We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MLL Mediterranean Bay Hotel

Save
Share
Calle de Sant Bartomeu 18, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
$72
View deal
Booking.com
eDreams
Expedia.com$76
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (736)
Room & Suite (247)
Dining (118)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from MLL Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Updated 07/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 45 hotels in El Arenal
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Elegance you can afford. Opened in May 2010. Located at 350 metres from the beach of Arenal and 11 Km from the capital, Palma. There’s a wide offer of leisure in the vicinity. The bedrooms have a fully-equipped bathroom, satellite TV, telephone and air-conditioning. A large salon bar with leisure areas and a swimming pool will make your holidays a quiet and comfortable experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Hiking
Horseback riding
Meeting rooms
Street parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Bicycle tours
Canoeing offsite
Entertainment staff
Steam room
Adults only
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more

Location

Full view
75Somewhat walkable
Grade: 75 out of 100
32Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
9Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1332Reviews115Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 516
  • 414
  • 213
  • 97
  • 92
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dyson Rose wrote a review Oct 13
38 contributions18 helpful votes
Been to this hotel twice before, this was our third visit. It will also be our last visit. It's gone downhill. Firstly the elephant in the room; the local area has changed their all inclusive rules, meaning you can only have up to 3 glasses of wine or beer, with your lunch or dinner in the restaurant. We're aware this is a local change, not just the hotel. All inclusive covers soft drinks and hot drinks, but the hotel only has 1 bar you can get these from - the pool bar. Leading on from that, here is our overall review: Positives: - The rooms are lovely and modern, the showers are brilliant and everything felt clean and well kept. There are no English channels on the TV except for the news. - The food in the restaurant is good, always a good selection, always something being made fresh. - The staff in the restaurant are brilliant; friendly and available if you need anything. - The cleaning staff are friendly. Cons: - You have to pay not only a deposit to use the safe, but a daily fee of €3. - There is only 1 pillow per person, and the beds are on wheels, which makes it almost impossible to comfortably sit in the room. - The pools are cold, and not the cleanest anymore. - There is only 1 bar where you can get your 'all inclusive' soft drinks from, and sometimes there is no member of staff. We had a few encounters with a rather moody barman who wasn't really interested unless you were buying something. - There is a lovely roof terrace bar, but you have to pay to get anything from it even if you're all inclusive, it didn't open til 4 which means you can't even sunbathe up there or use the un-heated pool when it's warm. We spent most our trip at the beach. Because the hotel just wasn't up to standard anymore. If we were to return to the area again we'd stay somewhere room only (due to the all inclusive changes) and spend the day at the beach. For this reason we wouldn't stay at MLL Med Bay again, but would stay down closer to the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Marian S wrote a review Oct 1
The Netherlands2 contributions
Good facilities. Great service. You get what you pay with very welcoming teams. Playa de Palma is close to the city and to many nice excursions. We loved all coast excursions. The food is OK. There was variety and regular standard menus. I didnt find anything special but when you have such a great pricing I believe you cannot expect seafood and high cuisine
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Dont expect luxury
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Marketing, Owner at MLL Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us, we are happy to read that we managed to reach your expectations. Our concept is to offer great quality accommodation at rates everybody can afford. We're glad you appreciated this with your booking with us. We are also thrilled to hear that the modern facilities were to your linking. It strengthens our determination to understand from your comments that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Best wishes from all the team at MLL Hotels
Read more
nickeedee wrote a review Sep 2021
Manchester1 contribution
Arrived at the hotel to early to check in, not a problem (we could drop our luggage in a room) we checked in and paid £26 euros hotel tax we were only staying 4 nights got our bands to be told the all inclusive only applies when you have lunch or dinner and is limited to 3 drinks (Spanish law they said) of wine or beer to which I don’t drink either. Went out of hotel to get something to eat a lunch isn’t served until 1pm If you go out of the hotel towards the beach beware there is a steep hill to get back up so if you have mobility problems you need to be aware of this Had a few drinks and something to eat went back to the hotel in a taxi collected our keycards and shown out room what a shock they are tiny the rooms on pic must be superior or deluxe but certainly not our room the toilet is behind a glass screen and you have hear everything you then need to come out of the toilet to wash your hands in the sink. The shower was ok but no complementary toiletries as you would expect for a 4 star hotel. There is privacy in the room to get changed as you walk out of the shower straight in the room. I had to ask for towels as there was not 1 hand towel No kettle but there is an empty fridge. Went down to the canteen for tea black pudding soup that’s a new one for me. Plenty of option either beef or fish. Breakfast no omelettes but did have warm scrambled egg hard boiled or fried eggs on a tray food not hot but edible. Tea and coffee awful but a choice of juices. This is the only time we went there Overall we just slept in the hotel so the all inclusive got us an extra £600 euro partly our own fault as we couldn’t be bothered going back to hotel for food then going back out The skylar bar is lovely but expensive and beer (for hubby) was in a plastic glass where is got a glass for my G& T On the plus side the hotel is clean which is why I’ve given it 2 stars
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Marketing, Owner at MLL Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Nicke, We are concerned to read that we did not manage to exceed your expectations and would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that we take all our guests' reviews very seriously and we have shared your feedback with our team as we constantly strive to enhance our guests' experience with us. Is particularly great reading you noticed our spotless cleanliness. Hygiene is so important for us at our hotel for the safety of our guests and staff. Regarding your comments about the all inclusive package, in Playa de Palma there was a recent law change, meaning all inclusive can only include 3 alcoholic drinks, either wine or beer, at lunchtime and 3 more with the evening meal. All non-alcoholic drinks and food is available at all times of the day without limits. However, it is so disappointing to read that you weren’t happy with the room you were allocated with. It is a shame you didn’t ask to see if there was another room available in this category while you were there. The rooms do vary in shape, size and décor. We will take in consideration all your constructive comments to learn how we can still improve some of our services and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future to surprise you positively by achieving your complete satisfaction. Best wishes from all the team at MLL Hotels
