We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kilimanjaro Hotel

Save
Share
Calle Gran I General Consell 47, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca Spain
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (153)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (33)

About

#14 of 45 hotels in El Arenal
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Kilimanjaro is a 3-star all inclusive hotel which is situated in the centre of S'Arenal. Just 300 metres from the beach and close to a wide range of shopping and entertainment facilities. The hotel comprises of reception, satellite TV corner, bar, lobby and non-smoking dining room. The comfortable guestrooms are spread out over 9 floors and are reachable by a lift. The rooms are well equipped with standard facilities including a bathroom and balcony. Every room is air-conditioned and has a flat screen TV. There is an outdoor pool for adults and children and a sun terrace with sun loungers and umbrellas. Close by there is a sports centre with tennis and squash courts and a gym, Aqualand and Aquarium. It is only 15 minutes drive away from the airport and about 25 minutes from the capital of the island - Palma.
Read more
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Game room
Kids club
Shuttle bus service
Solarium
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Billiards
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Car hire
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
77Somewhat walkable
Grade: 77 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
11Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
245Reviews38Q+A14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 55
  • 79
  • 46
  • 35
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Grace L wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
I stayed for 3 nights as a solo traveler and could not fault my stay. Hotel pool, staff and food were all great! Pool area was really clean with lots of sunbeds, staff were super welcoming and friendly. I was only bed and breakfast but every morning breakfast was really nice with lots of choice! Location of the hotel is great - only a few minutes walk from the beach, restaurants, shops and bars. Especially under covid restrictions the hotel is a fantastic place to stay and I would definitely recommend. Thank you for a great stay! :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Tolo Llompart, Director General at Kilimanjaro Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Grace, Thank you very much for your positive opinion! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again! We send you warm and sunny greetings from Mallorca! Hotel Kilimanjaro
Read more
babyLiverpool wrote a review Aug 2021
liverpool19 contributions12 helpful votes
Just returned from kilamanjaro arenal…so disappointing,don’t get me wrong hotel was beautiful but the set up was bad…snack bar non existent 1 ham/cheese sandwiche & 1 type of cake,compered to other all-inclusive I’ve been to we’re snack bar was so many options….buffet food was awful 1 meat 1 fish option & if u didn’t like it there’s nothing else,considering there was kids staying not even a kids food counter….and the bar set-up was a joke…plastic cup just under 1/2 pint size & 1 per person,not even my hubby was allowed to get his & mine at same time so up & down all the time,even charged for cocktails which isn’t something I’ve done ever in all-inclusive,we wore our masks but people were walking up to bar without & nothing was said…we spent more money in supermarket getting something to eat…very German,french & Dutch hotel we were only English there so uncomfortable…my advice…steer clear
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tolo Llompart, Director General at Kilimanjaro Hotel
Responded Aug 24, 2021
Dear Baby Liverpool, Thank you for your comment and we are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and our house rules. During the meal we always try to have a mix of meat / fish / vegetable / pasta and vegetarian options in order to give our international clients a choice and we regret to read that it wasn´t at your taste. Apart from the issues we hope that our stuff, rooms, standards and location pleased you and that you enjoyed your holidays! We send you sunny greetings from Mallorca!
Read more
Da B wrote a review Jul 2021
Cardiff, United Kingdom40 contributions15 helpful votes
Hotel was good, clean and tidy and good location. Staff were excellent particularly Tony and Alexandra. Defo a three star but given the price I was happy with my stay. I stayed as an all inclusive guest and on this basis my issues with the hotel: Snack bar may as well be non-existent- just a cheese and ham sandwich and one type of cake. Ok not important really but disappointing for an all inclusive. One drink rule per person for all inclusive guests but not for those paying at the bar. They could have as many as they like in one trip. My wife and I weren’t even allowed to get each other a drink and had to go to the bar separately every time. I know all inclusive guests can be overboard with these but not allowing one drink per couple was just stupid. Even water and soft drinks. The hotel sign says to keep bar flowing! But the thing is I wasn’t having free drinks I just paid for them upfront! Food was ok but no variety at all. It was one thing and salad if you didn’t like it. We managed to eat every meal but they could do better here IMO.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tolo Llompart, Director General at Kilimanjaro Hotel
Responded Aug 24, 2021
Dear DaB, Thank you for your opinion and interest in our hotel! We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and we will take your comments into consideration for furure improvements. Sunny greetings from Mallorca!
Read more
Regan B wrote a review Jul 2021
13 contributions3 helpful votes
I booked a one bedroom room that looked nice and what they gave me was a tiny hovel with a cot sized bed. Not at all what was advertised and what I paid for. You have to pay for beverages at the buffet, even refills. Reception does not answer the phone whether from the room or from a cell. One thin pillow and thin blanket given. Noisy hallways Only good thing was a.c.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Tolo Llompart, Director General at Kilimanjaro Hotel
Responded Jul 14, 2021
Dear Reganbeauchamp, Thank you for your comment and we are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay - we didn't know it during your stay. We always try to make the clients happy and adjust the rooms if needed. We also give pillows and blankets whenever a client ask us and needs. The reception is open 24/7 and we are available for all the phone calls.. Maybe there were many clients or another phone call when you called us. We will take your comments into the consideration for the future reservations! We apologize for any inconvenience and thank you. Sunny greetings from Mallorca!
Read more
Lili Lilinkova wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
I spent a lot of time in this hotel in the summer and my experience was really good. It is really great hotel with a very kind staff. They are friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and a good located. There are also a lot of supermarkets and shops nearby. The recepction is 24 hours opened and when you go out you can leave the key of your room there. What I loved the most was a swimingpool with a lot of sunbeds, umbrellas and the bar. I have never seen in another hotel swimmingpool so big and so great. There is also a room for your kids to play some games and spend the time there.. The very fun were different kinds of night shows a few times in a week in the bar. I recommed this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from ToloL1, Director General at Kilimanjaro Hotel
Responded Nov 13, 2019
Dear Liliii007, Thank you very much for your opinion and we are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We hope to see you in our hotel next year! Sunny greetings from Mallorca
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$68 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kilimanjaro hotel el arenal
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaEl Arenal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
154
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kilimanjaro Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Kilimanjaro Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Blues Bar (0.2 miles), The Hangar Bar (0.1 miles), and Club nautic arenal (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kilimanjaro Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Kilimanjaro Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Kilimanjaro Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Piccolo Sogno, Casa Do Pulpo, and Restaurante Del Sol.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kilimanjaro Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kilimanjaro Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Kilimanjaro Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Santuari de Cura (8.8 miles), Sa Llotja (7.6 miles), and Palau de l'Almudaina (7.4 miles).