a review Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
Close to the beach and shops and bus transport. Easy to get to Palma.Amazing staff. Friendly and hardworking. Hotel is well organised and managed. .Good value for money. Lots of restaurants to choose from, especially after a couple of bus stops and fast foods are close to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at BLUESEA Mediodia
Responded Mar 6, 2024
Hello patriciafQ2923TA, It is a pleasure to see through your words that you have had some wonderful days. Also, we would like to thank you for mentioning many of the advantages of staying with us and your accurate mention of the hotel staff, always ready to offer you personalized and quality service. We hope to see you again soon. Receive a warm greeting and we wish you a good day. BLUESEA Mediodia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
charmedone11 wrote a review Feb 2024
Glasgow, United Kingdom3 contributions
Well the room was totally basic. No fridge , no seats in the balcony even though the rest of the rooms had it . Then got a knock on the our door to be quiet even tho we were just talking. No loud loud voices or music . No slamming doors so aye stay here if you want to live in a vow of silence because apparently your not aloud to have a conversation in your room , bearing in mind we paid nearly £800 to stay in this dump ! Most unfriendly place for non Spanish. Avoid ! All we wanted was a break from work to relax , and we get treated like this , honestly can’t believe it is plus there is no one else dating on our floor so how are we being to loud by having a conversation?!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Marketing at BLUESEA Mediodia
Responded Feb 27, 2024
Hello charmedone11; We are sorry for your comment and for characterizing us in this way, we are a hotel that works to offer a comfortable and relaxing experience, next to the Mediterranean Sea that allows you to disconnect. We are sorry that you did not appreciate it. Still, we hope you enjoyed your stay in Mallorca. Blue Sea Mediodía
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
josc60s wrote a review Feb 2024
Manchester, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
Booked direct with hotel for a 4 night break, pictures looked nice, price OK.... That's where it ends, arrived and given a room like a prison cell, had to pay more money to move room, this room marginally better, but patio door won't lock, and the answer is they want to charge for the safe!! Don't bother all inclusive, they give you a card for three drinks, lunch and dinner and can only be used in those times, plus you can only have beer or wine and the beer is not even half pint, so work that out you get about a pint overall at lunch and same at dinner. Food is mediocre and repetitive, this morning it was all cold and I'm sure that's a hygiene issue. They don't offer packed lunches if you go out and the drinks you miss is tough hit. I'm sure the authority in clamping down on drinking don't take it to the level the hotel do, it's a chance to save money on the people who payed all inclusive. Don't be fooled with the pictures only certain areas have been updated, the rooms are old and worn broken, the lifts broke twice in 2 days, pay more and go elsewhere you will be glad you did, I'm still here and longing for the day we leave... But should be the other way round
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Swipe left and give it a miss
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Marketing at BLUESEA Mediodia
Responded Feb 27, 2024
Hello Jos; We are astonished by the experience you report, as it is the complete opposite of what other guests have experienced. We understand from your comments that you were not previously informed of the services contracted, as well as the organisation of the hotel and for this reason, you are disappointed. For example, on our website, we make it very clear that the all-inclusive is limited in alcoholic beverages, not by us but by a decree law 1/2020. This includes unlimited soft drinks, water, coffees, teas, and juices and a maximum of three alcoholic drinks (wine or beer) per person only during lunch and dinner. At all other times, alcoholic beverages require an additional charge. We leave the name of the law here for you to see for yourself. We are sorry for your dissatisfaction and sad to say goodbye for not being the hotel you expected. Best regards. Blue Sea Mediodia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
harveys68 wrote a review Feb 2024
Bridlington, United Kingdom34 contributions21 helpful votes
Reception is first class the breakfast buffet has plenty of choice and of a high standard but the coffee from the machine isn't too good. The bedroom was in need of a makeover and it wasn't cleaned to a good standard. Nice large bathroom with lots of hot water free Wi Fi and a safe place to leave suitcases on check out until later which is a plus the Manger was visible and helpful I would certainly stay again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Marketing at BLUESEA Mediodia
Responded Feb 19, 2024
Hello harveys68; We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday 100% where you valued the services we offer as exceptional and this is very motivating as it makes us continue to be happy to offer you the best, you also say you will come back and that is even more rewarding. We thank you for this very special review and send you our best regards. Blue Sea Mediodía
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the El Arenal area.
PRICE RANGE
$52 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mediodia el arenal, mediodia hotel el arenal
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaEl Arenal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
178
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BLUESEA MEDIODIA $57 ($̶7̶1̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - El Arenal, Spain

Frequently Asked Questions about BLUESEA Mediodia
Which popular attractions are close to BLUESEA Mediodia?
Nearby attractions include Club nautic arenal (0.2 miles), Caramba (0.2 miles), and Bierexpress (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at BLUESEA Mediodia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at BLUESEA Mediodia?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to BLUESEA Mediodia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casa Do Pulpo, Las Sirenas, and Restaurante Del Sol.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BLUESEA Mediodia?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at BLUESEA Mediodia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to BLUESEA Mediodia?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Santuari de Cura (8.9 miles), Sa Llotja (7.4 miles), and Palau de l'Almudaina (7.2 miles).
Is BLUESEA Mediodia accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.