Read more
Carlie T wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We are currently staying at this hotel.. l surprised my partner for her Birthday and was looking forward to staying here. I purchased an all inclusive package and the holiday company l booked with informed the hotel that we would be arrive around 10.30am. We arrived at 10.30am and were faced not only with a €10 'early check in fee' but a charge of €26.40 tourist tax which l was completely unaware of and was not informed about. So.. 5mins into our holiday and €36.40 lighter we were all checked in and handed our all inclusive wristbands and an information sheet. WHICH STATES.. Dinner: 3 drinks are served in the dining room during lunch and dinner with wine or beer. Is this 3 drinks per person per day? Only with meals? How confusing?! Next up.. All inclusive drinks:11:00hrs to 22:00hrs only in lobby bar and only non alcoholic. So basically there is a lovely modern chic rooftop bar (with the posh loungers you see in the pics, that you are only allowed to use if you purchase a BOTTLE of alcohol.. prices start from €90) and basically you cant use the bar unless you pay for the drinks.. you cant even order a soft drink there and dont even bother asking for a bottle of water at either bar as you are given a glass!! Rooms have a modern touch but are extremely small, the toilet is basically a glass door off of the room with no ventilation or window (l knew my partner and l would bond and grow closer on this trip but l didnt really want to be that close!). There is kettle, iron.. and when we called reception to ask if we could possibly borrow an iron we were told that they dont own one. Safes are charged at €3 a day plus a €20 deposit. Food.. we have only eaten one meal here so far but we did hope to have some of delicious snacks they advertise on the sheet when we arrived as we were starving from our flight. By snacks they mean one tray of dried up pastries from breakfast. Afternoon snacks: one tray of melon and a rather sad and grey looking tray of sandwhiches and two waiters could not tell us what was in them as even on inspection they disnt know what it was. We are going to attempt dinner tonight.. lm not sure what we will be faced with but l hope that we will be able to redeem our '3 all inclusive' drinks for the day. All in all this hotel is far far far away from a 4 star and l am shocked at how they can get away with calling it an all inclusive. Im dissappointed to say the least and could not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.. well unless they were thinking of giving up drinking because you will get nowt here! AVOID AVOID A'BLOODY'VOID!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Marketing, Owner at MLL Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, First of all, thank you for choosing to spend your holidays with us and for leaving us a review, feedback is so important to us in order to keep on improving our services. Regarding your comments about the all inclusive package we offer at our hotel, since last year there was a recent change in law in the Arenal area, meaning every hotel (not only MLL) can only serve 3 alcoholic drinks at lunchtime and 3 at dinnertime. However, non-alcoholic drinks and all food is unlimited and available throughout the day. This rule change was made by the government to improve the local area and make it a more pleasant place for locals and tourists to enjoy. This information is available in the terms and conditions area of our website. Since 2016, there was a new tourist tax implemented in all the Balearic Islands. This is a small fee per day for every person who visits the islands and goes towards improvements of roads, travel and the local area. This is something which everyone has to pay when visiting a hotel or holiday accommodation, even if they are a resident on the island. Our hotel rooms have been recently renovated and every year we carry out all the necessary maintenance work to ensure they are fit for guests. Regarding the size, we have a variety of room options for guests to choose from starting with a standard room up to a junior suite. If you wanted to change the room, we would recommend to ask our helpful staff who would have been able to assist you. We’re sorry to hear your overall experience didn’t live up to your expectations, but our hotel is great value for money and compared to other hotels in the area, is one of the most competitive rates. We hope you had a safe journey home and you’re always welcome to visit us again anytime. Best regards, all the team at MLL hotels.
Read more
Saxik97 wrote a review Aug 2021
Prague, Czech Republic1 contribution
Really awesome experience meanwhile staying in this hotel. Perfect location, good services and really clean and perfect done job by the staff. We spent really good time at the pool with kind waitress called Luana 🌴
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Marketing, Owner at MLL Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Saxik, Thank you for spending your holiday with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay, We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed exploring the local area, we agree that our location, just a stone’s throw from all the amenities of vibrant Palma, is truly “perfect”. We are delighted to read that you received an excellent service from our amazing staff, we are so proud to work with an incredible team who always do their best to do a perfect job. They will be so pleased to read your kind words, especially Luana. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon. Best wishes from all the team at MLL Hotels.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
olimpo hotel el arenal
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaEl Arenal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
245
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about MLL Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to MLL Mediterranean Bay Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Blues Bar (0.2 miles), The Hangar Bar (0.1 miles), and Club nautic arenal (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at MLL Mediterranean Bay Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at MLL Mediterranean Bay Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at MLL Mediterranean Bay Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at MLL Mediterranean Bay Hotel?
Yes, free public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to MLL Mediterranean Bay Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Piccolo Sogno, Casa Do Pulpo, and Restaurante Del Sol.
Are there opportunities to exercise at MLL Mediterranean Bay Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at MLL Mediterranean Bay Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to MLL Mediterranean Bay Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Santuari de Cura (8.9 miles), Sa Llotja (7.6 miles), and Palau de l'Almudaina (7.4 miles).
Does MLL Mediterranean Bay Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is MLL Mediterranean Bay Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.