We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

azuLine Hotel Bahamas & Bahamas II

Avenida Europa S/N, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca Spain
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (747)
360
Panoramas (37)
Room & Suite (259)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#10 of 41 hotels in El Arenal
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.0
Value
3.8
The location of azuLine Hotel Bahamas & Bahamas II *** makes it the perfect hotels offering you the option of doing as you please at all times on the island of Mallorca. Located in the middle of a tranquil pine forest, Hotel Bahamas & Bahamas II are just 600 metres from Palma beach, very close to the commercial area of Arenal, with the many leisure activities of a tourist centre, 17km from the centre of Palma de Mallorca and just 6km from the airport. The hotels are perfect for all types of trip, whether for business or pleasure; and furthermore, if you are travelling with children, the Aqualand water park, the largest in Mallorca, is just metres from the hotel. For the comfort of our clients, azuline Hotel Bahamas & Bahamas II have a free transport service from the hotel to Playa del Arenal beach during the day, from 1st of May until 30th of October.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Evening entertainment
Meeting rooms
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German

Location

Avenida Europa S/N, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
azuLine Hotel Bahamas & Bahamas II
1,028Review177Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 258
  • 319
  • 247
  • 93
  • 111
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Georgiana30 wrote a review Mar 2024
Birmingham, United Kingdom2 contributions
Chec-in time took ages. This hotel is located in a very noisy area. The food is the worst possible! Only frozen and fried food! The restaurant(or much better the cantin) is very busy, sometimes you have to wait to get a table! If you go to grab something from the grill area, you will have to change your clothes, because waiting there for ages, your clothes will smell. Staff-not friendly at all. One week of staying there we’ve never been asked by nobody nothing, not even when we’ve been a que for the restaurant. The beach is not really close from this hotel and if you hope that on the beach you can relax a bit then it’s not like that because of all the people that are screaming al day trying to sell their local drinks. Is not a family friendly area and nota family friendly hotel. We will never come back there. Very dissatisfied and disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Ruiz, Otros at azuLine Hotel Bahamas & Bahamas II
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Georgiana30, We appreciate that you decided to share your review on this site. Each of our team members do their best to make sure that each of our guests enjoys a check-in as smooth as possible. However, there are peak moments when due to the guests affluency the service provided is not as efficient as desired, for what we express our sincerest apologies. Our committed chefs make sure to serve a wider variety of meals cooked according to the most exigent standards, being our food very appreciated as you can see in previous comments. Anyways, we are sorry if the food served was not up to your level of expectations. For what concerns the cues, we would like to mention that we have available the times when each of our meal services is more busy. Our committed staff is very concerned about the importance of ensuring a nice experience to each of our guests. For this reason, we are very impressed to read about the lack of friendliness of our team members, as their service is and has been always very appreciated by all the clients that visit us. Finally, we are sorry that your stay with us was not as you expected. Should you decide to come back again, we will be pleased to welcome you. Yours sincerely, Daniel R.S. azuLinehotels Customer Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JeanPaulBelmondo wrote a review Feb 2024
Basel, Switzerland734 contributions3299 helpful votes
The room was clean and the balcony large. What I didn´t like were the guests mostly from eastern europe. I booked the sauna as mandatory but when I arrived there were inside this bad caracters who didn´t want to leave it and the were also rude. The food wasn´t up to my standards. The fish was rare and never enough. The desserts were full of cream. The seats were spotty and dirty and at breakfast they didn´t have organic tea. The icecreams were industrial. The mai attraktion were the chickens outside the hotel whereby you needn´t a wake up call as the roasters are punctual and reliable. Anyway I liked the chickens - more so than the guests - roaming freely everywhere: even in the hall. Wouldn´t recommend the location though and wan´t return anymore to Palma.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Ruiz, Otros at azuLine Hotel Bahamas & Bahamas II
Responded Feb 5, 2024
Dear JeanPBelmondo, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your holidays last year. It is a great pleasure to see that you enjoyed our spotless cleaning. Every member of our staff is very involved in ensuring that all our guests respect the experience of everyone in our facilities, specially in our sauna. Regarding the quality of our food selection, our chefs cook passionately a wide range of both local and international dishes with the aim to ensure a nice experience to everyone. We regret if, nonetheless, we were not able to exceed your expectations. For what concerns the cleaning, we would like to mention that we take very seriously each fact that involves the cleanliness in our facilities. Therefore, each member of our housekeeping team follows strict guidelines to ensure that the best hygiene standards are achieved. As the complete satisfaction of our guests is our main aim, we will continue doing our best to guarantee the best stay to our clients. Lastly, we would like to inform that the competent authorities have been notified about the issue concerning the chickens. We are saddened that your stay was not as you expected. Should you decide to come back, we will be very pleased to enjoy your company again. Yours sincerely, Daniel R.S. azuLinehotels Customer Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
janeychal wrote a review Oct 2023
scotland40 contributions37 helpful votes
Had a lovely trip to Arenal with our one year old baby! Perfect resort for families and the beach is lovely! Hotel was ok. Reception, bar and room nice with good cleaning every day and fresh towels daily. Balcony was a bit unsafe for kids and very high up and steep so not able to let baby crawl around. Apart from that the room was nice and perfect for us as a family of 3. The travel cot was ideal and made up lovely every day! There was a fridge but no cups or kettle. Hotel breakfast was fine, fresh and plenty although a lack of spoons which was odd! Staff seem a bit harassed and busy, maybe more people needed. All staff in dining room were friendly and helpful. There is no gluten free cereal or anything other than a roll you can have. This was a bit disappointing. The dinner at night was awful, cold, hard rice, mouldy cheese, grey chicken. We ate out. The atmosphere was not great and there are no wine glasses, only tumblers. A lot of the glasses were unclean and chipped I noticed a few times. The entertainment was good when it was the live singer and the karaoke. The entertainment guy was rude and not very friendly to my husband who put a drink on the speaker and was asked to move it. Not a problem. The entertainment guy then became rude to my husband, grabbed his arm and asked why we don’t make the effort to speak Spanish. Very disappointing and he let the staff down as everyone else we met at the hotel was great and very friendly! No entertainment for kids and the pool is completely in the shade so freezing. We went to the beach everyday. The toy room was great and my son loved playing there. Would be good if the doors opened so parents could sit outside on the Loungers? A great holiday but wouldn’t return to hotel unfortunately!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Ruiz, Otros at azuLine Hotel Bahamas & Bahamas II
Responded Nov 30, 2023
Dear janeychal, Thank you very much for choosing us and also for sharing your review on this site. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed a great family stay and that you enjoyed the great work done by our housekeeping. Regarding the balcony, it is important to highlight that each of our rooms accomplishes with the right measures in terms of security and safety. For what concerns the kettle, there is the chance to rent one for the whole stay from reception. In reference to our food selection, our professional chefs cook a wide variety of high-quality products following strict guidelines in terms of cooking and presentation. In addition, all our glasses are cleaned thoroughly following high hygiene standards. However, we deeply regret that our breakfast and dinner were not up to your level of expectations. On regards to the service of our entertainment staff, we would like to express our sincerest apologies. The appropriate measures have been taken, as these situations does not match with our quality standards. Yours sincerely, Daniel R.S. azuLinehotels Customer Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kay29_11 wrote a review Sep 2023
Shropshire, United Kingdom13 contributions30 helpful votes
Pros...Cannot fault the hotel for cleanliness, everywhere seemed spotless. Friendly staff on duty, working long hours. I didn't mind leaving a euro deposit on the plastic beaker as when the beaker was returned the euro was returned. This system really helped all areas around the pool stay nice and clean. Makes total sense to me. Sunbeds nice and comfortable and always managed to get one on the few occasions we had a pool day. Bedroom was a perfect size, as was the bathroom. Both areas spotless and clean with comfy beds. Maid service was excellent with fresh towels daily with 3 bed linen changes during our week's holiday, although one slight issue our bedroom door was left open ajar one day. Nothing taken so no harm done. (Sure it was just an accident). Cons...The only things that let this hotel down were the main road right outside the hotel. Traffic noise constantly, and despite asking for a quiet room we were placed on the 3rd floor overlooking this road. (Maybe this was a quiet room)? Unable to sit on balcony and relax (due to road noise) which was a shame. Also, as many have already mentioned, the cockerills are horrendous. I took ear plugs but could still hear the constant noise. Also, some people need to learn a bit of respect for others and turn the door handle when closing their bedroom door late at night or early morning. It is possible to close them quietly. Came home exhausted from lack of sleep. We had to cross the busy road to get to main hotel, (where the dining room is), only a problem when it was raining heavy one morning so maybe take a brolly? Food was mainly ok, but we also ate out quite a bit to avoid the canteen feel of the dining room. Overall we had a good holiday but I'm sorry to say I wouldn't stay here again, or recommend it to my family or friends due to the road noise and cockerills.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Ruiz, Otros at azuLine Hotel Bahamas & Bahamas II
Responded Nov 29, 2023
Dear Kay29_11, Customer opinions are a great value for us. For this reason, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your review on this site. On the one hand, we are delighted that both our spotless cleaning and the friendliness of all our staff made your stay better. We also appreciate that the comfort of our beds and sunbeds and our cup deposit system left a good impression on you. We would like to express our sincerest apologies in reference to the punctual issue with the door open. We have communicated this issue to our housekeeping team to avoid these situations from happening again in future occasions. On the other hand, we are sorry if you had any issues with the noise. Our staff is very involved in ensuring that the calm is kept in our facilities. In this sense, we make sure that the rest of our guests is respected and that every guest behaves properly, avoiding them to shout on the corridors or slamming doors. Regarding the cockerels, the competent authorities have been already notified about this situation. Finally, we apologize if your experience in our dining room was not up to your level of expectations. We will take note of your feedback for future situations with the aim to improve our service. We hope to enjoy your company again. Best regards, Daniel R.S. azuLinehotels Customer Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Arlette D wrote a review Sep 2023
1 contribution
Staff was very friendly and helpful clean rooms. The food is ok for a 3 Star Hotel The Pool amazing clean and beautiful The Animateurs did so well by talking diffrent languages asking if everything is ok making sure you know wich Aktivity are comming next very helpful and kind favorite thing Aquagym .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Ruiz, Otros at azuLine Hotel Bahamas & Bahamas II
Responded Nov 29, 2023
Dear arletted232, We appreciate that you took your time to share such a wonderful review with the rest of the users. It is a great pleasure to read that our helpful and friendly staff, our swimming pool facilities, the great quality of our food selection and the service from our entertainment team ensured you a marvelous experience. Looking forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Daniel R.S. azuLinehotels Customer Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sharonfullersaint wrote a review Sep 2023
Tonbridge, United Kingdom155 contributions56 helpful votes
Hotels clean enough, But cockerels need shooting so many of them starting early in the morning, Youngsters shouting banging load music til 2 am. . So if you want a holiday with no sleep this is ideal. Food ok but cold not a lot of choice for puddings. Cleaners in the rooms daily so rooms always smelt nice. Split hotels so only one hotel had drinks so if you stayed on bahamas 2 you had to cross the busy road to get food snacks and alcoholic drinks. Could get soft drinks and coffee. Beach 10 min walk and was lovely shallow water nice range of shops bars and restaurants, water sports. Staff are very helpful specially the security when needed 4 nights out of 5 due to the noisy neighbours. (Not alot of English)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Ruiz, Otros at azuLine Hotel Bahamas & Bahamas II
Responded Sep 17, 2023
Dear sharonfullersaint, Customer opinions are a big value for us. For this reason, we would like thank you for taking your time to write us a review on this site. We are pleased to read that the excellent work done by our housekeeping as well as the great service provided by every member of our team left a good impression on you. As we understand the importance of the calm in the hotel, every member of our staff does its best to ensure that all our guests respects the right rules of behaviour of the hotel. Furthermore, we have security staff who veils for the correct rest of the guests during the night. We are sorry if you had any issues with the noise levels. We will continue doing efforts in order to ensure a perfect experience to everyone. For what concerns the noise from the cockerels, the competent authorities have been already notified of this issue. As you mention, we only sell alcoholic drinks on Bahamas 1. We will be pleased to welcome you again. Best regards, Daniel R.S. azuLinehotels Customer Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gab wrote a review Aug 2023
3 contributions
I’m surprised this place is a 3 star hotel. The context of our stay was admittedly not ideal, our flight home was cancelled and we needed somewhere to stay an extra night in Mallorca. I think many other travellers had the same idea therefore, upon arriving at about 8:15pm, the queue for the check in desk was ridiculous. I think we were seen at about 9:00pm. I’m sure the staff were not prepared for such an influx - which is not their fault - however the check in was an extremely slow process regardless, involving the receptionist at one point calculating the cost of our stay on a bit of paper. We went for dinner straight away which was average at best. Nothing much to say about it. Dining room was very crowded and loud. Our room was clean and neat but that’s where the praise ends. For three stars I’d at least expect some cups to provide implication that you can have a drink of water. And for all inclusive you’d think maybe a couple of bottles of water in the room wouldn’t go amiss? The paper thin walls meant that we were kept up all night by neighbours simply chatting or watching TV, and heard anyone leaving their room or talking in the hallway. It was also very hot, it being Palma in August obviously (!!!), yet the air con looked utterly knackered, ancient and did not work. The remote did nothing. And finally … the roosters!!! The thin, old, stiff sliding door to the balcony provided no noise prevention and the Bahamas II hotel apparently has some roosters living across the road. I guess this wouldn’t effect all guests, depending on where your room is, but we were awoken at 5:30 and kept up for the remainder of the morning by the dawn chorus of crying cockerels. And I will stress again, no relief provided whatsoever by the balcony window. All in all, an unpleasant overnight stop with very little sleep. I appreciate we were under a lot of stress from the cancelled flight however I would still absolutely not want to spend my money on a full holiday here, from our experience and from reading other reviews, I expect it’d be pretty grim. (Unless maybe you’re 17 and on a budget).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Ruiz, Otros at azuLine Hotel Bahamas & Bahamas II
Responded Sep 18, 2023
Dear T2392PZgabyl, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for writing us a review on this site. It makes us very pleased to read that you enjoyed our spotless room cleaning. We strive to offer a nice service in every moment of our guests’ holidays. However, there are sometimes when, due to the high affluency and, the service provided can be not as efficient as desired. Furthermore, we make sure that every guest receives the necessary information during the check-in so that they can enjoy an unforgettable holiday. There is a wide variety of drinks included in our all-inclusive, such a wide range of cocktails, beer, soft drinks, etc. There is also the possibility to have a glass of water when needed during our all-inclusive scheduled time. After, you have the chance to buy bottles of water on our vending machines. Regarding the room isolation, we deeply regret if you had any issues. However, every member of our staff is very committed to the hotel and our guests’ satisfaction, ensuring that every guest respects the rules of behaviour of the hotel and the rest of all our guests. We are convinced of their good efforts. Every room is thoroughly checked before providing it to our clients. Nevertheless, we would like to express our sincerest apologies for this unexpected issue with your air conditioning. For what concerns the roosters, this issue has been already notified to the competent authorities. Best regards, Daniel R.S. azuLinehotels Customer Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tracy W wrote a review Aug 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
What can I say, its fine if your not British, room's ok clean functional for what you spend in them, cleaner everyday, pool is ok not massive so by the afternoon really busy, got to pay a euro for every cup used at the pool bar then you get it back when you take them back, all inclusive for through the day, hotdogs burgers toasties thats all, food in restaurant diabolical, not really a great deal of choice especially for kids, not really any entertainment at nights again ok if you haven't got kids, don't think I'll be returning
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Ruiz, Otros at azuLine Hotel Bahamas & Bahamas II
Responded Sep 18, 2023
Dear tracywG6481lC, We deeply regret that your stay was not up to your level of expectations. Our food selection offers a wide variety of snacks with the aim to serve the needs of all our guests, having options for both adults and kids. However, we are sorry If it did not serve your needs. For what concerns our entertainment, we have an entertainment program and a wide variety of activities during the day for everyone that wishes to have a great time. We are pleased to read that, despite all the issues mentioned, our excellent cleaning left a good impression on you. We have already taken note of your feedback for future situations. Yours sincerely, Daniel R.S. azuLinehotels Customer Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
World4Panda wrote a review Aug 2023
Leicestershire, United Kingdom29 contributions5 helpful votes
Update 22Sep23. As a Google Guide, my mission is to share to the best of my ability how services and experiences performed, as I also take advantage of others' reviews before committing to them. This time, unfortunately, things did not go as expected from the last experience. Yet, there is still time. On arrival, around 11:40, as the hotel guests could not check-in before 3 p.m., it was a long wait without being able to relax after a challenging journey. The pool area was crammed with heavily tired and smoking guests; some were waiting desperately for check-in and a bed. This next one was a first; if you want to buy a drink at the bar, the hotel charges you an extra €1 deposit for a plastic glass, which you will bring back to get your stake returned (never seen even in 2 stars or lower accommodation grades). The pool towels are €10 + €1 for every return to wash. So, if your towels are buried in your luggage, you pay or forget about that dip in the pool before they give you a room to unpack and get your beach gear. Before 3 p.m., the rush to reception for a room is undignifying and bleak. So, instead of cramming into the vast reception queue when you wait 3 hours after a long journey to the airport, flight and arrival, a 20-minute extra time to avoid this sad spectacle is more than okay being last. Coming to the bedroom, it felt like the same bedroom from 2016, yet well outdated with the wear and tear revelling just preserved in a habitable state. Unpacking and putting things away revealed that the cupboard door was broken, and when pulling a balcony chair to sit, it was also broken. When trying to ring reception, the telephone was also broken. Let's say the room was clean, but I believed in a rush to get the 3 p.m. target housekeeper might probably have more bedrooms than time(or understaffed shortage), so I guess the reason why those things may have been missed (aware this is a 3-star hotel). Goodridencd that by getting hold of our housekeeper, most of the bedroom issues were swiftly resolved! That said, there is still a cheerful and decent breakfast for a 3-star, which, from what I recall, in my view, the food is not bad, and the beds were best-selling in the Azul Bahamas. Let's hope for the positives to beat the current vast negatives by the end of this stay. Otherwise, sadly, it will be a No-Return to Azul Bahamas, based on all the updates above, as most hotels I stayed at improved after the pandemic, but sadly, this one was not the case. (I will update this to Trustpilot ASAP so that it will be a copy of this update.- For those who commented my latest as biased, I'm sure you can see now that it isn't, and the truths are reverted)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: It's a bring your own glass (as not even in the bathroom, you have a glass cup to clean your...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Ruiz, Otros at azuLine Hotel Bahamas & Bahamas II
Responded Sep 18, 2023
Dear World4Panda, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing us and also for sharing your review with the rest of the users. We are sorry if your stay was not as you expected. Our current check-in time is from 3 p.m. Anyways, you can make use of all our facilities for the meantime. For environmental reasons and with the aim to reduce waste in our facilities, we have a cup deposit system for which every guest needs to pay 1 euro deposit for every cup. Then, once this cup is returned to the bar, we kindly return to you that euro. We do our best to make sure that all our guests receive its room fast with a check-in process as smooth as possible. However, there are sometimes that, due to the high affluency, the service can be not as efficient as desired. We are sorry for the waiting, but we want each guest to have the necessary information to enjoy a nice holiday. Every room and facility are comprehensively cleaned and checked according to high quality and hygiene standards. Nevertheless, we would like to express our sincerest apologies if you had any unexpected technical issue in your room during your stay. However, we are pleased to read that, thanks to the service of our housekeeping, a lot of this issues were properly solved. Anyways, we have taken note of your feedback to improve our service. Lastly, we are happy to see that the quality of our food selection and the comfort of our beds left a good impression on you. We will be pleased to welcome you again. Best regards, Daniel R.S. azuLinehotels Customer Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
DayTrip59285752972 wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
First, as a family (two adults and a 6-year-old child). I would be quick to the good and poor parts. The food is great in the canteen, and the staff is very friendly. The entertainment (Aqua Gym, Live Music, Karaoke, etc.), which is very well organised and gives you a nice vibe and a good atmosphere near the top bar, is located five minutes from the beach, but it's a nice place to walk there. Things that need to be rectified include: -Not enough sunbeds for everyone Ants in the room; a mediocre but potentially tense meal at the bar. Overall, the hotel is not awful for the money. For 6 nights it was very good I’ve seen from the top the other Hotels, this Hotel is much worthy they had not fun and good vibes as this, music, dance. All they at Pool and you won’t be bored. *I’ve checked also other feedback from Trustpilot at this Hotel.* Is not that bad as people are saying at all. You need to try, for this price I this is Worth 100%. The roosters I have not heard them as most of people are crying about that.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Ruiz, Otros at azuLine Hotel Bahamas & Bahamas II
Responded Sep 18, 2023
Dear DayTrip59285752972, We appreciate that you decided to share your review on this site. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the great quality of our food selection as well as the good atmosphere of our entertainment. All our rooms are cleaned following strict hygiene measures. Anyways, we are sorry for this unexpected issue concerning the ants during your stay. However, we have taken note of your feedback for future situations. We are pleased to realize that, overall, you enjoyed great family holidays in our hotel. Looking forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Daniel R.S. azuLinehotels Customer Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the El Arenal area.
PRICE RANGE
$59 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bahamas hotel el arenal
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaEl Arenal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
345
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AZULINE HOTEL BAHAMAS & BAHAMAS II $70 ($̶1̶0̶3̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - El Arenal, Spain

Frequently Asked Questions about azuLine Hotel Bahamas & Bahamas II
Which popular attractions are close to azuLine Hotel Bahamas & Bahamas II?
Nearby attractions include Caramba (0.3 miles), Divine, wine + art (0.3 miles), and ZOO BAR (0.03 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at azuLine Hotel Bahamas & Bahamas II?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at azuLine Hotel Bahamas & Bahamas II?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at azuLine Hotel Bahamas & Bahamas II?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to azuLine Hotel Bahamas & Bahamas II?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casa Do Pulpo, Arroceria Casa Aurelio, and Restaurante - Jardin Torrero.
Are there opportunities to exercise at azuLine Hotel Bahamas & Bahamas II?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at azuLine Hotel Bahamas & Bahamas II?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to azuLine Hotel Bahamas & Bahamas II?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Santuari de Cura (8.9 miles), Sa Llotja (7.8 miles), and Palau de l'Almudaina (7.6 miles).
Does azuLine Hotel Bahamas & Bahamas II have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.